PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Chiney

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » October 30th, 2010, 1:43 pm

dats cuz he can at least kill 5 ppl in cod4...

bc2 is sweetness!!

once u start gettin tack up.. u feel u cud jus aim and shoot like normal?? LOL

Virus

Postby Virus » October 30th, 2010, 2:03 pm

Chiney U sweating COD if so where ?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 30th, 2010, 2:12 pm

i waz jus in LAW HC

HC FTW !!

Virus

Postby Virus » October 30th, 2010, 3:24 pm

I was just in ESW lol going back and play MOH yes

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 30th, 2010, 5:09 pm

yuppppppp

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 30th, 2010, 6:43 pm

Not me rofl Pirate all d way lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 30th, 2010, 7:10 pm

pioneer wrote:So how many of allyuh "pc gamers" actually buy original games besides M2NR?

yeh sadly i spend money on games too

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 30th, 2010, 7:26 pm

Why not just download them from torrent websites?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 30th, 2010, 7:35 pm

online gaming...
legit reasons
as i can use steam and install dem whenver i reinstall and always got my keys in my account..

steam stores ur library on ur online account..

Postby M_2NR » October 30th, 2010, 7:37 pm

gracen... thread carefully sir... Check the rules of this site k...

and i play games to have fun lol.. well during the semester. When I'm on vacation then I'll play tactical games. I just being silly tho.. BC is a wicked game... just not my fast paced type.

Postby bushwakka » October 30th, 2010, 9:12 pm

gracen wrote:Why not just download them from torrent websites?

serious gamers buy stuff...today's game developers have a whole slew of Value added services that u will be missing out on by pirating the game.....not to mention most wud require sum sort of online authentication (battlenet for example)

i used to pirate, i understand why children do it, but not adults who have the money to buy the games

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 30th, 2010, 9:25 pm

I understand what you are saying man. Reason why i pirate is because when im done with the game and i dont want to play it anymore i just delete it instead of having a bunch of games piling up. The last game i bought was Sims Complete collection a few years ago. Reason why i bought it was because i couldn't get a copy of it on the web.

http://www.amazon.com/Sims-Complete-Collection-Mac/dp/B000EXW524/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1288488245&sr=8-2

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 30th, 2010, 11:37 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2010, 1:41 am

gracen wrote:Not me rofl Pirate all d way lol

Well I buy games on steam you dont have to pay any vat and duty so there is no real need to pirate.

Even though most people believe Consoles sell far more than PC this isn't true.

PC gaming profit is 3/4 of that of consoles. So console games do sell more but not by much and also consoles has the addition of buying used games.

Most cases you cannot buy a lot of used PC games.

Also I play Team Fortress 2, Counter Strike Source, Left 4 dead 2, Bad Company 2 and Star Craft 2.

Those games cost me nothing compared to the gameplay hours I get in return.

I have 1800 hours play time in Team Fortress 2 and am still not done. Valve updates for free, FREE DLC it never ends. Valve has the most legendary gameplay. If you buys original you can play online on the official servers you cannot do that with pirated games.

I am aiming for about 3000 hours of star craft 2 minimum. Thats sure worth my $60.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2010, 3:38 am

^ Exactly. Its only cause Piracy is EASY to access that people do it, you want to bet if they find a way to stop it permanently then all these same guys would buy it.

Ow and Steam has some legendary deals boy. All kinda 85% off and thing. And again NO tax NO shipment you pay what you see.

Me I buy what I find worth it. When I bought Team Fortress 2 I paid like what $7 US on a christmas sale. And imagine all that FREE DLC and constant updates. 1800 hours I think thats damn well worth my $7. And even then its like $20 standard price.

Left 4 dead 2 FREE DLC and user made CUSTOM MAPS and Campaigns. It never ends thats sure worth my $20 I spent and right now its $10 on SALE as we speak halloween sale.

