Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » October 31st, 2010, 7:08 pm

1cutass lol

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 31st, 2010, 7:22 pm

pioneer wrote:So how many of allyuh "pc gamers" actually buy original games besides M2NR?

I bought Battlefield Bad Company 2 for the PC online and the serial stopped working after a month or so and up to now I can't get them to reissue a new one. Torrenting sounding nice about now. At least with that I could have gone, "oh well, it was good while it lasted".

Postby M_2NR » October 31st, 2010, 7:30 pm

Chiney wrote:1cutass lol

rofl yup... i getting it.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 31st, 2010, 7:34 pm

i not on a high lvl as yet
but is fun man

Postby M_2NR » October 31st, 2010, 7:57 pm

i wont like.. squad deathmatch is kicksass. and wrt to ping i'd like to say its balanced

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 31st, 2010, 9:44 pm

yeh

LAW Hardcore server

who dey?!?!?!?!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 1st, 2010, 3:39 am

M_2NR wrote:n00b question.. how to supply med kits and stuff and the other perks as other classes :oops:

Chiney said it correct.

But remember you need to unlock the med kits and the zapper you have to play a lil while and get enough points to unlock it else it won't be available.

Same goes for the Assault you can get points for supplying ammo. Recon and Engineers need ammo more than anyone else.

A nice trick is put a med kit inside a building where there is plenty team mates close you will be ranking so many points.

I want to start back playing some Bad company 2 but god I am to addicted to Team Fortress 2 LOL

I honestly never had so much fun in a game. Engineer is the best build a sentry and upgrade it to mini guns and rocket launcher. Then dispenser to recharge your metal/ammo and hide between both and as fast as others shooting to kill the sentry you just repair it and in no time you have 200 kills LOLLL

I eh know but valve is just legendary. To think Counter Strike is still the number one played online FPS in the world and after what a decade? played more than even Battlefield and modern warfare 2 combined.

And to think it uses the 1998 half life engine.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 1st, 2010, 8:15 am

M_2NR wrote:i wont like.. squad deathmatch is kicksass. and wrt to ping i'd like to say its balanced

yeh dread

that sheit fast pace and u hadda have good aim or else just quit and consider ur money a waste! rofl

Postby M_2NR » November 1st, 2010, 1:29 pm

SDM OWNS!!!! I'm loving it to the max! just wish i could level up faster.

thanks Alps... I only realize i had to level up first. But the players are like Cod kind of.. they just run around and no care about heath packages or ammo... :(

Team Fortress 2 is cool to... got the whole orange box.. if anyone wants a code for orange box.. let me know.. I'll give u it for a bess price... i got two with mine n none of my padnas want it :(
But its very different as well to COD and even BFBC2... i need to actually play it though just have no time

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 1st, 2010, 4:09 pm

Yeah for real is time needed to understand it and enjoy it.

Supplying med kits to SDM is a problem which is why I ended up having more fun in Conquest and RUSH when I levelled up.

When I first started Bad company 2 I only liked squad death match cause I was a call of duty player for a long while and I get accustomed to death match.

However as soon as I got the med kits and zapper and extra stuff for the engineer the rest was history. I didn't want to see SDM again!!!

In RUSH and COnquest you absolutely must play like a team and help your team mates and they all rush for the med kits giving you the points.

Its so nice playing as a team and everyone using their skills tactically.

As for Chiney statement this isn't the whole truth. But from long distances you need to have good aim you need to understand the physics of it and gravity will cause bullets to drop.

At first I sucked at it but I never considered it a waste. I just practiced a lil bit and now I can take man out from 2 miles away with a sniper head shot or an assault hell I dont even need a scope thats how good I get at it. Please note I am not ashamed to say I was a noob when I started thats ok I sucked but after practice I am a pro now.

Only people who can't play or call of duty noobs will whine about how hard it is to aim. Just cause you don't have the skills required to play dosen't mean you will never have it. I got the skills in 100 hours of gameplay. Not to mention All the time I wasn't even really interested in shooting I was more interested in things like welding and repairing the tanks/Taking out helli and tanks with the engineer rocket launcher and healing/reviving team mates with the medic etc. Its coming down near the 100 hours that I really started to play with the assault and sniper now I can take out anyone with head shots.
Like I said and any battlefield player will tell you, an expert shooter in call of duty is a noob in battlefield.
I agree it an be a bit frustrating at first. 2 miles away the bullet will literally take 1 second to reach. SO when someone running you need to shoot slightly ahead of them and also slightly higher than their head so the bullet will drop on them.

Just cause you have 0 skills don't mean you can't acquire them. When you can shoot in battlefield is then you can claim you actually have skills.

10 kills in BC2 is equal to 100 kills in modern warfare 2.

