UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

screwbash

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby screwbash » July 4th, 2025, 3:31 pm

in true UNC fashion big business seems to have control of the economy. All of a sudden the pharmacy board seems to have gotten teeth and stop the public from buying medication from the wholesale instead they need to shell out more and go to a private doctor because the public hospital doesnt have any medication. example the distributor of a certain CANCER drug used to sell for $900 to the public for the vial and the cancer patient would buy take to st james to administer. Now, that same patient has to spend $5000 to get the same drug at a private cancer hospital in the west as the hospital in st james does not have any available. Many cancer patient cannot afford this an will DIE. thank you UNC thank you kamla.

I wonder who owns the medicine distribution company and who owns the private hospital? I sure it not the 99%. red to yellow and the 99% still being used and kicked.

Postby mero » July 4th, 2025, 3:49 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
mero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.

I just say what I say.

So you just saying on a ched expecting nobody to respond?
So you edit my post to ask this? I made a post , just not directed to pariaman and my new son type rated. Wasn't that clear? What are your thoughts on Kriyaan Singh being a former independent senator? U felt lime new was unbiased?

Postby The_Honourable » July 4th, 2025, 7:12 pm

mero wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
mero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.

I just say what I say.

So you just saying on a ched expecting nobody to respond?
So you edit my post to ask this? I made a post , just not directed to pariaman and my new son type rated. Wasn't that clear? What are your thoughts on Kriyaan Singh being a former independent senator? U felt lime new was unbiased?

Yes... i did so to ask you directly since you undermining yourself with that statement. I take it that you expect nobody to respond to your posts? that is a hard luck because is tuner ole talk.

As for Kriyann, he was twice appointed as a temporary independent senator in 2013 and 2016. His contributions in the senate was good but some of his social media posts were problematic so by the time his second appointment came along, he had little support. I didn't want him in that position anymore and glad he was gone. He clearly has personal issues that came out in public in the latter years.

What is your position on Christine Kangaloo being President? Do you think she is independent? Do you believe in her Independence on matters? do you believe her senators are independent?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2025, 6:36 am

How the unc crime plan going?

Postby pugboy » July 7th, 2025, 7:31 am

sandra and purge sticking

Postby hover11 » July 7th, 2025, 8:04 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:How the unc crime plan going?
Ask Penny what was PNM crime plan, this is when you have no shame whatsoever
FB_IMG_1751889804834.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » July 7th, 2025, 9:56 am

Had to be good, dem young gyul reaching prom and ting

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2025, 12:41 pm

hover11 wrote:
Ask Penny what was PNM crime plan, this is when you have no shame whatsoever FB_IMG_1751889804834.jpg

Unc won the election based on their so called crime plans eh.... Nothing really has changed (pass the 6 week grace)
The_Honourable wrote:

:angel:

Postby hover11 » July 7th, 2025, 12:44 pm

Yea but you hadda be realistic too if you give a man a contract for 5 years you going to appraise the man performance in the second month of his duties?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Ask Penny what was PNM crime plan, this is when you have no shame whatsoever FB_IMG_1751889804834.jpg

Unc won the election based on their so called crime plans eh.... Nothing really has changed (pass the 6 week grace)
The_Honourable wrote:

:angel:

one eye

Postby one eye » July 7th, 2025, 12:55 pm

Regardless of your issues with the CCJ, as the PM of Trinidad & Tobago you are required to attend the CARICOM Heads of Government meeting to be aware of what is going on in the Caribbean and discuss with our Caribbean comrades on the future of CARICOM.

PM Kamla absent as regional leaders meet in Jamaica

As regional leaders convene in Montego Bay, Jamaica, today for the 49th Caricom Heads of Government meeting, this country’s Prime Minister will be unexplainably absent. This means Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar has chosen to skip the first Caricom meeting of this magnitude to occur during her second term as Prime Minister.

This has drawn sharp criticism from former Foreign and Caricom Affairs minister Dr Amery Browne, who told Guardian Media that this is sending all the wrong messages to the regional body.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-kaml ... 522bad17ba

Postby MaxPower » July 7th, 2025, 2:56 pm

No crime plan but FUL sharing out by the piles?

