1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 18th, 2006, 3:10 pm

same as you +2k.
but mine came with the double center pocket, illuminated corolla side panels.
does yours have dual airbags and folding rear seats?

looking for some headlight trims, eyelids i think.
those s.o.b. removed mine (singapore) cus i was there then the container was unpacked so it wasnt removed here. but bits of the adhesive was on the headlight lens. where you got that plexi fuel lid

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 18th, 2006, 3:10 pm

Well crap I paid $80k for mine too. Mine has 14's rims, corolla side panel lighting, leather interior with FULL woodtrim, eyelids and fogs, and rear fold seats
Last edited by sentraman on January 18th, 2006, 3:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 18th, 2006, 3:13 pm

nigel1977 wrote:same as you +2k.
but mine came with the double center pocket, illuminated corolla side panels.
does yours have dual airbags and folding rear seats?

looking for some headlight trims, eyelids i think.
those s.o.b. removed mine (singapore) cus i was there then the container was unpacked so it wasnt removed here. but bits of the adhesive was on the headlight lens. where you got that plexi fuel lid

Yes I have dual airbags...what exactly do you meany by folding rear seats? The plexi fuel lid came with the car...
I thinking bout buying the trd front spolier for the car but thats like 8k and i don't have that kind of money right now.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 18th, 2006, 3:19 pm

folding rear seats, i should have said rear back rests, both seats can drop down to access more trunk area. like if you putting long things in yuh trunk nah. the larger rear seat back rest of mine has the hand rest with cup holders in them

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 18th, 2006, 3:21 pm

sentraman wrote:Well crap I paid $80k for mine too. Mine has 14's rims, corolla side panel lighting, leather interior with FULL woodtrim, eyelids and fogs, and rear fold seats

I am not sure what the side panel lighting is but i have leather interior as well and full woodtrim.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 18th, 2006, 3:23 pm

nigel1977 wrote:folding rear seats, i should have said rear back rests, both seats can drop down to access more trunk area. like if you putting long things in yuh trunk nah. the larger rear seat back rest of mine has the hand rest with cup holders in them

yep have this then.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 18th, 2006, 3:24 pm

side panel lighting are some silver looking strips on the finishers right along the door sill finisher along side the seat that lights up when the door is open.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 18th, 2006, 5:12 pm

Errrrr...... :stalk:

I got mine about May 2004. Kinda early in the roro series. But seeing as i wanted the 1.8 i pay waaaayyy more than allyuh. More like 95k. Motor vehilce tax and all. 1800c eh easy yes. Then i in a different tax bracket from allyuh as well (1.8 again)......so more gov't dues in meh arse again. But say what....got it wiht 20,000 on the odo

I doh have most of the flare youall have. In fact the only flare i have if the chrome irridecent Fielder finsher for the rear bumper....oh and those nice black OEM headlights.

Interior is Black Terra with chrome.....kinda sport finish. Black dash facia. But all the ABS, Rear folding seats, dual Airbags, rear cup holder in the fold down piece, Privacy tinted glass (only had to tint the front :D ). Stock steelies with hubcaps tho :cry: but i change that real quick.

And man i love the feel of that 1zz engine.......all with economy to both (smack!)

BTW.....allyuh know if youall get the traction control packages? I have to go test out the car and see if the TSC light comes on!! :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 18th, 2006, 7:19 pm

Darkcloud...... dadio was selling the black grills some time aback. I was interested in this as well yes.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 19th, 2006, 7:36 pm

seanf3000 wrote:Darkcloud...... dadio was selling the black grills some time aback. I was interested in this as well yes.

hmm really....do you know if he has anymore for sale? The problem with changing my grill is that if i change the top one to black then something definately needs to be done to the bottom one...the real funny thing is that I have been constantly searching the net for front spoilers for this car and its like impossible to find...hell i can't even find the one that my car came with...i am only finding one and thats what trd has to offer :cry:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 19th, 2006, 7:52 pm

LuxelNav Edition - 1.8 (1ZZ-FE) from Japan about 2 yrs ago... wait.. yes Nov 2003

The Graphite colour - came stock with 15" and 195/60/15 Bridgestones!! (Yuh KNOW those don't wear away!) PIAA headlights, Fogs.

TV, Nav, CD, auto a/c, 6 way speaker system, etc. oh and the instrument cluster is lights, not the plastic numerals, if you know what I mean. - auto dims when you turnon the park lights :)

Leather Tiptronic gated shifter with chrome accents, leather heated steering wheel. The plush Fabric interior - cream,
UV tinted but have a titanium bronze tint on the glass except the front, cause the UV is darker there.

All the other stuff, folding seats, body colour mirrors and things...

Cyar remember what else nah..

1ZZ does real run! That's all I know.... :D

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 19th, 2006, 8:02 pm

Almost went with the sedan.....but the interior sold me on the wagon...... :oops: :oops:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 20th, 2006, 12:03 am

417 on the odo. $100 supah. we getting there.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 20th, 2006, 1:25 am

Oh yeah, got the car on 8,300 km or so...

