Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 3rd, 2012, 1:19 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/END ... 74461.html

END STAND-OFF
As JCC and Works Minister get ready to meet today, 4 Independent senators call on Govt to take first step in highway impasse

By Asha Javeed asha.javeed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Dec 2, 2012 at 10:46 PM ECT
Story Updated: Dec 2, 2012 at 11:13 PM ECT
In an unprecedented move, four independent senators are calling on the People's Partnership Government to take the "necessary first step" to bring to an end the current impasse between the administration and environmentalist hunger striker Dr Wayne Kublalsingh.
The independent senators, who issued a press statement yesterday, are Elton Prescott, SC, Dr Rolph Balgobin, Corinne Baptiste McKnight and Dr Lennox Bernard.
Kublalsingh has been engaged in a hunger strike for the past 18 days to protest the construction of the Debe-to-Mon Desir segment of the San Fernando-to-Point Fortin Highway.
Today makes it day 19.
The independent senators's call comes ahead of today's planned meeting with civil society groups, headed by the Joint Consultative Council (JCC), and the Government, headed by Works Minister Emmanuel George.
It also follows a statement made by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, at a United National Congress meeting on Saturday night, that the $7.3 billion highway will continue.
The JCC had proposed last week that an independent technical review be conducted as a way of bringing to an end Kublalsingh's protest.
The senators said, "In light of the circumstances and with full regard to the public interest, we encourage both sides to engage in the spirit of compromise and ask that the Government take the necessary first step in order to bring an end to the current impasse.
"We have taken note of the serious issues raised in relation to the Point Fortin Highway project. It appears plain that both the Highway Re-Route Movement and the Government have significantly differing views of the project, and that these differences are unlikely to be reconciled in the near future."
As a means of "defusing" the present situation, the independent senators said they supported the call by the JCC for the Government to publish the independent technical review for the project.
"If such an independent technical review does not exist, then we propose that the Government should commission such a review. We are of the view that such a study should conform to best practice, begin immediately, should be presented in its entirety to the public and be funded from the public purse," they said.
Trinidad and Tobago Transparency Institute (TTTI) head Derrick Murray is also expected to attend today's meeting with the Works Minister to help end the stand-off between the Government and Kublalsingh.
Last night, a news release from George's office stated that a news conference will take place at noon today at the ministry headquarters, at the corner of Richmond and London Streets, Port of Spain.

Postby joker » December 3rd, 2012, 1:20 am

Peoples Champion wrote:
joker wrote:the thing that not being reported on the papers is most of the ppl have crown grant lands / and not in their names so the compensation if any will go to the TITLE HOLDER ... and NOT those WHO LIVING ON THE LAND OF THE TITLE HOLDER FOR 5OOOO YRS ... / NEXT THING agricultural land 6 yrs ago say was 10k .. now it is less than 50k per acre ... (just using figs off my intoxicated brain) 2 acres of caroni land =300k(4 most) but some ppl want to get compensated for 18 lots x 200k /lot.... not knowing they cannot subdivide the caroni land ...SOME injun STUPID {IM NAVAJO } ALSO LOL

PEOPLES CHAMPION NAME CHANGE PLEASE TO

TUNER A S S!

Maybe you should chsnge yours to envious loser since you soo up in the man business and you can't study your own perhaps :)

only saw it in papers

did you read wat i posted ? i said 6th house completed @ less than 750k do the math !

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 3rd, 2012, 1:22 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_We ... 74421.html

Weaker' Kublalsingh hopeful
Story Created: Dec 2, 2012 at 10:46 PM ECT
Story Updated: Dec 2, 2012 at 11:14 PM ECT
An "extremely weak" Dr Wayne Kublalsingh was forced to accept two litres of intravenous fluids on Saturday night. Kublalsingh, in a telephone interview yesterday, admitted to feeling "weaker" as the days went on and took the IV fluids overnight.
The IV fluids consisted of mainly saline with five per cent dextrose, he said.
Kublalsingh, even though physically drained by his hunger strike, said he was mentally preparing to begin this third week with no food and water.
He said he was looking forward to hearing the outcome of today's meeting between Works Minister Emmanuel George and several civil society bodies to discuss a possible independent review of the Debe to Mon Desir section of the highway project in a bid to end the hunger strike impasse between himself and the Government.
At 11 a.m. today, the Joint Consultative Council (JCC) and Trinidad and Tobago Transparency Institute will sit with George, the first meeting granted by the Government since Kublalsingh started his hunger strike 19 days ago.
"I support the JCC initiative and await the results of that meeting," Kublalsingh said.
Kublalsingh said he did not hear Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar's speech after the United National Congress meeting at Rienzi Complex on Saturday night, but heard that she talked about the economic prosperity resulting from the highway to Point Fortin.

"I want to reiterate that we want the highway. We want the highway from San Fernando to Point Fortin. We want the highway from Golconda to Debe. Nor do we want to stop the works from Debe to Mon Desir, we just want to re-route it," he said.

