Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2025, 5:18 pm

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:In other words the government brokeFB_IMG_1737381798264.jpg

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Dey not broke enough to not get their backpay though.
Correct is right big things happening in UWI right now , lecturers holding back grades and from next week will be doing a full blackout in response to their 2 percent offer from the government.

Fun fact: Imbert and Rowley were part of this same union and know exactly what these lecturers are going through but simply don't care

Postby paid_influencer » January 20th, 2025, 7:21 pm

^ is a power trip for them to see ppl suffering

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2025, 7:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:^ is a power trip for them to see ppl suffering
They get off on that

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2025, 7:47 pm

imps fadda is still a lecturer ?

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 9:16 am

CWU considering appeal over TSTT’s $5m payout order

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... w&sfnsn=mo

This is what wing likes, the government was defeated in court after the union fought hard and received a judgement after SIX years now the government is deciding to throw more MONEY behind this matter knowing fully well they were in the wrong.

wing

Postby wing » January 21st, 2025, 9:25 am

hover11 wrote:CWU considering appeal over TSTT’s $5m payout order

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... w&sfnsn=mo

This is what wing likes, the government was defeated in court after the union fought hard and received a judgement after SIX years now the government is deciding to throw more MONEY behind this matter knowing fully well they were in the wrong.

It's the union that appealing. What is there to understand?

Postby K74T » January 21st, 2025, 10:44 am

pugboy wrote:imps fadda is still a lecturer ?
He's been dead since 2010.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 21st, 2025, 12:19 pm

K74T wrote:

The Uncle still in the system. He is MIC and UTT's Chair

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 1:02 pm

Eleven years uwi lecturers waiting for a salary increase under this nasty government only to hear hold a 2 percent.....Men like Dizzy and wing say salaries supposed to match productivity and not necessarily keep up with inflation meanwhile politicians paying themselves over 40 percent increase in salary with no productivity behind such but they dare not question such. I support the action by the lecturers, withhold grades until they take you seriously.

Postby K74T » January 21st, 2025, 2:13 pm

K74T wrote:

The Uncle still in the system. He is MIC and UTT's Chair
Yes

wing

Postby wing » January 21st, 2025, 2:36 pm

hover11 wrote:Eleven years uwi lecturers waiting for a salary increase under this nasty government only to hear hold a 2 percent.....Men like Dizzy and wing say salaries supposed to match productivity and not necessarily keep up with inflation meanwhile politicians paying themselves over 40 percent increase in salary with no productivity behind such but they dare not question such. I support the action by the lecturers, withhold grades until they take you seriously.

Salary supposed to match productivity. I also expressed my disagreement with the politicians taking the last increase. You need to get over your emotional outbursts.

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 2:46 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:Eleven years uwi lecturers waiting for a salary increase under this nasty government only to hear hold a 2 percent.....Men like Dizzy and wing say salaries supposed to match productivity and not necessarily keep up with inflation meanwhile politicians paying themselves over 40 percent increase in salary with no productivity behind such but they dare not question such. I support the action by the lecturers, withhold grades until they take you seriously.

Salary supposed to match productivity. I also expressed my disagreement with the politicians taking the last increase. You need to get over your emotional outbursts.
Whether you disagree or not is not, that is merley your opinion ,the fact of the matter is that they increasing their salaries with big backpay too

Postby Dizzy28 » January 21st, 2025, 2:52 pm

You live for for you and for today.
I live for my children and their intended children
We have many cautionary tales to take heed from as to how increased govnt spending without increased productivity would look like.

How much of those factors that affected Greece do you see in our Country today?
Capture.JPG

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 3:00 pm

We have many cautionary tales to take heed from as to how increased govnt spending without increased productivity would look like.

Capture.JPG
So wanton spending is a problem, so lemme ask you a serious question when ppl salaries remain the same for years and the cost of everything rises except that said salary what do you want them to do? Not complain and say the government not doing anything. Gas raised three times under this government, did your salary increase to meet that new found expense? Imagine for public servants whose purchasing power hasn't. Now economics shows that if more money is pumped into the economy through increases that means ppl will have more disposable income and will encourage commerce but when u keep salaries frozen .....what you think the end result will be in the end?

What we need is a good shutdown in this country for a week....

Postby Dizzy28 » January 21st, 2025, 3:24 pm

hover11 wrote:

Capture.JPG
So wanton spending is a problem, so lemme ask you a serious question when ppl salaries remain the same for years and the cost of everything rises except that said salary what do you want them to do? Not complain and say the government not doing anything. Gas raised three times under this government, did your salary increase to meet that new found expense? Imagine for public servants whose purchasing power hasn't. Now economics shows that if more money is pumped into the economy through increases that means ppl will have more disposable income and will encourage commerce but when u keep salaries frozen .....what you think the end result will be in the end?

