Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

NOMOSS

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby NOMOSS » December 13th, 2011, 6:34 pm

roadracer7 wrote:if you cant afford gas what they buy a car for .$180,000.00 for the car $200.00 for gas .if you can't afford the fuel,sell the car and take a taxi & pay him to put gas.

I could not have said it better,
(reminds me of blackberries with no money on the account)

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 13th, 2011, 6:34 pm

t&t fuel is the cheapest in the world ,i am willing to pay $28.00 a gallon for 95 ron/mon fuel. yankee paying the same thing. we quarrelling for $16.00 a gallon for 87 octane.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 13th, 2011, 6:39 pm

NOMOSS wrote:
nigie wrote:
MG Man wrote:nigie why u comparing japanese engine AND box against V8 engine alone?

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!

Point i was making is that in some instances u have a lighter V8 alternative to the big long heavy six :x

There is nothing like the torque from a v8 ,or the sound of a turbo spooling,both give me an adrenaline shot just knowing what coming next

check out utube v8 twin turbo ls1 r34 skyline' listen to the feathering of the throttle

Postby wagonrunner » December 13th, 2011, 8:25 pm

roadracer7 wrote:just to clear the air . from my personal experience 5.0 chevy sb 5speed manual 3.9 final. $220.00 full tank of premium fuel, Arima to Gulf City clipping @ 160-260+kph. at the mall would be asked to start & rev engine 30-40 times & return to Arima. To refill at service station between $29-$36 tt. arima to point fortin & back $42-$43 premium fuel. this over a year of driving vehicle. Once borrowed my good friend's S14 sr20det 322 hp at wheels Arima to Sando roundabout behind service station up by thaleel back to service station $100.00 super back to Arima. Now i left Arima with 1/4 tank fuel,after filling & return tank was on 1/4 $100.00 tt round trip. Club member has a 454 chevy bb in a trans am ,bought a r34 skyline for his son & commented that " the skyline burning more gas than the big block in meh trans am". the misconception that v8's are gas guzzlers is fuelled by lack of hands on experience" it is true that some maltuned oil burning v8's do consume a ridiculous amount of fuel,dont judge all by a few.$10.00 prem in my 94 swift arima over lady young to st james by mathura's back over lady young up the main road to arima WOW.

yuh had those big blocks on a mini moke?
1.5l that sees anywhere from 160-200+km/h religiously does 450km per tank ($105 super).
2.0T 150-240km/h religously. 450km / tank ($140 premium)
4.0l inline6 90mph. $80 super for 120km.
4.0l V8, 90mph. $100 premium for 120km daily
RB25DET no speedo, but fastest in the lot and driven that way. $220 premium, over 400km

and none of those vehicles losing power, working poorly, or smoking, etc.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 13th, 2011, 10:05 pm

cool man

d spike

Postby d spike » December 14th, 2011, 1:23 am

NOMOSS wrote:
It was done for the fun those days and it kept bringing out the best.I remember guys used to slow down when there was highway traffic and wait for the other guy until it was clear to go again .Now these guys take the opportunity to bob and weave and bad drive people and boast afterward that I leave him out.I suppose thats how they need to polish their egos.I remember when it was fun to to go down the highway matching wits with another guy ,you get your arse cut and you had a good laugh .Guys nowadays take it personally and its like they want to kill you animosity for days i tell you ,thats not what it is about for me and i think thats why i dont have the stomach for fast driving anymore

It's a whole different breed out there now.

What Hp was your original car when you started messing around? 75Hp in an Escort? That generation learned to drive before they were able to go really fast, so by the time you were able to fly, you could "handle yuh stories"... These lads jump into Daddy's Subaru and stick the pedal to the floor to see what it will do... their first drivers push out at least 100Hp... (no wonder they tie their Nissans in knots around every other lamp-post)
You had a far better idea of how your car would behave/react, and far more practice in how to respond. These lads are now learning how to react to something that happens in less time than it takes them to react.

d spike

Postby d spike » December 14th, 2011, 7:57 am

NOMOSS wrote:There is nothing like the torque from a v8

I like to hear a V8 talk too, eh :lol: for me, just the sound of a V8 idling sounds heavenly... If I had a V8, I wouldn't bother having a radio/music in it...

d spike

Postby d spike » December 14th, 2011, 8:13 am

roadracer7 wrote: nice project: lexus 2UR-GSE 5.0 V8 ENGINE with 417 hp ,373 ft /lb tq in a ke30 corolla. and only weighs 488 lbs in service condition.

Would love to see someone do that project. :stalk:

Always wanted to see somebody chop and stretch a Morris Minor, and run an open V8 in it :oops: :oops: It would require an entire chassis to be built, then just bolt body and engine in place (often wondered if a Datsun 720 chassis would work...)
(And I know just mentioning such sacrilege will trigger some :soapbox: )

Too coward to do it :( :puppydogeyes:
Any photochop (sorry, I meant 'photoshop') fellows here who could build a picture of this?

nigie

Postby nigie » December 14th, 2011, 8:20 am

d spike wrote:
NOMOSS wrote: If I had a V8, I wouldn't bother having a radio/music in it...

:shock: What!!!!I am sympatetic....but you can fix that condition that u are in... :mrgreen:

d spike

Postby d spike » December 14th, 2011, 8:51 am

nigie wrote:
d spike wrote:

:shock: What!!!!I am sympatetic....but you can fix that condition that u are in... :mrgreen:

Don't even THINK about it!!!
:evil: :evil: :evil:

nigie wrote:
d spike wrote: If I had a V8, I wouldn't bother having a radio/music in it...

What!!!!I am sympatetic....but you can fix that condition that u are in... :mrgreen:

Really??? Please note:
d spike wrote: If I had a V8...

