PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2025, 10:54 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:The way these PNM ministers ducking journalists and all of them basically saying the same thing, really makes the PNM look like a cult, almost thought they were off to a freemasonry meeting for a second

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Don’t bring Freemasons into this please and thanks
Wat?

PNM is built on Obeah

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 10:58 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:The way these PNM ministers ducking journalists and all of them basically saying the same thing, really makes the PNM look like a cult, almost thought they were off to a freemasonry meeting for a second

Don’t bring Freemasons into this please and thanks
Wat?

PNM is built on Obeah
I don't know who fool him, them fellas doing things just to reach the top of the food chain. I saying it big I saw Manning coming out that lodge on top besson street police station. You feel is jusso u does reach high places, most times u need a lil help. They forget Manning had a whole obeah woman , under the guise of a spiritual advisor who he was building a whole church with taxpayers money for . Men like Elite Auto , Wing and Mero would never admit to such.

Postby alfa » January 12th, 2025, 11:11 am

hover11 wrote:How it went from 11-9 in favor of young and within the space of 7 days it went to a unanimous decision LOL. PNM your MPs are under duress and nobody seems to care.

PNM always puts up a untied front regardless of if this is actually the case or not and supporters fall for it. UNC could learn a thing from them

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » January 12th, 2025, 11:17 am

paid_influencer wrote:it's her turn

Never voted PNM and never will, but I must admit that I do feel bad for her

Let's see what the MPs will do when Rowley actually resigns. If he gets his way and Stuart is PM, let's see what the grassroots will do when elections reach.

Rowley forced the party and their supporters into a bind for general elections, either Stuart or Kamla.

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2025, 11:21 am

she doesn’t appear to be of kind to make a stink like how the guy in COP making a stink about dramadar self appointing himself back as leader
same with pep and pea but like nobody there kicking a fuss

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2025, 11:35 am

pugboy wrote:dramadar

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2025, 11:59 am

The_Honourable wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:it's her turn

Never voted PNM and never will, but I must admit that I do feel bad for her

Let's see what the MPs will do when Rowley actually resigns. If he gets his way and Stuart is PM, let's see what the grassroots will do when elections reach.

Rowley forced the party and their supporters into a bind for general elections, either Stuart or Kamla.
Does SHE feel bad for she self ? That she prefer party over country, over her constituents , over her own just treatment .

The only pnm worth any measure of salt is the ones that resign ..

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 2:12 pm

“It’s not how I feel, but it’s how trinidad and Tobago will feel under team PNM.” - Stuart Young.

God help us
FB_IMG_1736705489053.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2025, 2:15 pm

he talking as though he looking at future
he should be asking how ppl feel now

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 2:23 pm

How can Stuart Young improve the lives of citizens Trinidad and Tobago.All of Rowley's failed policies are his.Just like Kamala was all of Biden's failed policies.The definition of insanity is doing the same things repeatedly with the same people and expecting different results.

wing

Postby wing » January 12th, 2025, 2:29 pm

hover11 wrote:How can Stuart Young improve the lives of citizens Trinidad and Tobago.All of Rowley's failed policies are his.Just like Kamala was all of Biden's failed policies.The definition of insanity is doing the same things repeatedly with the same people and expecting different results.

Exactly Hover. Excellent point. Look at UNC 2015, 2020 and the LGE in between. Madness I tell you..

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2025, 3:15 pm

LGE is a bad reference point. the swing voters don't participate in LGEs. LGEs tell you nothing about GE

a better reference would be THA election because tobago holds the keys to the GE

wing

Postby wing » January 12th, 2025, 3:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:LGE is a bad reference point. the swing voters don't participate in LGEs. LGEs tell you nothing about GE

a better reference would be THA between 6/6 tie and blow out not a seat for them. once swing voters came out it was decided conclusively
Ok take out LGEs. Please comment on GE 2015, 2020 and 2025 where the same tired lineup are being foisted on the electorate.

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2025, 3:21 pm

2021 THA election went like a LGE and ended up in a tie

once the swing voters came out for the re-run, it was decided very conclusively. the swing voters hold the keys and they don't vote in LGEs

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2025, 3:22 pm

wing wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:LGE is a bad reference point. the swing voters don't participate in LGEs. LGEs tell you nothing about GE

a better reference would be THA between 6/6 tie and blow out not a seat for them. once swing voters came out it was decided conclusively
Ok take out LGEs. Please comment on GE 2015, 2020 and 2025 where the same tired lineup are being foisted on the electorate.
2020 was a fluke election

2025 it's 50/50 in Trinidad

Tobago wins the Election

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2025, 3:26 pm

wing wrote:Ok take out LGEs. Please comment on GE 2015, 2020 and 2025 where the same tired lineup are being foisted on the electorate.

I voted PNM in 2015. So there's that. People including myself did not know what we were getting into with Rowley/Imbert and gave them a chance.

2020 was a covid fluke election. numbah one in de wurld and protecting we from covid and crap was the issue and put aside crime and the economy. Rowley was very unpopular before the covid stint.

2025, I putting my account on the line so I doh need to comment. 6 months if Kamla does not win. I have that conviction. People vote on material conditions. That will always be true, no amount of spin could change that.

wing

Postby wing » January 12th, 2025, 3:29 pm

Explain how 2020 was a fluke? Also explain how the PNM was able to win even though the PP did so much.

