All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Re: RE: Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2016, 10:31 pm

meccalli wrote:You've missed the point. It's not about the sun cooking us, it's about the earth's natural variation in orbit (eccentricity, axial tilt and precession) and the interaction between random solar activity on the sun and cosmic rays that influence cloud formation as a forcing factor, drives climactic change. Those factors are beyond our control unless we use something like gigantic reflectors to mimic the net cooling effect of clouds during periods of low cosmic radiation that causes cloud formation. Ozone holes have been healing ever since the montreal protocol and the crackdown on ozone depleting compounds, CO2 has by and large, no influence on the change we experience and the projected temperature increases as shown by ice cores. Current CO2 constitutes 0.04% of our atmosphere.

Volcanic eruptions

Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2016, 10:47 pm

This guy Jonathan Pie is one Liberal I can respect after this video.

Unfortunately for him its too late for the Left, the left has gone too far ape sheit I don't see them ever acting civilized anymore I expect the SJW movement to continue and explode into even more ape sheit for many years to come.

I remember how people were posting videos on youtube saying thank god the GOP will never see office again because of how hardcore and violent the liberals have become they laughed at having the Republicans cowering in fear.

But they aren't laughing anymore.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on November 10th, 2016, 10:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby meccalli » November 10th, 2016, 10:54 pm

sMASH wrote:Volcanic eruptions

The net cooling effect is the same as clouds because they reflect light. Volcanic activity was credited for the mini ice age, despite dumping an insane amount of carbon atmosphere, the effect was the opposite of what proponents of CO2 induced warming. The Ordovician saw co2 levels over 4000ppm which coincided with an ice age compared to our current 400ppm, to correlate co2 directly with a rise of global temperatures is historically untrue. Incidentally, the event coincided with low solar output, go figure.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 10th, 2016, 10:55 pm

meccalli wrote:You've missed the point. It's not about the sun cooking us, it's about the earth's natural variation in orbit (eccentricity, axial tilt and precession) and the interaction between random solar activity on the sun and cosmic rays that influence cloud formation as a forcing factor, drives climactic change. Those factors are beyond our control unless we use something like gigantic reflectors to mimic the net cooling effect of clouds during periods of low cosmic radiation that causes cloud formation. Ozone holes have been healing ever since the montreal protocol and the crackdown on ozone depleting compounds, CO2 has by and large, no influence on the change we experience and the projected temperature increases as shown by ice cores. Current CO2 constitutes 0.04% of our atmosphere.

Well u have some updated information there for me on the state of the ozone. Will have to verify that info.

Regarding the milankovitch theory, i find it very much agreeable. the concentric tracks which make up our orbital field are created by the large central mass, the sun. As these tracks carry magnetic properties its understandable that orbits will not be perfect and without deviation. Added to that the sun is not a static mass and it's variations will cause variation in it's field and thus the orbitting masses. I have to say i agree with all of it as the theory is very holistic in it's view of factors which each will independently contribute to seasonal climatic variations. So yes if our climate change issues and global warming is mainly due to these variations in the life and cycle of the sun then yes, there is nothing we can do about it.

In the end even volcanoes create emissions and they are a natural part of the earth's operation and machinery. Nature is perfectly well equipped to dissipate and distribute co2. As we can see she has provided us with bountiful and free technology which can convert co2 into oxygen.. trees. Saving us the need of alot of time and money in technological development for the same purpose.

We need to recognize that the push to reduce carbon emissions is something that has been and will continue to affect trinidad's economy negatively being an oil producer. But i dont think we have any immediate responsibility to reduce our emissions. If larger countries want to justify reduction in carbon emmissions through scientific results published by lobby groups. Then THEY need to bring down their emissions... not us. Theyre doing the majority of the damage.

Postby The_Honourable » November 10th, 2016, 11:03 pm

Watch!!! and die with laughter!

I'm in tears :lol:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 10th, 2016, 11:12 pm

meccalli wrote:

despite dumping an insane amount of carbon atmosphere, the effect was the opposite of what proponents of CO2 induced warming.

