Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby sMASH » December 28th, 2024, 3:55 pm

hover11 wrote:Isn't he always angry
FB_IMG_1735388560615.jpg

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
But he is the chair of the national security council .... Is he who appoint the two national security ministers... Is he who appointed the CoP .

He is the mp for his area and u always hear bout crime their like a Hotspot

Is he vex with him self?

Postby MaxPower » December 28th, 2024, 4:34 pm

PariaMan wrote:Can we really survive as a country with five more years of Imbert , Rowley, and Hinds.

What will the murder rate be?

What will be the price of fuel?

What will inflation be?

What will be the cost of living?

What will be the state of the roads?

What will the the forex situation?

How much more taxes we will have to pay?

Regardless of the answers to your vital questions, the real question is why do a substantial amount of citizens STILL vote for PNM?

Is it that they just too dotish?

Is it based on solely on race?

Has the UNC proved to be the more unstable party leaving voters no choice to vote for PNM?

I would like answers please

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » December 28th, 2024, 4:47 pm

^ backbone of PNM support comes from patronage networks

i.e., you vote for the party and you and your friends/family supposed to get preferential access to public service jobs, govt contracts, social grants, etc.

UNC is a competing patronage network for UNC areas.

the folks that get no patronage from anybody generally decide the election

Postby MaxPower » December 28th, 2024, 5:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:^ backbone of PNM support comes from patronage networks

i.e., you vote for the party and you and your friends/family supposed to get preferential access to public service jobs, govt contracts, social grants, etc.

Ahhh i see.

So it’s self centered voting basically.

To hell with the crime and economy, vote for who sorting you out…..in a nutshell.

Thanks, good reply.

PNM 2025

Postby hover11 » December 28th, 2024, 5:44 pm

paid_influencer wrote:^ backbone of PNM support comes from patronage networks

Ahhh i see.

So it’s self centered voting basically.

To hell with the crime and economy, vote for who sorting you out…..in a nutshell.

Thanks, good reply.

PNM 2025
Aren't all PNM supporters about that gimme gimme gimme mentality

Postby goalpost » December 29th, 2024, 10:03 am

We ded with PNM. Idk how some people not seeing that.

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 10:11 am

goalpost wrote:We ded with PNM. Idk how some people not seeing that.
Cuz they brainwashed and they dotish, the blind leading the blind

wing

Postby wing » December 29th, 2024, 10:43 am

PariaMan wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:After all of the missteps and bacchanal, the alternatives have no chance because they are just as bad as the PNM.
Are you saying PNM bad?
Yes the PNM is bad, the alternatives are much worse, that's why the PNM has been in power for over 50 years in total.
How is PNM bad?

Give examples
The most disgusting thing about the PNM is that you are a product of PNM DNA and you look like them.
How bad is PNM ?

List the bad points of PNM
During the period 86 to 92 and 95 to 2000, the economy was bad, yet the suffering inflicted on us since 2015 is incredible and much worse

The price of diesel and other fuels has just about tripled, and with it the cost of living.

New taxes have been imposed on us

A draconian plan to raise money from vehicular infractions

The highest level of Murders with no accountability, remember it's not my responsibility to keep citizens safe

More increases in utility bills around the corner

We are in a bad way because of this government with the worst to come
Thanks for your facts

I was hoping Wing would have responded
Nobody can dispute the facts that the country is in a bad state and there needs to be a change of government. The problem for me and the marginal voters is that the alternatives are viewed as worse than the PNM. No amount of insults, memes, coalition will change that. The PNM has more political intelligence and resources to win elections. Politics and governance are two different concepts.

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 11:02 am

wing wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Are you saying PNM bad?
Yes the PNM is bad, the alternatives are much worse, that's why the PNM has been in power for over 50 years in total.
How is PNM bad?

Give examples
The most disgusting thing about the PNM is that you are a product of PNM DNA and you look like them.
How bad is PNM ?

During the period 86 to 92 and 95 to 2000, the economy was bad, yet the suffering inflicted on us since 2015 is incredible and much worse

The price of diesel and other fuels has just about tripled, and with it the cost of living.

The highest level of Murders with no accountability, remember it's not my responsibility to keep citizens safe

Thanks for your facts

Nobody can dispute the facts that the country is in a bad state and there needs to be a change of government. The problem for me and the marginal voters is that the alternatives are viewed as worse than the PNM. No amount of insults, memes, coalition will change that. The PNM has more political intelligence and resources to win elections. Politics and governance are two different concepts.
This country needs new management ,we cannot continue like this

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2024, 11:09 am

things so bad that any change warranted at this point in time

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2024, 11:10 am

wing wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:
How is PNM bad?

Give examples
How bad is PNM ?

Thanks for your facts

PNM is not winning Tobago and bago holds the keys to government

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 11:27 am

pugboy wrote:things so bad that any change warranted at this point in time
They could put a pothound to go up against Rowley and I quicker vote for the Pothound. I can't do another Five years of PNM , I really can't. I would be doing myself an injustice if I do that

wing

Postby wing » December 29th, 2024, 11:34 am

wing wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:Yes the PNM is bad, the alternatives are much worse, that's why the PNM has been in power for over 50 years in total.
How is PNM bad?

