RIP

Sad

Re: Be careful ppl. Cross Crossing Accident

Postby Spitfir3 » June 9th, 2013, 8:28 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
dante1986 wrote:With a lot off alcohol your sense are impaired, which ended in this if he as intoxicated, still feel he fell asleep as well R.i.p peace angels

Seems Weird to fall asleep after less than 10mins behind the wheel IMO.

Fyaz were geed

not really, if i real sleepy i does fall asleep between garage and front gate.

know a guy who fell asleep before he could properly exit his car, made it one foot out and then blackout :lol:

Postby pioneer » June 9th, 2013, 9:12 pm

and people LOL@ me when I buckle up in the backseat

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » June 9th, 2013, 9:22 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
whyteliver wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
whyteliver wrote:
pioneer wrote:You does know a third world country, no police presence in parking lots to ensure drunk drivers don't get behind the wheel to begin with.

They only show up to direct traffic and put cone in de road when it's too late.

Highly reactive.

pleeeeese tell me u eh this dotish........

how is that dotish?

you want police present in every club, bar, every back road rum shop, and fete carpark to monitor drunk drivers? really???
If u honestly think that is possible then I am underestimating how dotish you are...
and this is NOT,i repeat NOT done in first world countries...

yuh know wat , yuh right...put police...then we go be almost like merica....yayyyyy

and yes i know for a fact that it IS done in the USA and canada..you can be arrested just for getting behind the wheel while intoxicated

obviously they cant put a policeman at every fete..

but say what.. i hope you sing the same tune if a drunk driver kills/maims you or your family 8-)

I see u have gotten my point.....congrats

Postby sliderz1 » June 10th, 2013, 7:36 am

so....the integrity of the bridge after the wreck was removed?

Postby r3iXmann » June 10th, 2013, 7:38 am

whyteliver wrote:I see u have gotten my point.....congrats

your "point" was vague and offensive..perhaps you should take some classes in creative expression :roll:

Postby Greypatch » June 10th, 2013, 7:42 am

two bess thig gwann dey whe..

PBZ Wingroad

Postby PBZ Wingroad » June 10th, 2013, 8:37 am

Rip so 3 dead and 2 critical, that's 5. Tuners reporting 6 people were in the car. Is that correct? If yes I guess that the driver tickling story can be rectified by the "unhurt" or "ghost" passenger. Plus if there were 4 in the backseat then the seatbelt issue doesn't make sense. Backseat made for 3 people so 3 seatbelts. The real issue is why have 6 people in a 5 seater. Can the driver be charged for that? I hope so.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 10th, 2013, 8:41 am

Couple of scenarios here:
1) let's hope the driver's name was included in the insurance for the mazda 3

If not, the insurance company will not pay on any claims

2) let's hope the tyres were within the required condition as per insurance policy guidelines

3) Insurance company has a case not to pay due to DUI, Driving over the speed limit and over-loading the vehicle which can affect handling dynamics

4) I assumed the vehicle was insured under comprehensive risks otherwise it could simply be under third party

5) If the insurance refuses to pay or if third party, it means Balkissoon is responsible for the deaths of 3 individuals. It means the parents of the 3 girls will eventually be advised to sue the driver and it will affect the parents of Balkissoon financially up to 2 million dollars

6) the funerals would not be the end of it for some...

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2013, 8:47 am

A little bit more, and thore arches might have been ramp to send them flying to Mon Repos roundabout?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 10th, 2013, 8:47 am

r3iXmann wrote:but say what.. i hope you sing the same tune if a drunk driver kills/maims you or your family

What dotishness is this.... How could he sing any chune when he gets killed....???

I underestimating how dotish some of you can be..

link

Re: Be careful ppl.

Postby link » June 10th, 2013, 8:55 am

Team Loco wrote:Anyone remenered the audi that crashed there a few years ago? They had to actually take the front subframe of the car down from the top of the bridge

Sent from my GT-I8190L using TriniTuner mobile app

10 years ago I lost a workmate, at this same spot...'lost control' & hit the bridge with an audi....
ppl will NEVER LEARN..............always saying 'it eh go happen to me..'..........
even in this thread one post claims driving through this very spot at 90km/h :!: :!:
:x

Postby DFC » June 10th, 2013, 9:00 am

Its sad that these girls lost their lives.
We see a steady increase in young people losing their lives behind the wheel at late hours at night.

Just recently i lost a good friend , early 20's , working Ipsl.

I agree with more police presence on the road, road blocks , especially at the club exits.

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » June 10th, 2013, 9:16 am

RIP............

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » June 10th, 2013, 9:19 am

Was liming outside the club when they were leaving Metro.