True. Which provides credence too the fact that the global warming agenda and the push to reduce carbon emissions was created for a nefarious agenda, and supported by falsified scientific studies being pushed forward.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 10th, 2016, 11:48 pm

bluesclues wrote:
meccalli wrote:

despite dumping an insane amount of carbon atmosphere, the effect was the opposite of what proponents of CO2 induced warming.

True. Which provides credence too the fact that the global warming agenda and the push to reduce carbon emissions was created for a nefarious agenda, and supported by falsified scientific studies being pushed forward.

Money. That's what the Big Climate lobby iz all about.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2016, 11:58 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Watch!!! and die with laughter!

I'm in tears :lol:

HAHAHAHAHHAA yeah Paul Joseph Wattson does great work on these videos :lol: :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 11th, 2016, 12:05 am

How can anyone watch this video and not understand why Trump won?

Better yet how could anyone who have seen this video even voted Hillary?

Trump is Bernie Sanders in every way imaginable, only way better.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 11th, 2016, 12:28 am

The Liberal SJW women are taking it to another level who would ah ever think the beatup from a Trump win would be this epic?

This keeps getting better and better ROFL :lol: :lol:

Trump should ah say he also grabs ass and tits we would ah get an even better dance. :lol: :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 11th, 2016, 2:01 am

Trump could ah give AC/DC ah run for they money when it came to pulling crowds

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2016, 5:21 am

Trump is NOT Bernie Sanders!
Don't conflate being opposed to something as being on the same side.

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2016, 5:36 am

With the melting ice caps, there is even less and less reflective surfaces of the sun's energy. So more hearRis trapped, and speeding up the process.
As complicated as the factors causing the green housing effect can be, the only factors we can manipulate to any measurable extent are the co2 levels and the reflection of the sun's energy.

So, without knowing which has more and effect, we would still only have those two as routes to follow any say.

Because this thing is a positive feedback loop, any little change can compound to something bigger later on.

I say, if we can make a difference we should.

Co2 is the popular route. I believe we should st least try to recapture what she release and then some. This is to reduce the effects of the positive feedback aspect.
But he better way to help reduce temperature is to be more dramatic and reduce how much sunlight gets in.
And recent atmospheric events like volcanic eruptions and the no fly for 9/11 showed how dramatic the effect of atmospheric particulates can be on incoming sunlight.

Postby meccalli » November 11th, 2016, 7:52 am

What's wrong with that idea is the fact that Co2 is essential for primary producers, plants. They depend on to produce food and thus why protected agriculture via greenhouses actually pump co2 in order to increase productivity. By the records we have, our co2 levels are impoverished and trying to reduce it in an age where we need to maximise agricultural production in the context of population growth and food security can't be a good thing.
Consider the scale of what they're accusing a trace element of, anthropogenic co2 contribution has been stated as 3%, 4% and <7% by different sources of the total amount of the element in our atmosphere which is less than 1%(0.04) of the total composition. The other >95% is accounted for by natural processes. That's accusing the tip of the tail for wagging the dog.

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2016, 9:19 am

Yeah but, There isn't much else we can manipulate with respect to co2 production.

As a species, our options and capabilities are limited of what we can do to reduce global warming.
The little we can do, we should do.

My thoughts have led me to think about reducing how much sun comes in, by putting particulates in the atmosphere, to mimic the effects of volcanoes. Less heat in, is less heat trapped in the green house system
The other ideas are along the lines of capturing the sunlight by solar panels, plants, thermal boilers etc.
This way the energy that comes in is absorbed and utilized. Make use of the energy as much as can be done instead of having all be transformed into heat.

The plant thing should be planting in places that are not. This could be used for food, building materials, fuel, etc. Make carbon capture a useful solution, in addition to capturing sunlight.

Yes, there is more to it than that. But there is only so much we can do about the other causes.
We may not be able to stop the inevitable, but we may be able to slow it down

Postby meccalli » November 11th, 2016, 9:47 am

There are many things we can do, adaptation is right up there. Development of drought, cold and heat resistant varieties of crops, protected agriculture, geoengineered structures etc. Adaptations based on our technology, until the next big swing comes around. It is predicted the earth is about to enter a cooling phase so, winter is coming. Recent volcanoes alone have buffered a net warming. http://www.sciencemag.org/news/2014/11/ ... -eruptions

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 11th, 2016, 10:06 am

sMASH wrote:Yeah but, There isn't much else we can manipulate with respect to co2 production.

