El Barça es mes que un club!

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby RASC » February 22nd, 2011, 1:10 pm

mitch wrote:"single-string" side? again u need to prove u know nothing about football.

pioneer, quick question:

How many Man. Utd. players were in the running for Player of the Year vs. the number of Barca players?

*jeopardy theme*

Who gives a sh1t?

When missi is locked down and his game crippled, does barca win?

*nuu nee nuu nuu, nuu nee nuu*

:lol: Hoss, Chelsea playing today... go in dat thread nuh :lol:

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » February 22nd, 2011, 1:15 pm

Ah now read Xavi out for 10 days.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 22nd, 2011, 1:16 pm

mitch wrote:"single-string" side? again u need to prove u know nothing about football.

pioneer, quick question:

How many Man. Utd. players were in the running for Player of the Year vs. the number of Barca players?

*jeopardy theme*

Who gives a sh1t?

in other words, NONE right?

thought so :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 22nd, 2011, 2:00 pm

Wayyyy as if it couldnt get more worse...more bad news.
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11945_6772340,00.html wrote:
Xavi facing 10 days out
Barca vice-captain likely to be fit to face Arsenal at Camp Nou

By Francisco Acedo Last updated: 22nd February 2011

Barcelona midfielder Xavi will be out for seven to 10 days after scans revealed minor muscle damage to his left leg.

The Spanish maestro has played in almost every game for the Catalan giants this season and has taken the captain's armband recently in the absence of the injured Carles Puyol.
He should be in line for a return to the starting line-up in time for the visit of Arsenal in the second leg of their UEFA Champons League last-16 tie on 8th March, which the Gunners lead 2-1.

"Xavi Hernandez has a slight calf strain in his left leg and is expected to be

out for around seven to 10 days," the club confirmed on their official website.

"The midfielder will miss La Liga matches against Real Mallorca and Valencia if the recuperation time is the maximum set by medical staff."

The 31-year-old joins Puyol and goalkeeper Victor Valdes on the club's injury list, with full-back Dani Alves also suspended for their match against Mallorca.

Postby RASC » February 22nd, 2011, 2:08 pm

Fellas let us take a small look back.
Keep it simple, it's pretty straight forward for me actually.

Keep on Villa-lone striker, Take off Messi, Tell Pique to push harder, nothing to lose already got the card might as well-because if you go 2-0 up...it's a wrap and you're cool to sit out the next 2 games as Puyol would be back. That's how I saw it :/

Postby RASC » February 22nd, 2011, 2:11 pm

idlemind wrote:Wayyyy as if it couldnt get more worse...more bad news.
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11945_6772340,00.html wrote:
Xavi facing 10 days out
Barca vice-captain likely to be fit to face Arsenal at Camp Nou

By Francisco Acedo Last updated: 22nd February 2011

Barcelona midfielder Xavi will be out for seven to 10 days after scans revealed minor muscle damage to his left leg.

The Spanish maestro has played in almost every game for the Catalan giants this season and has taken the captain's armband recently in the absence of the injured Carles Puyol.
He should be in line for a return to the starting line-up in time for the visit of Arsenal in the second leg of their UEFA Champons League last-16 tie on 8th March, which the Gunners lead 2-1.

"Xavi Hernandez has a slight calf strain in his left leg and is expected to be

out for around seven to 10 days," the club confirmed on their official website.

"The midfielder will miss La Liga matches against Real Mallorca and Valencia if the recuperation time is the maximum set by medical staff."

The 31-year-old joins Puyol and goalkeeper Victor Valdes on the club's injury list, with full-back Dani Alves also suspended for their match against Mallorca.

Yeah but I still feel like we have enough depth and talent to hold off both mallorca and valencia. It's better now than later... let them get their rest. We need them 100% for the Arsenal game + the two other classicos.

We have enough depth bro.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 22nd, 2011, 2:18 pm

RASC wrote:
Yeah but I still feel like we have enough depth and talent to hold off both mallorca and valencia. It's better now than later... let them get their rest. We need them 100% for the Arsenal game + the two other classicos.

We have enough depth bro.

No doubt we do, but the team suffers morale when these guys not on the field.
Let me find an article I read earlier on Puyol...maybe a bit reporter biased but theres some truth behind it.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 22nd, 2011, 2:25 pm

Even if this is exaggerated, we have the results to prove that our defense was weak.
And morale is suffering...

http://www.timeslive.co.za/sport/soccer/article922164.ece/Puyol-to-lead-Barca-fightback-against-Arsenal wrote:
Puyol to lead Barca fightback against Arsenal
Feb 18, 2011 1:41 PM | By Duncan Shaw, Sapa-dpa
Barcelona’s key man in the March 8 Champions League showdown against Arsenal will not be Lionel Messi, Andres Iniesta or Xavi.

