Marlene McDonald Fired (again)

Re: Marlene McDonald Fired (again)

Postby sMASH » July 5th, 2017, 9:41 pm

Most of the 'positives' are par the course for a developing a country with thr contemporary technologies.

We have become so accustomed to lack of performance thwt we see execution of responsibility as great acheivement.

Most of thr flooding that we are experincing now, is because of s lack of drainage maintence.

We had rainfall and flooding last years, but it ran out quickly. But this year it collects.

People throwing rubbish in he drains is not the only cause of blockages... There are natural means by which drwins and rivers get clogged... Moss weed surface growth branches silt deposits cave downs.

Regwrdless of he source of the river debris, u still hadda dredge it.

Come like a cleaner only complaining the rubbish bin filling and they study Hadda empty it.
That's how bins work....
Dredging water courses is how hydrology for inhabitated areas work.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 6th, 2017, 7:08 am

i think people now seeing how dangerous an incompetent government it....persons are at risk of physically being washed out to sea. really???

if you voted for the pnm i bet you a wishing you dipped your finger into a kakahole instead of the ink.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 6th, 2017, 7:17 am

Burke’s friend Dopwell on 2 state boards

Contractor Kenroy Dopwell yesterday admitted he is a director on two wholly-owned state enterprises - the New City Mall and East Side Plaza, Port-of-Spain -, which fall under the remit of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development once managed by Marlene McDonald.

In an earlier interview yesterday, Dopwell, when asked if he was a member of the two boards, opted to distance himself from answering the question, saying he just wanted the whole controversy with close friend Cedric Burke’s involvement in McDonald’s firing to die down.

He said the current fire-storm over McDonald’s firing was affecting his family and the media was blowing the issue out of proportion and destroying the lives of innocent people.

But later on, when contacted again told that he was listed as one of five directors of both entities, Dopwell admitted the information was no secret.

However, Dopwell was named as a director under the name “Kenny” and not Kenroy. The boards are chaired by Sheldon Johnson while vice chairman is Sharon Cedeno. Also named as directors are Sharon Felix, McDonald’s Port-of-Spain South constituency assistant, Charmaine Sylvester, Ken Taylor and Ronnie Dacosta.

“What I am saying, this is old news, because when the board was installed it was all over the newspapers. My picture was in the newspapers. Why is it going to be an issue now? Why you’ll trying to take something out of it... to make it an issue?” Dopwell asked.

“It did not have any kind of mischief or anything there. Why people trying to make mischief with me by saying that we on a board and this and that? Why? We on a board almost two years now.”

Dopwell had accompanied Sea Lots community leader Burke to President’s House last Friday to witness the swearing-in ceremony of McDonald as Public Utilities Minister. But Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley fired her on Sunday, saying it was a direct result of her alignment with Burke. (See editorial on Page A20)

Asked if McDonald had any influence in selecting him as a member, Dopwell said he was not the only person on the board.

“So why me? There are about six or seven other people on the board. I am a good citizen out here.”

Noting that he also stood up for the people of Sea Lots to get safety barriers, a traffic crossing and a walk over following the accident that claimed the lives of a mother and her two children in 2013, Dopwell said, “My face is not a new face to the world. It is not a face of negativity. It is a face of positive. I am qualified in what I do.”

Pressed on who appointed him, Dopwell said the People’s National Movement is a big party.

“There are a lot of people. Is not only Marlene McDonald we deal with. Is not only Marlene McDonald I rally behind. I am a PNM supporter. I am still a PNM today. I respect the boss (referring to the PM).”

Dopwell said he was chosen by the PNM to sit on the board based on certain criteria.

“They recognised us in the party. I stood up in 2013 for the mother and two children who were killed and it was offered unto you...,” he said.

“What is the big fuss? It was not offered to a criminal, it was offered to a legal citizen of Trinidad and Tobago. Is it going down that road because I am from Sea Lots? Because that is the road it going down.”

Since the board was formed in September 2015, Dopwell said they had done a lot to uplift and upgrade the plaza and mall.

“I am an active member of the board. The board has been doing a lot of good work. East Side Plaza is much more visual and customer friendly. You used to feel like you are in the market, now you could actually see it is a mall.”

Pressed further, Dopwell opted not to continue with the interview, saying he did not like how the questioning was going.

“The way the questions are being directed now I will see that in tomorrow’s Guardian,” he said.

