Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

link

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby link » June 16th, 2010, 6:36 am

pugboy wrote:well unfortunately the little macaquel(16") get away, he was in one of those pricesmart rectanglular plastic containers. I watched him trying to get out and thought he could not but I guess he was able to somehow climb up the ridges on it.

dat dint look like a macajuel :shock:
anyways...I'll pass by u & pick up the 'snake-bin' :lol:

Postby UML » June 16th, 2010, 12:55 pm

link wrote:
pugboy wrote:well unfortunately the little macaquel(16") get away, he was in one of those pricesmart rectanglular plastic containers. I watched him trying to get out and thought he could not but I guess he was able to somehow climb up the ridges on it.

dat dint look like a macajuel :shock:
anyways...I'll pass by u & pick up the 'snake-bin' :lol:

hope u didnt pay for that "macaquel" because it isn't one....hope you were not told that by the seller

because it looks nothing like this

red tailed boa constrictor/ macaquel

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 16th, 2010, 4:14 pm

u guys no how to post youtube vidz on tuner, i gettin sum trouble...

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 16th, 2010, 5:07 pm

that is a common rat snake the proper name is "mud something" cant rem....lol. You find them in the ground and small bush. It you hold it in your hand, it lets go a stink smelling oil on you. Not a nice pet. I had a few......

NOT a macajuel (red tailed south american boa)....i have one

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2010, 5:37 pm

my bad

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » June 21st, 2010, 12:35 pm

IF YUH LIKE TURTLES [NOT TURTLE MEAT] CHECK DIS OUT
http://www.youtube.com/user/TameTurtlez

kl122

Postby kl122 » June 22nd, 2010, 10:28 am

guys,

i may be getting some red flower horns and red texas cichlids soon, they around 3 inches long, will post some pics when i get them, also i have an abundant supply of neon zebras, all colours including a newly created green which is very deep in colour. have alot of golden sererums as well.

heavy rollers

Postby heavy rollers » June 22nd, 2010, 12:19 pm

My Present Cichlid Tank & My Past Koi, Pacu and Gouramis:

Use link to go to gallery.

http://img203.imageshack.us/f/cimg7294s.jpg/

Postby UML » June 22nd, 2010, 12:34 pm

heavy rollers wrote:My Present Cichlid Tank & My Past Koi, Pacu and Gouramis:

where u buy the gravel?

does it come in black also?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 22nd, 2010, 1:23 pm

by d way fellas, i went chai's saturday and dey didnt hav that much stuff dat interested me...all dey had were plecos (blue, butterfly and royal) and ghost knife fish...

by d way ulyuh know how to put up vids from youtube bcuz it ent workin...

kl122

Postby kl122 » June 22nd, 2010, 1:40 pm

jus got a few mature half moon copper fighters, gonna try breeding them soon.

heavy rollers

Postby heavy rollers » June 22nd, 2010, 3:37 pm

UML wrote:
heavy rollers wrote:My Present Cichlid Tank & My Past Koi, Pacu and Gouramis:

where u buy the gravel?

does it come in black also?

UML, i bought the gravel from Gasparillo Agricentre (that is next to KFC on d junction)

It should have black available. I think i paid $6 per pound.

I regret buying white though seeing that is Cichlids i have.

Postby sharkman121 » June 23rd, 2010, 7:54 am

Ok guys am looking to get back in the game after a while, i used to have a fresh water setup but am looking for a marine setup now.

I have a 48x18x18 tank, a guy gave me an estimate of what i would need to start, so i wanted to run it past here first.

Filter................................1200
Light fixture.......................690
coral sand.........................200
test kit.............................115
salt mix.............................130
live rock............................500
2 clown fish (to start with)...600

All this is for a 4 foot tank, are these the standard prices or may i get a better deal elsewhere?

Thanks..

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2010, 9:06 am

^^ I eh know too much bout salt water tanks....still trying tuh learn still to do one myself.....but I think you would need a protein skimmer also

Limerboy

Postby Limerboy » June 23rd, 2010, 9:34 am

Them prices looking rel low in my opinion i think a skimmer alone might run you to 1200 and lighting fixture sounds rel low as well. You thinking of growing coral? If you are then you need to buy a chiller which is about 3000 minimum. Do some reading online and decide if you going FOWLR or reef. If yuh don't know what FOWLR is you need to do more reading. And i find that sounding rel low for live rock for a 55 Gallon. Should be about 1 pound per gallon and i think is 25$ a lb for live rock

Postby sharkman121 » June 23rd, 2010, 9:41 am

^ Thanks...ill do some research on it as well.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 23rd, 2010, 9:52 am

If yuh want a cheaper starter fish yuh could try the tomato clowns.
I think is about $50 average for them now. Rel hardy too.
Them nemo does be pricey.

Postby foss » June 23rd, 2010, 11:16 am

rmtuner wrote:Them nemo does be pricey.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » June 23rd, 2010, 11:18 am

rmtuner wrote:If yuh want a cheaper starter fish yuh could try the tomato clowns.
I think is about $50 average for them now. Rel hardy too.
Them nemo does be pricey.

Aren't Clown fish and "Nemo's" the same fish?

Limerboy

Postby Limerboy » June 23rd, 2010, 11:28 am

no it have different types of clownfish. Have fale percula, true percula, yellow stripe, tomato, maroon, ocellaris, black clownfish etc. i think nemo was either a true percula or a ocellaris

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 23rd, 2010, 11:39 am

And now it have an Electric Nemo species.
Real Bess Looking.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » June 23rd, 2010, 11:53 am

Limerboy wrote:no it have different types of clownfish. Have fale percula, true percula, yellow stripe, tomato, maroon, ocellaris, black clownfish etc. i think nemo was either a true percula or a ocellaris

I know the variations in the species, I just thought that nemo = clownfish no matter the type, but I now understand what rmtuner meant.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » June 23rd, 2010, 11:54 am

kl122 wrote:jus got a few mature half moon copper fighters, gonna try breeding them soon.

You got them locally? Pics?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 23rd, 2010, 12:09 pm

rmtuner wrote:And now it have an Electric Nemo species.
Real Bess Looking.

u hav ah link or pic of an electric clown?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 23rd, 2010, 12:55 pm

ryan99tt,
Just checked back
It's really a Lightning Maroon Clownfish species.
http://reefbuilders.com/page/21/?wpmp_switcher=mobile

Limerboy

Postby Limerboy » June 23rd, 2010, 1:10 pm

that looking rel bess

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 23rd, 2010, 3:40 pm

daz ah real dred fish...

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 23rd, 2010, 4:19 pm

Yeh ah wonder when we go see that selling here.
I eh mind getting a pair.

Limerboy

Postby Limerboy » June 24th, 2010, 2:33 pm

i feel it will be awhile they now start to breed them

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 24th, 2010, 3:29 pm

they are in the process of breeding them already...shudnt be soon before they are up for sale...