Re: PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 7:57 am

Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:What I have learned from all of this so far the most is that Afro trinis are racist af online. The frothup is astounding.
They literally watching Moko jumbies in the airport and crying about lack of Afro representation.
They complaining about traffic for this one Indian and have zero issues with the traffic caused by cricket,fetes and road work being done on the highway.
They complaining about schools closing half day and we close everything down for carnival every year for 2 days.

ASSJA complaining because of the repurcussions of Pakistan terrorizing people on Indian soil and getting their water cut off. If Pakistan hates India so much, why do they still need them for water? They have money for missiles, a De-Sal plant so hard to build?

Pro Palestine Supporters complaining that Modi supporting Genocide. I have yet to see where India has supported Israel in all of this.For the argument of if they not supporting palestine that means you supporting Israel. This is the most primary school girl argument that has existed .There are some people that really DGAF about that whole situation and like to mind their business.

As for the ORTT, I find they should have given it to the leader of the greatest African superpower, Wakanda for all the assistance that they continuously provide us with.

I am done playing nice

You taking the time and energy to write all of that an post anonymously on a forum is you "done playing nice"?

Nah, I took a sheit on your doorstep.

You boasting about public defecation in a thread where we're talking about Indian culture and the indian PM is not a good look.

Just saying

Thats the racist stereotype that being pushed ,so why not?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 4th, 2025, 8:03 am

Calm down fellas modi don't care to see any of trini culture. What would have really made his day was Bravo, Pollard, narine, pooran, meeting him at the airport. That's the only trinis he would have cared to meet but dem fellas playing cricket in merica at the moment. At least they cudda ask Lara to come thru so the man would see a familiar face.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 4th, 2025, 8:04 am

timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:What I have learned from all of this so far the most is that Afro trinis are racist af online. The frothup is astounding.
They literally watching Moko jumbies in the airport and crying about lack of Afro representation.
They complaining about traffic for this one Indian and have zero issues with the traffic caused by cricket,fetes and road work being done on the highway.
They complaining about schools closing half day and we close everything down for carnival every year for 2 days.

ASSJA complaining because of the repurcussions of Pakistan terrorizing people on Indian soil and getting their water cut off. If Pakistan hates India so much, why do they still need them for water? They have money for missiles, a De-Sal plant so hard to build?

Pro Palestine Supporters complaining that Modi supporting Genocide. I have yet to see where India has supported Israel in all of this.For the argument of if they not supporting palestine that means you supporting Israel. This is the most primary school girl argument that has existed .There are some people that really DGAF about that whole situation and like to mind their business.

As for the ORTT, I find they should have given it to the leader of the greatest African superpower, Wakanda for all the assistance that they continuously provide us with.

I am done playing nice

You taking the time and energy to write all of that an post anonymously on a forum is you "done playing nice"?

You boasting about public defecation in a thread where we're talking about Indian culture and the indian PM is not a good look.

Just saying

Who pushing that? Is you who mention it out of the blue.

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 8:50 am

Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I am done playing nice

Just saying

Check the social media posts on the major news outlets

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 4th, 2025, 8:52 am

timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I am done playing nice

Just saying

Why you worrying about what on social media? That paying ya bills. Doh let them thing hot up ya head.

Postby alfa » July 4th, 2025, 9:01 am

All this talk about who crappin in public and what's part of who culture. Lemmie just put a disclaimer that Indo Trinis don't affiliate themselves for the most part with India and their version of Indian culture. At least not the ones who can't tell or care to tell the difference between bramhin and dalit

one eye

Postby one eye » July 4th, 2025, 9:01 am

Did they serve him authentic creole dishes? Nothing is wrong with curry on a leaf, let him experience our real Trinbago flavors as well since the intention was to strengthen the bilateral relationship. Give him something to remember.

They have money for missiles, a De-Sal plant so hard to build?

Unsustainable for a country like Pakistan.

It's good that we are giving him the ORTT however if you must invite a guest, you need to involve our local talents in organizing the event.

Dr. Rowley met with PM Modi and there is no doubt that he was disappointed at the event.

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 9:02 am

Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I am done playing nice

Just saying

Why you worrying about what on social media? That paying ya bills. Doh let them thing hot up ya head.

