SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Pointman-IA

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby Pointman-IA » December 31st, 2013, 11:37 am

Bunny...is a B6 Passat is better than a B6 Jetta?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 31st, 2013, 11:56 am

I always liked the look of the B6 Passat. 2.0T version I would take over the mk6 Jetta. Features wise I don't know much about it though. Not sure if it comes with any DSG. Think those came with automatic.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 31st, 2013, 12:15 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I always liked the look of the B6 Passat. 2.0T version I would take over the mk6 Jetta. Features wise I don't know much about it though. Not sure if it comes with any DSG. Think those came with automatic.

I am fidgeting with my fingers. To buy or not to buy.
It isnt turbo but FSI.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 31st, 2013, 12:50 pm

2.0 fsi not bad. I just say 2.0t cuz I like speed and with a remap it would be even faster. I find the b6 passat looks better than a mk6 jetta.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 31st, 2013, 8:57 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:2.0 fsi not bad. I just say 2.0t cuz I like speed and with a remap it would be even faster. I find the b6 passat looks better than a mk6 jetta.

The spirited drive would be for the Clio.

I am looking at it to replace the Kia Rio.
The Rio now doing 47000 km and already we have to change front disc pads AGAINNN. First was at approximately 21000 km.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » December 31st, 2013, 9:24 pm

B6 Passat 1.8tsi uses same dsg as our jetta..more features...powered seats...auto lights..rain sensing wipers...etc

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » December 31st, 2013, 9:30 pm

The 2.0fsi suffers from carbon build up..and if driven in city its more noticeable at low mileage by rough idling and sometimes hard starting...direct injection a la Tsi..the valves were positioned closer to minimize the effect of build up...it can be fixed by removing head to clean valves...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 31st, 2013, 9:51 pm

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:The 2.0fsi suffers from carbon build up..and if driven in city its more noticeable at low mileage by rough idling and sometimes hard starting...direct injection a la Tsi..the valves were positioned closer to minimize the effect of build up...it can be fixed by removing head to clean valves...

The 2.0 FSI can only use Premium?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » December 31st, 2013, 10:34 pm

All tsi & tfsi use premium..

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 1st, 2014, 2:56 pm

Clio Sport Cup Spoiler on my Clio.
1388602582410.jpg

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 2nd, 2014, 7:59 am

Tasteful addition there bro

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 2nd, 2014, 8:43 am

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:Tasteful addition there bro

First one in the country that we know of.

plex

Postby plex » January 3rd, 2014, 9:03 am

Weee long time i did not come here....All the best for the new year Euro drivers.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 3rd, 2014, 9:46 am

plex wrote:Weee long time i did not come here....All the best for the new year Euro drivers.

AA. Where you come out from?
I hear they deport yuh ass from Venezuela.
All the breast for 2014, Plex.

plex

Postby plex » January 3rd, 2014, 11:34 am

Pointman-IA wrote:
plex wrote:Weee long time i did not come here....All the best for the new year Euro drivers.

AA. Where you come out from?
I hear they deport yuh ass from Venezuela.
All the breast for 2014, Plex.

lol.....as MG Man will say car show season done so no chicks to chase around....

I have a question and would like some input from anyone here .

The Pug will make 20 yrs this month... Mechanic inform me the rear end engine seals going, to be honest i did not know there are rear engine seals , his option is to import a pug engine from england mainly a 2.0.

Given the age of the car i really wondering if i should let it go or keep it and spend..Hard part is spending money on a car of this age is dead money especially ' if ' you sell it down the road.

180,000km , same engine , same transmission , rebuild radiator and head gasket work did, new alternator and aftermarket suspension with xsi rear disc brakes in the back and other pretty boy stuff.

The car has given good reliability so thats the plus side. If i decide to import an engine i have no clue about it. If i sell i have not given any thought about that , mainly in a deadlock here.

Advise would be appreciate .

Lastly i not cross breeding the car..

Postby Ted_v2 » January 3rd, 2014, 12:02 pm

If the engine works fine just give it a basic refresh. They usually sell entire engine kits with all seals and gaskets.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 3rd, 2014, 12:15 pm

Plex..
Come on man.
There are engine/trany rebuild kits/seals for your engine in the UK/France sonnnnn.
Just the other day my radio display decided to commit suicide on both Clio and Megane.
New ones will replace the dead display.

plex

Postby plex » January 3rd, 2014, 7:19 pm

humm ok so guessing this should be a piece of cake.

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » January 4th, 2014, 9:56 am

Rear engine seal only hard cuz tranny has to come out. Buy the one from skf. Or the original Peugeot part

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 4th, 2014, 10:56 am

Plex..
Who is your mechanic btw?

plex

Postby plex » January 4th, 2014, 12:39 pm

Same mechanic i been using....I talk to him. ( mechanic )

Just looking at is it worth it.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 4th, 2014, 3:00 pm

Well Plex, it is up to you my Tuner friend.

Next on my agenda: Replace radio display and begin working on the Megane Classic.
1388861866336.jpg

chun8610

Postby chun8610 » January 5th, 2014, 2:02 am

Here's my CC that my family got back in 2012. It's a nice daily driver and so far no major problems with it so far, not that I get to drive it a lot other than back and forth from work and home.
20131129_172141.jpg
IMG-20130621-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20130621-WA0001.jpg
Last edited by chun8610 on January 5th, 2014, 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

telfer

Postby telfer » January 5th, 2014, 9:54 am

Passat are very lovely cars don't want to sell mine but gotta

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2014, 10:23 am

ooooooooooooooooooooooolovelyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » January 7th, 2014, 12:32 am

oooo la la love the CC!!

Finally got some time over the holidays to begin work on the aging golf. S

first upgrade vs stock

first upgrade vs latest upgrade

in she goes

lots more to do, just getting it in took several fun filled hours :-?

Postby Team Loco » January 7th, 2014, 5:33 am

Looks like a much bigger turbo

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 7th, 2014, 6:03 am

Nice nice..

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 11th, 2014, 10:39 am

I want to cuss this morning.
47000 km and the engine check light comes on.
Engine not turning over...
Dont tell me the starter is fooked.

And the dotish thing is, it blocking my Clio :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 11th, 2014, 11:49 am

This is which car? I does can't keep up wid the number of different vehicles y'all have.

Return to “EURO”