cinco wrote:nigie wrote:MGMan wrote:and as for $$$$$ nigie can't tell me them fellas broken when some of those cars have expensively garish paintwork, expensive crims, expensive hydraulics, etc
my gripe has always been, if you gonna do a resto-mod, oh for heaven sakes, run your wiring properly, hide the aftermarket deck, do some proper upholstery etc
Nigie...... and most of dem fellas broken...
and after u put the pedal down with your V8 ..all of a sudden wiring and upholstery becomes secondary...all u want to do is enjoy the rhythm and rumble of 8 dogs barking with aggression..ostensibly you are thrown into your own world.....a place of utmost pride and contentment …..a place where u r in control….and that compressed bitumen is subjected …to your might....people its heavenly...join us and u will become new men and women....come ye all I say...
man just prove my point yescinco wrote:DSM_05 wrote:That PM camaro (is it? Sorry if I'm wrong) is more like what I was talking about MG. That car looks awesome - and the engine bay looks like something I'd see on TV!
if you eh realize the V8 club is just like the anyjapaneseengineinanoldcar club
they stick in the "fastest" engine they can find in the oldest car and proclaim its a winner
nothing is done to add appeal
nigie wrote:AHEMMMMMMM........OK BACK TO MATTERS AT HAND.....BIG SHIRLEY IS COMMING ALONG QUITE NICELY.....
nigie wrote:nismoid wrote:that camaro is the ONLY muscle car in trinidad that i like, Nigie, Is the owner selling by chance?
"ONLY"
with the intended upgrades i doubt he is selling...this is a daily driver....but i will ask...
MG Man wrote:oh please
de fellas wreak of the 'it go wukk so' and 'is mine so it bess' mentalities
I not saying run out and buy a crate motor or raid the Year One parts catalogue, but lots of the cars that nigie insist on showing off are just awful
and as for $$$$$ nigie can't tell me them fellas broken when some of those cars have expensively garish paintwork, expensive crims, expensive hydraulics, etc
my gripe has always been, if you gonna do a resto-mod, oh for heaven sakes, run your wiring properly, hide the aftermarket deck, do some proper upholstery etc
nigie wrote:DSM_05 wrote:How come the V8 projects that nigie posts (with the exception of the Cobra replica) hardly ever look like the DiY V8 projects in the US? To me, they seem to feature lots of cars and engines that look REALLY old. Aren't there any well kept offerings in T'dad?
1. Cause the Cobra replica was brought in from the US of A
2. DiY ers in t he US have access to an abundance of parts and expertise especially in the machine shop department. We still depending on the man with hammer.
3. No.. there arnt much well kept offerings..our engines and cars come from bush no. 2
4. Domestic parts in the US are extremely cheap, we have 2 face unscrupolous business men here who when the done with us we often end up walking sideways.
5.Plus men like mg who have $$$ and knowledge resources keep the information for the obscure Euro car comunity here...rather than fully support the V8 ters....
d spike wrote:nigie wrote::shock: Mg go wash out your dirty mouth with soap and water....
Yes, I agree that MG's language is somewhat crass - but he is describing most crass behaviour...
Nigie, you might be shocked by MG's response, but let me hear what you would say if:
You are nursing a slipping clutch homeward... You deliberately wait for traffic to lessen in order to not be a nuisance...
You find yourself behind an elderly fellow driving an even more elderly Bedford... you could swear that if he drove any slower he would be going backwards...
You wait until the highway is completely clear of ANY vehicle before you bring your revs up to overtaking mode...
You draw alongside Pops, checking your rearview mirror constantly, making sure no vehicles are approaching... As you are about to pull ahead of Pops, some asinine fool comes screaming out of the distance behind you, moving so quickly that by the time he sees you, it is too late for him to slow down quickly...
Will you then describe this driver as a "rather unaware and unthinking chap"? I think not.
Personally, I find MG was most restrained in his choice of words.
A public road is for the public to use freely, in a safe matter so as to not endanger other users.
I think as far as being an intelligent, considerate and mature human being where that sort of driver is concerned, de blood he mudda did waste makin' he, is better she did make pudding an sell...
MG Man wrote:dude y not just troll the whole ched and quote all my junk in one post..........sheesh
MG Man wrote:u new here aren't you
When my father give me his car to drive, all ah allyuh go get quiet
NOMOSS wrote:d spike wrote:nigie wrote::shock: Mg go wash out your dirty mouth with soap and water....
Yes, I agree that MG's language is somewhat crass - but he is describing most crass behaviour...
Nigie, you might be shocked by MG's response, but let me hear what you would say if:
You are nursing a slipping clutch homeward... You deliberately wait for traffic to lessen in order to not be a nuisance...
You find yourself behind an elderly fellow driving an even more elderly Bedford... you could swear that if he drove any slower he would be going backwards...
You wait until the highway is completely clear of ANY vehicle before you bring your revs up to overtaking mode...
You draw alongside Pops, checking your rearview mirror constantly, making sure no vehicles are approaching... As you are about to pull ahead of Pops, some asinine fool comes screaming out of the distance behind you, moving so quickly that by the time he sees you, it is too late for him to slow down quickly...
Will you then describe this driver as a "rather unaware and unthinking chap"? I think not.
A public road is for the public to use freely, in a safe matter so as to not endanger other users.
