COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby redmanjp » June 10th, 2021, 5:26 pm

How did America organize a system for the elderly?

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 5:30 pm

7905 new vaccinations and 1261 2nd dose vaccinations were done in T&T today as at 4pm.

But if you listen to the rah rah, vaccination only happening by the 50s.

assassin

Postby assassin » June 10th, 2021, 5:44 pm

These figures are inclusive of the mass sites issuing AZ to ministries and agencies

More purpose driven data will be how many sino doses were distributed at health centres, 1st dose candidates
Habit7 wrote:7905 new vaccinations and 1261 2nd dose vaccinations were done in T&T today as at 4pm.

Postby paid_influencer » June 10th, 2021, 5:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:How did America organize a system for the elderly?

The America had a state-by-state response and each state opened up appointments in tiers. They registered everyone online first, taking their name, contact information and health information (just once). They then would contact persons to make an appointment when their tier came up. The tier systems were very granular, so they'd first call people over age 75+, then over age 70, then BMI >40, then age 65, and so on to ensure nobody was jumping the line.

how we are doing it is... worse ... to put it lightly.

Postby paid_influencer » June 10th, 2021, 6:03 pm

Habit7 wrote:7905 new vaccinations and 1261 2nd dose vaccinations were done in T&T today as at 4pm.

there are two sets of first-dose vaccinations going on.

-one is the public/private mass vaccination sites (for supermarket workers, manufacturers, etc). These are mass vaccination sites given to employees and by appointment only. These are working well and they should move the entire system over to similar arrangements.

-the other is the dotishness that going on by health centers. In aggregate, it is a few thousand vaccines. But when they spread it over 36 sites, each center getting only 50 to 100 vaccinations. That would be fine, but these idiots removed the appointment system so we have old and sickly people congregating for hours to get on a list for those 50-100 vaccines.

Just fix the damn appointment system. Open a phone hotline and let the very old people (age 70+) call in instead of lining up. No whatsapp, no fanciness, just plain telephone service but with strict criteria. Why is that so hard? Why all this sufferation the elderly have to go through?

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » June 10th, 2021, 6:43 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

there are two sets of first-dose vaccinations going on.

-one is the public/private mass vaccination sites (for supermarket workers, manufacturers, etc). These are mass vaccination sites given to employees and by appointment only. These are working well and they should move the entire system over to similar arrangements.

-the other is the dotishness that going on by health centers. In aggregate, it is a few thousand vaccines. But when they spread it over 36 sites, each center getting only 50 to 100 vaccinations. That would be fine, but these idiots removed the appointment system so we have old and sickly people congregating for hours to get on a list for those 50-100 vaccines.

Just fix the damn appointment system. Open a phone hotline and let the very old people (age 70+) call in instead of lining up. No whatsapp, no fanciness, just plain telephone service but with strict criteria. Why is that so hard? Why all this sufferation the elderly have to go through?

Gov't don't care about the elderly. They die, OAP & NIS frees up. More funds to steal. Look at most of our gov't office, infrastructure does not cater for the elderly/disabled. Even what is in place is a trial for such folks.

b068755c

Postby b068755c » June 10th, 2021, 7:11 pm

carluva wrote:I got my first shot of AZ this morning at 10.54.

There is a slight discomfort at the injection site. Gonna take a dose of Panadol after lunch and see what happens. Will keep y'all posted.
Last edited by b068755c on June 12th, 2021, 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2021, 7:13 pm

facts or heresy?

Postby Kenjo » June 10th, 2021, 7:18 pm

pugboy wrote:facts or heresy?

Social media exists so I do t see why we won’t confirm in a few hours

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 27806 cases, 630 deaths, 9610 active, 17566 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2021, 8:49 pm

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 27806 cases, 630 deaths, 9610 active, 17566 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2021, 8:55 pm

what inshan have to say?

Postby hover11 » June 10th, 2021, 9:12 pm

Well well
FB_IMG_1623371715093.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » June 10th, 2021, 9:19 pm

b068755c wrote:

There is a slight discomfort at the injection site. Gonna take a dose of Panadol after lunch and see what happens. Will keep y'all posted.

I was informed that an IT manager at the ministry of finance got a stroke on Tuesday, the day after she got the second astrazenica shot... Blood clots are a beyotch!

did she have ncds or other conditions that made her likely to get a stroke/clot even without the vaccine?

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2021, 9:21 pm

hover11 wrote:Well wellFB_IMG_1623371715093.jpeg

no no nonononononoonoo... what allyuh doin meh....

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2021, 9:29 pm

This kinda rush down hurry hurry vaccines out there….

