Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

drchaos

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby drchaos » September 12th, 2021, 10:27 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:I actually got the covvies the other day.

Was literally just three days of fever, then sluggishness and brain fog for 2 weeks.

-I also suppliment with D3/zinc/mag/vit C and get LOTS of morning/evening sunlight
-I exercise regularly (cardio/heavy lifting)
-I limit processed sugars and soybean oil
-I eat red meats/eggs/ghee/olive oil/coconut oil regularly.

Literally do NOT trust the goddamn 'experts' yes :lol:

You sir cannot exist according to adnj, dohplaydat, bug and De Dragon
anyone that gets covid dies or has long covid and gets erectile dysfunction.

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2021, 10:31 pm

he can. but its like playing russian roulette. some would escape with little or no issues. some others serious and for a few deadly consequences.

it does have some ppl who does still reach home even though they way above the BAC limit. do u think its a good idea to drink and drive still?

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2021, 11:45 pm

ed360123 wrote:
88sins wrote:This ivermectin nonsense again? Allyuh eh tired?
It's relatively easy to prove if a drug wo3rks, whether for its original purpose or as an off label treatment.
But after 6 months of all kinda old talk and anecdotal stories, there is no definitive data indicating that this particular antisemitic has any effect whatsoever on this virus. No solid evidence that is reduces or eliminates the symptoms, the severity, risk of contracting the disease, or the risk of mortality.

If you need more than 6 months and amillion people to prove a product does what you claim it does, odds are that you can't, and it doesn't.
I think you mean antiparasitic and not antisemitic lol.

Meant antihelmintic, but this blasted autocorrect again nah :lol:

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 13th, 2021, 12:04 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:You don't even need Ivermectin since the virus has a 97% survival rate in even an unhealthy population like trinidad.
(It's 98-99% usually.)

but hold this

The linked source for your graph literally has this written all over it. I don't have to hold shiet.
Screenshot_20210913-000313.jpg

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 13th, 2021, 12:13 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:You don't even need Ivermectin since the virus has a 97% survival rate in even an unhealthy population like trinidad.
(It's 98-99% usually.)

but hold this

It also looks like you didn't even read your own graph.

The graph also just says 'DEATHS', doesn't explicitly say that they are COVID deaths. So the reduction in deaths (if the data is even to be trusted) could be a reduction from deaths from parasitic infections.

All in all, this graph is terrible and you should absolutely not be sharing it.
Last edited by ed360123 on September 13th, 2021, 12:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 13th, 2021, 1:41 am

drchaos wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:I actually got the covvies the other day.

Was literally just three days of fever, then sluggishness and brain fog for 2 weeks.

-I also suppliment with D3/zinc/mag/vit C and get LOTS of morning/evening sunlight
-I exercise regularly (cardio/heavy lifting)
-I limit processed sugars and soybean oil
-I eat red meats/eggs/ghee/olive oil/coconut oil regularly.

Literally do NOT trust the goddamn 'experts' yes :lol:

You sir cannot exist according to adnj, dohplaydat, bug and De Dragon
anyone that gets covid dies or has long covid and gets erectile dysfunction.

Backside, I had Covid in September last year and my experience was very much the similar except I had an ongoing mild fever/chills for 2 weeks and definitely felt weak for the next 2-3 weeks.

We know 97% of people recover and many of those do so without issue. I doesn't discount the fact that many got it way worse.

Postby aaron17 » September 13th, 2021, 4:38 am

Waiting for them to say africa is under reporting deaths like India.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 13th, 2021, 6:25 am

aaron17 wrote:Waiting for them to say africa is under reporting deaths like India.

I'm not discounting Ivermectin, I infact think it's definitely worth trying, but I will await further analysis.

Also, as you're hinting at (as our future excuse) but you can't trust data from most of Africa. Remember most of Africa is of the development of Haiti.

I spoke to some of the covid researchers in Haiti late last year, they basically said testing for covid is virtually not done, they just don't have the capacity to test and save it only for the very sick. Secondly, they have a severe shortage of hospital space to accomodate patients so many sick persons don't even bother coming. Thirdly, many Haitians and Africans rely on alternative medicine and witch craft curues.

He said there is a widespread covid problem in Haiti, but at the same time he pointed out that it almost goes unnoticed because it's mainly the old and sick dying (many of whom would have died shortly after in Haiti because of their lack of healthcare).

I suspect most of Africa is same. There is also a big difference between the Northern and Southern vs Central Africa. Climate is one, but also Northern Africa is mainly Arab with a more aged population, South Africa is the most developed and has lots of covid testing as well as a fairly large population. Also central africa has a very young population too, further to that travel to those regions has been much less during the pandemic so Delta hasn't really those countries yet.

So while Ivermectin can be making a difference, we just can't base it on looking at data from Africa to determine this.

Postby matr1x » September 13th, 2021, 6:42 am

I wonder how much food did the pharmaceutical industry eat with covid?

Looking at stock prices. A sheit tonne

Postby timelapse » September 13th, 2021, 6:46 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Waiting for them to say africa is under reporting deaths like India.

I'm not discounting Ivermectin, I infact think it's definitely worth trying, but I will await further analysis.

Also, as you're hinting at (as our future excuse) but you can't trust data from most of Africa. Remember most of Africa is of the development of Haiti.

I spoke to some of the covid researchers in Haiti late last year, they basically said testing for covid is virtually not done, they just don't have the capacity to test and save it only for the very sick. Secondly, they have a severe shortage of hospital space to accomodate patients so many sick persons don't even bother coming. Thirdly, many Haitians and Africans rely on alternative medicine and witch craft curues.

He said there is a widespread covid problem in Haiti, but at the same time he pointed out that it almost goes unnoticed because it's mainly the old and sick dying (many of whom would have died shortly after in Haiti because of their lack of healthcare).