Are you gonna play Sanny Claus this year? Make it a 351 please, Red, if possible. Thank you!! :mrgreen:

Just to annoy some purists (I know NOMOSS will say some filthy things about the Minor - perhaps they built a separate chassis, lad... stay calm :lol: )

I wonder if this will give someone in the Mini club some ideas, eh Nigie... before they crucify him... :lol:

nigie

Postby nigie » December 14th, 2011, 10:33 am

d spike wrote:
nigie wrote:
d spike wrote:

nigie wrote:

What!!!!I am sympatetic....but you can fix that condition that u are in... :mrgreen:

Really??? Please note:

Are you gonna play Sanny Claus this year? Make it a 351 please, Red, if possible. Thank you!! :mrgreen:

Heh heh...u r slipping... think about it ....

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 14th, 2011, 4:42 pm

d spike wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:There is nothing like the torque from a v8

I like to hear a V8 talk too, eh :lol: for me, just the sound of a V8 idling sounds heavenly... If I had a V8, I wouldn't bother having a radio/music in it...

I have a radio because it came with the car.My exhaust is my mozart,Loud pipes save lives.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 14th, 2011, 4:50 pm

d spike wrote:
nigie wrote:
d spike wrote:

nigie wrote:

Really??? Please note:

Just to annoy some purists (I know NOMOSS will say some filthy things about the Minor - perhaps they built a separate chassis, lad... stay calm :lol: )

I wonder if this will give someone in the Mini club some ideas, eh Nigie... before they crucify him... :lol:

I love how the minors look .They even got the wheels right
I can see myself doing something along those lines myself but I lean towards fast road cars not all out dragsters ,seeing that we dont have a proper track.I build something I want to flex its muscles every now and then ,safely.You spend so much time and money and a faulty strip causes you to frak it up not easy .But I'll like to be involved in a project like that,Maybe even a red choptop vauxhall with a stroked supercharged 350,I have a new sawzall we can start right away the powerplant will come

d spike

Postby d spike » December 14th, 2011, 7:15 pm

NOMOSS wrote:But I'll like to be involved in a project like that,Maybe even a red choptop vauxhall with a stroked supercharged 350,I have a new sawzall we can start right away the powerplant will come

Why don't you consider a chopped corsair with a supercharger sticking out through the bonnet "Mad Max" style? (Use yuh sawzall on de bonnet.) Drop it low one time, on 23" crims, with a big spoiler on the trunk...

d spike

Postby d spike » December 14th, 2011, 7:55 pm

Nigie, post up some local V8s, pleeeeeaasse...

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 14th, 2011, 11:04 pm

d spike wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:But I'll like to be involved in a project like that,Maybe even a red choptop vauxhall with a stroked supercharged 350,I have a new sawzall we can start right away the powerplant will come

Why don't you consider a chopped corsair with a supercharger sticking out through the bonnet "Mad Max" style? (Use yuh sawzall on de bonnet.) Drop it low one time, on 23" crims, with a big spoiler on the trunk...

You first

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 14th, 2011, 11:49 pm

C C C P nigie make a pass by me. resurrecting the BASTARD. whizz kid wants to test a few cabies on my combo side. 1 year 10 days and counting. COMING SOON to a highway near you. thrown together an iron lung,estimate about 430 mustangs in clydesdale clothing.no looks but does chook.

nigie

Postby nigie » December 15th, 2011, 9:49 am

I declare 2012 the year of the V8......
BEHOLD THE FULL SIZED CHEVY.....

Over 4000lbs of heavy chevy horses...121.5 inch wheelbase.
Last edited by nigie on December 15th, 2011, 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 15th, 2011, 11:20 am

nice land yacht, big V8 makes them sail.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 15th, 2011, 1:56 pm

nigie, test & tune next week. engine inside ,headers bolted up, i even dash ah little paint on the engine.all colour does look cooskell except flat black with a hint of green. imagine ah standing in the mud now.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 15th, 2011, 8:12 pm

What power plant in that baby.

d spike

Postby d spike » December 15th, 2011, 10:53 pm

NOMOSS wrote:What power plant in that baby.

Sorry Nigie

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 15th, 2011, 11:08 pm

d spike wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:What power plant in that baby.

Sorry Nigie

ROTFL

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 15th, 2011, 11:17 pm

sb chevy

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 16th, 2011, 6:28 am

roadracer7 wrote:sb chevy

Stroker,cammed,or stock ?she is a beauty .I could see myself stretched out relaxing and just cruising in that one

nigie

Postby nigie » December 16th, 2011, 7:26 am

As usual ill keep u all updated with the build....

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 16th, 2011, 12:27 pm

roadracer7 wrote:sb chevy

i got my wires crossed . don't know about the land yacht's engine was pointing out my personal project,sb chevy with paint.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 16th, 2011, 12:37 pm

sb chevy 358 cid, comp cams xe 274,ported vortec heads stainless steel valves,beehive springs,ported performer rpm air gap vortec intake, electromotive crank trigger system,5 speed manual transmission etc.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 16th, 2011, 5:37 pm

roadracer7 wrote:sb chevy 358 cid, comp cams xe 274,ported vortec heads stainless steel valves,beehive springs,ported performer rpm air gap vortec intake, electromotive crank trigger system,5 speed manual transmission etc.

wow sounds like some great stuff in there you lookin at about 400hp?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 16th, 2011, 8:12 pm

roadracer7 wrote:C C C P nigie make a pass by me. resurrecting the BASTARD. whizz kid wants to test a few cabies on my combo side. 1 year 10 days and counting. COMING SOON to a highway near you. thrown together an iron lung,estimate about 430 mustangs in clydesdale clothing.no looks but does chook.

that's the thing.