How far from barely are these vaccines “meeting the requirements”?

Vaccines need more research.

But hey, thanks to the guinea pigs.

Postby hover11 » June 10th, 2021, 9:31 pm

These are not the long term effects as yet , we still have more to be seen , not I wondering what will happen the elderly who took these to protect them from covid
MaxPower wrote:This kinda rush down hurry hurry vaccines out there….

Postby redmanjp » June 10th, 2021, 9:39 pm

hover11 wrote:These are not the long term effects as yet , we still have more to be seen , not I wondering what will happen the elderly who took these to protect them from covid
MaxPower wrote:This kinda rush down hurry hurry vaccines out there….

it's really a risk benefit issue. for the elderly who could die especially during the current wave if infected, the benefit far outweighs any risk.

for younger ppl that difference is lower, but still more of a benefit than a risk.
Last edited by redmanjp on June 10th, 2021, 9:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » June 10th, 2021, 9:41 pm

https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... 3406946599

tomorrow is F, G, H, I, J.

should be better.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 27079 cases, 599 deaths, 9833 active, 16647 recovered in T&T

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2021, 9:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:The Health Centre walk-in scheme is for the elderly who say they can't use the WhatsApp and online appointment system. Damn if you do, damned if you don't. In the US they faced these same problems a few months ago but now they almost back to normal.
Had all this been put in place pre elections we would not be in situation.

Then we should taken up the red government PM invitation to lime in Tobago

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 10th, 2021, 9:56 pm

hover11 wrote:Well wellFB_IMG_1623371715093.jpeg

https://www.cbs17.com/news/national-new ... -vaccines/
So far, the CDC has identified 226 reports that might meet the agency’s “working case definition” of myocarditis and pericarditis following the shots, the agency disclosed Thursday. The vast majority have recovered, but 41 had ongoing symptoms, 15 are still hospitalized, and 3 are in the intensive care unit.

The reports represent just a tiny fraction of the nearly 130 million Americans who have been fully vaccinated with either Pfizer or Moderna’s doses.

226 total/ 3 serious out of 130 million?

Postby redmanjp » June 10th, 2021, 9:56 pm

but if ppl were turned away shouldn't they continue A-E ? or salt for dem?

Postby teems1 » June 10th, 2021, 10:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:but if ppl were turned away shouldn't they continue A-E ? or salt for dem?

Next time it loops around. So next 6 days.

Postby paid_influencer » June 10th, 2021, 10:47 pm

now this is a serious comment..

different areas have certain popular last names. If an elderly person from Penal, say, have a last name ending in R or S, they probably have to fight with a couple hundred people at the Penal center on Tuesday and they would, in all likelihood, not get through because of their last name. As with most other people in Penal with those particular type of last names.

Would they not be better off going to other areas where that type of last name is not as common? Is there any restriction on that?

Them people who get U-Z last names seriously GT tho

carluva

Postby carluva » June 10th, 2021, 10:54 pm

12 hour update...

I took two panadol in the blue pack at 1.00 PM.

Slept this afternoon for about 90 mins... Not due to feeling unwell, just a siesta.

Currently, very slight lower back pain; slight discomfort at injection site; some chills appear to be setting in; and I find that I am feeling unusually cold. I figure this is the onset of a fever.

Just took two more panadol. Will see what is the position in the AM.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 10th, 2021, 11:03 pm

carluva wrote:12 hour update...

Slept this afternoon for about 90 mins... Not due to feeling unwell, just a siesta.

Currently, very slight lower back pain; slight discomfort at injection site; some chills appear to be setting in; and I find that I am feeling unusually cold. I figure this is the onset of a fever.

Was this AZ or SP?

I got my AZ yesterday and my mild fever only just stopped now, but feeling lethargic AF. The worse seems to be over.

Postby RedVEVO » June 10th, 2021, 11:11 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Was this AZ or SP?

I got my AZ yesterday and my mild fever only just stopped now, but feeling lethargic AF. The worse seems to be over.

Everybody's reaction is different .

The word is to allow for at least 3 days . And eat and drink healthy .

Maybe you guys should keep in contact with your private doctor .

Postby Kenjo » June 10th, 2021, 11:36 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Was this AZ or SP?

Everybody's reaction is different .

The word is to allow for at least 3 days . And eat and drink healthy .

Maybe you guys should keep in contact with your private doctor .

Oh gosh if over the last two months the repetition of all these same symptoms with astra Zeneca and then they resolve has been around . Have you guys been reading in here and all over social media so just calm down . It literally feels like fighting the onset of a bad flu and then poof it disappears