There is literally a specific type of inflation that happens because of this
The key underlying feature of our economy has been that our productivity has not significantly improved over the past 15 years.
Extra money in consumer's hands without more income for the country merely increases inflationary pressures on the economy (the US$ Situation is a prime example of this)

Left up to me I would give every public sector union what they ask for. You want 15% take it, Police want 20 take it. When the inevitable economic collapse comes and the IMF has to intervene and say send home 1/2 the public service I would then come back and be like 2% not looking bad isn't it?
Capture.JPG

Our biggest problem as a nation is our politicians do not adequately tell the people how bad the economy has been.

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 3:42 pm

hover11 wrote:

Capture.JPG

The key underlying feature of our economy has been that our productivity has not significantly improved over the past 15 years.
Extra money in consumer's hands without more income for the country merely increases inflationary pressures on the economy (the US$ Situation is a prime example of this)

Left up to me I would give every public sector union what they ask for. You want 15% take it, Police want 20 take it. When the inevitable economic collapse comes and the IMF has to intervene and say send home 1/2 the public service I would then come back and be like 2% not looking bad isn't it?
Capture.JPG

Our biggest problem as a nation is our politicians do not adequately tell the people how bad the economy has been.
It's a catch 22 problem regardless, political pressure will ensue because the ppl will make noise that they not earning enough, the government will be forced to pay them but having the economy stagnant for years along with wage freezing then boasting about inflation close to ZERO is not performance. That is suffering your ppl. Groceries have risen and continue to rise every month, gas has risen, cost of living on the whole has risen except salaries for the workers under the largest employer in this country. Make it make sense, something must be done.

We heading to the IMF whether you want to believe it or not.....it's to accept. We cannot sustain the current system. When the government retrenches workers , most ministries and state institutions with the exception of WASA which is a free for all are short staffed believe it or not. So when you send home these ppl who suffers is the ppl and the ease of business becomes much harder

Postby Dizzy28 » January 21st, 2025, 3:59 pm

hover11 wrote:

Capture.JPG

Capture.JPG

It's a catch 22 problem regardless, political pressure will ensue because the ppl will make noise that they not earning enough, the government will be forced to pay them but having the economy stagnant for years along with wage freezing then boasting about inflation close to ZERO is not performance. That is suffering your ppl. Groceries have risen and continue to rise every month, gas has risen, cost of living on the whole has risen except salaries for the workers under the largest employer in this country. Make it make sense, something must be done.

We heading to the IMF whether you want to believe it or not.....it's to accept. We cannot sustain the current system. When the government retrenches workers , most ministries and state institutions with the exception of WASA which is a free for all are short staffed believe it or not. So when you send home these ppl who suffers is the ppl and the ease of business becomes much harder

You boast on this forum about how unproductive you are
There are many public servants like you
We will survive a culling of the public service

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2025, 4:30 pm

Discuss and evaluate how much their work is worth at the collective bargaining stage , BEFORE u sign the wage packages . After u sign it, pay them according to the contract u signed .

If the pm can get 50m liming package, big up salary and pension package , spend money on all sorts of building here there everywhere , then they have money to pay according to what they agreed to.

If u dont want to pay, don't promise to pay.

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2025, 4:34 pm

Also, the govt have an onus to get value for money, tax payers money , so they can streamline and retrench public servants fir the benefit of the treasury .

Elon musk cut 80% of Twitter staff and it still works... Better actually.

Govt paying workers what they agreed to pay workers, not gonna crash the country . Govt spending on pie in the sky projects with no returns on investment , like the brian lara stadium , is what gonna crash the country .

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 4:42 pm

sMASH wrote:Discuss and evaluate how much their work is worth at the collective bargaining stage , BEFORE u sign the wage packages . After u sign it, pay them according to the contract u signed .

If the pm can get 50m liming package, big up salary and pension package , spend money on all sorts of building here there everywhere , then they have money to pay according to what they agreed to.

If u dont want to pay, don't promise to pay.
Trust me they always have the money allocated but they rather hold onto it and pay only when they have to like an election year . Always playing politics with ppl lives.

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 4:46 pm

sMASH wrote:Also, the govt have an onus to get value for money, tax payers money , so they can streamline and retrench public servants fir the benefit of the treasury .

Elon musk cut 80% of Twitter staff and it still works... Better actually.

Govt paying workers what they agreed to pay workers, not gonna crash the country . Govt spending on pie in the sky projects with no returns on investment , like the brian lara stadium , is what gonna crash the country .
Government spending on multi million dollar contracts like the one for body cams that the police service not using and still ordering another set is what will cripple this economy, you buying something that is not even mandatory at this time and is unnecessary

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2025, 5:12 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ppl need to wake up and realize the marginals win elections. As far as someone on the fence sees how does Stuart young appear to be the best choice when he will be in charge of the same party that caused undue hardship to the citizens to the past 10 years. Why would ppl vote for Stuart young when they paying more to fill their tanks, more in the groceries, reintroduction of property tax and a stagnant economy?

