The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

kjaglal76v2

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 13th, 2014, 5:38 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:4g15 dohc and trans costing 7k.

Bullet proof.

Mmeknow about you guys na

^^ a man with a plan

Postby ronsin1 » August 14th, 2014, 8:17 pm

well missy I can assure you that all my vehicles are always in top condition. I spare no expense in the maintenance of vehicles and always service and change parts on or before time. you can ask any one of the guys in this thread and they will tell you how I keep my vehicles

Zero with the tranny cooler you can get a bit more mileage

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » August 14th, 2014, 11:22 pm

A lil vacation from the forum and i missing all the bachannal
This forum is for CS issues and resolving them, two of all yuh take it to the oletalk forum if all yuh wa bicker bout past sheit that doesnt concern us

Postby BrotherHood » August 15th, 2014, 12:06 am

Who bickering dey

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 15th, 2014, 7:48 am

ronsin1 wrote:well missy I can assure you that all my vehicles are always in top condition. I spare no expense in the maintenance of vehicles and always service and change parts on or before time. you can ask any one of the guys in this thread and they will tell you how I keep my vehicles

Zero with the tranny cooler you can get a bit more mileage

Ronsin please tell me is not you Missy bought the car from....

And yes, we all know that you take care of vehicles and spare no expense

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 15th, 2014, 8:20 am

No I did not buy my car from him. I doh even know who he is and I trying to also figure out who bickering. Cuz all the concerns and comments here are car related. Is prob the guy I bought the car from friend or something. Lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 15th, 2014, 9:13 am

ronsin I dont really want more mileage, I just want the tranny fluid to be in as top condition as possible.

I already accustomed draining all fluids every year so no biggie.

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » August 15th, 2014, 12:32 pm

Can you guys tell me whats the best motor oil to use in my cedia lancer?

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » August 15th, 2014, 2:33 pm

Yea Guys..going by the radiator man tomorrow.so will update on how that turn out..question..what is the best engine oil for the cs3 lancer, and the transmmission oil as well ???..intend to change them this month want to know what to buy and where i can get it...also i saw zero saying once a year is good for tranny..any views on this

thanx

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 15th, 2014, 3:08 pm

You guys keep asking questions bout things we discussed a few pages ago.
Plus everything is listed on the first post of the first page.
Do a search na ;)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 15th, 2014, 3:28 pm

idlemind wrote:You guys keep asking questions bout things we discussed a few pages ago.
Plus everything is listed on the first post of the first page.
Do a search na ;)

Gorm boy, hommuch times they go make you say dat? :grin:

Postby BrotherHood » August 15th, 2014, 3:46 pm

I repeatedly answer questions on CS CVT transmissions an the fluid. As idlemind said, use the search bar to search within this thread for what you want to find out. That transmission oil for the CVT is the SP III. This has been thoroughly discussed. Not in this CS Lancer thread alone but the Mitsubishi forum on a whole.

West side folks, Mathuras, Car Boutique, and that auto parts store on Richmond Street has the CVT oil. On average it ia like $65 a quart.

With regards to engine oil, that is a personal preference. There are lots of good brands and blends of oil out there. Castrol Edge, Castrol Magnatec, Shell Helix, Amsoil, Royal Purple, Mobil 1. I could go on. I have used the Magnatec, Amsoil and Royal Purple. Best for me was the.Royal Purple full synthetic 15W 40.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 15th, 2014, 3:57 pm

There are many good oils, you should check the zddp, zinc and phosphate content of whichever you choose. About 1300-1500 ppm for all 3 is top notch. 30 or 40 body is good 50 body is too thick, also change oil very often (as in around 3000km).

You are also looking for FULLY SYNTHETIC not a synthetic BLEND like Magnatec (you said best)

See this link.

http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/Mot ... _Guide.pdf

Castrol Edge Gold bottle (you said best, black bottle is not far off)

Almost every brand has a FULLY SYNTHETIC as well.

And yes we talked about this before, just wanted to share some new info. 8-)

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » August 17th, 2014, 9:04 am

Guys where in san juan i can get a scan done on my cs3?

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 17th, 2014, 9:35 am

Not exactly San Juan but laughlin and de gannes by carib dey. I does go dey.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » August 17th, 2014, 12:12 pm

missyniques1 wrote:Not exactly San Juan but laughlin and de gannes by carib dey. I does go dey.