If you are using a MOUSE and you say that you can't shoot and you waste your money then you do not deserve to be playing any FPS video game.

Personally speaking I have always liked a challenge. I feel more rewarded.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on November 1st, 2010, 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 1st, 2010, 4:22 pm

aye
who fuh a esw or LAW hardcore COD4 sweat later????????

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 1st, 2010, 6:34 pm

srry man cant make it

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 1st, 2010, 9:00 pm

dang

whey virus?

Postby bushwakka » November 1st, 2010, 9:36 pm

^prolly makin someone sick

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 1st, 2010, 9:37 pm

steups hoss..
steups!

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 1st, 2010, 10:05 pm

any beta testers here?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 1st, 2010, 10:43 pm

waaay long time i eh play test drive yes lol

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 1st, 2010, 10:46 pm

woa check this out

Postby M_2NR » November 1st, 2010, 10:50 pm

how to get a key sanjeev? easy or no?

EDIT: signed up for it... hopefully i remember to check mail lol

Virus

Postby Virus » November 2nd, 2010, 6:04 am

Chiney wrote:dang

whey virus?

Look him here :twisted: sorry hoss was tied up for a moment but i will fall in later on in the week i will pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 2nd, 2010, 10:27 am

nah nah
u dodge cutass
small ting

i wont lie
dey have some maps i really does do sheit
men know dem spots and shiz REAL good boy

next ting to is i hate playing in non-Hardcore servers..

not as much fun in a regular server

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 2nd, 2010, 10:39 am

where can i get a decent ATX mid tower? nothing fancy eh.....under $500

Virus

Postby Virus » November 2nd, 2010, 11:03 am

searchingone wrote:where can i get a decent ATX mid tower? nothing fancy eh.....under $500

SuperTech, The Wizz, FCTT and the list goes on you choose

Virus

Postby Virus » November 2nd, 2010, 11:04 am

Chiney wrote:nah nah
u dodge cutass
small ting

i wont lie
dey have some maps i really does do sheit
men know dem spots and shiz REAL good boy

next ting to is i hate playing in non-Hardcore servers..

not as much fun in a regular server

During the week where i am all i have is EVDO and sometimes Wimax is only when i get home i does have a stable connection where i can get a good sweat

Virus

Postby Virus » November 2nd, 2010, 11:12 am

Question to my fellow tech heads, someone asked me a question one day and now am asking you all just for views eh no book, story or long chapter just facts and will you do it or not.

So it goes like this.... Hi sir am interested in a computer for myself I am familiar with the gaming world and i do play alot of new games on the market, i currently have a AMD cpu that i am happy with and a 9xxx series evga card i am looking at a upgrade but am stuck at the following point

Should i continue to go with AMD am looking at the x6 processors and for the price i think they are good -- I personally agree since compared to a 6 core Intel the bang for the buck is great.

And what about motherboard i see theres USB 3.0 as well as SATA 6 should i look at a motherboard where i can utilizes there new features.

And what about my current gpu my 9xx card if i was to purchase a new motherboard can i still use back ----- Most certainly yes but what about SLI with a new card ? well no you cant because your looking at a 4 series card and besides even if you was to sell your 9xx card your mobo wouldnt be SLI capable.

Unless your looking to give up the newer features for an AMD SLI mobo

So in that convo i am sure most pc builders would have come accross the question should one give up newer technology for SLI since one good Gpu is all you may ever need

Chiney let me hear U

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 2nd, 2010, 11:23 am

Virus wrote:
searchingone wrote:where can i get a decent ATX mid tower? nothing fancy eh.....under $500

SuperTech, The Wizz, FCTT and the list goes on you choose

thanks...but where has the widest variety to choose from?

Virus

Postby Virus » November 2nd, 2010, 11:30 am

Well is only when you go then you can see the variety but what you can do is maybe go online see something you like an compare it to locally best bet for getting something you really want

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 2nd, 2010, 11:39 am

there are a lot of cases sold locally that looks good, but don't carry recognized brand names so it's difficult to find them online......oh well i guess I'll have to visit various stores to compare...

Postby dougla_boy » November 2nd, 2010, 11:42 am

i was wondering....any of you buy PCs or laptops to resell? i have a laptop and a desktop at home, sitting, taking up space, and moms want to throw it out, is anyone willing to take it off my hands? i just want to get rid of it.........here's a link to my ched with it for sale

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=339762

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2010, 12:04 pm

check circuit zone hoss :| there is a cool thermaltake for ~400 and the CM690 II for ~$520

___

wrt to virus post... i was amazed at the visuals a dx11 card brings to the table... he can get dual 460GTX's 1GBs for $170usdx2. boom.

Recently my padna's build was a 2.9x4 Propus i believe and its working sweet! I must say... for the budget guys.. AMD all the way.