And paid a premium price for it too!

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 20th, 2006, 8:11 am

nigel1977 wrote:417 on the odo. $100 supah. we getting there.

^^nice man

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 20th, 2006, 8:21 am

Real low mileage there bleedingfreak. I know bout them premium prices. Actually I think I talked to someone 2yrs ago who had a Luxel. Cyah be you unless u had a diff user name then but I think he had the same car??????

Anywho........mileage this week going good. 309km and 2 notches above half tank. Mostly because i tried to keep it to 105 on the highways.

Sentraman.....got the car back from TTTL yet?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 20th, 2006, 8:39 am

^^^ that explains why yuh mileage so good. dammit. is bcuz i hittin kickdown all the damn time.
i miss my gears :cry: :cry: :cry:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 20th, 2006, 8:43 am

^^ the car went back to the dealer who has a garage. I still waiting on it. TTTL prices realllllllll hot. About $3500 for a FULL tuneup :shock: :shock:

Dem prices crazy. They wanted me to change my oil by them without even changing the blasted oil filter for $660, all the other things on the list were stuff the were just checking and sure as hell if they had to do something else it would have been$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 20th, 2006, 9:11 am

we need to know EXACTLY what is being done for that 3500 eh sentraman

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 20th, 2006, 9:11 am

Wha de arse they does do to yuh car for 3500. Shine all the hoses under the hood as well????????? Dat coming with a year long pass for villa?????????

And look how i now looking to head down there to pick up the ATF IV fluid..... :?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 20th, 2006, 9:51 am

sentraman wrote:^^ the car went back to the dealer who has a garage. I still waiting on it. TTTL prices realllllllll hot. About $3500 for a FULL tuneup :shock: :shock:

Dem prices crazy. They wanted me to change my oil by them without even changing the blasted oil filter for $660, all the other things on the list were stuff the were just checking and sure as hell if they had to do something else it would have been$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

tell dem haul de arse i call dem to find out price for my 40k service dem tell me 3100....i went masterserv get everything do for 1200 with engine wash and full wash wax and polish de only thing i aint get do dey is change fuel filter which is 345 or so in TTTL.....give dem ah big STEEEEUPS!!!!!

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 20th, 2006, 1:53 pm

hey sentraman...So far I did 325km and I am one notch below half...as i mentioned previously I will run it down this weekend to see what kind of mileage i am getting instead of filling up the tank which I would have normally done today.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 20th, 2006, 2:41 pm

^^ ok darkcloud we wait to see :D

I should be getting mine back tomorrow so hopefully my economy will improve.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 21st, 2006, 11:37 am

ok well i got 430km and the needle was one notch above empty. I didnt run it down to till the light came on...so i'm thinking i could have probably gotten 440-450km to the tank.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 22nd, 2006, 12:25 am

I got back the car today after they tuned it up so I will see if that helped.

They were going to change the 2 oxygen sensors but we had no idea how to take them out. It was straight foward to unscrew them from the exhaust but then when time to unjack them problems. The wire for the sensors go into the bottom of the car through a small hole like if it is entering the drivers side from below and not to the engine bay. SO HOW D ARSE DO U DISCONNECT IT???

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 22nd, 2006, 11:22 am

so all what the pple do?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 22nd, 2006, 6:40 pm

normal clean injectors, clean the intake, change plugs dat kinda stuff. But I also wanted them to change the O2 sensors just to make sure cause I changed the airflow meter but the milage remained the same.

But like I said above changing the O2 sensors seemed to be problematic ( so if anyone know how to get them out???). They had even put the car on the diagnostic a second time but still no codes were coming up :roll: :roll:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 22nd, 2006, 8:22 pm

well fullup and let us know

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 23rd, 2006, 8:43 am

sentraman wrote:normal clean injectors, clean the intake, change plugs dat kinda stuff. But I also wanted them to change the O2 sensors just to make sure cause I changed the airflow meter but the milage remained the same.

But like I said above changing the O2 sensors seemed to be problematic ( so if anyone know how to get them out???). They had even put the car on the diagnostic a second time but still no codes were coming up :roll: :roll:

I have the USDM 2003-2004 Corolla workshop manual. Its for the 1zz, but lots of things are comparable to the other engines corollas.

Cor example. I remember seeing that routing for the two Oxygen sensors. I have it as a pdf file...bout 30Mb or so. Can get you a copy if yuh want

[x]Outlaw had the link for the manual up in another post somewhere but I can't locate it right now.

ps. last tanks of gas lasted for 547km before gas light...... :mrgreen:

Staggers

Postby Staggers » January 23rd, 2006, 10:21 am

2003-2004 USDM workshop manual:
http://www.users.on.net/~bmrogers/2004.zip

29MB PDF format

Return to “TOYOTA”