He said if it really was about economic prosperity, then the Government should have no problem with producing the cost benefit analysis which he and the re-route team insisted be undertaken as part of the review.
"It must be proved though a cost benefit analysis and the hydrological study, not announced as rhetoric. We must develop this nation not using assumptions but accurate science and rationality," Kublalsingh said.
Despite the strong words, Kublalsingh admitted to feeling "extremely weak and chilly and extremely dehydrated" but said the hunger strike would continue today outside the Prime Minister's office in St Clair. —Renuka Singh

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 3rd, 2012, 1:22 am

You can get a basic house in Gulf View for $5m I agree, but you could get a pimped out house in Penal for de same money... plus some people actually prefer to live in de bush believe it or not and not have to deal with Gulf city traffic

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 3rd, 2012, 1:23 am

they just prefer the country side.....lloll @ bush...

Postby nervewrecker » December 3rd, 2012, 1:25 am

Peoples Champion wrote:
joker wrote:the price of land there is less than 400k /lot so max 1m /2 lots and that house could not have cost more than 1 m to build so we looking @ just say 3m with profit .... i say investigations should start into the compensation package being distributed .....

You definitely have NO EXPERIENCE in building a house or purchasing land, You also know nothing about Real Estate on South if you just said this. I keep repeating the compensation package includes a disturbance fee in addition to the cost of the house but the english language seems to be very difficult for some people to understand.

Priced out a recently constructed 2 story house for 1 mil or I think was 1.5mil....with land....so....you were saying?

Does it come with a salt water pool? Have yu seen inside moodies house? You shus not speak of what yu knw nothing about..

With all that extra millions he scoring, ent you allowed to salvage what you can? Take de forking pool and move with it for all I care.
He could damn well salvage what he can from the house and go.

Peoples Champion

Postby Peoples Champion » December 3rd, 2012, 1:25 am

joker wrote:
Peoples Champion wrote:I already said, since you all are soooo fass in thr man business! Watch wintv in the morning he is going to give all the Information yu guys are soo envious about! Pictures also!! Make sure and watch :)

I AM NOT ENVIOUS BUT MY FACKING MONEY HELPING THE MC COMPENSATION

ANYHOO all joke and fun aside no house& land in gopie trace worth that price .... rite now it have land/ building on the main road for less than 3 m and 1 property owner refused 40 m for his property.

so go pee and sleep

That property owner ws offered 10m not 40, tht alone shud tell the demend of property in debe nd penal, if yu read above the govt pays yu for anything attached to the house not just the land and concrete fool, you are pretty much envious if you are still speaking about the man property, yur money paying for it? Weill I pY tax also so yu shud have gone and tell pnm something when thry was thiefing your money to, now you come to speak about a man getting his fair compensation? Damn envious.

Postby joker » December 3rd, 2012, 1:25 am

dunno where kublalsingh was wen there was need for him in
caroni 1975 ltd
invaders bay
berth5 plipdeco
pt lisas
and so forth

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 3rd, 2012, 1:26 am

ingalook wrote:
src1983 wrote:Ok this is what I think.....

No one will pay $5M for a house in Penal/Debe

This is what I think, the compensation package may be something like this. The house may be valued and 2.4m and the rest may be the relocation expenses and living cost for the persons

Dread when last you went penal/debe dem areas bright bright now... land selling for $650k a lot in Philipine all now (if you can find it) and that's just a stones throw away from Debe

You does pelt stone far dan....is a few minutes drive to there from debe.

Keshorn Walcott train mih :D

Postby joker » December 3rd, 2012, 1:27 am

Peoples Champion wrote:
joker wrote:
Peoples Champion wrote:I already said, since you all are soooo fass in thr man business! Watch wintv in the morning he is going to give all the Information yu guys are soo envious about! Pictures also!! Make sure and watch :)

I AM NOT ENVIOUS BUT MY FACKING MONEY HELPING THE MC COMPENSATION

ANYHOO all joke and fun aside no house& land in gopie trace worth that price .... rite now it have land/ building on the main road for less than 3 m and 1 property owner refused 40 m for his property.

so go pee and sleep

That property owner ws offered 10m not 40, tht alone shud tell the demend of property in debe nd penal, if yu read above the govt pays yu for anything attached to the house not just the land and concrete fool, you are pretty much envious if you are still speaking about the man property, yur money paying for it? Weill I pY tax also so yu shud have gone and tell pnm something when thry was thiefing your money to, now you come to speak about a man getting his fair compensation? Damn envious.

you born with a gold spoon in your buttucks?

the property @ 40m is on the main road

Postby nervewrecker » December 3rd, 2012, 1:27 am

ingalook wrote:You can get a basic house in Gulf View for $5m I agree, but you could get a pimped out house in Penal for de same money... plus some people actually prefer to live in de bush believe it or not and not have to deal with Gulf city traffic

Well if these same fools get thier selfish arse up nad allow the highway to build it won't have traffic now will it?

*puts down bottle, goes to bed*

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 3rd, 2012, 1:28 am

What peopleschampion doesn't understand is this......

