T&T declares State of Emergency - 18th July 2025

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency - 18th July 2025

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2025, 3:57 pm

Guardian say 1st soe day they get 6 gun and 400 traffic offenses.

How that needed an SoE?

They supposed to be arresting rocket launcher and tank and fpv drone and ting. Not indicator and dark tint.

Suspending the legal protection of warrant for searches but giving out traffic tickets .

Thets not a valid use of suspension of privacy

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2025, 4:02 pm

really smash.....you saying we didnt need a SOE because of what you reading in the papers?

ask your police or army bredrin what going on na.

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2025, 4:09 pm

well
1 - it is no secret the gangsters have continuous supply of guns
2 - prison security enforcement is poor

in jamaica gangs used to standup to the cops and have full fledged shootouts full auto

believe it or not we have not yet had such real shootouts with cops
so far the gang shooters always run when cops arrive
the guns normally used only for gang to gang warfare

but we are headed in that direction sooner or later

paid_influencer wrote:if we taking these SoE declarations seriously.... we always a few months from the govt collapsing/judges/prosecutors/prisons getting kill out, mass shootings, looting, bloodshed in the streets, rocket launchers, etc

but most of we moving normal normal.

is this okay or should we be more concerned

Postby paid_influencer » July 19th, 2025, 4:39 pm

did they ever find the rocket launcher

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2025, 4:54 pm

Chimera wrote:really smash.....you saying we didnt need a SOE because of what you reading in the papers?

*contends soe is successful cause unknown statistics*.

I never understand how people like to give up their legal privacy protections so easily .

*govt say warrantless searches indefinitely... cool, bruv, innit. *

Postby mero » July 19th, 2025, 4:55 pm

So where is our PM? Is she still resting after being up for 48 hours? Why is everyone acting all unbothered?

Where is Xander and Sturge?

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2025, 4:55 pm

She safe.
Doh beat up.

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2025, 4:56 pm

sMASH wrote:
Chimera wrote:really smash.....you saying we didnt need a SOE because of what you reading in the papers?

I never understand how people like to give up their legal privacy protections so easily .

What you gonna do about it tho?

Is there a option to reject the soe?

Show me where

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2025, 5:18 pm

Chimera wrote:
sMASH wrote:

What you gonna do about it tho?

Is there a option to reject the soe?

Show me where
A very curious way to defend the evidentiary arbitrary soe , that citizens have no way to oppose it.

Postby paid_influencer » July 19th, 2025, 5:23 pm

AG say the last SoE was a SoE over nothing but this one real
kamla commanding her troops

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2025, 5:23 pm

I not defending it in that comment. I've defended it multiple times above.

But realistically. What you gonna do if you don't like the soe?

Postby mero » July 19th, 2025, 5:23 pm

Chimera like he ready come for anybody who questioning the government and SOE yes.

Glimpsed the lil yellow thong he was wearing before once or twice. Now realizing is a full spread yellow bingo bag and matching bra he rocking outside he clothes now.

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2025, 5:30 pm

mero wrote:Chimera like he ready come for anybody who questioning the government and SOE yes.

Glimpsed the lil yellow thong he was wearing before once or twice. Now realizing is a full spread yellow bingo bag and matching bra he rocking outside he clothes now.

me eh coming for anybody

allyuh fight up

I just saying SOE justified

and if yuh dont like it

yuh cant do anything about it

just like yuh couldnt do anything when Hinds say he not here to make allyuh feel safe
and Rowley say to hull allyuh muddac**t he want he pay

Postby paid_influencer » July 19th, 2025, 5:32 pm

some ppl doing something tho
but is the wrong ppl with the wrong intention
and rocket launcher
483524640_1548822022624832_1133681766362687071_n.jpg

Postby hover11 » July 19th, 2025, 5:45 pm

Day 1 of the SoE- 104 operations, 629 searches done, 407 traffic offences detected during roadblocks and 56 people arrested.