Ok cool thanks

Postby Ted_v2 » August 17th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Anyone did the gdi 4g93t swap?

Interested in some info. Send me a Pm if you're interested in answering some questions

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » August 17th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Ok well thanks for the info..and will definitely use the search for anything else that may have been discussed before. .anyways went by elvin Saturday morning took like two hours to change the head of the radiator. Overall I happy with the work and the service..just to see how long islt lasts.....yea so my next project I looking to embark upon is to visit a straightener and painter to touch up some stuff and do some minor repairs. .any personal recommendation. ..cost is a factor here;-)

Postby BrotherHood » August 17th, 2014, 11:42 pm

I pumping bout 2 years with a new top tank on my rad from Elvin. No problems at all since.

Many painters around that can do good work. That comes down to personal preference or someone you know might know etc.
I have a painter that I go to all the time for any paint
/body work. Does excellent work but he is not on the cheap side. I know you said cost is a factor so if you want his number, I will post it here, or send me a PM.

I'm sure the fellas here have their straighteners too.

anso

Postby anso » August 19th, 2014, 2:41 pm

Anyone know where I can get an ignition capsule for the CS3 Singapore model?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 19th, 2014, 3:19 pm

I changed mine recently brought it online.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 19th, 2014, 3:51 pm

converted to manual

:grin::grin:

wanna change my iavc, anyone got the part # for it, engine is 4g15 sohc

Postby BrotherHood » August 19th, 2014, 3:59 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:converted to manual

:grin::grin:

wanna change my iavc, anyone got the part # for it, engine is 4g15 sohc

A fella in the Classifieds has one for $1200 brand new. Check it out.

ZeroOne wrote:I changed mine recently brought it online.

The ignition capsule is what exactly? The engine starting switch/ignition switch?

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » August 20th, 2014, 9:23 am

Fellas looking for a driver side wing mirror..anybody have one they dont mind getting off thier hands..or where i could get it..really just need the glass eh..but i was told that will be near impossible to get as it doesnt come like that..

oh and Brotherhood i will hit you up with a Pm for the guy number...some things came up so that project will get postponed a 2 mths...but will contact him when i ready

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » August 20th, 2014, 9:29 am

next question..this might sound kinda novice(primarily because i am..now entering this car game) how would i know what kinda transmission i have exactly..i was searching through the ched and saw that the cvt only comes in 1.6 CS3..but i have 1.3..so i always thought i had cs3 because i dont really feel gears changing while driving(if that makes sense)..it just goes straight through..i wanna know because i want to do some oil change and dont wanna put the wrong oil...or is it just a generic oil across the board for the lancers

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 20th, 2014, 9:32 am

moses_boss12 wrote:next question..this might sound kinda novice(primarily because i am..now entering this car game) how would i know what kinda transmission i have exactly..i was searching through the ched and saw that the cvt only comes in 1.6 CS3..but i have 1.3..so i always thought i had cs3 because i dont really feel gears changing while driving(if that makes sense)..it just goes straight through..i wanna know because i want to do some oil change and dont wanna put the wrong oil...or is it just a generic oil across the board for the lancers

yur hear stick is

P
R
N
D
Ds
L

if yes,den dais cvt.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 20th, 2014, 9:34 am

also on the tranny dipstick days what kinda oil it needs

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 20th, 2014, 9:53 am

When my side mirror broke I went to a glass place and just got a piece cut out. They stick watever bank piece on it and clipped it back in. Also I have a brand new pair of mirrors. What kinda car do u have?

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » August 20th, 2014, 11:48 am

missyniques1 wrote:When my side mirror broke I went to a glass place and just got a piece cut out. They stick watever bank piece on it and clipped it back in. Also I have a brand new pair of mirrors. What kinda car do u have?

Well i dont wanna go with the glass shop because the view does be completely different and i would prefer it to be as close to manufacturer specs as possible...i have a cs3

Thanks for the info on the Cvt settings btw dude..i dont have the cvt..is the ordinary one i got

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 20th, 2014, 11:50 am

Or well I have a cs2a so hard luck. Have the original mirrors for them

Return to “MITSUBISHI”