Instead, according to the Catalan media on Friday, it will be a 32-year-old defender with a dodgy left knee who has not played for three weeks now.

In 1099, during the siege of Valencia, the Christian leaders decided to put the dead body of legendary warrior ’El Cid’ — killed the day before in a skirmish with the Moors — on his famous white horse Babieca, in order to raise the morale of the troops.

Barca have a similar plan with Carles Puyol, in order to turn around Wednesday’s 2-1 defeat at Arsenal — even if the veteran captain is not a hundred percent fit.

Catalan radio station RAC-1 on Friday commented that “Puyol will force himself to be fit for the second leg, by sheer strength of character.”

Mundo Deportivo, for its part, claimed that Puyol will play in the March 8 showdown “save an accident or a spectacular relapse.”

The sports paper stated that “the presence of the captain has been a vital question,” especially given that Gerard Pique, Puyol’s usual partner in the centre of defence, is suspended for the clash.

Puyol suffered a twisted left knee, which has since developed into tendinitis, in the January 29 league defeat of Racing Santander.

Without him, the Barca defence failed to shut out Sporting Gijon - in the 1-1 draw that ended Barca’s record-breaking run of 16 straight league wins — and looked porous against Arsenal.

Mundo Deportivo pointed out that in Barca’s four defeats this season in all competitions — against Sevilla, Hercules, Betis and Arsenal — Puyol has been absent.

The principal problem here is that Barca completely rely on the Puyol-Pique partnership — which helped Spain to win the World Cup — without really having a ’Plan B’ for when either or both is absent.

In Gijon Pep Guardiola brought in Gabriel Milito, but the Argentine veteran looked slow and shaky after three months out injured.

Against Arsenal he moved Eric Abidal from left-back into the centre, but this meant bringing in at left-back Maxwell, who has rarely been as effective as Abidal down the left.

Guardiola has been looking for a younger replacement for Puyol but has, in the past two years, rejected Martin Caceres, Henrique and — most expensively — Dmytro Chygrinsiky, after casting his highly critical eye over them. This summer Guardiola will continue his search.

An online poll taken by Mundo Deportivo showed, on Friday, that 55 percent of readers believe him to be “irreplaceable.”

Rival daily Sport, meanwhile, commented on Friday that “Puyol is one of those players who gives character to a team. His winning personality is contagious for his team-mates, and (with him) at the back there is always order and decision...He was sorely missed in the Emirates Stadium.”

Puyol has become a legendary, immensely popular ’El Cid’ figure at Barca over the years, thanks to his never-say-die attitude, his indomitable spirit and his evident qualities of leadership.

Unlike the handsome, composed Pique, Puyol is not a very aesthetic defender and he usually finishes a game covered in mud - and sometimes blood also.

Like Messi, Iniesta and Xavi, Puyol — who hails from a small town in Lerida province — is a product of Barca’s famous youth academy. He made his debut in 1999 and for several years was Barca and Spain’s first-choice right back.

Coach Frank Rijkaard converted him into a sweeper after 2003, and from that key position Puyol has captained Barca to four Liga titles and two Champions Leagues.

Now his only concern is to get himself fit for the March 8 showdown.

Postby teems1 » February 23rd, 2011, 8:00 am

http://www.fcbarcelona.com/web/english/noticies/club/temporada10-11/02/22/n110222115881.html

Other fans can only buy tickets in person from the FC Barcelona ticket offices and FNAC and Carrefour stores as long as they provide an ID card or passport. For security reasons, tickets cannot be sold to people of English nationality.

Wtf is up with that? no English persons can buy a ticket for the Barca v Arsenal match?

Some xenophobic behaviour being shown by Barca administration there.

So many Trinis support Barca eh, but let them step foot in the Nou Camp. If they're a certain skin colour they'd surely feel like an unwelcome guest.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » February 24th, 2011, 4:36 pm

Lionel Messi gave his first ever TV interview in November 2003, to Barca TV, when he was a Youth Team player and the great success he was to achieve was still ahead of him.

The 16-year-old Messi had just signed his first professional contract and assured viewers that he wanted to stay at the Club “forever” whilst expressing his excitement at the prospect of playing for Barça B and also train with the first team.