Postby mero » July 19th, 2025, 5:46 pm

Chimera wrote:
mero wrote:Chimera like he ready come for anybody who questioning the government and SOE yes.

me eh coming for anybody

allyuh fight up

I just saying SOE justified

and if yuh dont like it

yuh cant do anything about it

just like yuh couldnt do anything when Hinds say he not here to make allyuh feel safe
and Rowley say to hull allyuh muddac**t he want he pay

Meanwhile KPB and she 50 man largest cabinet in tnt history collecting the same pay they pretend they want, making an appearance every two weeks and yet is nowhere to be seen or heard on this SOE. And u trying to bad up ppl telling them they cyah do nun lol

Where this energy was last SOE?

Postby MaxPower » July 19th, 2025, 6:11 pm

An SOE is pointless with a corrupt police service.

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2025, 6:18 pm

.....by telling yuh the truth....that you cant do anything about it.....because you cant.....

daz badding up? stating facts?

cud tell they use to real beat yuh in school mero bai

yuh sounding like one of them lil gangsta imps "yuh eh know whoz me oar yuh cya tell me that bai"
when somebody correcting yuh

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2025, 6:21 pm

read my comments for the last SOE tho, that was to stop a gang war with gang members as well

show me a post where you see me complain about soe

i always complain about Hinds and Rowley though

two big clown

Postby hover11 » July 19th, 2025, 6:22 pm

MaxPower wrote:An SOE is pointless with a corrupt police service.
Also with no curfew....

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2025, 6:28 pm

prison commissioner say jammers working
in response to formal response by prison officer union

i find they should done the talk and invite the media into jails to see if phones work or not on random days

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2025, 6:43 pm

pugboy wrote:prison commissioner say jammers working

i find they should done the talk and invite the media into jails to see if phones work or not on random days
Even self, u send the msgs , when they fones come out of the jammed zone, the it goes out. The response goes onto the fone and the fone goes back in.
Sneaker net.

Postby hover11 » July 19th, 2025, 6:50 pm

That's a bold face lie those jammers not on nor have they been turned on for a quite a while....public relations (PR) at its best

Postby MaxPower » July 19th, 2025, 6:50 pm

Yep jammers working conveniently.

But tell the public exactly what they want to hear and what a fantastic job they are doing.

When will T&T get sense?

Postby mero » July 19th, 2025, 7:19 pm

MaxPower wrote:An SOE is pointless with a corrupt police service.
Imagine everyone knows the street reputation of our newly appointed MOHS but waiting on crime itself to giwwe a crime plan lol

Is the government serious about crime or are they just changing boards and putting their new underworld bosses in charge?

Cuz crime hadda run in Trinidad, guns and coke have to pass.

Isn't this how organized crime works in a corrupt transhipment 2x4 country?

Postby mero » July 19th, 2025, 7:27 pm

Chimera wrote:read my comments for the last SOE tho, that was to stop a gang war with gang members as well

show me a post where you see me complain about soe

i always complain about Hinds and Rowley though

two big clown

Well the last clowns were brave enough to stand up and face the backlash of the public.

Where is PM KPB? Where is big body biceps boss? Where winer boy Sturge and he superman drawers?

No surprise after all of this, those who weren't murdered gonna get defended in court by the same ones calling SOE.

Imagine this is the crime plan we had to hold on for while murders skyrocketed, after criticizing the last SOE and promising reducing crime as an election promise. Fellas shameless yes

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2025, 7:51 pm

so having kpb show up at a presser would satisfy the opposition?

T&T declares State of Emergency - 18th July 2025

Postby j.o.e » July 19th, 2025, 8:14 pm

j.o.e wrote:Where is the legal notice of the SOE? TTPS press release is secondary
Why u doh hush lil kant

Zoom that’s a legitimate question. Police coulda just make that statement after legal notice

Postby mero » July 19th, 2025, 8:21 pm

pugboy wrote:so having kpb show up at a presser would satisfy the opposition?
So the only people in the country who'll be satisfied from demanding to hear or see our awol PM, MOHS and MOD after calling an SOE a day ago is the opposition?

Boy stop being a blasted jackarse eh

one eye

Postby one eye » July 19th, 2025, 8:27 pm

Zoom can't handle when people talking sense.

MOHS and MOD still looking for the rocket launcher.

We winning yet?