You buy a piece of land for 175K, u build a mansion on it that YOU think is worth 4.1M, there is no way you getting a willing buyer to pay that amount of money for a residential property in penal Debe, most buyer would say well for the same price or a little more I can go the better neighborhoods like Gulf View or Sumadh Gardens

Don't bring anything with the dam salt water pool ppl with 4.1M will have enough to build their own

2.4M realistic based on the valuations posted by ingalook....

Postby joker » December 3rd, 2012, 1:32 am

property in penal/debe area is very highly priced ... depending on distance from connecting to main road and whether it was approved by t/c

Peoples Champion

Postby Peoples Champion » December 3rd, 2012, 1:33 am

I bet nun of you will look at the programme in the morning but yu will staay here and talk up a bunch of fact less mess

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 3rd, 2012, 1:37 am

But you ain't bring facts

I still waiting on links

Ingalook and joker posting more sense than u

Postby S_2NR » December 3rd, 2012, 1:41 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:they just prefer the country side.....lloll @ bush...

country side? :lol:
penal is way too far from civilisation and POS. dont see why anybody would want to live there.

Peoples Champion

Postby Peoples Champion » December 3rd, 2012, 1:42 am

src1983 wrote:But you ain't bring facts

I still waiting on links

Ingalook and joker posting more sense than u

I think you are a bit sleepy perhaps? I just said to look at the programme in the morning you will get the facts.. English language is really hard for some people to understand :|

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 3rd, 2012, 1:46 am

How could I take facts from the man under scrutiny, where is the objectivity in that?

It's like taking the word of a murderer....

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 3rd, 2012, 1:48 am

S_2NR wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:they just prefer the country side.....lloll @ bush...

country side? :lol:
penal is way too far from civilisation and POS. dont see why anybody would want to live there.

Nah I originally from south.... And will always be from south.

Some ppl love their hometowns,

But god do I love the city! Will never want to leave her lol!!!!

Postby rollingstock » December 3rd, 2012, 5:04 am

src1983 wrote:Nobody answer my question :(. Who would be willing to pay $5M to live in penal?

You're one condescending cornt! Is something wrong with Penal? Is everyone living there relegated to the position of a bushcoolie and not allowed to better themselves?
To answer your other question there are persons who would rather live in penal than valsayn.

I don't care what the whole beat up is about, but you are an ass.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 3rd, 2012, 5:46 am

src1983 wrote:Nobody answer my question :(. Who would be willing to pay $5M to live in penal?

You're one condescending cornt! Is something wrong with Penal? Is everyone living there relegated to the position of a bushcoolie and not allowed to better themselves?
To answer your other question there are persons who would rather live in penal than valsayn.

LOL :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 3rd, 2012, 6:15 am

Truth.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 3rd, 2012, 7:17 am

How I said nothing is wrong with penal. If u want to live their fine, nothing is wrong with that.

Please state where I said ppl in penal are bush Indo Trinis, or doesn't want to better themselves.

The question is what it is

"Would u be willing to pay 5m to live in penal/Debe?"

There is nothing else to it, it's just yes or no

No f@$king Indo Trini talk

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » December 3rd, 2012, 7:33 am

src1983 wrote:What peopleschampion doesn't understand is this......

You buy a piece of land for 175K, u build a mansion on it that YOU think is worth 4.1M, there is no way you getting a willing buyer to pay that amount of money for a residential property in penal Debe, most buyer would say well for the same price or a little more I can go the better neighborhoods like Gulf View or Sumadh Gardens

Don't bring anything with the dam salt water pool ppl with 4.1M will have enough to build their own
2.4M realistic based on the valuations posted by ingalook....

Exactly. The guy who wants to live in Penal and has $4.1M ain't gonna buy someone's house. He go build he own.
Thas trini mentality.

WetR

Postby WetR » December 3rd, 2012, 7:57 am

wen highway buss tru, watch land value soar.

maybe his negotiator was able to link the compensation to risk to the proj and future value of the lands. or who knows what other strats brite ppl can organize.

but at the end of the day if you lose night rest over this, you lose.

Postby zoom rader » December 3rd, 2012, 8:10 am

Dude I guess you dont know that in penal/debe and south they have more millionaires living there that the rest of trini. These are people that live a simple life and keep a low profile away from the bling. And no they did not steal or did shandy dealings to become millionaires, they worked and parents worked the land in agriculture and small businesses.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 3rd, 2012, 8:44 am

I actually know a few, my family was originally from penal....

Postby Greypatch » December 3rd, 2012, 9:28 am

so in T&T a man can survive 20 days without water

Postby Team Loco » December 3rd, 2012, 9:32 am

Greypatch wrote:so in T&T a man can survive 20 days without water

ent!! something wrong

Peoples Champion

Postby Peoples Champion » December 3rd, 2012, 9:35 am

Team Loco wrote:
Greypatch wrote:so in T&T a man can survive 20 days without water

ent!! something wrong

Nothing wrong; when he took in the IV fluids he broke his fast!