I understand its easy to pirate and all of us do it now and then at some point in time. But to have 0 respect and pirate every single thing well then you really are a thief. I remember when I had my Modified PS2 and I bought resident evil 4 from nanans on the mainroad pirated. I liked that game so much I went and bought it from Amazon just for the heck of it because I truly believed the developers deserved the money. God of war another game I decided to buy original for a modded PS2. I have a certain amount of respect for people who put their blood and sweat into creating a masterpiece and I would not sleep at nights knowing I stole something I enjoyed to death.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2010, 4:04 am

BTW anyone interested here is a link to Battlefield Bad Company 2 on SALE 50% OFF

thats only $15 US and you can get it digital download no tax no shipment.

http://eastore.ea.com/store/ea/pd/productID.156691300/?resid=5Wa0RgoBAlUAAG@DWosAAAAm&rests=1288511217090

its a VERY good price considering it was $50 US recently. And also considering its superior to Modern Warfare 2. You can drive almost anything you can think off, Helli, Tank, ATV, Jet Ski, has tons more weapons than MW2. massive sized maps compared to modern warfare 2 and missions like Rush or Conquest etc. You can also create squads in your team. I mean just read the reviews no need for me to tell you about this.
The tanks are deadly you can break down an entire house or building by shooting off the foundations and killing everyone in the building. You get a lot of points for repairing the tank with the welder as an Engineer. Grenade Launchers and Rocket Launchers are never banned on any server I came across. But be warned you need to have skills to use a grenade launcher or rocket launcher cause it uses real world physics. No need to worry about call of duty noobtubes in this spamming the maps with overpowered unfair grenades.

Support the developers $15 is a legendary price this halloween sale won't last forever u know. I know Modern Warfare is very easy to pirate but paying your money for this brings much greater reward trust me. Nothing like official servers.

And best of all DICE isn't greedy as Infinity Ward so unlike paying $60 for MW2 for inferior product you pay $15 for superior. You can also play as a Medic and get 60 points for reviving dead team mate with the defib on the battlefield. Thats as much points as killing someone. Feels good when you can pull off a hard earned 7000 points if you can do that then you are a true player.

One of my friends who was a MW2 expert bought BC2 and he had to re learn how to fight a real battle because he realized a Modern Warfare expert is a noob in battlefield. What you should know is it isn't just aim and shoot, bullets take time to travel from point A to B and gravity causes bullets to drop. So you actually need to know how to shoot if its to tuff for you then don't bother buying it. I suggest you stick to modern warfare arcade style gameplay and leave battlefield for real gamers.

PS: its statistically proven 4 out of every 10 Modern Warfare 2 players are cheaters.

Currently you can download MW2 for FREE off a certain website but I won't tell anyone here but you all know where to get it and play on the official servers. So pirates who get banned create free new accounts. Somehow DICE has managed to stop this to date no one has cracked the multi player in BC2. So cheaters remain 1 out of every 10 players because once punkbuster catches you then you are reported to valve and banned ASAP. It provides for a much more even and fair gameplay. If you wanna play it again you must buy another copy.

So DON"T use Cheats. when I say cheats I mean hack software you install for wallhacks and aim bots etc.

Regards.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 31st, 2010, 7:37 am

sanjeev1990 wrote:http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811119233&cm_re=haf-_-11-119-233-_-Product" target="_blank

is this a gd case to start with?

yes
that case is actually a good one...and the price is pretty attractive!!

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 31st, 2010, 9:01 am

Chiney wrote:
sanjeev1990 wrote:http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811119233&cm_re=haf-_-11-119-233-_-Product" target="_blank

is this a gd case to start with?

yes
that case is actually a good one...and the price is pretty attractive!!

yes i know the price is excellent surprised its so cheap

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 31st, 2010, 9:03 am

working on a pretty tight budget but thanks didnt see the first case there on the site

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 31st, 2010, 11:21 am

oh ok

The next game im planning to buy is Black Ops cuz i really wana play online lol

BTW i was looking at a pic of CM Scout and i see a case speaker

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ImageGall ... ter%20Case" target="_blank

I cant remember getting that with the sniper :shock:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2010, 12:53 pm

gracen wrote:oh ok

The next game im planning to buy is Black Ops cuz i really wana play online lol

Sounds good buy it on steam though. Don't buy any hard copy trust me when you get a taste of steam then you will understand.

