2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

silent_riot

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby silent_riot » October 29th, 2013, 7:05 am

Doing some high reps this week.
25 rep deadlifts with 225 yesterday, and going to do some 20 rep squats today.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 29th, 2013, 7:14 am

anyone know where i can get 45lb plates to buy at a reasonable price? i think its 800+ for ONE in trincity by the place close to food court

Postby 16 cycles » October 29th, 2013, 7:16 am

thaz one set of 25 reps?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 29th, 2013, 7:26 am

747, viewtopic.php?f=11&t=537331
16Hz, 2 work sets after 3 warmup sets.

Postby AllTrac » October 29th, 2013, 7:31 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Pizza. Ugh, regret it already

had 7 slices Saturday.

I regret nothing!.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 29th, 2013, 7:57 am

silent_riot wrote:747, viewtopic.php?f=11&t=537331
16Hz, 2 work sets after 3 warmup sets.

The problem i have with that is the barbell size is not the size as the weights im seeing being sold now a days. Dont want to buy and when i go for new plates, i have to get a new barbell. Also need something to take up to about 350-400 or up to 450lbs in weights for deadlift. Currently theres a bar for 489$ in trincity which is not bad, but i want weights as well and no where has any for a good price.

15devils

Postby 15devils » October 29th, 2013, 8:00 am

I bought olympic barbell and weights from the sports store in grand bazaar..barbell is 45lbs and got 180lbs in weights...2-45lbs...everything cost 1200.00 at the time

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 29th, 2013, 8:04 am

I forgot about grand bazaar, will check it out today :D and hopefully bring home something

Postby sharkman121 » October 29th, 2013, 8:25 am

doh buy nun in sports world, dem prices ridic... check kennys

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 29th, 2013, 8:31 am

People where is my best bet in south to source a 6ft Olympic barbell?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 29th, 2013, 6:39 pm

Did 2x20x225 squats today.
Going to do 20 rep pullups/bent over rows tomorrow.

15devils

Postby 15devils » October 29th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Did legs today to...cant squat heavy like allyuh fellas..but staying within the 10 rep range ...doing legs every 2 days...hadda make up and get tractor wheel quads like trac.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 29th, 2013, 7:23 pm

that moment when eating 3500 calories a day and and slowly seeing ur jaw line disappear

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 29th, 2013, 11:18 pm

15devils wrote:Did legs today to...cant squat heavy like allyuh fellas..but staying within the 10 rep range ...doing legs every 2 days...hadda make up and get tractor wheel quads like trac.

You should push it to 15 reps. I think the legs need a little more work as they are larger muscles that take more pressure....imo tho

Postby dougla_boy » October 30th, 2013, 6:01 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
15devils wrote:Did legs today to...cant squat heavy like allyuh fellas..but staying within the 10 rep range ...doing legs every 2 days...hadda make up and get tractor wheel quads like trac.

You should push it to 15 reps. I think the legs need a little more work as they are larger muscles that take more pressure....imo tho

Agreed with that. I normally keep with in the 8-10 reps and push till failure. But the legs, especially calves, does get it 15 reps and up.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 30th, 2013, 7:02 am

jeevdude199 wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:scale???

http://www.amazon.com/Ozeri-Precision-B ... zeri+scale

looking for local...but not bad...think I may delve.

Postby AllTrac » October 30th, 2013, 7:30 am

Dj_Bee wrote:

I kept all my squat reps under 10 with sets of 3. Muscle protein synthesis returns to baseline after approx 36 hours, frequency is the key, so heavy weights, low reps and squat more than once a week (frequency). It would really burn out his CNS and kill his joints if he squatted for 15+ reps x 3-4 sets for a couple times per week. Recovery would be a b!tch for him, just typing that I feeling the pain in my knees lol :lol:

15 devils is a small guy, IMO he should eat every fcuk and squat 2 times a week, max 3 times (unless you deadlifting then squat twice a week) and have a day or 2 where he does absolutely nothing.
When I took that pic of my leg I was on a caloric surplus cycle (300-400 over maintenance). Im dieting down now (getting ready for carnival season) and because a deficit in calories is a deficit in recovery, ive dropped my squatting to two times a week and deadlift once as it recruits leg muscles also.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 30th, 2013, 7:43 am

Looking fwd to some chataigne and curry mango weekend. firetruck allyuh.

Postby AllTrac » October 30th, 2013, 7:44 am

Since I started dieting approx 3 weeks now, my quads have definitely gotten smaller, that is to be expected as im losing water weight an bloat but its getting more defined (my goal is to lean it out) seeing veins popping out on it when I work out, just took a pic of it in work to give you guys and idea of what im taking about. This pic is with no pump

15devils

Postby 15devils » October 30th, 2013, 8:00 am

Daaaaaaam.....comin along nice .
Dats what i doing actually..squatting twice ah week and trying to eat like a mofo.making my gains slowly.

Postby dougla_boy » October 30th, 2013, 8:15 am

AllTrac wrote:Since I started dieting approx 3 weeks now, my quads have definitely gotten smaller, that is to be expected as im losing water weight an bloat but its getting more defined (my goal is to lean it out) seeing veins popping out on it when I work out, just took a pic of it in work to give you guys and idea of what im taking about. This pic is with no pump

mirin'

Postby Trini Hookah » October 30th, 2013, 8:36 am

Dougla boy have Trac as his BBM pic oui

Postby AllTrac » October 30th, 2013, 8:40 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Dougla boy have Trac as his BBM pic oui

Postby sharkman121 » October 30th, 2013, 8:44 am

shave with a razor or machine trac?

it have nair or veet fuh men?

Postby AllTrac » October 30th, 2013, 8:48 am

machine brah.

Postby DFC » October 30th, 2013, 10:09 am

Interesting Read.

Watermelon Juice Relieves Post-Exercise Muscle Soreness.
http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2013/08/130814124907.htm

Watermelon juice's reputation among athletes is getting scientific support in a new study, which found that juice from the summer favorite fruit can relieve post-exercise muscle soreness. The report in ACS' Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry attributes watermelon's effects to the amino acid L-citrulline.

Encarna Aguayo and colleagues cite past research on watermelon juice's antioxidant properties and its potential to increase muscle protein and enhance athletic performance. But scientists had yet to explore the effectiveness of watermelon juice drinks enriched in L-citrulline. Aguayo's team set out to fill that gap in knowledge.

They tested natural watermelon juice, watermelon juice enriched in L-citrulline and a control drink containing no L-citrulline on volunteers an hour before exercise. Both the natural juice and the enriched juice relieved muscle soreness in the volunteers. L-citrulline in the natural juice (unpasteurized), however, seemed to be more bioavailable -- in a form the body could better use, the study found.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 30th, 2013, 11:27 am

WTF, yesterday me eh even sweat and started getting terrible pectoral muscle pain. probably a carryover from Sunday...steups

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » October 30th, 2013, 1:24 pm

sharkman121 wrote:doh buy nun in sports world, dem prices ridic... check kennys

That's for sure, but they had some kinda discount card which i got for free some time ago. I end up getting a rope to do the pulldowns with for less than $300. Original price was $500ish. I dunno if i still get ripped off but i say it's an investment.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 30th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Bert's Sports Centre
13 Main Rd Chaguanas, Trinidad and Tobago
Tel. 672-4793

Had the cheapest prices on weights when I was shopping around.

Btw, did 1x20xbodyweight pullups
4x20x135 bent over rows
3x20 pushups
plus some other stuff.

Tomorrow I'll do some high rep arms.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 30th, 2013, 9:13 pm

^^Thanks, calling there tomorrow and if has what i needs i going one time