Are you happy with the season you are having?

Very happy. With God’s help, things worked out really well last season and this year that’s continuing - I hope it doesn’t change before the end of the season”.

How did the signing of your contract come about?

“A week before, they called me up and told me they were making me a professional and I had to sign the papers – I was so happy”.

What was it like to have a professional contract at just 16?

“You don’t normally get into the first team squad until you are 18 or 19 here, but in Argentina there plenty of 16 or 17 year olds in the First Division because there is less money and clubs need to use their youngsters”.

Last year, Cesc went to Arsenal and there have been plenty of people who worried you might leave too.

“Well, I’m fine here at Barça and I want to stay here forever”

This contract should help you settle and concentrate on playing, shouldn’t it?

“I’m here to play and enjoy myself – little by little everything will come right”.

This is your fourth season at the Club, but it’s not always been easy for you has it?

“I had a hard time the first season, because I couldn’t play at the start, I was six months out because I didn’t have the right papers. Then when I got them I got injured in the first game and I was another two months out. The following season I started over again and everything went well”.

They say you can juggle just as well with an orange as with a ball!

“Yes, I like doing that. In Argentina I did it with ranges, tennis balls …..

For how long?

"I don’t know, I can keep an orange up for maybe 60 touches and 140 with a tennis ball. It’s all about practice !”

Have you been a footballer since the cradle?

“Yes, I started when I was 3 - we are a family of footballers, my brother, my cousins …. I started and I just loved it”.

You could always talk football with your Dad couldn’t you?

“Yes, we always talked about the game, he loved football and always talked about it with me and with my brother too”.

And all the family are fans of Newell’s Old Boys?

“All except one, the middle brother Matias, who supports Rosario Central.”

That must have caused a few arguments at home!

“Well, yes, to begin with nobody liked that, but then we got over it”

Would you say you most enjoyed playing when you were in the Cadet A team?

“Yes, I didn’t play much in the Cadet B team, only the last 6 games, though they were fine. I was able to express myself better in the A team I was more confident with my team mates. The fact is we had a great team – we only lost one league game”.

You normally play just behind the strikers, don’t you?

“That’s where I most like to play. I like to be just in front of midfield and see plenty of the ball”.

Have you always played there? Would you prefer to be out on the wing?

“I haven’t played on the wing at all this season and I do prefer playing behind the strikers, but I’ll play wherever I have to. I played as a winger sometimes last season, but I didn’t really enjoy it a lot”.

You get a lot of goals – how many did you score last season?

“ I got 36”

You also make a lot of goals, if we added all of them together that would be a lot wouldn’t it?

“I like scoring goals and making chances for my teammates . I just do the best for the team . If I see another player is in a better position I’ll give it to him and if not, I’ll try and score myself.

You started out this season with the Youth B team, but that lasted for just one week.

“Yes, I started with the Youth B team, but I didn’t get to play a game for them”.

Would you like to go straight into the Barça B team, like Andrés Iniesta did?

“I’d like to get into the reserves without going through the C team.”

Do you see yourself as able to replace Ronaldinho if he gets injured?

“Yes, I think I could.”

What do you see your medium term future as? In a year, a year and half ….. where do you see yourself?

“I’d like to be in the Barça B team and alternate that with the first team, training with the first team”.

Have you changed a lot over these four years?

“It was a bit uncomfortable at the start, because my teammates were fine, but I lacked confidence. It was hard because I got to the dressing room and went in, but I never spoke. It was tough, but I built up my confidence with everybody and it all started to go fine”.

Argentineans are famous for talking a lot, but you are a quiet guy, aren’t you?

“That’s what everyone says, yes….. But when I get on the pitch I can forget everything and that’s where I do my talking. I always try and enjoy myself in a game, but sometimes things don’t work out and I get angry”.

Are you more nervous here in front of the cameras than you would be if you had to turn out for the first team against Real Madrid?

“The truth is that I am more nervous here than on the pitch -there I can go out and play and forget about everything else”.

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » February 25th, 2011, 12:09 pm

"I don’t know, I can keep an orange up for maybe 60 touches and 140 with a tennis ball. It’s all about practice !”

Have you been a footballer since the cradle?

“Yes, I started when I was 3 - we are a family of footballers, my brother, my cousins …. I started and I just loved it”.

You could always talk football with your Dad couldn’t you?

“Yes, we always talked about the game, he loved football and always talked about it with me and with my brother too”.