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 3:45 pm

wing wrote:Explain how 2020 was a fluke? Also explain how the PNM was able to win even though the PP did so much.
Wing I want to he real with yourself, you honestly believe PNM was going to win that 2020 elections? They had nothing going for them until covid came around, everyone who gave them that chance felt jaded. PnM rewarded us with wage freezes , increased taxes,poor investments and gas price hikes. Face it covid was the PNM saving grace, there will not be a repeat of such

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 4:29 pm

Minister of Health Terrance Deyalsingh Hospitalized at Mt. Hope

Minister of Health, Terrance Deyalsingh, is currently at the Mt. Hope Hospital receiving medical attention.At this time, details regarding the nature of his treatment or the reason for his hospitalization remain unclear. Further updates will be provided as more information becomes available.

wing

Postby wing » January 12th, 2025, 4:52 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:Explain how 2020 was a fluke? Also explain how the PNM was able to win even though the PP did so much.
Wing I want to he real with yourself, you honestly believe PNM was going to win that 2020 elections? They had nothing going for them until covid came around, everyone who gave them that chance felt jaded. PnM rewarded us with wage freezes , increased taxes,poor investments and gas price hikes. Face it covid was the PNM saving grace, there will not be a repeat of such

You need to explain how COVID change people minds. Are you willing to admit that the government did a good job to manage the pandemic? Also the UNC couldn't find a way to win in spite of a pandemic and so many people died...

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2025, 4:59 pm

hover doh need to explain chit. He could read the whole bible to a stone and the stone wouldn't understand a single thing.

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 5:11 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

You need to explain how COVID change people minds. Are you willing to admit that the government did a good job to manage the pandemic? Also the UNC couldn't find a way to win in spite of a pandemic and so many people died...
What the ppl need to ask themselves, we gave PNM two consecutive terms and all we met were broken promises and hardships are we giving them another term to provide more or less the same? Is this what we really want for ourselves. That's why I simply cannot vote for PNM I refuse to do myself that injustice

wing

Postby wing » January 12th, 2025, 5:16 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

What the ppl need to ask themselves, we gave PNM two consecutive terms and all we met were broken promises and hardships are we giving them another term to provide more or less the same? Is this what we really want for ourselves. That's why I simply cannot vote for PNM I refuse to do myself that injustice

That's fine however you choose to vote. In order for the government to change, the alternative must win enough seats to form a majority in the parliament. Right now, that's not going to happen because the alternatives are seen by the majority to be worse than what we have now. Ask yourself why would you want worse than now? Unfortunately, it's just one person who has cultivated a personality cult that holds back the alternative from winning by a landslide.

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 5:17 pm

PNM cares about nobody
FB_IMG_1736716585755.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » January 12th, 2025, 6:55 pm

hover11 wrote:Minister of Health Terrance Deyalsingh Hospitalized at Mt. Hope

Minister of Health, Terrance Deyalsingh, is currently at the Mt. Hope Hospital receiving medical attention.At this time, details regarding the nature of his treatment or the reason for his hospitalization remain unclear. Further updates will be provided as more information becomes available.

He's doing well, was a checkup

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=1007813891380848

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 7:10 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:Minister of Health Terrance Deyalsingh Hospitalized at Mt. Hope

He's doing well, was a checkup

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=1007813891380848
One thing I have to hand it to Terrance, even though he have the money he not going Westshore, medical associates or the other big names, he going public to show faith in the public health system . We all know they will treat him differently from us but still.

Postby 88sins » January 12th, 2025, 9:28 pm

So recently the thing the peeonem choose to boast about is how "all 21 MP's endorse and support" Stuey for pm.
I find that somewhat amusing for two reasons

Because last I checked, there's supposed to be 42 MP's in parliament, so to say "all 21" and not all 22 pnm MP's, is a bit misleading and mis-informative.

And secondly, since when is pnm membership backing a pnm candidate a significant or noteworthy accomplishment worthy of the amount of spin these jackasses trying to put on it?

Yuh feel dem does mistake the population for asses in joke :lol:

Postby Gladiator » January 12th, 2025, 10:11 pm

88sins wrote:So recently the thing the peeonem choose to boast about is how "all 21 MP's endorse and support" Stuey for pm.
I find that somewhat amusing for two reasons

Because last I checked, there's supposed to be 42 MP's in parliament, so to say "all 21" and not all 22 pnm MP's, is a bit misleading and mis-informative.

And secondly, since when is pnm membership backing a pnm candidate a significant or noteworthy accomplishment worthy of the amount of spin these jackasses trying to put on it?

Yuh feel dem does mistake the population for asses in joke :lol:

What the entire debacle shows is that the PNM does have fragmentation within its ranks. There are many groups that sit very far from each other and hate the salt in their skins, but once they all get to feed from the trough, they tow the line. Up to this point, the only accomplishment and boasting point is their ability to hide the internal ramblings from the public's view.

In essence, a true democratic system will exhibit fallout with leadership and differences of opinion. The PNM always appeared to be a party where whatever the "leader" says goes while in the UNC once someone has a difference of opinion they leave and start a new party. Both models are toxic, which one is better???... personally I am waiting on AI to take over world governance.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 12th, 2025, 10:19 pm

PNM has demonstrated a willingness to bend rules for the upper echelon to get their way

It's obvious that Rowley wants his pick to be PM and is afraid of letting him be chosen by one man, one vote

Even when I voted against them, I admired how they respected democratic principles

That illusion is now gone, and it will be many years before I can vote for them.

Postby The_Honourable » January 12th, 2025, 10:51 pm

From Bad To Worst