The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2012, 6:04 pm

Seeker wrote:I wonder whats the deal with people driving slow on the right lane? Can I get some views of tuners who actually practise this? The law clearly states "keep left except when overtaking". I always a encounter whole line of traffic on the right lane (UBH or Solomon Hochoy) and not passing anything.

I don't practise staying on the right lane unless I have to: because I like to give the faster traffic free passage without endangering and obstructing the flow & if vehicle from the other side of the highway, decide to "journey" to my side, I should have a chance to take evasive action to avoid serious consequences.

Illiteracy?

Postby Hook » August 16th, 2012, 9:39 pm

People who do this refuse to accept that by doing this, they force the bad drive.

If you're in the right lane doing 60, a couple lengths away from somebody in the left, also doing 60, wouldn't other drivers who want to pass now hafta zig-zag between cars?
But they'll force the bad drive and the zig-zag and STILL get upset with the other driver.

Here's what, stop being a dick. If u all insist on driving the same speed, do it in the same lane - the left lane.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 17th, 2012, 8:24 am

Hook, im shocked I wasn't reported for yesterday... I admit I did some BS yesterday between chase village flyover and kaydonna around 4 pm but I have a good excuse! I lost my wallet.... but I found it!!

BTW ppl driving in the right lane at 60 - 80 matching individuals in the left at the same speed = im gonna bad drive you. much <3

Postby Hook » August 17th, 2012, 9:30 am

^^^ :lol: meemkno what u driving now breds...last I saw u, u had the blue boosted EK hatch

Postby crazybalhead » August 17th, 2012, 9:34 am

Seeker, in a lot of cases the right lane surface is in better condition than the left, hence this stupid selfish practice of driving at 60 and les in the right lane.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 17th, 2012, 9:52 am

Hook wrote:^^^ :lol: meemkno what u driving now breds...last I saw u, u had the blue boosted EK hatch

Diesel > gas

running a 4x4 for the past 6 years.

btw the hatch is now N/A on crims with a woman driving it. :mrgreen: If she only knew!

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » August 17th, 2012, 12:25 pm

That reasoning behind right lane drivers is not good enough for me. When I in a slow mood, I stay on the left. They can do the same.

That is also no reason for them to come onto the highway off a ramp & go straight into the right lane without regard for those coming up behind.

Postby Hook » August 17th, 2012, 12:34 pm

GTcruzer wrote:That is also no reason for them to come onto the highway off a ramp & go straight into the right lane without regard for those coming up behind.

every day someone tries to kill me by doing that...every single day

and then there are the ones who fly pell-mell down the eastbound in the rightmost lane AND THEN remember they were supposed to take the overpass to head south, so they skip across FOUR lanes of traffic to get there

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 17th, 2012, 12:38 pm

Hook wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:That is also no reason for them to come onto the highway off a ramp & go straight into the right lane without regard for those coming up behind.

every day someone tries to kill me by doing that...every single day

you understand......

i hate when people do that, plus overtaking at the same speed of the car they SUPPOSEDLY passing. :x :x

Postby wagonrunner » August 17th, 2012, 12:52 pm

Hook wrote:and then there are the ones who fly pell-mell down the eastbound in the rightmost lane AND THEN remember they were supposed to take the overpass to head south, so they skip across FOUR lanes of traffic to get there

well wihtout the pell-mell, mostly, lol.
i pass on the right under the aranguez overpass, then filter extreme left to get on the left lane of the SB overpass after that feed.
too much dunno what the firetruck the wanna do between there and GB lights, and cause serious congestion. It's clearer after so I use it to my advantage.
Last edited by wagonrunner on August 17th, 2012, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » August 17th, 2012, 12:55 pm

Hook wrote:and then there are the ones who fly pell-mell down the eastbound in the rightmost lane AND THEN remember they were supposed to take the overpass to head south, so they skip across FOUR lanes of traffic to get there

well wihtout the pell-mell, mostly, i pass on the right under the aranguez overpass, then filter extreme left to get on the left lane of the SB overpass after that feed.
too much dunno what the firetruck the wanna do between there and GB lights, and cause serious congestion. It's clearer after so I use it to my advantage.

just curious, that drive legal? cuz I myself do it....all the time :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » August 17th, 2012, 12:56 pm

You see any solid white lines?

Postby Hook » August 17th, 2012, 1:04 pm

it's legal actually, but it gets dangerous if u don't merge properly...I've seen cars just skip across from extreme right to extreme left in front of other cars heading straight east...no turn signals, no hand signals, nothing...just jump across four lanes

Postby wagonrunner » August 17th, 2012, 1:07 pm

Hook wrote:but it gets dangerous if u don't _____________- properly

as with everything else. Some have no concept of others on the road.

