*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby mero » January 5th, 2025, 5:18 pm

Anyway this the election thread. What progress rejuvenated KPB and UNC made for the year?

See Moonilal get sue for a 500k from Roget. Gary bigging up Keith. Loving the progress

Postby hover11 » January 5th, 2025, 5:25 pm

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
mero wrote:If there was no progress or improvement in your life for 15 years, then PNM is the least of your problems

most people gone from bad to worse under pnm and fighting just to keep the same standard of living.

plenty people doing "alright" until aging fixed assets (including health) fail and can't be replaced.
Them men don't see how real ppl in this country suffering, furthermore them ain care. You would be amazed how many ppl starving in this country and depend on social assistance and government welfare to survive under the pressures of inflation, tanties and uncles who living on a measly $3000 a month pension( thank you kams for raising it if u didn't it would still be 2000 ) and struggling to get by until the the 15th of the next month. Men like mero and wing are CONTS, they care only about themselves and PNM

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

2nrs not suffering, you not suffering. Sufferers not online fake crying all day.Are u helping suffering ppl who come in NIb on the 15th for assistance or u on 2nr posting and boasting all day about doing no work during work hours?

U are significant part of the problem u cry about. Imagine hundreds of thousands of hovers scattered about the country in public service. Yikes

And if your life has no progress or upward movement in 10 years, pnm ain't the problem
Your administration is the problem big man, what have they done to ease the economic pressures on the most vulnerable in society absolutely nothing. Don't talk about the workers, talk about the waste of time ppl that you vote for. Take some accountability and say I really put failures in charge of this country who don't know they ass from they elbow. You don't care about ppl suffering in this country brother man just stop. Everybody I interact on a daily basis saying the government doing crap, you on here everyday appaulding like the dummy you are. Hey moron, your bus is leaving . Anyway back to the election ched, topic at hand, I hear big cuss out at the PNM retreat, things going nice

wing

Postby wing » January 5th, 2025, 5:31 pm

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
mero wrote:If there was no progress or improvement in your life for 15 years, then PNM is the least of your problems

most people gone from bad to worse under pnm and fighting just to keep the same standard of living.

plenty people doing "alright" until aging fixed assets (including health) fail and can't be replaced.
Them men don't see how real ppl in this country suffering, furthermore them ain care. You would be amazed how many ppl starving in this country and depend on social assistance and government welfare to survive under the pressures of inflation, tanties and uncles who living on a measly $3000 a month pension( thank you kams for raising it if u didn't it would still be 2000 ) and struggling to get by until the the 15th of the next month. Men like mero and wing are CONTS, they care only about themselves and PNM

2nrs not suffering, you not suffering. Sufferers not online fake crying all day.Are u helping suffering ppl who come in NIb on the 15th for assistance or u on 2nr posting and boasting all day about doing no work during work hours?

U are significant part of the problem u cry about. Imagine hundreds of thousands of hovers scattered about the country in public service. Yikes

And if your life has no progress or upward movement in 10 years, pnm ain't the problem
Your administration is the problem big man, what have they done to ease the economic pressures on the most vulnerable in society absolutely nothing. Don't talk about the workers, talk about the waste of time ppl that you vote for. Take some accountability and say I really put failures in charge of this country who don't know they ass from they elbow. You don't care about ppl suffering in this country brother man just stop. Everybody I interact on a daily basis saying the government doing crap, you on here everyday appaulding like the dummy you are. Hey moron, your bus is leaving . Anyway back to the election ched, topic at hand, I hear big cuss out at the PNM retreat, things going nice

But you choose to live on 2013 salary. I don't know why you choose to follow the PNM union.

Postby hover11 » January 5th, 2025, 5:42 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

But you choose to live on 2013 salary. I don't know why you choose to follow the PNM union.
I talking about the retirees who don't have a union, the ppl who incapable of working due to illness and depending on pittance that the government offers them to survive. Those ppl don't a pnm union to take advantage of them

Postby mero » January 5th, 2025, 5:51 pm

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Tl:dr but under which administration u work licensing when u said that it was the most money u ever made? Doing fraudulent transactions and taking bribes i assume. Was it when PP was in power?.

