neals

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby neals » May 16th, 2011, 1:01 pm

Stephon. wrote:
neals wrote:
foss wrote:
neals wrote:ok fellas i wah allu opinion- bb 9300 vs bb 8520 - first blackberry i gone buy- wah allu suggest

English lessons.

--> good day to you fine gentlemen and ladies, i have found myself at a crossroads between the blackberry 8520 and the blackberry 9300. for those users of mentioned models, i would like your opinion on which i should purchase, this being the first im buying- tha better or wah ? lol

9300 is better.

hmmm, i check prices, and i getting the 8520 ( with unlimited plan, for 1500 ) , while i getting the 9300 ( no plan ) for 1600. :?

WTK: Buying a new phone in bmobile

Postby S_2NR » May 20th, 2011, 10:13 pm

I have post paid with bmobile and i bought a Blackberry from them two months ago. I remember them telling me that i can't buy a new phone for 6 months.

But i wanna upgrade now..Is there any way around this cuz i really dont wanna wait 6 months just to get a new phone... :cry:

If i go to a different branch than i went to before would they know that i bought a new phone recently? is it stored on their database or something?

Re: WTK: Buying a new phone in bmobile

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 20th, 2011, 10:18 pm

did you ask bmobile?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 20th, 2011, 10:21 pm

I believe you get a discount after six months, you could probably buy the phone without the postpaid discount.

Postby S_2NR » May 20th, 2011, 10:24 pm

bmobile say i could but not at post paid prices..ill have to pay the pre paid price..

but im wonderin if theres a way around d system? :lol:

flower95

Postby flower95 » May 20th, 2011, 10:31 pm

yes there is. Go by Digicel. duh!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 20th, 2011, 11:02 pm

S_2NR wrote:I have post paid with bmobile and i bought a Blackberry from them two months ago. I remember them telling me that i can't buy a new phone for 6 months.

But i wanna upgrade now..Is there any way around this cuz i really dont wanna wait 6 months just to get a new phone... :cry:

If i go to a different branch than i went to before would they know that i bought a new phone recently? is it stored on their database or something?
why not get someone else with a post paid account (who didnt buy a phone in the past 6 months) to purchase the phone for you - then just pay them back and swap the sim cards - tstt don't care what phone you have your SIM card in.

Postby tr1ad » May 20th, 2011, 11:05 pm

no problems ever encountered with them wrt buying another phone, i bought 3 in one year

try a different location, 99% of the time the reps don't know what they talking about

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2011, 12:12 am

Duane...considering that..but was wonderin if i can do it by myself and not put anyone through havin to line up and wait in tstt..

Is tru most reps dont kno sheit..lol

thanks tr1ad..ill try a diff branch and see.

hopefully they dont have it on a database or something and sheit me up.. :oops:

Postby Stephon. » May 21st, 2011, 1:11 am

tr1ad wrote:no problems ever encountered with them wrt buying another phone, i bought 3 in one year

try a different location, 99% of the time the reps don't know what they talking about

Really? Last time I went for a phone they questioned me about when I last bought my phone, then they had to send a request code to the mail branch to see if I was qualified for the post paid price. They probably got smart :lol:

Postby tr1ad » May 21st, 2011, 1:28 am

i never really bought phones from them , most i buy in the us, just last year was level hard licks for meh phones
and they never asked me about how long i had the last one
the only thing they did was recommend i change my sim card as the one i had before was about 5 years old

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2011, 1:34 am

Gonna try tomorrow at a different branch.... *Fingers crossed*

On another note, how come bmobile doesn have the 9780 yet? While digicel does.. They rel stickin. :roll:

