*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2025, 11:20 am

Is T&T really suffering?

Postby hover11 » January 9th, 2025, 11:25 am

MaxPower wrote:Is T&T really suffering?
It have rel ppl suffering out here believe you me, I see them everyday in this place, waiting for their pittance, while politicians justify their salary increase and increased pension due to their hard work over the 9 years which I have yet to identify. Ppl out here don't even know where their next meal coming from, how they paying their rent and bills but the higher ups focusing on self preservation. That's why I move how I move, if they don't care and they have the power to change the way things are , why must I care , somebody who doesn't have the power to change anything. I hadda secure my mental well being

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby st7 » January 9th, 2025, 12:30 pm

hover11 wrote:
It have rel ppl suffering out here believe you me, I see them everyday in this place, waiting for their pittance, while politicians justify their salary increase and increased pension due to their hard work over the 9 years which I have yet to identify. Ppl out here don't even know where their next meal coming from, how they paying their rent and bills but the higher ups focusing on self preservation. That's why I move how I move, if they don't care and they have the power to change the way things are , why must I care , somebody who doesn't have the power to change anything. I hadda secure my mental well being

maybe you can have some ambition and look for a job in private sector, just so you could live up to your 'potential' you missing from the lack of earnings in salary.

if you getting the same pay for 12 years, why stay in that job? that maths eh mathsing

/pumpumsufferer

Postby hover11 » January 9th, 2025, 12:38 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

maybe you can have some ambition and look for a job in private sector, just so you could live up to your 'potential' you missing from the lack of earnings in salary.

if you getting the same pay for 12 years, why stay in that job? that maths eh mathsing

/pumpumsufferer
Why and I could do as I please and make money on their time.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 9th, 2025, 12:49 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

/pumpumsufferer

The Govnt's money is really the people's money.
Congrats player you just played yourself

Postby hover11 » January 9th, 2025, 12:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

/pumpumsufferer

Tell Rowley that , he too busy enjoying his backpay of 1.5 million while yall texting on here.

Postby st7 » January 9th, 2025, 12:59 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

/pumpumsufferer

Tell Rowley that , he too busy enjoying his backpay of 1.5 million while yall texting on here.

yeah but you're the only one here waiting for backpay and a bigger salary...

u r such a a dumbass lol

Postby hover11 » January 9th, 2025, 1:16 pm

Just incase we forget I know how trinis have a 7 day memory.....A proposal for government officials back pay seems to suggest that this money is available and easily sourced, yet government continues to squeeze the unions in their request for increased wages offering a mere pittance to workers. Even a form 4 child who now learning economics could tell what happening here, it doesnt take rocket science to understand what is happening in this country. That is all I have to say
FB_IMG_1736442671160.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 9th, 2025, 5:09 pm

Wing will say hover11 smart for keeping the govt job even though he not performing

Postby hover11 » January 9th, 2025, 5:15 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Wing will say hover11 smart for keeping the govt job even though he not performing
I moving just like hinds I not performing, I not even hiding the fact but I going right down to the very end, doing the bare minimum and showing up for attendance purposes only

death365

Postby death365 » January 9th, 2025, 6:39 pm

Devesh Maharaj is the candidate for Aranguez/ St Joseph.

It's a good choice rather than that loud mouth man .... no baggage

Postby st7 » January 9th, 2025, 7:43 pm

which party would revert the salary increase if they were elected?

allyuh public servants would vote for them if they didnt revert the salary increase?

Postby hover11 » January 9th, 2025, 7:57 pm

There are over 70000 public servants in this country whose salaries have not increased over 10 years , why would they care if politicians revert their hefty salaries or not. Majority of those public servants not voting PNM and that's a fact.

Postby st7 » January 9th, 2025, 8:15 pm

ent up to today you bawling how rowley have big salary and backpay?

u eh making sense lol

/pumpumsufferer

Postby hover11 » January 9th, 2025, 8:19 pm

st7 wrote:ent up to today you bawling how rowley have big salary and backpay?

u eh making sense lol

/pumpumsufferer
Are you naturally this stupid or you taking a course? Or just gifted in being a cont

It doesn't matter of they revert their large salaries as that has nothing to do with public servants, most public servants vote done set , regardless of if backpay is paid or not. Ppl already know who they voting but what can say where I work nobody want to hear anything or see anything regarding PNM

Postby st7 » January 9th, 2025, 8:22 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:ent up to today you bawling how rowley have big salary and backpay?

u eh making sense lol

/pumpumsufferer
Are you naturally this stupid or you taking a course? Or just gifted in being a cont

you always going on the offensive when you get ketch in yuh stupid loop eh

lel

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2025, 8:40 pm

hover11 wrote:There are over 70000 public servants in this country whose salaries have not increased over 10 years , why would they care if politicians revert their hefty salaries or not.

Jason,

The productivity of public servants was no different 10+ years ago.

What are your thoughts on a No Confidence in Govt workers from the general public?

Postby hover11 » January 9th, 2025, 8:51 pm

hover11 wrote:There are over 70000 public servants in this country whose salaries have not increased over 10 years , why would they care if politicians revert their hefty salaries or not.

Jason,

The productivity of public servants was no different 10+ years ago.

What are your thoughts on a No Confidence in Govt workers from the general public?
Well max is the PNM willing to risk 70000 votes is the question

Postby st7 » January 9th, 2025, 8:58 pm

public servants have wages that reflect their performance and productivity... nothing different with their performance now than it was 25 years ago. but hover want to claim he performing based on her salary oui

ambitionless oui

the same 70k votes being claimed not for pnm is the same delusion ppl have about PEA winning a single seat lol

Postby paid_influencer » January 9th, 2025, 8:58 pm

death365 wrote:Devesh Maharaj is the candidate for Aranguez/ St Joseph.

kamla stacking her new govt with very level headed ppl
473184684_122113019006674567_779733751080179968_n.jpg

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2025, 9:26 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

Lol

Level headed you say.

It only have one person that keeping back the UNC.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 9th, 2025, 9:47 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

While she remains the liability

Brilliant!!!!!

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2025, 9:57 pm

he running a homeless feeding kitchen in pos
gg padna paul nahous is a regular there

Postby Dizzy28 » January 9th, 2025, 10:02 pm

pugboy wrote:he running a homeless feeding kitchen in pos
gg padna paul nahous is a regular there

Nahous's wife is an attorney at Devesh's firm.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2025, 10:33 pm

that feeding kitchen is quite busy everyday
lot of ppl/orgs subcontract it as pr to check off their “charity deed” to buy salvation points

Postby paid_influencer » January 11th, 2025, 3:04 pm

473438989_929679452628955_117183697705689071_n.jpg

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2025, 7:37 pm

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1FVACzR3jS/

Big man ting...
From the other thread, they frightening them with young, do when they leggo penny, they will flood the polling stations ...

Postby paid_influencer » January 11th, 2025, 9:21 pm

sMASH wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1FVACzR3jS/

Big man ting...
From the other thread, they frightening them with young, do when they leggo penny, they will flood the polling stations ...

she racial but talking fax

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2025, 11:48 pm

Small pin is a arrogant lil fvck
IMG-20250111-WA0080.jpg
The attachment IMG-20250111-WA0080.jpg is no longer available

wing

Postby wing » January 12th, 2025, 12:08 am

zoom rader wrote:Small pin is a arrogant lil fvck
Screenshot_20250111_224658_WhatsApp.jpg
IMG-20250111-WA0080.jpg
Really that's the best that the henhouse could come up with?