As a species, our options and capabilities are limited of what we can do to reduce global warming.
The little we can do, we should do.

My thoughts have led me to think about reducing how much sun comes in, by putting particulates in the atmosphere, to mimic the effects of volcanoes. Less heat in, is less heat trapped in the green house system
The other ideas are along the lines of capturing the sunlight by solar panels, plants, thermal boilers etc.
This way the energy that comes in is absorbed and utilized. Make use of the energy as much as can be done instead of having all be transformed into heat.

The plant thing should be planting in places that are not. This could be used for food, building materials, fuel, etc. Make carbon capture a useful solution, in addition to capturing sunlight.

Yes, there is more to it than that. But there is only so much we can do about the other causes.
We may not be able to stop the inevitable, but we may be able to slow it down

U see what happens? U want to go and chook up in all kina ting. I think we getting carried away meddling in nature and not trusting the system and purpose of mankind. Personally i believe that everything is well calculated and catered for, for us to achieve our goals and continue to survive and evolve with the planet.

But remember too that carbon emissions include CO (carbon monoxide) and CO2. As well as that humans exhale(produce) co2 (carbon dioxide). Carbon monoxide comes from cars.

Postby The_Honourable » November 11th, 2016, 10:14 am

Just How Badly Did the Pollsters Botch the Election? The Final Polls vs. the Final Results

After Donald Trump's political-world-shattering upset of Hillary Clinton, the polling industry finds itself facing an existential crisis. A vast majority of the key polls were not just wrong, they were humiliatingly wrong. Though a very select few — most notably the LA Times, IBD/TIPP, and Trafalgar Group — actually got it about right, most pollsters ended up grossly over-sampling Democrats and failing to account for Trump's "hidden" supporters. Below is a comparison of the final polling data going into the election Tuesday morning and the final results, which often ended up looking quite different.

Read More: http://www.dailywire.com/news/10660/jus ... es-barrett

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2016, 10:15 am

Carbon emissions.

The universe tends to move to a state of equilibrium, and with all that solar energy and green house gasses, the state of equilibrium may be like Venus. We need to terrafrom this planet, to prevent it from going that way.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 11th, 2016, 10:31 am

SMH
Donald Trump Victory Triggers Assassination Threats on Twitter

Donald Trump’s victory on Tuesday has caused outrage among some Twitter users, including those who have called for the assassination of the president-elect and his vice presidential counterpart, Mike Pence.

Since the race was called early Wednesday morning, angry Americans have flooded the social media platform. “Can someone assassinate Trump and fix this huge mistake,” wrote one user on Thursday, echoing the sentiments of others upset by the outcome of the election.

Others have responded by mocking those users, pointing out that if someone were to assassinate Trump, he would simply be succeeded by Pence, whom many consider more ideological.

http://www.thewrap.com/donald-trump-ass ... s-twitter/

Postby pete » November 11th, 2016, 11:32 am

This is pretty much exactly how have been feeling about the whole "anti Trump supporter" movement. Even after the election my friends were sharing how it's "old white people" and "white people without good education". Still belittling people who have different views from them. The superiority complex a lot of liberals have is what lead to this.

If you want to blindly say that if you don't support Hillary and are thinking about voting for Trump you're a piece of sheit / homophobe/ racist / xenophobe for even thinking that without taking the time to find out why and hear their side of it and try to persuade them otherwise then it's a battle you'll never win.

As they say.. Love Trumps Hate :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 11th, 2016, 11:45 am

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 11th, 2016, 11:54 am

And now to the important changes at hand, many of which you choose to ignore:

The conservative American Action Forum calculated that Trump's deportation plan would cost $400 billion to $600 billion and, because there are not enough citizens and legal residents to fill the demand, the plan would shrink the labor force and reduce gross domestic product by $1.6 trillion.

