Official BlackBerry Thread

apple

Re: Blackberry Help...

Postby apple » March 8th, 2011, 10:57 pm

How old is the bb? Maybe is time for a new one?

Postby wagonrunner » March 8th, 2011, 11:07 pm

go tstt, and get the sim replaced.
had a similar problem sim not working in bb at all with "invalid sim" msg, but working in other phone.
other sim working in bb, but didnt have data attached to it.
TSTT replaced the original SIM, and wukking good since.

SPRANG_A

Postby SPRANG_A » March 8th, 2011, 11:11 pm

i could lend you hammer if you like

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 8th, 2011, 11:18 pm

apple wrote:How old is the bb? Maybe is time for a new one?

Mabe, Hav this one little over a year...

wagonrunner wrote:go tstt, and get the sim replaced. had a similar problem sim not working in bb at all with "invalid sim" msg, but working in other phone. other sim working in bb, but didnt have data attached to it. TSTT replaced the original SIM, and wukking good since.

I think its the phone itself... The sim working in other Blackberrys... I try over 5 different sims in the phone... Digicel & Bmobile... Saying the same thing

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2011, 11:24 pm

try tightening the phone nut

Postby Stephon. » March 8th, 2011, 11:25 pm

Let a phone tech see it and let him fix it for you, seeing that you cleaned out the sim card slot and you still have a problem means its something a professional needs to fix. Anyone knows where sells Newport cigarettes locally?

apple

Postby apple » March 8th, 2011, 11:38 pm

MG Man wrote:try tightening the phone nut

Postby Rainman » March 8th, 2011, 11:43 pm

SPRANG_A wrote:i could lend you hammer if you like

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 9th, 2011, 12:11 am

lick d sim card, wipe it, color d contacts with a pencil, put it in d slot, slide it up and down

jus like seckz

SPRANG_A

Postby SPRANG_A » March 9th, 2011, 12:18 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:lick d sim card, wipe it, color d contacts with a pencil, put it in d slot, slide it up and down

jus like seckz

with a pencil? how much bike tyre patch do you go thru in week?

Postby ronsin1 » March 9th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Be glad you have blackberry problems

Mine crashed over the weekend best weekend I have had since acquiring the blackberry :lol:

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 9th, 2011, 8:07 pm

lol....brutal

Postby M_2NR » March 9th, 2011, 8:23 pm

Leaked RIM Roadmap Mentions BlackBerry OS 7
http://www.mobilecrunch.com/2011/03/07/blackberry-os-7/

Scanning from left to right on this leaked roadmap, things may seem a bit… unexciting, at first. The Flickr product is reaching the end of its life? Meh. TicketMaster 2.0? Mega meh.

But then you get down to the end of the right side, and it’s just chillin’ there all by its lonesome: “BB 7 SN Core Integration (OS 7.0)”

So, what the heck is that? To be honest, your guess is as good as ours. It’s obviously something to do with BlackBerry OS 7.0 (given that it, you know, says “OS 7.0″) — but to assume that this would be the actual launch of OS 7.0, as some sites are running with, seems a bit.. daft. That talk of “Core Integration” is just vague enough to leave us hanging — is it an internal target window where all devices being worked on internally should be running 7.0? Might this be when they begin sending out minor patches to prep devices for the migration to 7.0? It is, unfortunately, a bit of a mystery.

Hell, pretty much all of OS 7.0 is a bit of a mystery at this point. Outside of the fact that RIM was (at least up until recently) considering it a “stepping stone” to QNX (the platform that runs on the BlackBerry Playbook) rather than a complete jump, there’s really not much known.