Now you on 2013 salaries after prob getting yuh dotish mc fired pretending to sing for your supper, refusing to help the same ppl you fake crying for. U are part of the problem with that lazy, low productivity, eat a food mentality.

Postby hover11 » January 5th, 2025, 6:06 pm

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Tl:dr but under which administration u work licensing when u said that it was the most money u ever made? Doing fraudulent transactions and taking bribes i assume. Was it when PP was in power?.

Now you on 2013 salaries after prob getting yuh dotish mc fired pretending to sing for your supper, refusing to help the same ppl you fake crying for. U are part of the problem with that lazy, low productivity, eat a food mentality.
Fired lol no big man a better opportunity stop assuming...nice try though

wing

Postby wing » January 5th, 2025, 6:25 pm

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Mero, Hover is correct here. The public servants are protected by the union, so there's no accountability, transparency and rampant corruption. Nobody gets fired just so. They getting merit increases, guaranteed progression and whatever salary increase is negotiated. Maybe that's why they could still afford to live on 2013 salaries.

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2025, 6:54 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Mero, Hover is correct here. The public servants are protected by the union, so there's no accountability, transparency and rampant corruption. Nobody gets fired just so. They getting merit increases, guaranteed progression and whatever salary increase is negotiated. Maybe that's why they could still afford to live on 2013 salaries.
We always knew that the PNM unions are a bunch of corrupted sickos

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2025, 6:56 pm

mero wrote:Anyway this the election thread. What progress rejuvenated KPB and UNC made for the year?

See Moonilal get sue for a 500k from Roget. Gary bigging up Keith. Loving the progress
Old age pensioners got saved from $25000 cap

Plus the PNM was brought down by their gang crime

Postby hover11 » January 5th, 2025, 7:03 pm

Time to kick out the PNM

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2025, 7:11 pm

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1EeQwAgyew/.

(ROWLEY MISMANAGE AND BANKRUPT TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO)

This publication will be exposing the lies, mischief, and misleading statements by the Chief Jester of Caricom the disgraced Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley.

I have Parliamentary notes, speeches, and some T&T cabinet notes that were leaked to me, so if Rowley's ego wants to jump the truth is not slander or libelous.

Let's begin with the statements made by Rowley.

A few years ago, during a press conference, he announced that the Dragon Gas deal was finalized and would be operational by 2022.

Following that press conference, the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago, Dr. Keith Rowley, spoke at the opening of the Trinidad and Tobago Energy Conference and Trade Show held at the Hyatt Regency in Port of Spain on February 3, 2020.

Did what he does best and blamed the US government under President Donald J. Trump and also attacked the Government of the United States of America stating that due to the US sanctions placed on Venezuela, he had no choice but to put the Dragon on hold.

“US economic sanctions against Venezuela have effectively placed the Dragon project on hold.

The sanctions prevent US companies from doing business with Venezuelan oil company, PDVSA.

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley revealed the status of the project during the opening of the Trinidad and Tobago Energy Conference and Trade Show at Hyatt Regency, Port of Spain on Monday.

The project, which involves transporting gas over a 17 km pipeline from the Dragon Gas Field to the Hibiscus platform in T&T has been at a standstill owing to the deteriorating political situation in the neighboring South American nation.

The Dragon field, which will be operated by Shell, was projected to supply an estimated 150 million cubic feet per day in 2020, with plans to increase to 300 million cubic feet by 2022.”

It's now 2025 and due to the shame, disgraced and his peddling of lies and delusions to the People of Trinidad and Tobago instead he held another press conference to tell the citizens of T&T that he Rowley have wasted Millions of USD on a delusion with Mass Murderer, tyrant and dictator Nicholas Maduro.

Prime Minister Jester Rowley announced his resignation after Kamla Persad Bissessar, the leader of the Opposition and UNC, exposed his true character.

She presented evidence to the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago, revealing that Rowley has led the country into bankruptcy and has turned Trinidad and Tobago into a failed state comparable to Venezuela and Haiti, struggling under the influence of local and Venezuelan gangs.

Rowley then calls a state of emergency, fully aware that most of the Trinidad and Tobago Coast Guard vessels are out of service and grounded, while some have been sent to Suriname for repairs.