I suspect most of Africa is same. There is also a big difference between the Northern and Southern vs Central Africa. Climate is one, but also Northern Africa is mainly Arab with a more aged population, South Africa is the most developed and has lots of covid testing as well as a fairly large population. Also central africa has a very young population too, further to that travel to those regions has been much less during the pandemic so Delta hasn't really those countries yet.

So while Ivermectin can be making a difference, we just can't base it on looking at data from Africa to determine this.
Saw a couple articles where a study showed that Ivermectin caused low sperm counts and underdeveloped sperm cells.This could be what 'they' wanted with population control.Reverse Psychology at its best.
But I think it was Forbes, so I assumed it was rubbish like everything else they publish.

Postby hover11 » September 13th, 2021, 7:06 am

Doesn't covid cause erectile dysfunction with it's 1000 and one side effects
timelapse wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Saw a couple articles where a study showed that Ivermectin caused low sperm counts and underdeveloped sperm cells.This could be what 'they' wanted with population control.Reverse Psychology at its best.
But I think it was Forbes, so I assumed it was rubbish like everything else they publish.

Postby timelapse » September 13th, 2021, 7:20 am

hover11 wrote:Doesn't covid cause erectile dysfunction with it's 1000 and one side effects
timelapse wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

This was a 'study' apparently.
"Researchers at three Universities in Nigeria studied the effects of Ivermectin, which is used to treat river blindness and other medical conditions in humans, on men’s sperm counts. According to their study, 85 percent of men who take Ivermectin become sterilized."

The original article is a large PDF.
Quick Google search found this
https://www.snntv.com/story/44700921/research-shows-ivermectin-causes-low-sperm-count
I know you antivax guys believe everything you read to support your views.I am pro vax ,but will discount this study until it makes it to mainstream medical science,though it supports my doubts of ivermectin.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 13th, 2021, 9:08 am

Anti vaxxers prefer to accept the very sketchy evidence for invermectin but refuse to accept the well documented evidence and effects of the worldwide use of the various vaccines for COVID-19

Postby aaron17 » September 13th, 2021, 9:14 am

We all know the world revolves around greed and money..no denying that

Postby timelapse » September 13th, 2021, 9:15 am

aaron17 wrote:We all know the world revolves around greed and money..no denying that
The greed and money preys on stupidity

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2021, 9:37 am

aaron17 wrote:We all know the world revolves around greed and money..no denying that

Is that a reason not to take the vaccine?
GSK makes a lot of money - is that a reason not to take Panadol?

On another note:
A clinical trial tests the drug on a group of people - half of those people are given placebos.
The actual vaccines have been administered to billions of people so far.
5.72 billion doses have been administered and 2.35 billion people worldwide have been fully vaccinated as of September 11th 2021.
But some people rather worry about the 0.01% breatthrough cases or a story of someone they heard had an adverse effect.

Screenshot 2021-09-13 at 9.25.09 AM.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 10:33 am

The funeral homes making a ton of money too off of unvaccinated people.

So it's a question of who u want to give your money to. Of course Govt paying for the vaccine so it free. In the case of Pfizer the US government paid for it and gave it to us for free so it's not like you are giving your money to Big Pharma.

Postby aaron17 » September 13th, 2021, 10:38 am

redmanjp wrote:The funeral homes making a ton of money too off of unvaccinated people.

So it's a question of who u want to give your money to. Of course Govt paying for the vaccine so it free. In the case of Pfizer the US government paid for it and gave it to us for free so it's not like you are giving your money to Big Pharma.

"Govt paying for the vaccine so it free" Is that taxpayers money?

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » September 13th, 2021, 10:39 am

Quote of the day:
FB_IMG_1631543864724.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 11:02 am

aaron17 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:The funeral homes making a ton of money too off of unvaccinated people.

"Govt paying for the vaccine so it free" Is that taxpayers money?

Yeah but it already paid for. No sense wasting it and letting it expire. That would be the real issue if taxpayers money went down the drain if it had to be discarded because so many ppl watch a YouTube video that tell them not to take it.

And Pfizer was a gift from the US.

Postby aaron17 » September 13th, 2021, 11:05 am

Already paid for makes a difference? Maybe debating etc?

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 11:13 am

aaron17 wrote:Already paid for makes a difference? Maybe debating etc?

As I said it would be more of an issue if we wasted it. It doesn't have a long shelf life except for the Sinopharm vaccine. So we should use it up.

Big Pharma would be making money anyway from any treatments used for unvaxxed ppl in covid hospitals.
Last edited by redmanjp on September 13th, 2021, 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » September 13th, 2021, 11:38 am

In the end big pharma always win.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2021, 12:15 pm

aaron17 wrote:In the end big pharma always win.

But is that a reason not to take the vaccine?
Or just a thought?

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 12:18 pm

Or just a thought?

it shouldnt be, its a reason TO take it as it doesn't matter - they still win if u dont take it and end up in hospital and they are making profits from the treatment you are getting.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2021, 12:22 pm

The Bahamas - small population but shows the trend

772a221f-c51d-47b1-8223-ba6e2b01bd50.jpg

Postby aaron17 » September 13th, 2021, 12:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Or just a thought?

it shouldnt be, its a reason TO take it as it doesn't matter - they still win if u dont take it and end up in hospital and they are making profits from the treatment you are getting.

True ..its jus the money shifting to them more.

Postby hover11 » September 13th, 2021, 12:30 pm

If the FDA approved eating sheit y’all would eat it!!!
#TheScience
that’s it for me today

Postby Redman » September 13th, 2021, 12:33 pm

Clearly demonstrated here.

Carbon12 wrote:Quote of the day:
FB_IMG_1631543864724.jpg