As soon as Mr. Trump’s ascendancy became clear on Tuesday night, interest rates on Treasuries began to rise. Usually, an unexpected event causes a flight to the safety of government debt, pushing yields down. That the opposite occurred reflects fears that the deficit might balloon out of control.

http://mobile.nytimes.com/2016/11/11/op ... -harm.html

Educate yourselves, so that you can, at the very least, prepare. Your local economy will also suffer major consequences because of his presidency.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 11th, 2016, 12:00 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:And now to the important changes at hand, many of which you choose to ignore:

The conservative American Action Forum calculated that Trump's deportation plan would cost $400 billion to $600 billion and, because there are not enough citizens and legal residents to fill the demand, the plan would shrink the labor force and reduce gross domestic product by $1.6 trillion.

As soon as Mr. Trump’s ascendancy became clear on Tuesday night, interest rates on Treasuries began to rise. Usually, an unexpected event causes a flight to the safety of government debt, pushing yields down. That the opposite occurred reflects fears that the deficit might balloon out of control.

Educate yourselves, so that you can, at the very least, prepare. Your local economy will also suffer major consequences because of his presidency.

Moot point. Per the business cycle recessions occur every 7-10 years. Theyre a natural feeback mechanism in every western economy.

Even in the mighty USA; https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_r ... ted_States

Most astute people already know the probability of recession would be higher...based on history...no matter who became president.

BTW Sweet T&T iz already inna recession.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 11th, 2016, 12:07 pm

Miktay wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:And now to the important changes at hand, many of which you choose to ignore:

Moot point. Per the business cycle recessions occur every 7-10 years. Theyre a natural feeback mechanism in every western economy.

Most astute people already know the probability of recession would be higher...based on history...no matter who became president.

LOL @ you equating this as another haphazard disturbance as part of the cyclicality tendencies of economic disequilibrium.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 11th, 2016, 12:13 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Miktay wrote:

LOL @ you equating this as another haphazard disturbance as part of the cyclicality tendencies of economic disequilibrium.

Please stop talking in hi faluting gibberish.

The question iz: All economies have a historical business cycle. How does a Trump or Hillary president affect the business cycle's historical reversion to the mean?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 11th, 2016, 12:21 pm

Miktay wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
Miktay wrote:

The question iz: All economies have a historical business cycle. How does a Trump or Hillary president affect the business cycle's historical reversion to the mean?

Oh? It's gibberish because you don't comprehend?

Plain and simple: Capitalism cannot handle negative growth. If your consumers aren't spending, and your customer base is dying, you have an arithmetic problem. With Trump's brilliant economic policy, US government's deficit will balloon, inflation prices will go up, and there'll be no injection of new cash flows or investments into the economy. A recipe for disaster, especially if he wishes to enforce protectionism trade policy.

Recessions are temporary. Depressions are not.

Postby pete » November 11th, 2016, 12:25 pm

You're preaching about how import duties will reduce spending power to people in a country where import duties on almost everything is 20+%?

Know why it's like that here? To give local companies a competitive advantage and for the government to make a profit on things imported from other countries. If it's 20% more expensive to bring an iphone into the country then wouldn't apple see if it's feasible to move the plants back to the US and create jobs? Same plants would be able to remain in China to satisfy other markets maybe with lower production but they would not necessarily need to close completely. Same thing with vehicles and anything else they import.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 11th, 2016, 12:30 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Miktay wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
Miktay wrote:

Oh? It's gibberish because you don't comprehend?

No. I just want 2b sure of what youre talking about.

Plain and simple: Capitalism cannot handle negative growth. True. And by implication the engine behind Western capitalism the Big Banking cartels cannot handle negative growth.

If your consumers aren't spending, and your customer base is dying, you have an arithmetic problem. True.

With Trump's brilliant economic policy, US government's deficit will balloon, inflation prices will go up, and there'll be no injection of new cash flows or investments into the economy. A recipe for disaster, especially if he wishes to enforce protectionism trade policy. Thiz iza supposition. It may or may not occur. We dont know yet.

Recessions are temporary. Depressions are not. No. Both recessions and depressions are temporary. Otherwise the USA would still be in the depression of the 1930s. A depression izan extreme occurrence of a recession. In FM economics a depression iz the crack up after the artificially induced money printing boom

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2016, 12:41 pm

Lmfao @ AbstractPoetic still beating up. Trying so hard to get a point across....guess what?

Donald Trump is your President and you will honor and love him.