Give examples
How bad is PNM ?

Thanks for your facts

After all the wrong things the PNM doing, we still dependent on Tobago? Kamla winning by a landslide according to NACTA.

Postby MaxPower » December 29th, 2024, 12:23 pm

New Govt?

New management?

Change?

I dunno which Govt and where allyuh expect to get the change from.

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 12:28 pm

MaxPower wrote:New Govt?

New management?

Change?

I dunno which Govt and where allyuh expect to get the change from.
Max , if PNM come back in power , your dogs dead

Postby MaxPower » December 29th, 2024, 12:30 pm

hover11 wrote:Max , if PNM come back in power , your dogs dead

And UNC any better?

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 12:33 pm

And UNC any better?
They better than what we currently have that's for sure. Ask anybody on here if the country in a better position now than 2010....no long talk. Yes or no answers only and the consensus will reveal itself

Postby MaxPower » December 29th, 2024, 12:41 pm

hover11 wrote:

And UNC any better?
They better than what we currently have that's for sure. Ask anybody on here if the country in a better position now than 2010....no long talk. Yes or no answers only and the consensus will reveal itself

Or ok.

So if the murder rate is 600, vote for the better party that giving 599?

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 12:43 pm

hover11 wrote:

And UNC any better?

Or ok.

So if the murder rate is 600, vote for the better party that giving 599?
You looking at one aspect let's look at the handling of the economy, access to forex, ease of doing business, the standard of living under both parties. Take the blinders off and see that PNM could never be the answer

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2024, 2:38 pm

wing wrote:
wing wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
wing wrote:
zoom rader wrote:How is PNM bad?

Give examples
How bad is PNM ?

Thanks for your facts

After all the wrong things the PNM doing, we still dependent on Tobago? Kamla winning by a landslide according to NACTA.
What are these wrong things PNM doing?

Postby MaxPower » December 29th, 2024, 2:42 pm

hover11 wrote:You looking at one aspect let's look at the handling of the economy, access to forex, ease of doing business, the standard of living under both parties. Take the blinders off and see that PNM could never be the answer

Jason,

Very valid point.

UNC may not also be the solution. They are more unstable than ever before.

You really feel they want to fix the country? You feel they have the time and energy? More than likely pretend to fix, do bare minimum, blame the previous Govt and tief out all the money, then blame again.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2024, 2:55 pm

hover11 wrote:You looking at one aspect let's look at the handling of the economy, access to forex, ease of doing business, the standard of living under both parties. Take the blinders off and see that PNM could never be the answer

Jason,

Very valid point.

You really feel they want to fix the country? You feel they have the time and energy? More than likely pretend to fix, do bare minimum, blame the previous Govt and tief out all the money, then blame again.
The UNC just saved old age pension from a 25k cap to which I don't agree too.

Yet still, these old neegars are ungrateful

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 3:14 pm

Jason,

Very valid point.

The UNC just saved old age pension from a 25k cap to which I don't agree too.

Yet still, these old neegars are ungrateful
X3000

PNM WANTED TO REMOVE it and blamed a public servant for slipping it in. If ppl think PNM for black ppl think again. They ready to pull the Carpet from under you once trinis play dotish and give them another 5 years. They will make Mas with this country.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 29th, 2024, 4:15 pm

Even if UNC did nothing it will still be better than the bad things the PNM has done and is planning to do

They really intended to implement that 25000 cap

Imagine higher utility bills

Higher property tax since the minister can increase it back to 3 percent

Devaluation of the TT dollar

Once they are put back, they will say they have the OK to come hard at the citizens.

Postby paid_influencer » December 29th, 2024, 4:27 pm

they going to ration the forex, not devalue tho

by ration i mean give to the 1% but not u

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 4:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:they going to ration the forex, not devalue tho

by ration i mean give to the 1% but not u
They in a catch 22 predicament, they have to devalue. If they don't then more forex restrictions are going to ensue which means businesses are going to increase prices of goods and services. If they don't devalue then firex reserves are going to deplete even further as supply simply cannot keep up with demand

Postby paid_influencer » December 29th, 2024, 5:00 pm

reserves can only deplete so much before they run out. so they going to ration

1% benefit both ways. they alone get forex so they have no competition. and they can increase prices to whatever they want and make even more profit

but the govt wont devalue tho

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 5:05 pm

paid_influencer wrote:reserves can only deplete so much before they run out. so they going to ration

1% benefit both ways. they alone get forex so they have no competition. and they can increase prices to whatever they want and make even more profit

but the govt wont devalue tho
Then that means credit cards will soon be a thing of the past for online shopping

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2024, 5:08 pm

wing wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:
How is PNM bad?

Give examples
How bad is PNM ?

Thanks for your facts

Hair too straight...
U dint have to vote away from pnm... Yuh jess hadda stay home dat day... Pnm dont deserve the vote, and neither does any one else.

MTGA. make trinidad great again

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2024, 5:09 pm

pugboy wrote:things so bad that any change warranted at this point in time
ANNNNNNYYYYYYYYYYYY