As a result, high-powered rifles continue to arrive on the shores of Trinidad and Tobago from the sanctioned country of Venezuela booming the illegal gun trade in Venezuela and allowing more Venezuelan gangs and guns to infest Trinidad and Tobago and torment the lives of hard-working normal Trinbagonians.

Instead of coming up with solutions and canceling the dead dragon and accepting that he wasted Millions of USD belonging to the Citizens of Trinidad and Tobago, he decided to resign after increasing his salary and pension for himself and his friends, family, and favorites in the PNM.

Even the Blind Ray Charles can see Rowley as turned Trinidad and Tobago not only into a failed state but also a “SHITHOLE” country.

Some Trinbagonians used to love making a mockery of Guyanese, Jamaicans, and Grenadians now that Trinidad and Tobago is now the circus of Caricom and a failed state is any Trinis laughing now??

The priorities of some Trinbagonians are so abhorrent
that instead of putting their country first and calling out their failed Prime Minister they are more concerned about carnival and fete instead of being worried about their country's National Security and development.

Respectfully,

Hon William Lockhart

#trinidadandtobago #Rowley #VoteUNC #Trinidadbankrupt #caribbean #CaribbeanNews #PNMites

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 5th, 2025, 7:50 pm

Rowley gonna resign before the election.
Who will be the new PM?
Young
Imbert
Manning
Faris
Beckles
Camille

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 5th, 2025, 8:38 pm

wtf wrote:Rowley gonna resign before the election.
Who will be the new PM?
Young
Imbert
Manning
Faris
Beckles
Camille

Amery is a statesman and a diplomat, who can more than hold that title comfortably. No clue if he in the running or not

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2025, 7:02 am

Rowley stepping down changes nothing. The PNM will install someone else from their batch of failed government ministers.

From Hinds, to Young, to Al Rawi, to Gaspard-Dolly, to Sinanan, to Browne. All have failed miserably in their respective portfolios.

So, really, what is this ? Is it that Rowley's handlers in the PNM, have realized that he is not popular, and the PNM will lose the next election with him at the wheel ?

Or is it just a desperate attempt to swindle the voters, on the premise that merely reshuffling the same faces that have failed the country for the past nine years, will somehow miraculously stop the insane crime situation, pull the country out of the financial mess it's in, fix the poor health, and education, systems, and the deteriorated infrastructure, revamp the poor, bedraggled foreign image, and restore the failed agricultural and manufacturing sectors, etc ?

It is very difficult to believe, far less accept that the voting population of Trinidad and Tobago, having witnessed first hand, the abject failures of the security minister, the AG, the health minister, the education minister, the foreign affairs minister, the works minister, the social welfare minister, et al, will risk the lives of another five thousand citizens by falling for the sleight of hand being played in front of their faces.

In the upcoming election, voters owe it to themselves and their generations to come, to vote the PNM out of government, because if they lose their collective mind, and reinstall the PNM, it will be as much as to tell the people who have failed Trinidad and Tobago, that they approve of everything, every minute of grief, and suffering that the PNM government has brutally assaulted the country with. There's only so much God can do. God gave us free will. Therefore the rest is up to us. We each have to do our civic duty and vote, and vote not only for better governance, but this time, our very lives are at stake. We must vote to free ourselves of this parasitic PNM government.
[Can you imagine this Government is Deeply entrenched with gangs from Eric Williams days “ so really when people are bragging about the PNM’s machinery on Election Day they should hide in total shame … are we proud to know that this administration was in bed with gangs/ members to win Government… ??? this is preposterous and shameful to speak with pride about a Party that reigned supreme over our land on the basis of their affiliation with criminals …. PNM ARE well entrenched into the bowels of criminals … so many small islanders came here during the godfather Eric time into the east west corridor entrenched themselves to be the voter bank for a government and boasts of their victory only because of emotional support and criminal affiliation and gangsters , thuggery and anything that is evil just to get into power … it’s sad when I know some very intelligent men and women, businessmen supported this PNM PARTY
proudly saying PNM is a corrupt party and we could get away with anything … SHAME ON YOU !! In reality you all helped to take our country down to where it is today … so my advise stop FEELING PROUD … take the blame on yourself for this hellhole we are living in today … I shudder to think how come so many Indians join the PNM and embrace them with pride .. it tells a distasteful story … how could you stand tall my people and listen to Rowley dragging Indian people down … Rowley and others mutilated people with their vile, disgusting commentaries on public forum /platforms . .. I can never forget the incident in North where a sari was ripped off someone’s body during a festive celebrations and the crowd jeered on … how sad !!! the more I read how PNM did the most outrageous things to hold on to power … I feel very ashamed … what will the international
Community think about Trinidad and Tobago … ? those who are sitting in the fence I say shame on you too for not allowing good sense to prevail to stop this PNM curse on us … who those who are in a state of delusion of grandeur and still feel they could vote for PNM … think again quickly ….. NOW reading these articles I make excuse to say. SHAME ON YOU !!! We need to stop adopting the OSTRICH’s MENTALLY .. think of country please .. we are dying if not dead already … I choose to feel we can still salvage this rot and get out of it ….. the time is NOW OR NEVER !!!

