The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

sekhar_777

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby sekhar_777 » April 13th, 2011, 3:43 pm

achillies wrote:I wouldn't recommend Digicel if you dont take an Unlimited Data plan

I was using the Bmobile social package on my Magic and i had access to everything for $30 per week, all messengers and also browsing (albeit very slow)

Anybody try this? http://bmobile.co.tt/bmobile-introduces-data-for-prepaid/

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 13th, 2011, 5:36 pm

trinitachi wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:So finally entered the Andriod game :)

Also bought a little buddy for my desk at work, hope nobody sprang it. :\

Where yuh get dat lil green guy form?

Off Amazon, he was $4US with free shipping, and i was in the US at the time, so i thought heck, why not. :lol:

Now my troubles begin to find a freaking reasonable data plan for it, ugh.

achillies

Postby achillies » April 13th, 2011, 6:21 pm

^^^ Call bmobile and tell them u have a blackberry and you want to activate the bb social plan

that what i was using on mine

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 13th, 2011, 7:04 pm

but and they go ask u for the pin and iemi # of the berry?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 13th, 2011, 7:06 pm

achillies wrote:^^^ Call bmobile and tell them u have a blackberry and you want to activate the bb social plan

I on Digicel :(

achillies

Postby achillies » April 13th, 2011, 9:37 pm

shaq090 wrote:but and they go ask u for the pin and iemi # of the berry?

that aint hard to obtain

achillies

Postby achillies » April 13th, 2011, 9:38 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:
achillies wrote:I wouldn't recommend Digicel if you dont take an Unlimited Data plan

I was using the Bmobile social package on my Magic and i had access to everything for $30 per week, all messengers and also browsing (albeit very slow)

Can't get that shyt to work yet, stupes, its active and i entered the APN (bconnected), but nothing

outlaw101

Postby outlaw101 » April 14th, 2011, 12:42 am

wheyss cant believe it so hard to get data on a android fone.
where all the men with the links, link a trini na...lol

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 14th, 2011, 6:49 am

@ achilies i think its the word internet that goes by the apn...try that and lemme know...if that works then i wanna do the same

rookie

Postby rookie » April 14th, 2011, 8:35 am

Jus get tstt GPRS 149.99 per month unlimted apn internet no user name or password an u good to go i using it on my samsung avatar model android

outlaw101

Postby outlaw101 » April 14th, 2011, 8:55 am

rookie thanks man,will try it out

Postby r3iXmann » April 14th, 2011, 9:01 am

sekhar_777 wrote:

friend at work is using it..he said it sucks for the most part

achillies

Postby achillies » April 14th, 2011, 5:14 pm

shaq090 wrote:@ achilies i think its the word internet that goes by the apn...try that and lemme know...if that works then i wanna do the same

that's if u are using the normal data packages, with the prepaid data plan, the told me on multiple occasions that the APN is bconnected

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 14th, 2011, 6:20 pm

which honeycomb tablets released rite now? checkin out one to pick up...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 14th, 2011, 7:06 pm

^the Motorola Xoom

Amazon

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 14th, 2011, 9:34 pm

^i think i guh wait until the samsung galaxy tab 10.1 release...any date on dat?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 14th, 2011, 9:36 pm

June most likely

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 14th, 2011, 10:04 pm

Did motorola do any tweaking to the OS?
Im kinda put off by samsung putting touchwiz on the new galaxy tab.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 14th, 2011, 10:09 pm

ent d new samsung tab coming with honeycomb?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 14th, 2011, 10:24 pm

^Yeh...and they put touchwiz on that too...im pretty sure i remember seeing it in a video preview.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 14th, 2011, 10:35 pm

yeah but it's an updated TouchWiz that they're calling TouchWiz UX or TouchWiz 4.0

it looks good imo, even on the new Galaxy SII

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 14th, 2011, 10:37 pm

ryan99tt wrote:^i think i guh wait until the samsung galaxy tab 10.1 release...any date on dat?

The WiFi 10.1 will hit on June 8th -- the 16GB version will cost you $499 and the 32GB $599. The 8.9 is $469 and $569 for 16GB and 32GB, respectively.

Engadget

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 15th, 2011, 12:20 am

looking forward to that date...will compare it to the ipad 2 and see how it runs...

Crucial

Postby Crucial » April 15th, 2011, 8:31 am

Anyone know a place that is selling the Nexus S?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 15th, 2011, 11:11 am

achillies wrote:^^^ Call bmobile and tell them u have a blackberry and you want to activate the bb social plan

I already have a blackberry plan as I had a blackberry and it was stolen. So what you are saying is that if I put that sim in an android, I would get edge?

achillies

Postby achillies » April 15th, 2011, 5:58 pm

zodiaque wrote:

I already have a blackberry plan as I had a blackberry and it was stolen. So what you are saying is that if I put that sim in an android, I would get edge?

yeh, u should the apn is internet

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 15th, 2011, 6:13 pm

If that works that will be great! will try it out on a droid soon and see if I get some luck.

Postby r3iXmann » April 15th, 2011, 9:28 pm

yes,it'll work

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 16th, 2011, 12:04 pm

Galaxy S Gingerbread update now rolling out across Europe

Samsung said its Android 2.3 update for the Galaxy S would come in mid-April and, by golly, it meant it literally. Sometime during the night between the 15th and 16th days of this month, the Korean manufacturer's Kies servers started serving up a fresh portion of Gingerbread to Galaxy S owners in parts of Europe, and now reports are coming in of users successfully updating their Hummingbird-equipped handsets. It's a limited rollout, benefiting the Nordic countries, Holland and Germany first, but we doubt Samsung will hold out on the rest of Europe for much longer. If you want to try your luck, boot up your Kies updating utility and pray to your nearest tech deity.

Engadget

Postby M_2NR » April 16th, 2011, 2:27 pm