Postby alfa » July 7th, 2025, 3:01 pm

Compared to Erla level of sharing out then yeah.
But overall not nearly as much as people were thinking

Postby pugboy » July 7th, 2025, 4:25 pm

that’s akin to a “let them eat cake”
scenario

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2025, 7:33 pm

Kpb said to be announcing some new plans tonight

Postby hover11 » July 7th, 2025, 9:12 pm

Government to raise the legal age for gambling and marijuana use to 25 and older. The legal age for alcohol will be 21 and older

Postby hover11 » July 7th, 2025, 9:14 pm

Fireworks legislate will be brought to the parliament in the new term. There will be specific days and periods to use fireworks.

Postby The_Honourable » July 8th, 2025, 1:10 am

Home Invasion Bill to be laid in Parliament this September.

Stand Your Ground and other Self Defense laws are being drafted by the AG.

Amendments to the Firearm Act for easier FUL access.

The idea of a Lord Chancellor of the Judiciary to oversee the operations of the Court which will free up the Chief Justice who can fully focus on managing not just cases but judges, magistrates, masters, etc

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2025, 5:37 am

What is the plan for fixing the TTPS?

Postby bluefete » July 8th, 2025, 5:42 am

The_Honourable wrote:The idea of a Lord Chancellor of the Judiciary to oversee the operations of the Court which will free up the Chief Justice who can fully focus on managing not just cases but judges, magistrates, masters, etc

WTH - Have we gone back to colonial days of kings and queens?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 8th, 2025, 6:36 am

hover11 wrote:Fireworks legislate will be brought to the parliament in the new term. There will be specific days and periods to use fireworks.

Unless fireworks is banned outright, nothing gonna change... Old years and diwali will continue as normal

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2025, 6:59 am

yeah pickup phone to call the cops and see them come to lockup somebody

Postby K74T » July 8th, 2025, 7:15 am

FB_IMG_1751973223688.jpg

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » July 8th, 2025, 8:51 am

More distractions ... old enough to work ... old enough to drive ... old enough to vote ... is old enough to drink and smoke legal herbs imho ... the government is here to govern not try to be grown peoples parents.

People wouldnt be turning to alcohol and weed if the society was messed up where is the plan to deal with health care, crime and job creation.

The issues that cause persons to resort to legal and illegal drugs.

Postby redmanjp » July 8th, 2025, 8:53 am

Clubs/bars checking IDs for all d smallies who entering?

Postby redmanjp » July 8th, 2025, 8:55 am

But I support the restriction for under 25 for weed, there are studies showing negative effects on the brain before that age. Which is the age when the prefrontal cortex develops.

one eye

Postby one eye » July 8th, 2025, 8:56 am

People wouldnt be turning to alcohol and weed if the society was messed up where is the plan to deal with health care, crime and job creation.

Mental health needs more attention.

Postby alfa » July 8th, 2025, 8:59 am

Alcohol thing is a dumb move, really seems like they're trying to parent grown arse people.
Promoters gonna throw prohibition era type parties for smallies?

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2025, 9:41 am

if they serious about crime
start by making any offense with a stolen car fake plates a very serious non bailable offense
and we still waiting on sandra election plans to revamp the number plate system

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » July 8th, 2025, 10:12 am

one eye wrote:

Mental health needs more attention.

True but what about the negative effects of alcohol they are the same if not alot worse.

My contention is simply this.

When you are 18 you are an adult therefore it is your responsible WTF you do.

The govt isnt a parent to outlaw this or that ... they can educate not outlaw cause people will drink smoke and do whatever to ease whatever pains them.

one eye

Postby one eye » July 8th, 2025, 11:32 am

The govt isnt a parent to outlaw this or that ... they can educate not outlaw cause people will drink smoke and do whatever to ease whatever pains them.

Correct Tim, it will encourage more law breaking.

They believe dictating people's lives will fix the issues at hand.