Fcuking beautiful :!:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 26th, 2011, 8:08 pm

3 sweet goals against Mallorca today!

and now 7 points clear of Madrid once again

JBL

Postby JBL » February 27th, 2011, 10:59 am

You see that goal pedro score?? my gosh.. barca scores goals like that on a daily basis.... unlike Rooney and he once ina lifetime bicycle... lol

Postby X_Factor » February 27th, 2011, 11:20 am

the first that messi scored was just sweet
im pretty sure no other team can get goals like that!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 27th, 2011, 12:19 pm

just needed to see them again. Barca and the art of football!

lmao @ the keeper during Villa's goal :lol:

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » February 27th, 2011, 12:55 pm

lol @ piss poor defending by mallorca

look at the amount of space busquets has in midfield to make the pass to villa..ridiculous

granted the 3rd goal was a good finish but i dont understand how these teams think they can compete with barca if they dont press the ball :?

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2011, 1:00 pm

pioneer, quick question:

*jeopardy theme*

Who gives a sh1t?

And you think just you, and not a soul in the 19 other La Liga teams eh figure this out yet? :roll:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 27th, 2011, 8:12 pm

shitty refereeing u say? how come u eh have nuttin to say bout this?

ah guess is only in a "non serious/professional league" can this be allowed to happen? :roll:

and wait, u still think Rooney is significant? LMFAO

Rooney has 6 goals in the BPL for the season. how sad :lol: :lol: :lol:

pioneer get serious nah man. doh come in ah thread for big men who actually know football and talk sheit :roll:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 28th, 2011, 12:25 am

so how come Barca blaze alya last time we met in Champions League finals?
ManU was having an off day i bet.........

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 28th, 2011, 12:52 am

pioneer wrote:What was the problem there?...he was focused on the ball and the wigan man got in his way...that's pretty insignificant.

But is you keep callin up Rooney name, why most if not ALL your posts always lead to "so what would Rooney do..."

It seems you're in a constant State of Tote. You need to get that checked.

And as i keep saying, football is a TEAM game, not individual greed and fantasy. The best team wins, not the best player. So i don't see your point saying Rooney "only has 6 goals". Why not talk bout his versatile role on the TEAM? Does missi or villa ever drop back in defense to do anything?...drink water self?

You starting to sound real illiterate and fanatical.

ROFL hoss u serious? ur head so far up Rooney ass that u couldnt see that was a blatant elbow to d man face?!
bess u gone follow golf or ice skating or something yes. Football is clearly not for u as u seem to have no clue about the game.

how u always on Messi case so? u should be d last one to talk bout toting and being illiterate and fanatical cos u jus describe yuhself.

"Missi" has 39 goals in all competitions this season. "Missi" has been World Player of the YEAR 2 years in a row.

TOTE MUCH?

u always bawling Barca is a one man team but any serious football fan, Barca fan or not, and who blind, deaf and dumb could tell u Barca's TEAM game is one of the best in the world.

instead of toting so much against Barca, u should actually watch a match and see what real football is all about.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 28th, 2011, 7:01 am

:D :D :D allyuh STILL tking on Pio???

Anyway congrats to Barca's Roller Hockey team for taking the Spanish Cup...

http://www.fcbarcelona.com/web/english/ ... 15989.html

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 28th, 2011, 7:14 am

pioneer wrote:Blaze?...1-0? :|

If thaz wha you consider ah "blaze" then allyuh real delusional.

What Inter did to allyuh, was simply epic. Explain de emoness that took place after nah? Valdez vs Jose? :roll: water sprinklers? :roll:

Ent when allyuh "blaze" we, we take it an gone...like true champions. No fight, no argument, no bottle peltin etc etc etc.

But fear not, typical barcaboysa emoness will show again when Arsenal show allyuh de exit :lol:

we won 2-0 pallo.
shows how much of bad troll you are, use facts to back up ya assness nah........

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 28th, 2011, 10:36 am

Well done Keita..A very important performance

http://www.fcbarcelona.com/web/english/noticies/futbol/temporada10-11/02/26/n110226115983.html wrote:26.02.2011 23:18
Keita: “I try to do my best for the team”

www.fcbarcelona.cat
Seydou Keita was in the starting line up for the Mallorca game and he put in a typically quality performance to help achieve what he called” a very important” 0-3 win.
Photos: Miguel Ruiz-FCB.