Postby hover11 » January 6th, 2025, 7:12 am

Just remember who you voting for , who really to blame for our current situation
FB_IMG_1736161638536.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » January 6th, 2025, 7:22 am

Kamla MUST be the next Prime Minister

Anything else is chaos

wing

Postby wing » January 6th, 2025, 11:38 am

hover11 wrote:Just remember who you voting for , who really to blame for our current situation
FB_IMG_1736161638536.jpg

It means that the electorate has voted for the PNM 75% of the time.

wing

Postby wing » January 6th, 2025, 11:39 am

paid_influencer wrote:Kamla MUST be the next Prime Minister

Anything else is chaos
KAMLIAR and the cabal must GO. Then the opposition will win by a landslide.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 6th, 2025, 11:43 am

Who gonna be leading the PNM? that announced yet?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 6th, 2025, 11:47 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Who gonna be leading the PNM? that announced yet?

From what I have seen there is coalescing around two camps thus far - A Young one and Cummings one.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 6th, 2025, 12:06 pm

FOSTER?
JFC - look lemme hush.

Postby hover11 » January 6th, 2025, 12:19 pm

wing wrote:

Anything else is chaos
Even wing admits PNM=SHITE

Postby hover11 » January 6th, 2025, 12:20 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:FOSTER?
JFC - look lemme hush.
You can put a crappo in a balisier tie they will vote for it-Eric Williams

wing

Postby wing » January 6th, 2025, 12:44 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

Anything else is chaos
Even wing admits PNM=SHITE

I have always said this....why is it that the country is in a mess but still electing the PNM? Why are we putting up the same opposition toxic characters that have consistently lost and expecting a different result? Look Trudeau saw the writing on the wall with upcoming elections and has made way for new leadership, to give his party the best chance.

Postby bluefete » January 6th, 2025, 2:16 pm

wing wrote:

Anything else is chaos

Well you actually made sense for a change - Unless the people get real vex and pull a Donald Trump special.

Postby MaxPower » January 6th, 2025, 2:23 pm

41 years ago, Trinis were bawling and crying….i talking real crying sounding exactly like howling monkeys about OH another 41 years of PNM and they go dead and bla bla bla….

And who won the election?

Who T&T really fooling?

Allyuh damn well know that PNM has a damn good chance of winning and UNC is unstable and leaderless.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 6th, 2025, 4:10 pm

Well well, not a Indian and not a negro that going rule now, about damn time

41 years of crap leadership from all sides

And any educated person could see, as long as drunken Kamla and her stooges there unc wil never win regardless of how bad things get.

Postby hover11 » January 6th, 2025, 4:13 pm

The Zammy man ok then ....PNM rewards bad performance yes

Postby redmanjp » January 6th, 2025, 5:04 pm

wtf wrote:Rowley gonna resign before the election.
Who will be the new PM?
Young
Imbert
Manning
Faris
Beckles
Camille

time for a woman maybe? she might be d best outa that list

but they need an interim PM & political leader as he stepping down BEFORE elections

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2025, 5:36 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Well well, not a Indian and not a negro that going rule now, about damn time

41 years of crap leadership from all sides

And any educated person could see, as long as drunken Kamla and her stooges there unc wil never win regardless of how bad things get.
Study UNC

Meanwhile, neegars will feel it the hardest