2022 Murder Toll Thread

SPK1983

Re: 2022 Murder Toll Thread

Postby SPK1983 » October 8th, 2022, 12:29 pm

pugboy wrote:talk is he used the grocery car park to go across the road to buy food

what is the recommended course of action if you are a property owner?

Easy - charge a parking fee, subject to a stamp from the cashier to waive the fee (maybe a minimum purchase required - say $5 so dey not buying 2 power mint to just park).
Last edited by SPK1983 on October 8th, 2022, 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2022, 12:30 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Rovin wrote:its arrogant & unfortunate how d man get shot by d security for parking space argument, fb video show both of them interlocked & d security shot d man at close range while he 3 chirren nearby in d car & d wife over d road buying food

man dead for something so small now he hadda face murder charge ... smh

yuh feel so?
murder charge?
for the most it would be manslaughter if anything.

yuh see the same video i see? where they in a physical fight?
At no point did the father reach for the SRP gun though....that video showed the altercation yes but why shoot to kill the unarmed man? TTPS is trained to shoot to disarm, could have shot him in the leg or hand. That was cold blooded murder along with excessive force.

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 1:32 pm

that’s not cold blooded murder

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 1:34 pm

we have 2 drive up spots at my workplace
which is not a public place btw
customers of doubles vendor by the corner often park and block our driveway
you saying we need to hire somebody to stand watch and tell ppl they have to pay?

SPK1983 wrote:
pugboy wrote:talk is he used the grocery car park to go across the road to buy food

Easy - charge a parking fee, subject to a stamp from the cashier to waive the fee (maybe a minimum purchase required - say $5 so dey not buying 2 power mint to just park).

Postby The_Honourable » October 8th, 2022, 1:54 pm

We don't know who attacked first and how long they were engaged physically before the video started, but from the beginning of the video, it seems there was some level of restraint. 12 seconds in, the officer reached for his gun around his waist. 14 seconds in, the officer pushed the father away a bit against the car to create space where the officer pulled out his gun from his waist to his side. The questionable part is what happens next.

15 seconds in, the father came forward to the officer who pointed the gun towards the father and shot him twice at close range.

The officer can say that the father came towards him and shot him out of self-defense. It could be argued that the father who was against the car was in the middle of pushing the officer off from him when he got shot.

Self-defense is on the cards. Court will have to make a determination.

matix

Postby matix » October 8th, 2022, 1:55 pm

Short tempers

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2022, 2:00 pm

Does self defence warrant firing 3 times at an unarmed assailant or is this the case of a trigger happy officer ? If the family can, lawyer up and file a motion against the TTPS as well.
The_Honourable wrote:We don't know who attacked first and how long they were engaged physically before the video started, but from the beginning of the video, it seems there was some level of restraint. 12 seconds in, the officer reached for his gun around his waist. 14 seconds in, the officer pushed the father away a bit against the car to create space where the officer pulled out his gun from his waist to his side. The questionable part is what happens next.

15 seconds in, the father came forward to the officer who pointed the gun towards the father and shot him twice at close range.

The officer can say that the father came towards him and shot him out of self-defense. It could be argued that the father who was against the car was in the middle of pushing the officer off from him when he got shot.

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 2:06 pm

if a man beating you with his hands you can consider that your life is in danger
furthermore if under the influence

eventually the grocery footage will come out so we can be proper judge amd jury

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2022, 2:09 pm

Sad thing is dead men tell no tales we only have the officer side ,that video and possible witness statements ( if ppl willing to come forward) to conceptualize what occurred . Would be interesting to see the outcome of such

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 2:13 pm

it appears the vene workers were quite amused at the whole thing

hover11 wrote:Sad thing is dead men tell no tales we only have the officer side ,that video and possible witness statements ( if ppl willing to come forward) to conceptualize what occurred . Would be interesting to see the outcome of such

Postby Rovin » October 8th, 2022, 2:16 pm

this is d video, ise not a lawyer buh he hadda explain heself real good why he shot d man when d 2 of them separated during d fight ...

https://www.facebook.com/ianalleynenetw ... 1697162715

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Rovin wrote:its arrogant & unfortunate how d man get shot by d security for parking space argument, fb video show both of them interlocked & d security shot d man at close range while he 3 chirren nearby in d car & d wife over d road buying food

yuh feel so?
murder charge?

At no point did the father reach for the SRP gun though....that video showed the altercation yes but why shoot to kill the unarmed man? TTPS is trained to shoot to disarm, could have shot him in the leg or hand. That was cold blooded murder along with excessive force.

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2022, 2:20 pm

SRP attached to guard and emergency branch (GEB) said that Jamie Walker was smoking weed in the carpark.

A police officer moonlighting as a security guard who had a firearm on himself said that the altercation which led to the death of Walker resulted from him smoking weed at the carpark of WEE supermarket.

He said he noticed Walker in thier nissan b15 vehicle with his children and saw that Walker was smoking a ciggerette that was particular in length and a strange odor resembling that of weed coming from Walker.

He approached Walker and told him he cannot smoke said weed in the carpark and that it was illegal in public to do so, he said Walker came out the vehicle and became voilent and a scuffle ensued.

