mety57 wrote:car boys wrote:hey guys i'm looking for 2 front door Upholstery for a cs3 lancer. i dont need no switch or handles or any thing on it just the hard shell upholstery.. inbox me if u guys have
like yuh up to some audio works
Biggs3ne wrote:Got a 4g15 manual ecu for sale
PapaC wrote:Gotta admit, i have this CS3 for about 5 years, from the firm.
Never had any mechanical problems thank God, regular maintenance, oil change, whatever.
And it going good still, doing 167,000 kms now.
Only thing right now is my fuel economy has changed. Used to get 500km on a full tank, now i regularly get 400km.
Any ideas on what to do/ change/ service?
car boys wrote:mety57 wrote:car boys wrote:hey guys i'm looking for 2 front door Upholstery for a cs3 lancer. i dont need no switch or handles or any thing on it just the hard shell upholstery.. inbox me if u guys have
yea buddy.. u could get ah set for me or wat
BrotherHood wrote:Timing belt change is not every 100,000KMs wagonrunner?
wagonrunner wrote:PapaC wrote:Gotta admit, i have this CS3 for about 5 years, from the firm.
Never had any mechanical problems thank God, regular maintenance, oil change, whatever.
Only thing right now is my fuel economy has changed. Used to get 500km on a full tank, now i regularly get 400km.
At 167, your third timing belt change should be coming up. When last was that done?
Beyond that, the usual maintenance - oil and filter, air filter, clean fuel rail and replace filter, change spark plugs, ensure tire pressure is good. i use 35psi for my driving style, but 30 is good too.
This one is close to 190,000km. still good power. still good on gas. gets over 600km a tank if kept below 2500rpm for the most part.
One thing noticed was a drop in oil level with the 10w30. switched to 20w50 10,000km ago and hasn't happened since. oil and filter changed every 5,000km.
Dave wrote:A good compromise would have been 15/40. Still some nice low down spinning rpm quickly and it tending to be a diesel oil makes the shearing down at higher temps.
BrotherHood wrote:Timing belt change is not every 100,000KMs wagonrunner?
ZeroOne wrote:Biggs3ne wrote:Got a 4g15 manual ecu for sale
from a CS? it would work in GDI?
cinco wrote:BrotherHood wrote:Timing belt change is not every 100,000KMs wagonrunner?
First belt is at 100k
Reccomended is every 60k after that water pump and belt
mety57 wrote:car boys wrote:mety57 wrote:car boys wrote:hey guys i'm looking for 2 front door Upholstery for a cs3 lancer. i dont need no switch or handles or any thing on it just the hard shell upholstery.. inbox me if u guys have
yea buddy.. u could get ah set for me or wat
yeah I wanted to do the same thing .....but I think towheed in curepe had
ZeroOne wrote:cinco wrote:BrotherHood wrote:Timing belt change is not every 100,000KMs wagonrunner?
First belt is at 100k
That in the manual?
ZeroOne wrote:cinco wrote:BrotherHood wrote:Timing belt change is not every 100,000KMs wagonrunner?
First belt is at 100k
That in the manual?
BrotherHood wrote:Had eminence on back dash before. Men does say is mess but it did the job for me.
car boys wrote:i want to put 1 8'' an 6" on each door 18 sound.. dat gonna be real loud.. i have 2 8" an 2 6" an 2 tweeter on the back dash an 2 6" on the doors all 18 sound already but i find the minds dont come out the way i want it 2.. so hopefully if i do this it will be twice as loud
Biggs3ne wrote:car boys wrote:i want to put 1 8'' an 6" on each door 18 sound.. dat gonna be real loud.. i have 2 8" an 2 6" an 2 tweeter on the back dash an 2 6" on the doors all 18 sound already but i find the minds dont come out the way i want it 2.. so hopefully if i do this it will be twice as loud
Those 18 Sounds supposed to be good is what I heard...you good to go
wagonrunner wrote:PapaC wrote:Gotta admit, i have this CS3 for about 5 years, from the firm.
At 167, your third timing belt change should be coming up. When last was that done?
Beyond that, the usual maintenance - oil and filter, air filter, clean fuel rail and replace filter, change spark plugs, ensure tire pressure is good. i use 35psi for my driving style, but 30 is good too.
This one is close to 190,000km. still good power. still good on gas. gets over 600km a tank if kept below 2500rpm for the most part.
One thing noticed was a drop in oil level with the 10w30. switched to 20w50 10,000km ago and hasn't happened since. oil and filter changed every 5,000km.