I think as far as being an intelligent, considerate and mature human being where that sort of driver is concerned, de blood he mudda did waste makin' he, is better she did make pudding an sell...
In the hypothetical situation you described i would have some choice words ,but I would not utter them if my mother or kids were there,Likewise this forum is not for disrespecting others ,that comment was uncalled for ,that's why there is a language filter .I expect that sort of thing from a schoolboy not a grown man.Discretion is the better part of valor
MG Man wrote:u new here aren't you
When my father give me his car to drive, all ah allyuh go get quiet
NOMOSS wrote:MG Man wrote:dude y not just troll the whole ched and quote all my junk in one post..........sheesh
You are improving Mg man I was expecting a plethora of obscenities
NOMOSS wrote:NOMOSS wrote:d spike wrote:nigie wrote::shock: Mg go wash out your dirty mouth with soap and water....
In the hypothetical situation you described i would have some choice words ,but I would not utter them if my mother or kids were there,Likewise this forum is not for disrespecting others ,that comment was uncalled for ,that's why there is a language filter .I expect that sort of thing from a schoolboy not a grown man.Discretion is the better part of valor
QUESTION; If a deaf person curses,does his mother send him to wash his hands with soap?
more like this please
nigie wrote:
sweet
see nigie? I eh a 100% hater![]()
like sex, only louder
nigie wrote:Mudboys project 240z
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Nigie....Please save the ched ...
roadracer7 wrote:TOP SPEED,MANUVERABILITY,AGIILITY, CONFIDENCE AT HIGH SPEED & STOPPING ,THAT'S WHAT I GOT.NORTH TO SOUTH THAT'S MY CAMDEN FIELD.TOCO ROAD,THAT'S MY CAMDEN FIELD,GRANDE TO RIO, THAT'S MY CAMDEN.
NOMOSS wrote:Hey we all did the road racing thing at some point or the other even I did a 9min something on the same route as a youth .Don't be a hypocrite and tell me you never exceeded the speed limit just to see how fast your car can go.
Dragist wrote:wraith wrote:nigie wrote:This is a racing engine ..and the most amount of horsepower/torque per dollar invested is from the legendary Chevy Small block
That there is fighting words ! lol
Many may disagree with that comment.
Excatly we don't deal with Google but what we know , a good 302 or 351 will blaze the Chev motor .
God Bless FORD
Dragist
d spike wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Nigie....Please save the ched ...
Yes... just not with stuff like this, I beg you:
As far as NOMOSS' remarks are concerned...
NOMOSS might be an old hand when it comes to bending spanners, but all things being relative, he is new to Tuner.
In time he will realize that MG's crass response is actually worded in the only language that those sort of characters understand. MG, like many of us, has tired of trying to explain in more genteel and informative ways, the error and danger of driving like an anal sphincter in the throes of an alternative form of copulation.
And so, he has to rely on a more ignorant form of talk in order to talk to the more ignorant of form.roadracer7 wrote:TOP SPEED,MANUVERABILITY,AGIILITY, CONFIDENCE AT HIGH SPEED & STOPPING ,THAT'S WHAT I GOT.NORTH TO SOUTH THAT'S MY CAMDEN FIELD.TOCO ROAD,THAT'S MY CAMDEN FIELD,GRANDE TO RIO, THAT'S MY CAMDEN.
The youngster is probably one of those very drivers that I have to be wary of and dodge every time I go home to Toco, as they drive at full speed - especially around corners in the wrong lane. Talking to this ilk does nothing but exercise one's jaw and waste one's time, as they consider themselves "drivers" with "experience"... though the only experience they have is in holding onto the steering-wheel while fortunately nothing unfortunate happens. (When something does happen, it is normally discussed in threads labelled "RIP...")
Confidence and unawareness of consequence are a horrible mix that result in a remarkable sort of deafness and even more remarkable sort of carnage.NOMOSS wrote:Hey we all did the road racing thing at some point or the other even I did a 9min something on the same route as a youth .Don't be a hypocrite and tell me you never exceeded the speed limit just to see how fast your car can go.
Firstly, it doesn't matter who or how many do it - that doesn't change the fact that it is a foolish and inconsiderate thing to do.
Secondly, don't assume MG falls prey to chain-up or exercising his ego on public roads - he is quite the distinguished gentleman on the road (I suspect he drives complete with monocle, top-hat and scarf)
Trinituner has a culture all it's own, crass and informative at the same time... a place where hostility can mask what is actually a lime. Admittedly, the picong can be rough sometimes, and the under-age posers and grand-standers can make the air stink with their chest-thumping... but that's life on the pavement.
Welcome to the sand-box... just don't complain about the sand getting into your britches.
roadracer7 wrote:that really drifted farrrrrrrrrr away. i am sorry to cause all this hoopla about driving fast on the streets,but as i said you got to know when to ..... . i am not some young un who got his license last week.i am at the point before fifty. there are a lot of reckless driver's on the road & i come up against some of them. yes my car is fast {very fast} no boast. nigie knows what i am talking about. i do not drive reckless ,i drive efficent. all t+t drivers do not keep left except when overtaking. they dont know how to read maby. my plea is to keep this forum for hope & inspiration to do the best you can do with what you have at your disposal.13 minutes from tropical plaza to aranguez savannah.
roadracer7 wrote:altezza v8 from south , will find out more info. real fast. customer saw it .said they did a lot of cutting to fit the red cover lexus v8 engine. any body heard of it .