Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby Numb3r4 » July 7th, 2017, 11:07 pm

Congratulations.

Postby tr1ad » July 8th, 2017, 7:10 am

trinidrift wrote:Yea that sounds like a drastic cut. So I got back my old job going back out in the morning. Not sure if it will be a regular thing but it is still something

nice, good luck

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 9th, 2017, 11:03 am

Thanks guys

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 11th, 2017, 7:23 pm

I see cgcltt want a e&I supervisor

the only easy day was yesterday

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2017, 7:48 am

trinidrift wrote:I see cgcltt want a e&I supervisor

the only easy day was yesterday

was now about to post that this morning.

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2017, 1:22 pm

any instrument techs and mechanical techs looking for something?

message me ASAP, so i can submit name , CV etc and then onto interview if selected

Instrumentation Technician’s Diploma (IIET) or equivalent certification in a related area of study
A minimum of four (4) years Oil & Gas experience
Good level of troubleshooting and operations knowledge
Instrument related experience dealing with a variety of instruments

Mechanical Technician’s Diploma (MET) or equivalent certification in a related area of study and/or four (4) to five (5) years Oil & Gas experience
Minimum of four (4) years' Oil & Gas experience performing similar role/duties.
Excellent level of troubleshooting and operations knowledge
Equipment related experience dealing with a variety of micro turbines, valves, reciprocate and centrifugal pumps, compressors, generators, platform cranes and winches for the Oil and Gas industry

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 12th, 2017, 1:35 pm

any Civil engineering opening right now? looking but not seeing anything at all

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2017, 1:37 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:any Civil engineering opening right now? looking but not seeing anything at all

might .. will check and message you

gencon

Postby gencon » July 12th, 2017, 5:58 pm

tr1ad wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:any Civil engineering opening right now? looking but not seeing anything at all

might .. will check and message you

doh forget me mamoo, i have a certificate in civil enginering and a diploma in draughting plus over 5 years oil and gas experience

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 12th, 2017, 6:22 pm

Any mechanical trainee positions?

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2017, 8:07 pm

will keep an eye out

Postby nervewrecker » July 13th, 2017, 7:58 am

tr1ad wrote:any instrument techs and mechanical techs looking for something?

message me ASAP, so i can submit name , CV etc and then onto interview if selected

Instrumentation Technician’s Diploma (IIET) or equivalent certification in a related area of study
A minimum of four (4) years Oil & Gas experience
Good level of troubleshooting and operations knowledge
Instrument related experience dealing with a variety of instruments

Mechanical Technician’s Diploma (MET) or equivalent certification in a related area of study and/or four (4) to five (5) years Oil & Gas experience
Minimum of four (4) years' Oil & Gas experience performing similar role/duties.
Excellent level of troubleshooting and operations knowledge
Equipment related experience dealing with a variety of micro turbines, valves, reciprocate and centrifugal pumps, compressors, generators, platform cranes and winches for the Oil and Gas industry

Look how ah man does look out for other people nah. A lot of people going to be grateful for this post

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 13th, 2017, 9:03 am

Jobs hard to come by these days. Bern looking for civil opening for months

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2017, 9:11 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Jobs hard to come by these days. Bern looking for civil opening for months

you checked sammy?
they have a big chuck of the O&G Projects now - Galeota and La Brea

Postby nervewrecker » July 13th, 2017, 12:59 pm

A guy just pm me a cv. If you see it.
On point!

Worked HR for about 10 years and people always dropping of. Never seen one that can match his.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » July 13th, 2017, 1:33 pm

tr1ad wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Jobs hard to come by these days. Bern looking for civil opening for months

you checked sammy?

Stork has some openings for Civil/Structural if anyone interested.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 13th, 2017, 1:40 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

you checked sammy?

Have a link could apply to?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 13th, 2017, 1:42 pm

Tried Sammy but seems you have to have a close connection to get in

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2017, 1:56 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Tried Sammy but seems you have to have a close connection to get in

Will message you

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » July 13th, 2017, 8:54 pm

So i got some depressing news from my friend who is in management at lng they about to send home 47 people this month sad times for my fellow oil and gas soldiers who work there......

car

Postby car » July 13th, 2017, 9:21 pm

sinister_14 wrote:So i got some depressing news from my friend who is in management at lng they about to send home 47 people this month sad times for my fellow oil and gas soldiers who work there......
☹️

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » July 13th, 2017, 9:25 pm

car wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:So i got some depressing news from my friend who is in management at lng they about to send home 47 people this month sad times for my fellow oil and gas soldiers who work there......
☹️

So it was just confirm that yesterday it happened.....men were sent to HR to collect there letters.....

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2017, 9:39 pm

But that was common knowledge
.. sad I know .. but it real rough

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » July 14th, 2017, 1:01 pm

Yeh I agree with tr1ad. It was common knowledge. They just looking at this recession as an opportunity to get rid of excess people though right? I didn't see any news about a train shutting down. Juniper coming online soon so obviously ALNG gonna get enough gas to return to almost, if not normal, operations. Hada cut staff now before things pick up and they can't justify retrenchment i assume. Everybody watchin every dollar they spend. Too bad nobody does watch them managers though. They could take a pay/perks cut and save a couple men's job easy.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 14th, 2017, 1:16 pm

I agree when a manager making 90+k a month and d workers can't event make 10k

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » July 14th, 2017, 1:34 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
lalloboy101 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

you checked sammy?

Have a link could apply to?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 14th, 2017, 3:20 pm

@lalloboy101, you have a clearer image of that ad?

Postby tr1ad » July 14th, 2017, 7:20 pm

it's a mentor ad... should be on their site and linkedin

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » July 15th, 2017, 12:52 am

trinidrift wrote:I agree when a manager making 90+k a month and d workers can't event make 10k

I never knew lng workers were being paid so low..thought it was more

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » July 16th, 2017, 9:15 am

urbandilema wrote:
trinidrift wrote:I agree when a manager making 90+k a month and d workers can't event make 10k

I never knew lng workers were being paid so low..thought it was more

I think it was just a generalization. It most likely is more but the truth still remains that one manager could take a pay/perks cut and save at least one person's job. Likewise for all the managers in one company anywhere.