He suggested that we direct our questions to Johnson.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2017, 7:59 am

would like to hear frowly's response to these articles....he go say another ministry responsible for them thing....

Postby De Dragon » July 6th, 2017, 9:22 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:would like to hear frowly's response to these articles....he go say another ministry responsible for them thing....

Scarfy will never take responsibility for anything. All his empty talk about where the buck stops is just that. Failure.

Postby hydroep » July 6th, 2017, 9:49 am

"Government" as far as Dr. Rowley is concerned apparently stops at his Cabinet, so once Dopwell eh rubbing shoulders with anyone in there he good tuh go.

2 State boards today, tomorrow... :?: ... :|

Postby Ben_spanna » July 6th, 2017, 9:54 am

She was fired from the POST , however I believe that she still remains in government, which is like a kick in the throat to us still. Who know how many other contracts have been issued through her, how many other community leaders have direct contact with her.

Postby The_Honourable » July 6th, 2017, 10:38 am

Ben_spanna wrote:She was fired from the POST , however I believe that she still remains in government, which is like a kick in the throat to us still. Who know how many other contracts have been issued through her, how many other community leaders have direct contact with her.

Yes she is still the MP for POS south. If she resigns, that would trigger a by-election.

You mean "community leaders" with the government.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 6th, 2017, 11:04 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:She was fired from the POST , however I believe that she still remains in government, which is like a kick in the throat to us still. Who know how many other contracts have been issued through her, how many other community leaders have direct contact with her.

Yes she is still the MP for POS south. If she resigns, that would trigger a by-election.

Think she is also a deputy political leader but don't quote me on that.

Postby Redman » July 6th, 2017, 11:06 am

Yes but contact with any one-especially a constituent with out charge-cannot be a reason to 'fire' an ELECTED official-you have to have plenty more proof to move some one who is elected

And before the idiots here cry paid blogger or what part of Rowley is relevent .......Mc Donald is elected...not selected and as such, besides the ramifications like the bye election, AFAIK to move any MP you require convictions,their absence or their vacating the seat in writing...an MP is entrenched by virtue of the peoples will.

As it is today McDonald has to vacate the seat unless new info comes out-I dont see her doing it

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 6th, 2017, 11:07 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Think she is also a deputy political leader but don't quote me on that.

too late pal. now i await for you to be reprimanded and brought into custody and charged $200.00

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 6th, 2017, 11:14 am

:cry:

Postby Dizzy28 » July 6th, 2017, 11:47 am

Redman wrote:

Yes but contact with any one-especially a constituent with out charge-cannot be a reason to 'fire' an ELECTED official-you have to have plenty more proof to move some one who is elected

And before the idiots here cry paid blogger or what part of Rowley is relevent .......Mc Donald is elected...not selected and as such, besides the ramifications like the bye election, AFAIK to move any MP you require convictions,their absence or their vacating the seat in writing...an MP is entrenched by virtue of the peoples will.

As it is today McDonald has to vacate the seat unless new info comes out-I dont see her doing it

Gordon Draper never showed to up Parliament in 5 years and they still couldn't move him.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 6th, 2017, 12:02 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Yup I meant "thieves" and "good boys" :wink:

Postby De Dragon » July 6th, 2017, 4:27 pm

Redman wrote:

Yes but shame and decency would make a person of integrity resign, then again its the PNM so...................

Postby RedVEVO » July 6th, 2017, 6:35 pm

matr1x wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^^

You focusing on the negative - too much chess burn.

Balance with some positive.

And "No" I do not like the current situation .

But that is not what I am talking about .

Read again . And move on ole Gringo - Leave some solutions .

You call it negative. ..we call it reality

The horrific nightmare that the pnm has decended us all into is something we must never forget.

Finally the population is ready to see the enemy for what it truly is. Pnm and their Syrian masters

So we have a PNM administration that some people do not like .

Accepted.

But to "chess burn" over everything - everyday does not solve issues.

To wake up each day and keep looking for a negative is NOT reality.

You do not like a situation - well do something about it .

Marlene got fired - in part - because people protested and voiced their disapproval on social media.

And Rowley bowed to the public pressure - and that was reality.

You know who are the Masters in Trini ?

The average man / woman and U gender.

Postby sMASH » July 6th, 2017, 6:55 pm

Sabga not in the news no more so everything back to normal.

