pugboy wrote:hearing complaints about ease of access for the doubles trucks now
guess they will have to find another rent free locationshake d livin wake d dead wrote:I'd give the encumbent a +1 for the works done at omera road. Traffic flowing nicely there.
The price of progress, the years of saving that rent money they should be able to find another suitable location, I don't know how ppl used to eat there to begin with there always look dirty and rat infestedshake d livin wake d dead wrote:pugboy wrote:hearing complaints about ease of access for the doubles trucks now
guess they will have to find another rent free locationshake d livin wake d dead wrote:I'd give the encumbent a +1 for the works done at omera road. Traffic flowing nicely there.
Them doubles men could go elsewhere, that used to cause a lot of traffic there. I believe(I stand corrected), poor planning of this upgrade saw pavements being left out.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I'd give the encumbent a +1 for the works done at omera road. Traffic flowing nicely there.
Lolhover11 wrote:Voters will judge the PNM'S last ten years not kamla's five years.
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
hover11 wrote:Voters will judge the PNM'S last ten years not kamla's five years.
Phillip Edward Alexander LIVE
·
Amery Browne is a weak little man who the 1% just dragged and humiliated. Again. His attack on Kamla is what little men do when shamed.
Attack women.
News flash Flamery. Kamla is not your problem. Your place is at the bottom of the PNM dung heap. Below a radio dj and a paint salesman. Rowley and Stuart made you a national joke. Stop trying to pretend like you have balls. It’s way too late for that. Balls would have resigned. All you are is a hungry dog with a convent girl accent begging the 1% for relevance.
paid_influencer wrote:Phillip Edward Alexander LIVE
·
Amery Browne is a weak little man who the 1% just dragged and humiliated. Again. His attack on Kamla is what little men do when shamed.
Attack women.
News flash Flamery. Kamla is not your problem. Your place is at the bottom of the PNM dung heap. Below a radio dj and a paint salesman. Rowley and Stuart made you a national joke. Stop trying to pretend like you have balls. It’s way too late for that. Balls would have resigned. All you are is a hungry dog with a convent girl accent begging the 1% for relevance.
Imbert drops probe against Auditor General
The fate of a lawsuit over a decision to include Auditor General Jaiwantie Ramdass in an investigation into the handling of a misrepresentation of revenue in the national accounts is now unclear, after the Cabinet decided to scrap aspects of the probe related to her.
The Cabinet’s decision was announced by the Office of the Attorney General and Ministry of Legal Affairs in a press release yesterday.
It noted that while Ramdass was pursuing legal action over being subjected to the probe, the investigative committee led by retired High Court Judge David Harris continued their work in relation to its terms of reference that were not the subject of her case. It said the team had submitted its final report, which it claimed “helpfully discloses what went wrong and satisfactorily explained the understatement.”
“The Cabinet, having since commenced consideration of the Investigative Committee findings, is satisfied that its report has adequately identified the contributing factors to the revenue understatement and provided recommendations to strengthen financial oversight and, will be receiving from the Minister of Finance, a note with suggestions and recommendations,” it said.
It suggested that based on the development, the Cabinet determined that Ramdass’ legal proceedings, which are currently pending before Justice Joan Charles, will not “inform the issues” already addressed by the committee, while incurring further legal costs and judicial time.
“Accordingly, the Cabinet has taken the decision not to proceed further with the Terms of Reference referred to above pertaining to the Auditor General,” it stated.
“The Government remains committed to implementing the necessary measures to ensure the accuracy and reliability of the country’s financial reporting and to uphold the integrity of our public institutions,” it added.
While the release appeared to suggest that Ramdass’ pending case was no longer necessary, her lawyer Anand Ramlogan, SC, said his team would have to consider the Government’s “capitulation” before making a final decision.
Ramlogan said: “We will carefully assess the terms of the Government’s concession in this matter to determine whether it amounts to appropriate vindication to her rights.”
He pointed out that Ramdass brought a judicial review challenging her inclusion and a constitutional claim alleging she was a victim of bullying, intimidation and harassment and claiming declarations and compensation.
“We are interested to know whether the Government will also defend that matter all the way to the Privy Council, or whether this concession equally applies to her constitutional claim,” he said.
However, he declined to comment further on the cases still before the courts.
Stating that Ramdass is an example to all independent public officers, Ramlogan said: “We congratulate Ms Ramdass on her resounding legal victory and are pleased to be of service to her in her journey for justice.”
In a statement issued late yesterday, Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar called on Cabinet to order a probe into Finance Minister Colm Imbert’s handling of the situation.
Stating that it (the situation) was a blot on this country’s democracy, Persad-Bissessar said, “Mr Imbert’s attempts to intimidate, harass, and bully Auditor General Jaiwantie Ramdass backfired spectacularly when Ms Ramdass decided to stand up and defend herself and the Constitution from the Government’s unwarranted political attack.”
She added, “We demand answers from the Government on whether Imbert’s conduct will be subject of an independent investigation, and the amount of money wasted on this matter.”
She also pointed out that the AG’s Office did not disclose when the Cabinet received the investigative report.
About the Case
The dispute between Ramdass and the Ministry of Finance arose in April last year, after the ministry sought to deliver amended public accounts which sought to explain a reported $2.6 billion underestimation in revenue.....
hover11 wrote:PNM help Allyuh people please…
They keep voting Allyuh in help them!!!!!FB_IMG_1741347587107.jpg
Morning max,MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:PNM help Allyuh people please…
They keep voting Allyuh in help them!!!!!FB_IMG_1741347587107.jpg
Morning Jason,
U reach on work?
Giggers acting up but Voting PNMhover11 wrote:PNM help Allyuh people please…
They keep voting Allyuh in help them!!!!!
No matter what they will continue voting redzoom rader wrote:Giggers acting up but Voting PNMhover11 wrote:PNM help Allyuh people please…
They keep voting Allyuh in help them!!!!!
hover11 wrote:The zammy man promising to protect women meanwhile the zammy man has been in power for 10 years and did absolutely nothing to protect women but simply ridicule themFB_IMG_1741387513948.jpg