Postby tr1ad » March 10th, 2011, 12:37 pm

interesting

Postby Stephon. » March 11th, 2011, 12:38 am

Leaked OS 6.0.0.486 for the BlackBerry Torch 9800

Code: Select all

http://crackberry.com/leaked-os-6-0-0-486-blackberry-torch-9800

Leaked: OS 6.0.0.499 for the BlackBerry Bold 9700!

http://crackberry.com/leaked-os-6-0-0-499-blackberry-bold-9700

Loving the updated OS on the Torch sofar, browsing is faster and social feeds are smoother *happy dance*

Postby Stephon. » March 11th, 2011, 10:29 am

Anyone here working bMobile, I forgot my blackberry BIS information (username and all) and the blackberry tech support real unhelpful :( Been waiting on a reply from them for the past 6 months with this issue and anytime I call back I get the same story, to go to the bmobile site to set up a new account, and when I go in they tell me I have to go online to fix it! A bunch of useless hoes on the call line, and a bunch of tech fails in the stores.

EDIT: I called b mobile today and had my dad speak to them, (he told them i was too soft with them :S) He demanded that they deleted all of my BIS info from the system or he would disconnect the complete corporate package and they did what he said, I was able to create a new account and now I get my emails pushed to my bb as I did before. So for anyone stupid as me to forget their username for BIS, you can call them and tell them to delete your BIS account from the system. They will send you some information via text message and everything will be back to normal.
Last edited by Stephon. on March 11th, 2011, 6:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 11th, 2011, 6:02 pm

got a problem here with my storm 2. I used it to browse over wifi when i was prepaid. today i went in to bmobile and got a data plan. now i cannot access the web over wifi. it connects to the router no problem but i cant get online. help please

metalgear2095

blackberry question

Postby metalgear2095 » March 11th, 2011, 6:35 pm

got a problem here with my storm 2. I used it to browse over wifi when i was prepaid. today i went in to bmobile and got a data plan. now i cannot access the web over wifi. it connects to the router no problem but i cant get online. help please

Re: blackberry question

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 11th, 2011, 6:43 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:help please

FS:One Blackberry Storm 2. Excellent condition. No unreasonable offer will be refused PM metalgear2095.

WTB: One Apple iPhone 4 32GB. PM metalgear2095 your best offer.

[/thread]

Postby ronsin1 » March 11th, 2011, 8:49 pm

my blackberry crashed over the carnival weekend best thing that ever happened :mrgreen:

rossi

Postby rossi » March 11th, 2011, 11:02 pm

OP Please go here and ask your question
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=290266&hilit=blackberry

There is a triangular mod on the loose who will sooner or later come and get on like ah badjohn because yuh didn't do ah search.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 11th, 2011, 11:10 pm

^^LOL

Postby rollingstock » March 11th, 2011, 11:21 pm

rossi wrote:OP Please go here and ask your question
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=290266&hilit=blackberry

There is a triangular mod on the loose who will sooner or later come and get on like ah badjohn because yuh didn't do ah search.

[hush,hush] Is Tr1ad yuh talkin bout dey or wha? [/hush,hush]

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » March 12th, 2011, 7:54 am

if u alreddy have a data plan y would u wanna use a a wifi connection???
IMO bmobile data plan wrks good......cant really stream but cant expect dat in tnt anytime soon

Postby tr1ad » March 12th, 2011, 9:32 am

yes refer to signature to confirm rossi's stupidity

Postby tr1ad » March 12th, 2011, 9:38 am

Stephon
what is this BIS info you referring to

Postby Gem_in_i » March 12th, 2011, 9:45 am

metalgear2095 wrote:got a problem here with my storm 2. I used it to browse over wifi when i was prepaid. today i went in to bmobile and got a data plan. now i cannot access the web over wifi. it connects to the router no problem but i cant get online. help please

BB broswer on Hotspot when you trying to use wifi?

Postby Stephon. » March 12th, 2011, 3:20 pm

tr1ad wrote:Stephon
what is this BIS info you referring to

The info you use to access the email set up option on your bb, or the info you enter here.

http://bmobile.tt.blackberry.com/

Postby tr1ad » March 12th, 2011, 3:27 pm

you talking about a bb email add....

oh well don't use that

Postby Stephon. » March 12th, 2011, 3:29 pm

Whenever I was trying to set up any of my email accounts they were asking me for that information, so I had to get one anyway, I don't know why that happened. I'm glad its resolved after all this time though. :p