mars

Re: Buju Banton- I Am Legend 21st April 2019

Postby mars » April 21st, 2019, 7:52 pm

eliteauto wrote:
kstt wrote:Gates open 3pm
Show starts 4pm

Gates opened late, it eh really kick off proper yet, here's the lineup:

No changeover time between bands? As if!

No_Name

Postby No_Name » April 21st, 2019, 10:11 pm

rspann wrote:Whaaat? No Nirmal Massive Gosine or Ravi B?

Dem mustbe doh "bunn it..."

TriP

Postby TriP » April 21st, 2019, 11:08 pm

Buju Banton Live Streams - QPS

https://www.facebook.com/watchparty/144 ... rty_invite

Liveee Ended 1145pm Sun

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » April 22nd, 2019, 12:09 am

Bootoo bantun...can't perfarm his #1 song boom bye bye anymore.

Postby The_Honourable » April 22nd, 2019, 1:09 am

Buju Banton brought CoP Gary Griffith on stage during his #IAmLegend concert at the Queen's Park Savannah.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » April 22nd, 2019, 1:21 am

Looks boring af

Postby matr1x » April 22nd, 2019, 1:41 am

In proson, he boom boom went bye bye

Postby Gem_in_i » April 22nd, 2019, 2:39 am

Parking wasn't properly indicated so had to drive around and ask.
Then gates opened late.
Open bar and finger foods was well stocked. They didnt have much bins around so had a pile of garbage made in the middle of the food area.
Toilets were limited but I didnt have long wait.
It had no sort of seating, although they had indicated to me via email that some seating was available.
Lots of police and firemen

Postby matr1x » April 22nd, 2019, 6:38 am

Should keep their supporters happy for a few months

Postby Les Bain » April 22nd, 2019, 6:51 am

Every long weekend some noise pest thinks it's a license to drown the neighborhood in their awful music taste.
Place was real quiet last night.

Thanks Buju,

Postby mero » April 22nd, 2019, 10:30 am

Buju and Luciano 10/10 performances... Absolute legend

Koffee full ratings, future biggest reggae artist in the world.

Majah Hype was a decent host. Stage setup and audio/video was tops

Party was a real nice mixed crowd from Bobo to Chinee to snow bunnies , proper looking females. Next best thing to a nice Carnival party tbh. Level herb fi light up. Real love in the party

Issues, lines in VIP system to get chits was long but moved ok. Bar ran out of plastic bottles early so had to pass back. Traffic getting out but that was expected..

Would pay to see Buju anytime. What a performance. Paws were raised throughout

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2019, 10:45 am

mero wrote: Level herb fi light up.

But I tort Gary say dat de poolice going an ..........

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2019, 1:36 pm

Gg didn't decide to walk the crowds?
Lol.

Guess the hot room was just a balance act.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 22nd, 2019, 1:39 pm

mero wrote: Paws were raised throughout

dog-paw-air.jpeg

Postby Gem_in_i » April 22nd, 2019, 3:39 pm

sMASH wrote:Gg didn't decide to walk the crowds?
Lol.

Guess the hot room was just a balance act.

Yes, he did walk the crowd. He was on stage too.

Postby pugboy » April 22nd, 2019, 3:57 pm

nice crowd description

mero wrote:Party was a real nice mixed crowd from Bobo to Chinee to snow bunnies , proper looking females.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 22nd, 2019, 4:29 pm

mero wrote:Buju and Luciano 10/10 performances... Absolute legend

Koffee full ratings, future biggest reggae artist in the world.

Majah Hype was a decent host. Stage setup and audio/video was tops

Party was a real nice mixed crowd from Bobo to Chinee to snow bunnies , proper looking females. Next best thing to a nice Carnival party tbh. Level herb fi light up. Real love in the party

Issues, lines in VIP system to get chits was long but moved ok. Bar ran out of plastic bottles early so had to pass back. Traffic getting out but that was expected..

Would pay to see Buju anytime. What a performance. Paws were raised throughout

Agreed... Show was good... I keep saying it.... Gary Gee is a CoP of the ppl yes..man raise the bar for that position for pure Public Relations.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » April 22nd, 2019, 5:54 pm

Glad you said next best thing, I would be so disappointed if a fete I went to was so boring and relaxed. To reach his own, but this was nite similar to a Micheal Bolton concert then a fete.

Postby mero » April 22nd, 2019, 7:31 pm

l33t2 wrote:Glad you said next best thing, I would be so disappointed if a fete I went to was so boring and relaxed. To reach his own, but this was nite similar to a Micheal Bolton concert then a fete.
l33t2 wrote:Looks boring af

But you didn't even go saddis. Like talking up in yuh ass for nun or wha Daran?

Postby shogun » April 22nd, 2019, 7:57 pm

Ah, thaz Daran. Hmmmm

No wonder these fellas does go through accounts like Ole drawz.

Postby eliteauto » April 22nd, 2019, 8:54 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Parking wasn't properly indicated so had to drive around and ask.
Then gates opened late.
Open bar and finger foods was well stocked. They didnt have much bins around so had a pile of garbage made in the middle of the food area.
It had no sort of seating, although they had indicated to me via email that some seating was available.

you went the concert or was working MTS?

Postby eliteauto » April 22nd, 2019, 8:55 pm

l33t2 wrote:Glad you said next best thing, I would be so disappointed if a fete I went to was so boring and relaxed. To reach his own, but this was nite similar to a Micheal Bolton concert then a fete.

err but it was a concert not a fete

Postby rspann » April 22nd, 2019, 9:16 pm

Taxis made a mint. A woman told me that she paid $38 US to go West Hills in Diego. That is about what? 8 miles?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 22nd, 2019, 9:20 pm

l33t2 wrote:Looks boring af

Well it supposed to be boring it is Buji concert not Mavado or Kartel.

Buju is more classy stuff

I eh go cause me eh trust none ah dem thing.

Postby eliteauto » April 22nd, 2019, 9:32 pm

rspann wrote:Taxis made a mint. A woman told me that she paid $38 US to go West Hills in Diego. That is about what? 8 miles?

$4.75US a mile? She get a bargain there, she ever took a cab in NY? She shoulda tip the driver

Postby rspann » April 22nd, 2019, 10:01 pm

She only had $30 so the driver drop her short. He say that is where the money could reach. True story.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 22nd, 2019, 10:19 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:Parking wasn't properly indicated so had to drive around and ask.
Then gates opened late.

you went the concert or was working MTS?

Nooooo man elite noooooo :lol: :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 22nd, 2019, 10:23 pm

Every single Jamaican Music when performed live does sound like pure dog sh!t yes. None of them have any skill at all when live, always running around the stage without breath and singing like they were drowning and just trying to catch a breath to survive.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 22nd, 2019, 10:31 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Every single Jamaican Music when performed live does sound like pure dog sh!t yes. None of them have any skill at all when live, always running around the stage without breath and singing like they were drowning and just trying to catch a breath to survive.

Nah ED yuh taking ah L...

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2019, 11:05 pm

eliteauto wrote:
rspann wrote:Taxis made a mint. A woman told me that she paid $38 US to go West Hills in Diego. That is about what? 8 miles?

$4.75US a mile? She get a bargain there, she ever took a cab in NY? She shoulda tip the driver
This is TT not the US

But serves her right to get rob if shes dumb enough, then again she went to buju so that explains it.