Postby Stephon. » May 21st, 2011, 1:46 am

Not to mention the 9780 is the best bold out now. Good luck, tell us how it went. I could do with a second torch.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 21st, 2011, 1:51 am

tr1ad wrote:i never really bought phones from them , most i buy in the us, just last year was level hard licks for meh phones
and they never asked me about how long i had the last one
the only thing they did was recommend i change my sim card as the one i had before was about 5 years old

so wah ya playin ting for

neals

Postby neals » May 21st, 2011, 6:54 am

oh next question- bmobile or digicell bb plan

Postby tr1ad » May 21st, 2011, 7:40 am

eh dan... big people talkin, wait yuh turn an say excuse nah

seriously though
all you need to do is just tell them you want to upgrade your phone

Postby Gem_in_i » May 21st, 2011, 1:05 pm

they take your fone number and id and fax tht to tstt. Takes abt 20mins for tstt to reply and say whether its been 6mths since last postpaid purchase or not.

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2011, 1:08 pm

^^but when i bought a phone two months ago..they didn do all that..

jus ask me a million times if i buy a phone in d past 6 months..
almost like they wantd to catch me lyin.. :lol:

and it took 10 mins to buy phone and leave.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 21st, 2011, 2:18 pm

.570 working nicely. touchscreen is more responsive, surfing is better and faster.

slick

Postby slick » May 21st, 2011, 2:35 pm

You might be in for one more surprise.
Bmobile has 2 post paid prices.
One is for existing account and one is for new account (can be an existing customer but buying another post paid plan)
If you are upgrading your phone, your post paid price is higher than that of someone buying a new phone on a new post paid plan.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 21st, 2011, 2:37 pm

last yr when i bought fone they did tht procedure with me. i went last mth to buy fone and when they checked it again they saw tht i needed to wait a few wks again for the 6mths

Postby Stephon. » May 21st, 2011, 2:41 pm

slick wrote:You might be in for one more surprise.
One is for existing account and one is for new account (can be an existing customer but buying another post paid plan)
If you are upgrading your phone, your post paid price is higher than that of someone buying a new phone on a new post paid plan.

As far as I know, that is only for their current promotion.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 21st, 2011, 3:52 pm

they do have a database and they would see that u purchased a phone recently

Postby S_2NR » May 22nd, 2011, 3:22 am

well in that case..

i guess ill just get someone to go buy it for me.

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2011, 4:45 am

Stephon. wrote:
slick wrote:You might be in for one more surprise.

As far as I know, that is only for their current promotion.

No, that's for every promotion. I always piss them off when I enquire(loudly) why they don't seem to care about existing postpaid customers who merely wish to purchase a handset.

Postby S_2NR » May 22nd, 2011, 5:05 am

tstt too backward..
i think they should implement a system where if someone wants to upgrade.they can bring their old phone and get some rebate on a new one.
And this 6 months thing is BS..if you dont want ppl buyin phones and resellin them..let them jus bring in their phone and give it to u so u sure they not buyin and resellin..

Postby tr1ad » May 22nd, 2011, 6:44 am

so did you try it ?

remember everyone has a different experience with a tstt rep

Postby Stephon. » May 22nd, 2011, 7:54 am

S_2NR wrote:tstt too backward..
i think they should implement a system where if someone wants to upgrade.they can bring their old phone and get some rebate on a new one.
And this 6 months thing is BS..if you dont want ppl buyin phones and resellin them..let them jus bring in their phone and give it to u so u sure they not buyin and resellin..

That makes sense actually, but then again knowing tstt they would resell the old phones people bring back including the issues the phones had due to misuse of the previous owners :?

Postby S_2NR » May 22nd, 2011, 8:37 am

didn buy the phone yet..
was gonna sell my phone to a certain tuner (not callin names) , had planned location to meet and all that and i try callin her to confirm on d day before i leave just to make sure and no answer. person cant even call me back.. completely MIA.. :?

unless i get all d money..cant buy the phone..ima student so money tight :oops:

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » May 22nd, 2011, 10:49 am

Bmobile postpaid prices ridiculous anyway... postpaid and prepaid prices hardly have any difference... they don't realise that people signing a 2yr contract and should be rewarded for their loyalty....

Yes, they do check on their records for when last you bought a phone and will tell you to wait until the time passes...