Really Sad R.I.P

Doubt the guy would have fell asleep in that short distance.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 10th, 2013, 9:21 am

trinivibes wrote:Was liming outside the club when they were leaving Metro.

Really Sad R.I.P

Doubt the guy would have fell asleep in that short distance.

did he appear drunk/belligerent?

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » June 10th, 2013, 9:30 am

He did not appear to be drunk.

Postby r3iXmann » June 10th, 2013, 9:31 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:but say what.. i hope you sing the same tune if a drunk driver kills/maims you or your family

What dotishness is this.... How could he sing any chune when he gets killed....???

I underestimating how dotish some of you can be..

how dotish YOU can be..note that I included 'maims' in my statement..if it cant be one then it obviously will be the other...you too, need some classes..or glasses for that matter :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2013, 9:37 am

so is it possible that the driver would be charged for their deaths?

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 10th, 2013, 9:39 am

DFC wrote:Its sad that these girls lost their lives.
We see a steady increase in young people losing their lives behind the wheel at late hours at night.

Just recently i lost a good friend , early 20's , working Ipsl.

I agree with more police presence on the road, road blocks , especially at the club exits.

Yuh see when that chingy chong prime minister did come? Every traffic light did have a policeman or carload of police just dey and meen goh lie, traffic going east never flow so good, no caca holeians and clitawatie antics.

If only we had a lil traffic branch to come out around peak hours eh....

Postby AllTrac » June 10th, 2013, 9:49 am

RIP.

I really hate the fact that we need to police a society to save them from themselves.
Seatbelt safety should be ingrained from young and the parents should of sorted out safer means of transport for their daughters seeing that they would be coming home that hour in the morning

Postby janfar » June 10th, 2013, 9:55 am

AllTrac wrote:RIP.

I really hate the fact that we need to police a society to save them from themselves.
Seatbelt safety should be ingrained from young and the parents should of sorted out safer means of transport for their daughters seeing that they would be coming home that hour in the morning

What you expect when all required to get a license is an regulations test from a book where half the answers written and 10mins driving on the road +300 bribe for the License officer.

I know its a poor example but my wife is getting her license right now and she has to take a mandatory 60hr theory class plus 40hrs logged driving with a government certified teacher before being granted a license.

If ppl wanna take their own life by getting in the car with a drunk driver or not putting on their seatbelt then go ahead. Darwin rules apply to all.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 10th, 2013, 9:57 am

they shouldnt be out that hr...
looking back on things we've done in our early liming yrs, we got away with them because there werent as many jackasses running around..
Now, the odds of some sh!t happening outside are at an all time high, to the point where i myself dont venture out late anymore.

i guess age/ sense setting in.

Postby sliderz1 » June 10th, 2013, 10:02 am

janfar wrote:I know its a poor example but my wife is getting her license right now and she has to take a mandatory 60hr theory class plus 40hrs logged driving with a government certified teacher before being granted a license.

that's the policy? or is this foreign?

Postby janfar » June 10th, 2013, 10:05 am

Foreign. That's the law.

Postby honda hoe » June 10th, 2013, 10:10 am

RIP

very tragic

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2013, 10:14 am

janfar wrote:
If ppl wanna take their own life by getting in the car with a drunk driver or not putting on their seatbelt then go ahead. Darwin rules apply to all.

i`m okay if they kill themselves but they could just have easily killed another car load of innocent people.

Postby DFC » June 10th, 2013, 10:16 am

Responsible parenting also plays a major part.

Dont let yuh children go out clubbing with reckless friends.

Now daddy and mammy wish they had stop the twins from going out.

Sent from my GT-S7500L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby janfar » June 10th, 2013, 10:21 am

DFC wrote:Responsible parenting also plays a major part.

Dont let yuh children go out clubbing with reckless friends.

Now daddy and mammy wish they had stop the twins from going out.

Sent from my GT-S7500L using TriniTuner mobile app

I would go even further back. What about parents who let their children stand between the 2 front seats. No child seat. Eff that. I tell anyone who get in my car to buckle up. Force of habit from working in the oil. My nieces and little cousins all have child seats and sit in them even for the shortest ride. Some ppl think its inconvenient but buying a 3' long coffin and staying up all night feeding ppl coffee and cheesepaste sandwiches is even more inconvenient.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 10th, 2013, 10:23 am

In a perfect world parents would be able to dictate every thing their kids do but in reality it isn't as simple as some of you posters say it is. Your friends can be the perfect angles to parents. Noone knows how people are when not in your sight. Especially teens. You could try to wrap your child in the best cotton but sometimes, just sometimes, LIFE happens. It not always fair.

For every teen killed after clubbing there are orders of magnitudes more reaching home without a scratch. It not as easy as some of you make it out to be.