He also claimed Walker reached for his gun which was on his rightside of his waist and he inturn drew the gun and shot Walker twice. Walker's children saw their father being shot and killed and screamed out "daddy daddy!".

Walker's wife who was across the road buying food rushed over to the scene where her husband lay dying and asked the man why he shot her husband which the officer exclaimed to her that he is a police officer and showed her his badge aswell.

Walker died, the officer however was not detained. Walker was a former soldier and leaves behind a wife and four young children.

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2022, 2:21 pm

Nice blame the dead guy who can't defend himself. I highly doubt a family man who driving with his wife and kids would drive with impaired judgment and risk their safety and well being. Hope some lawyer comes forward and assist them in some form.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 8th, 2022, 2:38 pm

jail d mc, srp off duty so jail he mc as a civilian. hanging in mon repos roundabout.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 8th, 2022, 2:41 pm

i know that small mini mart that feel them is a grocery. them dont like people to park in the car park. them feel as you park you must jump out and do your business and leave. if you on your phone they coming out an want to get on like arse. the srp should say the owners said to shoot anyone who park and gone somewhere else. jail the owners also.

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 3:01 pm

so park any where you feel including on private property
let’s all be ignorant and wrong and stronf

Postby paid_influencer » October 8th, 2022, 3:09 pm

pugboy wrote:so park any where you feel including on private property

yessssss... national motto scenes dey :D

matix

Postby matix » October 8th, 2022, 3:14 pm

Self defense is all that needs to be claimed.

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2022, 3:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

yuh feel so?
murder charge?

TTPS trained to shoot to DISARM?

whereeeeeeee you hearrrrrrr that oneeeeeee

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2022, 3:19 pm

hover11 wrote:Nice blame the dead guy who can't defend himself. I highly doubt a family man who driving with his wife and kids would drive with impaired judgment and risk their safety and well being. Hope some lawyer comes forward and assist them in some form.

i doubt the officer grab him and pull him out the car and start to scuffle.

most likely the officer tell him he cant park there if they not doing business in the grocery.

and then it went down hill from there

Postby paid_influencer » October 8th, 2022, 3:25 pm

hover11 wrote:He approached Walker and told him he cannot smoke said weed in the carpark and that it was illegal in public to do so, he said Walker came out the vehicle and became voilent and a scuffle ensued.

He also claimed Walker reached for his gun which was on his rightside of his waist and he inturn drew the gun and shot Walker twice.

so this guy is a former soldier, smoking weed with children in the car, and got into a violent scuffle with a visibly armed security guard.

on one hand, yes he didn't deserve to die, on the other hand - play stupid games win stupid prizes.

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2022, 3:35 pm

imagine if that same soldier had get into a scuffle with a unarmed security who couldnt handle himself....

he wudda beat up the security?

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 3:35 pm

need to see the footage from the start
who knows maybe he really did go after the guard immediately who then needed to act in self defense

psychologically everybody is siding with the victim because he died from presumed excessive force.

btw what is “shoot to disarm”?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 8th, 2022, 3:38 pm

man if you going in the grocery self they does do like them dont want you park in their car park.

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 3:42 pm

sounding more like a personal issue than parking

daring dragoon wrote:

man if you going in the grocery self they does do like them dont want you park in their car park.

Postby The_Honourable » October 8th, 2022, 4:02 pm

hover11 wrote:Does self defence warrant firing 3 times at an unarmed assailant or is this the case of a trigger happy officer ? If the family can, lawyer up and file a motion against the TTPS as well.
The_Honourable wrote:We don't know who attacked first and how long they were engaged physically before the video started, but from the beginning of the video, it seems there was some level of restraint. 12 seconds in, the officer reached for his gun around his waist. 14 seconds in, the officer pushed the father away a bit against the car to create space where the officer pulled out his gun from his waist to his side. The questionable part is what happens next.

Well if i have a gun, you fighting me, and then you still coming at me, what you want me to do? give you a hug?

What I have the gun for? to stir rice?

I am shooting you to safeguard my life. If the shooting results in a fatality, so be it.

hover11 wrote:Nice blame the dead guy who can't defend himself. I highly doubt a family man who driving with his wife and kids would drive with impaired judgment and risk their safety and well being. Hope some lawyer comes forward and assist them in some form.

He wasn't the driver.

"The wife said she was driving the family’s Nissan B-15 car and had picked up their children from school, then her husband from his workplace at Helen Street, Marabella."

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 717a8.html

"Sedeno-Walker said she drove into the car park and parked the car. Her husband was in the front passenger seat, and the children were in the back. She walked across the street to buy food from D Bo$$ BBQ."

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/10/07/scuffl ... ers-death/

"Walker’s wife Heather Sedeno-Walker told reporters that she picked up her husband from his workplace in Marabella. Three of their children, ages 13, eight and four, were with her. The couple also has a baby who will turn two this month."

https://guardian.co.tt/news/offduty-cop ... fdc31162d5

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 4:17 pm

he also had the cop in a headlock which kinda crosses the line in an altercation

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2022, 4:23 pm

police does identify demself quick quick

why d mc yuh fighting with a police officer

Postby paid_influencer » October 8th, 2022, 4:25 pm

headlock is serious thing. could kill ppl with that. is not like wwe