stev wrote:yeh it suppose to be the same commands for kit kat....take me 2 hours to get the perfect size that suits me.
that TA partition thing is rel beans doh....yuh see why i wanted back a nexusi know one day i wudda forget bout dat TA partition and break my X-Reality. lol
S_2NR wrote:do it bro. downside to that phone is the lg skin and not stock android imo. if i got that i would flash it immediately to cm.
do you have someone coming in or skybox? i dont like bringing phones in.
pete wrote:The LG G Pad I have is really smooth even with the stock rom. Right now I've had to fall back to an old LG Optimus 4x HD and OMG I hate it. I'm tempted to throw a custom rom on it but if I brick it I'll have nothing to use. I really should have done that when I had the other phone.
M_2NR wrote:definitely better than g3!the g3 is way too big and battery life sucks.
eBay simple man, once your paypal in a gear, just go ahead and link your ebay to paypal and ENSURE the shipping address for your skybox is added. Be SURE it is also an unlocked device. When i was looking I saw one for really cheap and I was about to fire until I realised it wasnt unlocked. I think right now there are some for 169.99 but are locked IIRC.
As bollywood was saying, I am not sure about the AT&T version but generally root support sucks eg. note 3 on at&t is not even rooted yet afaik :/
However quite a few general roms are D8xx. Just take your time when you start off, I've found that the fastboot drivers for LG devices are always a bit finicky to get started.
If you can remain stock that would be great. The only issue I had was I had to disable Fast Dormancy as it caused a nasty wakelock and our carriers don't support it but that was because my model was a verizon version.
There are tons of xposed tweaks like G2 Tweakbox and another G2 specific one. For me I had to use AutoRec to downgrade the bootloader in order to root/install custom recovery. but I don't think that is the case for the D8xx. wrt ads blocking, I find that this actually causes some lags in load times of pages etc. I'm not sure if you ever noticed this.
WRT cases, I never used a case but if you don't mind the bulkiness, get a case from the start. The back is really prone to small scratches as it is glossy plastic.
S_2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:definitely better than g3!the g3 is way too big and battery life sucks.
eBay simple man, once your paypal in a gear, just go ahead and link your ebay to paypal and ENSURE the shipping address for your skybox is added. Be SURE it is also an unlocked device. When i was looking I saw one for really cheap and I was about to fire until I realised it wasnt unlocked. I think right now there are some for 169.99 but are locked IIRC.
As bollywood was saying, I am not sure about the AT&T version but generally root support sucks eg. note 3 on at&t is not even rooted yet afaik :/
However quite a few general roms are D8xx. Just take your time when you start off, I've found that the fastboot drivers for LG devices are always a bit finicky to get started.
If you can remain stock that would be great. The only issue I had was I had to disable Fast Dormancy as it caused a nasty wakelock and our carriers don't support it but that was because my model was a verizon version.
There are tons of xposed tweaks like G2 Tweakbox and another G2 specific one. For me I had to use AutoRec to downgrade the bootloader in order to root/install custom recovery. but I don't think that is the case for the D8xx. wrt ads blocking, I find that this actually causes some lags in load times of pages etc. I'm not sure if you ever noticed this.
WRT cases, I never used a case but if you don't mind the bulkiness, get a case from the start. The back is really prone to small scratches as it is glossy plastic.
Do you use screen protectors? I would most likely buy an incipio feather to add grip. What u think about phone slipperiness without case?
Only getting D800. I will need root. Can't live without that. Ads and xposed necessary.
$190 USD total. Hopefully customs does not rape. Not sure about button placement because I never tried it in hand. If I dont like it I'll sell one time unless u guys can meet me somewhere to see it before lol.
Anyway, by tonight I'll order it
pete wrote:For screen protectors I'm only buying tempered glass from now on. The actual feel of it is so much better than any plastic screen protector.
Trini Hookah wrote:This was the case i had before
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00FP1Q38 ... ref=plSrch
This is the one i have now:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00PDDJOO ... ref=plSrch
As for screen protector I can't recall which i had before, didn't get one for this yet.
Jonathan_337 wrote:So I sold the Nexus 4 for $1200 and got a Nexus 5 for $1500 ..didn't come out too bad I think. Not seeing that what's app update though anyone else get it ?
Nvm got it. Thanks stev. This is so much prettier.
What roms u n5 guys running ?
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
stev wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:So I sold the Nexus 4 for $1200 and got a Nexus 5 for $1500 ..didn't come out too bad I think. Not seeing that what's app update though anyone else get it ?
Nvm got it. Thanks stev. This is so much prettier.
What roms u n5 guys running ?
u can try out the Cataclysm rom 5.1
fast as hell with nice features. been using that alongside the elemental kernel so far.....nothing beats franco though.
i'm hearing amazing things about the Resurrection remix rom for the N5....especially in terms of battery life (even with stock kernel). trying that out weekend.
Jonathan_337 wrote:Well...I didn't know that either haha. Another question I have CWM installed as I'm more familiar with that...since the SII days... But will I have compatibility issues or anything with it ? Is it better to go with TWRP?