It's the UNC that needs to realize this. Getting 20000 votes in Siparia and Chaguanas not going to win government. Unfortunately Kamla cannot command support outside of the strongholds but will fool the diehards with safe seat crowds. The educated and politically mature voters in the marginals has repeatedly rejected the offerings from the UNC henhouse.
We shall see, educated marginals not going to fall for this distraction because changing Stuart doesn't change the fact that PNM is the problem. Same khaki pants and to me it just looks like a bootleg US elections. Stuart young isn't liked by the citizens in that regard to win this elections, next we might hear he has grandparents that identify as black to appease core voter base. How does take away that PNM has done absolutely nothing for the country for the past 10 years. The citizens will reject PNM

Anyway, dear public servants on here when u clock in to work today please remember we’re still working on a 2013 salary in 2025 all thanks to PNM. I'm not voting for no fing rich 1 percent man. These people have 0 relatability to the average citizen and will only put policies in place that benefits them and their rich friends. End of discussion

when wokkin in 2013 with 2013 salary, productivity was the same sheit. so why allyuh need an increase?

i rem when you boasted a couple of years back that you make more money than us -- if daz so, you really need an increase for spending all day on tuner?

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 5:16 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ppl need to wake up and realize the marginals win elections. As far as someone on the fence sees how does Stuart young appear to be the best choice when he will be in charge of the same party that caused undue hardship to the citizens to the past 10 years. Why would ppl vote for Stuart young when they paying more to fill their tanks, more in the groceries, reintroduction of property tax and a stagnant economy?

It's the UNC that needs to realize this. Getting 20000 votes in Siparia and Chaguanas not going to win government. Unfortunately Kamla cannot command support outside of the strongholds but will fool the diehards with safe seat crowds. The educated and politically mature voters in the marginals has repeatedly rejected the offerings from the UNC henhouse.
We shall see, educated marginals not going to fall for this distraction because changing Stuart doesn't change the fact that PNM is the problem. Same khaki pants and to me it just looks like a bootleg US elections. Stuart young isn't liked by the citizens in that regard to win this elections, next we might hear he has grandparents that identify as black to appease core voter base. How does take away that PNM has done absolutely nothing for the country for the past 10 years. The citizens will reject PNM

Anyway, dear public servants on here when u clock in to work today please remember we’re still working on a 2013 salary in 2025 all thanks to PNM. I'm not voting for no fing rich 1 percent man. These people have 0 relatability to the average citizen and will only put policies in place that benefits them and their rich friends. End of discussion

when wokkin in 2013 with 2013 salary, productivity was the same sheit. so why allyuh need an increase?

i rem when you boasted a couple of years back that you make more money than us -- if daz so, you really need an increase for spending all day on tuner?
Well tell the doctors, nurses, teachers and police that they don't need any increase in salary. Them is the dogs na , they don't deserve a comfortable living . Yall really taking that word "servant" literally as it pertains to the term public servant.

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2025, 5:23 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

Well tell the doctors, nurses, teachers and police that they don't need any increase in salary. Them is the dogs na , they don't deserve a comfortable living . Yall really taking that word "servant" literally as it pertains to the term public servant.

hover -- you are none of those things. we talking about ministry offices that sufferers love to work in, mash up toilet, provide poor service, and rarely do wok.

you boasted that you made more money than us -- so it hadda be 20k+ you making a month for being on tuner -- yuh braying about how the PM doh wok and what he get raise for -- you the same way and demanding raise.

the maths eh mathsing

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2025, 7:46 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

St7 solution to counteract PNM squander mania is for public servants to be paid less.

For ze glory of ze father land
IMG_20250121_194229.jpg

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2025, 8:02 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

St7 solution to counteract PNM squander mania is for public servants to be paid less.

For ze glory of ze father land IMG_20250121_194229.jpg

this eh about pnm. but you small minds would go there to label anything as political (yeah the irony that this is in this ched).

but i pointing out the hypocrisy allyuh does talk. in 2013 the productivity is as is as it is now. during covid, the govt workers all got full salary despite working half the month. when men could spend all day on tuner instead of being productive, and demanding ah increase. yuh have a damn problem with the job, get another one. only hand out sufferers does complain for.

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2025, 8:44 pm

And who in charge of managing the productivity of workers, son?

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 8:59 pm

sMASH wrote:And who in charge of managing the productivity of workers, son?
Ahhhh, the management and the politicians......we getting somewhere

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2025, 11:36 pm

sMASH wrote:And who in charge of managing the productivity of workers, son?

and govt office workers deserve a raise because of poor management?

lulz

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 5:27 am

How slow are you? Workers simply do as they are told .The role of the manager is literally “to manage,” and that means assuming responsibility for all of the organization's workings. Thus, if productivity is low,, the responsibility for that rests solely on the shoulders of the manager. If it didn’t, what’s the use of having a manager at all? Problem lies here when the same manager is on a shite 2013 salary as well and not motivated like the rest of us

More importantly: 50 million was allocated to the pm for entertainment , on top of million dollar back pay and salary increase .