And best of all you will get a bess xmas deal on Team Fortress 2 $5 and thing. Boy I never knew about the game until I purchased it and I couldn't get enough of it lol

Its the most fun game you can play and playing with the engineer is the most fun. Building sentry and upgrading the mini gun and rocket launchers it gives you automatic kills :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 31st, 2010, 12:59 pm

i eh buyin no copy watch d price of it rofl

http://www.amazon.com/Call-Duty-Black-Ops-Pc/dp/B003JVF728/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1288544272&sr=8-6

:shock: :shock:

i just hope that there is a continuation from MW2 cuz i aint seein Cpt. Price in any of the pics or Mactovish lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2010, 1:12 pm

lol yeah imagine vat and duty on that hard copy.

I not sure about any continuation with modern warfare. Remember Activision fired the guys at Infinity Ward who created it and there is now a Legal battle about it in court and who will have the rights to the title etc.

On a positive note activision has purchased the domains for call of duty future warfare.

Postby M_2NR » October 31st, 2010, 1:40 pm

i wish all of IW lose there job.

BlackOps will be better as they bringing back dedicated servers. I will stick to MW1... best cod for online EVER. Its the same repackaged thing in BlackOps.. at the end of the day.. run and gun..

and alpine.. i posted that BC2 deal on the prev. page :|

been playing it.. was in conquest.. played some DM and boom! i love it... much better than MW2 i find... 4 persons per team is cool to... im now starting to like it...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2010, 1:50 pm

^ Yeah once you get into it its hard to stop. You unlock new items and stuff also, as an assault if you supply your team mates with ammo you get plenty points. Infinity Ward killed PC gaming experience and promoted the cheating in MW2. Thank god they are gone.

Medic supply with health kits and reviving you get plenty points.

Sniper you can throw the motion sensor and again plenty points.

Engineer repair the vehicles with the welder and plenty points. But dont hold down the button, release it and press it back plenty so it wont over heat the welder. You can also take appart a enemy tank with the welder.

SO many things to do its such a fun game. It does however take practice to fly the helli though. Never in my life have I had this much fun any game save for Team Fortress 2

Postby M_2NR » October 31st, 2010, 2:26 pm

n00b question.. how to supply med kits and stuff and the other perks as other classes :oops:

Postby bushwakka » October 31st, 2010, 2:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
gracen wrote:Not me rofl Pirate all d way lol

Well I buy games on steam you dont have to pay any vat and duty so there is no real need to pirate.

Even though most people believe Consoles sell far more than PC this isn't true.

PC gaming profit is 3/4 of that of consoles. So console games do sell more but not by much and also consoles has the addition of buying used games.

Most cases you cannot buy a lot of used PC games.

Also I play Team Fortress 2, Counter Strike Source, Left 4 dead 2, Bad Company 2 and Star Craft 2.

Those games cost me nothing compared to the gameplay hours I get in return.

I have 1800 hours play time in Team Fortress 2 and am still not done. Valve updates for free, FREE DLC it never ends. Valve has the most legendary gameplay. If you buys original you can play online on the official servers you cannot do that with pirated games.

I am aiming for about 3000 hours of star craft 2 minimum. Thats sure worth my $60.

pc games these days are moving away from being tethered to one computer only, so in that case, when u feddup with a game, u can give ''sell'' ur pwd to someone else for them to use

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 31st, 2010, 3:08 pm

M_2NR wrote:n00b question.. how to supply med kits and stuff and the other perks as other classes :oops:

ju simply choose it from the drop down
and then scroll to it during game play and click the fire button to drop it...
men will see it and use it when needed

Postby M_2NR » October 31st, 2010, 3:24 pm

Chiney wrote:
M_2NR wrote:n00b question.. how to supply med kits and stuff and the other perks as other classes :oops:

ju simply choose it from the drop down
and then scroll to it during game play and click the fire button to drop it...
men will see it and use it when needed

thanks i;ll try it later...