Back to living in PNM country

WarrLordd

Marlene McDonald Fired (again)

Postby WarrLordd » July 6th, 2017, 8:04 pm

Anyone seen that video they created for north people with south sea results I feel is time we build a huge wall separate the island like Korea and let the party's run their own side but we need a huge wall outstanding wall it's going to make Trinidad great again

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 6th, 2017, 8:05 pm

Nah.

Freitas21

Postby Freitas21 » July 6th, 2017, 8:08 pm

WarrLordd wrote:Anyone seen that video they created for north people with south sea results I feel is time we build a huge wall separate the island like Korea and let the party's run their own side but we need a huge wall outstanding wall it's going to make Trinidad great again

lmao...i for that

Will be like turning Trinidad into paradise.

Postby matr1x » July 6th, 2017, 8:22 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^^

You focusing on the negative - too much chess burn.

Balance with some positive.

And "No" I do not like the current situation .

But that is not what I am talking about .

Read again . And move on ole Gringo - Leave some solutions .

You call it negative. ..we call it reality

The horrific nightmare that the pnm has decended us all into is something we must never forget.

Finally the population is ready to see the enemy for what it truly is. Pnm and their Syrian masters

So we have a PNM administration that some people do not like .

Accepted.

But to "chess burn" over everything - everyday does not solve issues.

To wake up each day and keep looking for a negative is NOT reality.

You do not like a situation - well do something about it .

Marlene got fired - in part - because people protested and voiced their disapproval on social media.

And Rowley bowed to the public pressure - and that was reality.

You know who are the Masters in Trini ?

The average man / woman and U gender.

Do you think we are stupid or naive?

You want to tell people to look at the bright side of life?

I think people not pressuring this administration enough.

Thousands losing jobs, crime is rampant, mismanagement of national resources.

People are being put under pressure. Now they (pnm) are monitoring social media, looking for any and all dissent.

Marlene got fired because of her lack of discretion and stupidity.

This administration is a disaster.

Postby RedVEVO » July 6th, 2017, 8:28 pm

Ok then ..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2017, 9:26 pm

WarrLordd wrote:Anyone seen that video they created for north people with south sea results I feel is time we build a huge wall separate the island like Korea and let the party's run their own side but we need a huge wall outstanding wall it's going to make Trinidad great again

Where did they lie in the video??

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » July 6th, 2017, 10:45 pm

Redman wrote:

You real good, especially with the explanation "entrenched by virtue of the peoples' will". My own take is the old adage - " put ah crappo in a baliser tie". Marlene must resign as it will bring some credibility "the quality of being trusted and believed in" to the PNM.

I want/need better, so I am demanding better from myself first and certainly from ALL our politician ..........

Postby RedVEVO » July 7th, 2017, 2:56 am

Who paying for the Wall ?

Mexico ?

Postby De Dragon » July 7th, 2017, 7:14 am

dude2014 wrote:
Redman wrote:

You real good, especially with the explanation "entrenched by virtue of the peoples' will". My own take is the old adage - " put ah crappo in a baliser tie". Marlene must resign as it will bring some credibility "the quality of being trusted and believed in" to the PNM.

I want/need better, so I am demanding better from myself first and certainly from ALL our politician ..........

*clout* you here too long to not know that is Reddo M.O. :?

Average

Postby Average » July 7th, 2017, 7:41 am

Freitas21 wrote:

lmao...i for that

Lemmeh try and post without cussin eh, them green frogs ban mih for ah lil cuss here and there, sigh....so anyway you on to something here with that separation idea.
Let north and south handle their own problems separately. Split all the ministries so that all the south people who working nortt will have the same ministries but smaller, in south and central. Where the wall building? After Caroni?

Postby zoom rader » July 7th, 2017, 8:01 am

Folks need to really think about ever putting back these nasty PNM ppl who take orders from those that use the middle class to protect themselves.

matix

Postby matix » July 7th, 2017, 8:10 am

Good thing I white yes.

Postby timelapse » July 7th, 2017, 8:23 am

Freitas21 wrote:

lmao...i for that

North would end up being broke, and south people would end up without rum

Also , Redvevo what nonsense you spewing. Up to now Kamla getting blamed for things by the balisier juice drinkers and you want to talk about negativity?
Last edited by timelapse on July 7th, 2017, 8:25 am, edited 1 time in total.