paid_influencer wrote:our rate of 0.9 is on the extreme end tho
It's not though
Screenshot_20241229-094600.jpg

Re: Health Minister wary of T&T’s low fertility rate

Postby paid_influencer » December 29th, 2024, 9:58 am

hover11 wrote:
88sins wrote:In the next decade, watch and see, how many retirees it have in comparison to working youngsters paying into NIS

The people today in their fifties who studying "ah go live orf d lil NIS pension", are in for the surprise of their lives
Leave them at the moment it takes 4 insured persons who pay NIS to take care of one pensioner. They in for a rude awakening when that system collapses. Since 2014 to Present the NiB has been spending more than they earn. By 2030 a government bail out will be needed that will put clico to shame.

Fun fact if you are between 20-34 year range, you paying for current set of pensioners to get their money every month but nobody paying for you for when you ready to retire.

that is a fun fact

Postby paid_influencer » December 29th, 2024, 9:59 am

It's not though Screenshot_20241229-094600.jpg

tell the minister of health that, the 0.9 number came from him and is the whole reason this topic was bumped

the graph you posted also says 2022, which might be a hint for you
Last edited by paid_influencer on December 29th, 2024, 10:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 29th, 2024, 10:02 am

paid_influencer wrote:

tell the minister of health that, the 0.9 number came from him and is the whole reason this topic was bumped

I'm sure it didn't drop from 1.6 to .9 in that time.

In all the previous years of drops starting in 1992 it only does so at the 2nd decimal level.

Postby paid_influencer » December 29th, 2024, 10:03 am

paid_influencer wrote:

In all the previous years of drops starting in 1992 it only does so at the 2nd decimal level.

did you read what the minister said?

comment on what the minister said, which is the point of this thread

Postby mero » December 29th, 2024, 10:15 am

paid_influencer wrote:

Remember when paid made up a random innacurate figure what our exchange rate was years ago and get mad and say it was just a few cents off when he got called out?

Postby paid_influencer » December 29th, 2024, 10:21 am

the figures were a few cents off because I was estimating from memory. The point of the post that were was some exchange rate pressure release and the variation in figures was never consequential to the point.

Dizzy met a thread, knew nothing and read nothing, but jumps in with unsourced 2022 figures to dispute the headline. It shows a very deep issue with basic media literacy.

Postby alfa » December 29th, 2024, 10:27 am

We are not closing petrotrin
Rowley and he cronies doh lie at all

Postby Dizzy28 » December 29th, 2024, 10:29 am

paid_influencer wrote:the figures were a few cents off because I was estimating from memory. The point of the post that were was some exchange rate pressure release and the variation in figures was never consequential to the point.

Dizzy met a thread, knew nothing and read nothing, but jumps in with unsourced 2022 figures to dispute the headline. It shows a very deep issue with basic media literacy.
Source is World Bank ...happy??

Screenshot_20241229-102823.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » December 29th, 2024, 10:33 am

not good enough Dizzy.

Basic media literacy is that you have to look for the primary source. The World Bank got the data from somewhere, most likely the Ministry of Health. Here you have the actual Minister of Health presenting a statistic. It should be clear which statistic you should quote.

I ask again, did you read the article that bumped the post? Make a comment on it.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 29th, 2024, 10:39 am

paid_influencer wrote:not good enough Dizzy.

Basic media literacy is that you have to look for the primary source. The World Bank got the data from somewhere, most likely the Ministry of Health. Here you have the actual Minister of Health presenting a statistic. It should be clear which statistic you should quote.

I ask again, did you read the article that bumped the post? Make a comment on it.
None of the previous years Deyalsingh quoted match up with international reporting bodies.

I live in a country where the last census was done in 2010 so I'm reticent to use Govnt figures for anything.

The World Economic Forum in 2018 or 2019 ranked Trinidad last for data gathering of the countries that were on the global competitiveness index.

Postby paid_influencer » December 29th, 2024, 10:43 am

paid_influencer wrote:not good enough Dizzy.

None of the previous years Deyalsingh quoted match up with international reporting bodies.

I live in a country where the last census was done in 2010 so I'm reticent to use Govnt figures for anything.

The World Economic Forum in 2018 or 2019 ranked Trinidad last for data gathering of the countries that were on the global competitiveness index.

just to be clear, who is the primary source for the data you are using?

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » December 29th, 2024, 10:50 am

Idiocracy is coming, or partially already here.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2024, 11:16 am

mero wrote:Said the fudge packing incel zoom
Incel?

U must be confused, I breed your momma every chance when in Trinidad

Fudge packing? That would be Eliteauto

Postby mero » December 29th, 2024, 12:08 pm

Idk why I read that in a Barry Padarath voice lmao. Zoom does really give small wood, macomehman energy

Try harder

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2024, 3:01 pm

mero wrote:Idk why I read that in a Barry Padarath voice lmao. Zoom does really give small wood, macomehman energy

Try harder
U seem to like Barry, it ok bro u can come out now. Look how free Eliteauto is

Postby paid_influencer » June 17th, 2025, 6:17 pm

seeing SuperPharm have NewFoundLand @home male fertility tests for $155

https://superpharmtt.com/products/121027674

going to try it out, see what I get

also they have ovulation tests but i dont need those

https://superpharmtt.com/products/121027673

Postby paid_influencer » June 17th, 2025, 6:59 pm

you have to make a semen sample and let is stand for 1 hour then use a pipette to put it on a strip that looks like a pregnancy test

Postby alfa » June 17th, 2025, 7:10 pm

paid_influencer wrote:you have to make a semen sample and let is stand for 1 hour then use a pipette to put it on a strip that looks like a pregnancy test

You lost me at pipetting your own squirty squirts.
People we age still doing this children thing?

Postby redmanjp » June 17th, 2025, 7:49 pm

the sperm should be fresh- so if u haven't ejaculated in over a week do 1 rounds then 2-3 days later do another and use the 2nd sample to test

Postby st7 » June 17th, 2025, 10:17 pm

i confused... ent you get a vasectomy, or was that another lie for attention?

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2025, 8:27 am

st7 wrote:i confused... ent you get a vasectomy, or was that another lie for attention?

Thank you

Postby mero » June 18th, 2025, 8:32 am

Paid, wuz your scene?

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » June 18th, 2025, 8:43 am

st7 wrote:i confused... ent you get a vasectomy, or was that another lie for attention?
You needed to play the long game...
Should have waited to hear what result he got THEN dropped this bomb.

Sent from my 2311DRK48G using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby alfa » June 18th, 2025, 9:43 am

Say it ain't so paid
Like slims was right, is not only he does lie :cry:

Postby K74T » June 18th, 2025, 9:45 am

Like he need them ovulation test too.

Postby redmanjp » June 18th, 2025, 11:08 am

does this test assess quality besides sperm count? for instance men in their 40s or older they say your sperm more likely to cause developmental effects like autism in the infant.

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2025, 11:38 am

Fertility rate is one thing.
Another question they should be asking is if people actually want to have children in these times that we are living in

Postby alfa » June 18th, 2025, 11:40 am

redmanjp wrote:does this test assess quality besides sperm count? for instance men in their 40s or older they say your sperm more likely to cause developmental effects like autism in the infant.

I would highly doubt, cuz even when you do the professional test at a medical lab they only check total count and motility, fast, slow and who not moving at all

Postby j.o.e » June 18th, 2025, 3:33 pm

Feel I go buy this test and rub one out later …. For science