Keita played the full 92 minutes in the win over Mallorca, taking over from the injured Xavi in midfield. At the end of the game , Keita commented: “this was a very important win and scoring three goals too! As well as the seven tackles and 92 successful passes from the 99 he attempted, he set up Messi’s opener with a clever lob over the defence.

Importance of the squad

Keita wasn’t looking to hog the headlines though and he insisted: “every time I play I try and do my best for the team … we are a team and tonight other players played and did well – we won and that’s what counts”.

Below are some of the other players’ post-match comments:

José Manuel Pinto

“I’m happy about the three points and it’s always good to keep a clean sheet”

“We can’t be as fluent as we want to be every day, but then we pulled ourselves together and it all went right for us”.

“The job of defending is done by all the team, not just the defence”.

“It’s good that we can show that even though we have many players ruled out, we can all show we are 100%”

Martín Montoya

“I am very happy to have made my debut with the first team and to have had this opportunity”.

“I was a bit nervous beforehand, but once you get on the pitch the nerves go and you calm down”.

“It was hard work in the first half, Mallorca were sitting back and leaving very little space, whilst in the second half we were able to use the ball better. Once we had scored the first, the others soon came along”.

David Villa

“I’m especially happy because it was an important win at a difficult ground. I’m pleased with the result and the goal”.

“[Speaking of his run of four games scoring] I’m happy that my luck is holding out”.

“The game against Valencia will be one of the hardest in the league, but it’ll be great for me to go back there after all the great times I had there”.

“[Speaking of his goal] it’s not easy to get a one on one with the keeper and Busquets great pass put me through on Aouate and I was lucky enough to score”.

Gerard Piqué

“It was hard to get going in the first half, but Leo’s goal calmed us down and Villa’s strike finished them off”.

“Whoever plays, we perform at the highest level”.

“We’ll go to Valencia with the same idea of playing with pressure up front, keeping the ball and sticking to our own ideas. We are ready for Wednesday”.

“We prefer having two games a week, so that we are better prepared and we don’t lose our focus”.

Andrés Iniesta

“Mallorca are always dangerous”.

“I’ve captained the team a few times, but it’s always special to wear the armband”.

“We found it hard to enter into the dynamic of the game, but after the goal we relaxed and dominated better”.

“If we want to keep the distance between us and Madrid, we have to win in Valencia”.

Postby RASC » February 28th, 2011, 1:44 pm

That's what I keep telling allyuh...we need to keep Keita, where the hell Cesc gonna fit into that Midfield??? We need strong, holding type of player...we need an aerial presence. Not my flair, but more substance. If they bring in Cesc, getting rid of Keita would be the WORST thing we could do.

Another thing-we better not play that conservative ball we played at Arsenal. I really blame Pep for that one. Villa should've been kept on. Messi needed to come off in that game...

Postby mero » February 28th, 2011, 5:23 pm

allyuh does really take on this troll :lol:

just looking back on some old vids here.. this was sheer greatness

kevcam

Postby kevcam » February 28th, 2011, 5:31 pm

Does missi or villa ever drop back in defense to do anything?...drink water self?

While I would not waste my time with you and this Messi thing again (had enough of that last year) take one for the road. That water probably taste good.

3 weeks ago. That recent enough for you?

Postby X_Factor » February 28th, 2011, 5:36 pm

Pios studyin barca
but barca will prevail!

he should worry about man u and what marseille will do to them on the 15th

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 28th, 2011, 5:36 pm

lol like i keep saying, this troll probably dont even watch football cos he obviously talks out of Rooney's ass :lol:

Postby De Dragon » February 28th, 2011, 5:58 pm

Allyuh studyin' pios, my God! de man supports an English football team! What else yuh need tuh know?

kevcam

Postby kevcam » February 28th, 2011, 7:18 pm

mitch wrote:lol like i keep saying, this troll probably dont even watch football cos he obviously talks out of Rooney's ass :lol:

So much trolling that he does forget what he posted before and bawl he didn't say that etc. Is a big entertainment and chain up thing for him.

Take a flashback pioneer.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=280489&p=4596725#p4596720

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=280489&p=4596725#p4596721

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=280489&p=4596725#p4596733

pioneer wrote:Small ting...but he more confused today it seems

As a FAN of football i doh care who winning, it's entertaining no doubt

unlike these emo fanboys who as clearly and recently scene in the CL cuz their team went out they chose to be a bunch of sourpusses

Now it lookin like de sourpussin continuing to the world cup...which is sad really

1puss

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=280489&p=4596754#p4596754

But is small thing :D Run along and go chain up them Chelsea men...