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » August 17th, 2012, 3:33 pm

Hook wrote:it's legal actually, but it gets dangerous if u don't merge properly...I've seen cars just skip across from extreme right to extreme left in front of other cars heading straight east...no turn signals, no hand signals, nothing...just jump across four lanes

Try dat once, never again. Then again is from watching mad men on d road put down dem kinda drive is how I learn. Monkey see, monkey do.

Postby De Dragon » August 17th, 2012, 5:37 pm

A cyathole wit' ah doubles van nearly reverse into me this morning. And when I blow horn to make he unaware kant aware of my presence, he like he more fackin vex dan me!

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 17th, 2012, 5:47 pm

De Dragon wrote:A cyathole wit' ah doubles van nearly reverse into me this morning. And when I blow horn to make he unaware kant aware of my presence, he like he more fackin vex dan me!

Typical, a cant with a green tercel looking toyota was right up on my bumper and I had to apply a sudden brakes, then he wanna pull on the left and cuss me.

Sadly for him I was riding with two boboshanti padnas, indian in toyota went from "yuh muda.... :| "

Postby rollingstock » August 19th, 2012, 1:44 am

PCF5788 grey Y11 wingroad. Did your mammy spread her cyat and get you the right lane as a personal gift for you alone?
Maybe the concept of keep left unless overtaking is too much for you to comprehend.

Skillys

Postby Skillys » August 21st, 2012, 3:26 pm

saw this today :drinking: :drinking:
zoom.JPG

Postby stev » August 21st, 2012, 3:30 pm

^^^im sure that person came straight out of grand bazaar?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 21st, 2012, 3:32 pm

^ That's a normal occurrence everyday. Some intellectual in MOWT decide to make it legal to make Uturns by the GB lights and the result is that drivers desirous of heading east on the CRH exit Grand Bazaar on their northern entrance/exit road and try to get to the extreme right lane even in the face of oncoming traffic and insufficient filter distances.

Postby S_2NR » August 21st, 2012, 3:54 pm

^how else do u suggest people leaving grand bazaar head east?

Postby stev » August 21st, 2012, 3:54 pm

the legit way to head east if ur in grand bazaar kinda hard / dangerous IMO.....the same insufficient filter distance as u mentioned. :|

Postby stev » August 21st, 2012, 3:56 pm

S_2NR wrote:^how else do u suggest people leaving grand bazaar head east?

get up on the ramp and head into bamboo (where the savannah is) then turn left at the end of the road and follow the signs back to the northbound lane. filter / change lanes to get to the east turn off point....thats the hard / dangerous part :|

edit: sorry for the double post.....also, is there an easier (legal) way to head east if ur in Grand Bazaar?

ztune

Postby ztune » August 21st, 2012, 4:08 pm

That is a dangerous drive, saw a vehicle darted across those lanes already, despite oncoming traffic. I only stop from a slow for them to cross if there is traffic. I however, take the less stressful way out and head back north form the Caroni flyover.

Postby stev » August 21st, 2012, 4:17 pm

crazy_ztune wrote:That is a dangerous drive, saw a vehicle darted across those lanes already, despite oncoming traffic. I only stop from a slow for them to cross if there is traffic. I however, take the less stressful way out and head back north form the Caroni flyover.

yeh dred....i prefer go back down to caroni flyover....made the dangerous drive a couple of times but i try to avoid it.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 21st, 2012, 5:04 pm

To the dumb kant driving this car and parking in a no parking zone, you is ah facking a$$ orrr? I park as close to the entrance as i could because u keep leaving me almost no space to come out but yuh still park yuh facking tail dey! Dotish police station across the road and doing sh!t, i sure is a policeman.

:x :x :x :x :x :x

rollingstock if dais you, ah go send down yuh tire :|

Postby Hook » August 21st, 2012, 5:36 pm

The drive isn't as ridiculously dangerous as y'all make it out to be. Once you clear the filter lane to the westbound off-ramp, you have enough space to merge into the east-turning lane safely.

Just be careful of the inconsiderate plick who insists on taking the ramp at 160kmh.

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » August 21st, 2012, 5:50 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:Image

To the dumb kant driving this car and parking in a no parking zone, you is ah facking a$$ orrr? I park as close to the entrance as i could because u keep leaving me almost no space to come out but yuh still park yuh facking tail dey! Dotish police station across the road and doing sh!t, i sure is a policeman.

:x :x :x :x :x :x

rollingstock if dais you, ah go send down yuh tire :|

is that a no parking zone according to the regulations?

:? :roll: :roll:

Postby rollingstock » August 21st, 2012, 5:54 pm

That's not me babes, i haz special park inside ;)