You know what, You are right. Thank you.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 4th, 2025, 9:18 am

Modi has taken open defecation from around 36% to 11% since has been PM.
The journey is as important as the destination.
Capture.JPG

Postby st7 » July 4th, 2025, 9:37 am

I am done playing nice

Postby st7 » July 4th, 2025, 9:39 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Calm down fellas modi don't care to see any of trini culture. What would have really made his day was Bravo, Pollard, narine, pooran, meeting him at the airport. That's the only trinis he would have cared to meet but dem fellas playing cricket in merica at the moment. At least they cudda ask Lara to come thru so the man would see a familiar face.

that wuda been freaking cool for real

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 10:02 am

st7 wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:Calm down fellas modi don't care to see any of trini culture. What would have really made his day was Bravo, Pollard, narine, pooran, meeting him at the airport. That's the only trinis he would have cared to meet but dem fellas playing cricket in merica at the moment. At least they cudda ask Lara to come thru so the man would see a familiar face.

that wuda been freaking cool for real

What would have been cool was him meeting a team comprising of Ummar Abdullah , Imam Chote and sMash

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2025, 10:16 am

and let him meet some other prominent muslims like rajaee

Postby mero » July 4th, 2025, 10:58 am

I am done playing nice
This aint it like how you probably think this is it. Boy delete this and stop making a fool out of yuhself eh

Postby mero » July 4th, 2025, 10:59 am

Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I am done playing nice

Just saying
Not very classist neither as also indicated. Who does that?

Postby MaxPower » July 4th, 2025, 11:10 am

Didn’t know this India guy was such a big deal.

It’s like the Soca Warriors coming home after such great victory.

Traffic, roadblocks, diversions etc…..causing a set of inconvenience.

In these times with the state of the economy and citizens….we couldn’t have considered a posh AI virtual meeting or something?

Asking on behalf of concerned citizens.

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 11:36 am

MaxPower wrote:Didn’t know this India guy was such a big deal.

It’s like the Soca Warriors coming home after such great victory.

Traffic, roadblocks, diversions etc…..causing a set of inconvenience.

In these times with the state of the economy and citizens….we couldn’t have considered a posh AI virtual meeting or something?

Asking on behalf of concerned citizens.

He is part Venezuelan. Is he important now?

death365

Postby death365 » July 4th, 2025, 12:19 pm

i hope this answers your question....

if not i sorry for you and more sorry for the state of the education system
Untitled.jpg

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 12:23 pm

death365 wrote:i hope this answers your question....

if not i sorry for you and more sorry for the state of the education system

Some people can't see past the fact that he's Indian and Hindu.

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2025, 12:46 pm

THE CHAIR UPON WHICH YOU SIT
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar thanks India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his generosity. She noted the Speakers Chair in the Parliament was gifted to T&T in 1968.
She also announced that Modi has come bearing gifts including 2000 laptops for school children.
Video by Express senior journalist Anna Ramdass

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1AQSncwjyh/

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 4th, 2025, 12:56 pm

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 1:49 pm

hover11 wrote:THE CHAIR UPON WHICH YOU SIT
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar thanks India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his generosity. She noted the Speakers Chair in the Parliament was gifted to T&T in 1968.
She also announced that Modi has come bearing gifts including 2000 laptops for school children.
Video by Express senior journalist Anna Ramdass

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1AQSncwjyh/

PNMites dont want laptops. They prefer wine and jam over education any day

PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Postby j.o.e » July 4th, 2025, 2:00 pm

Where PM Modi is today ? He heading back Piarco? Trying to avoid traffic

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 4th, 2025, 2:07 pm

they had closed the east bound CRH from maritime to piarco earlier. i think they open it back up now. seeing traffic heading into POS now.

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2025, 2:09 pm

Pbr open like allya self

Postby MaxPower » July 4th, 2025, 2:31 pm

timelapse wrote:He is part Venezuelan. Is he important now?

No he is not.

Postby The_Honourable » July 4th, 2025, 2:42 pm

Why Modi’s Trinidad Visit Matters More Than You Think | Vantage with Palki Sharma |

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 4th, 2025, 2:58 pm

j.o.e wrote:Where PM Modi is today ? He heading back Piarco? Trying to avoid traffic
Plane just take off.

Postby j.o.e » July 4th, 2025, 3:07 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Where PM Modi is today ? He heading back Piarco? Trying to avoid traffic
Plane just take off.

Good vibes

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2025, 3:10 pm

messed up a lot of cargo trying to leave bonds in el socorro south which already had issues with customs system down all week