Anything SUZUKI........

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » September 28th, 2006, 12:23 pm

so i pass in by the auto electrician recently and well he suggested that I change my alternator..now the guy who i bought my vehicle from (vehicle being a 97 vitara) has changed the original alternator and put in an alternator from a nissan medalist ........ne body has any suggestions as to what vehicle alternators i can try or do i have walk with my current alternator and compare it to one that i want. does any one knwo if any other nissan vehicle alts will work?

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 5th, 2006, 8:13 am

ay fellers I have a question - this might sound stupid but - do the old model jimny's/sierra's/samurai's have a/c?

when i say old model - i mean the old shape, JA11/JA12 chassis, not the new shape that around for a couple years now (JB23)

if not, how easy is it to install?
I'm thinking of buying one but I would like a/c!

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 5th, 2006, 11:43 pm

SmokeyGTi,Yes some of them came with A/C from neal & massey(i think).Mine has an aftermarket one built around OEM parts.

The foreign used sierras come with original factory A/C.Or you could just buy the foriegn used OEM A/C and hook it up.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 6th, 2006, 12:06 am

Power Freak,if u do a web search,you'll get more info.But I do know that some of them use the GM 105amp alternator.Ask the electrician which one he recommends.

dillon

Postby dillon » October 18th, 2006, 10:21 pm

if anyone needs the fsm for the baleno 1.3 1.6 or 1.8 or the swift gti g13b......I have it.......$300.00 or trade.....DIllon 717 0407

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 19th, 2006, 1:30 pm

Can anyone tell me of a suitable engine swap for the Swift :?:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 19th, 2006, 10:00 pm

dillon, wats an FSM? :?

~Street Sleeper~, for the swift a common swap would be the GTi 1300,thats all i know of ,cause the original 8 valve 1.3 is a very good engine...

Funk_Master

Postby Funk_Master » October 19th, 2006, 10:47 pm

i have a 3 door grand vitara Livin in south side! when nex the offroad fellas on dis side gimme a holla! i'll tink bout tryin a trail wit allyuh nah! :mrgreen:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 19th, 2006, 10:56 pm

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 20th, 2006, 6:39 am

hmm that GTi engine.. is the Swift turbo engine? .. are parts readily available for that?

What abt a starlet turbo swap? any info there?

dillon

Postby dillon » October 20th, 2006, 2:48 pm

FSM is short for Factory Service Manual

Funk_Master

Postby Funk_Master » October 20th, 2006, 7:22 pm

some day i end up using the range on a road in mayaro.. normal paved road... the jeep had a serious launch and just start flying jed! if ah put in an air suspension in she and drop in the v6 engine ah cud cut ass on the strip in 4x4 mode! ent?? :mrgreen:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 20th, 2006, 7:37 pm

Funk_Master, but if you read your manual .....4X4 low range is for a low speed. 4X4 high range is for normal driving.But then you would put wear on the drivetrain.

Remember it's a part -time 4WD. Not AWD like an evo or wrx.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~Street Sleeper~, the GTi is N/A......it can be turbocharged.......check
http://www.teamswift.net/viewforum.php?f=6 or page 6 of this thread.

Some guys have gone the starlet way......but i don't know anything about them.

Funk_Master

Postby Funk_Master » October 20th, 2006, 10:28 pm

well the transfer case info label says that the 4H could be used for normal drivin but it would burn more gas .... anyhows it was a one time ting hopefully until ah go on a trail sumwhere wit allyuh! :twisted: btw sportsman ah join yuh on zorce also... same name.. :mrgreen:

freddiepace

Two Door Suzuki Model for Sale

Postby freddiepace » October 21st, 2006, 10:45 am

Hey

Anyone interested in buying a two door escudo good condition 40K - 37K

If interested please call 724-9062 and ask for Jonathan [/img]

ROTARY BRAIN

JIMNY FOR SALE

Postby ROTARY BRAIN » October 30th, 2006, 5:36 pm

PAL JIMNY, foreign body, 120 Y engine, 2 1/2 inch body lift, SPOA.

$20, 000.00 (707 0122)

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 31st, 2006, 10:39 am

hear nah - how much you normally pay for a foreign used jimny shell?

ROTARY BRAIN

Postby ROTARY BRAIN » October 31st, 2006, 8:39 pm

$12 000, 13000 for ah good shell in the bamboo, i bought ah entire foreign jimny for 16 000!

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » November 1st, 2006, 7:29 am

any idea whether or not i will be able to get a turbo imney bonnet scoop? can i bu the scoop itself some where or do i have to buy the entire bonnet?

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » November 1st, 2006, 8:06 pm

yea you could get the jimny turbo bonnet foreign used.One thing.....the jimny turbo hoods are lower while the samurai bonnets have a raised bonnet but no scoop.

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » November 2nd, 2006, 7:36 am

thanks man ........butsee thing is i kinda wanted the scoop alone as i want to use it in an escudo application ......so maby buying a whole bonnet might not be that feasible.. probably making one with similar specs is the best option yes..thanks again

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 2nd, 2006, 11:30 am

^^^saw one in chaguanas ...motrose main road...pass montrose gas station heading east .....it's a foreign used place on the left .....

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » November 2nd, 2006, 1:25 pm

thanks mate

grazer

Postby grazer » November 2nd, 2006, 2:33 pm

TTORC trail this Saturday 4th Nov.....exploring west central coast ending up in Price Plaza in the afternoon....come out and see some nicely modified off-road vehicles in Price Plaza chaguanas from approx 3:00pm..........you'll know how to find us......just follow the mud trail

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » November 3rd, 2006, 10:15 am

coil overs for the Swift... any leads :?: :mrgreen:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » December 6th, 2006, 8:21 pm

^~Street Sleeper~, http://www.teamswift.net/viewforum.php?f=10 check Pete......he should tell you more.

ooooohjhonny

Postby ooooohjhonny » December 7th, 2006, 8:59 am

aye fellas, now joining d club, got a pbg grand vitara, and run into some pressure lately.
I recently hit a hole, more like a black hole with the left side and damaged some suspension parts. Went to the company, bought the stabalizer bar rubbers, stabalizer linkage, but when i heard the price of the shocks, I stopped. The front shocks were 1583 for each of the front, and 500 for the back. The back were reasonable, but the front is to expensive in my book. Any one know of where i can get new suzuki parts besides in the company.

I really thought that alot more was damaged, but nothing happend to the shocks. Just the stab alier bar rubbers and the linkage got damaged and the back wheel got bent. Not the rim, just the tyre. Pretty good considering how hard i hit the hole.

Funk_Master

Postby Funk_Master » December 7th, 2006, 5:01 pm

waaay sah! yuh want tuh rip off yuh cradles n ting or wa? It have a SUZUKI foreign used place in St.Mary's village freeport... oh and there is sum place in elsocorro yuh cud try. El socorro parts village or sumtin like dat is d name... :|

larnelle salandy

Postby larnelle salandy » January 16th, 2007, 12:57 am

i am not a suzuki owner but my friend need some help ..... well he is going to buy a two door baleno with the 1500 sohc orginal engine and box but he is getting a gear box problem can any of u tuners get a gear box for him please( cable clutch he's using) the gear bx problem is he is not getting 2nd but all the rest is working perfect cant it be fixed this man faith for being a zuki tuner lies in you guys hands so help him please u can pm me the info due to the fact i'm not a zuki tuner i may forget to come into the thread...................

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 16th, 2007, 11:51 am

^^ tell him don't buy the car.

Return to “SUZUKI”