Minister Colin Partap Fired with Immediate Effect.

Databyte_Solutions

Re: Minister Colin Partap Fired with Immediate Effect.

Postby Databyte_Solutions » August 27th, 2012, 2:31 pm

hmmm..... government minsters gehhin fired for drinkin an drivin now

:shock: :shock:

Postby Gem_in_i » August 27th, 2012, 3:04 pm

He going before a Magistrate for refusing to take the breathalyser test?

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2012, 3:06 pm

This incident very similar to the traffic issue with nizam baksh on henry st
calling gibbs to pullup traffic cops

Sumana.00

Re: Minister caught driving under the influence

Postby Sumana.00 » August 27th, 2012, 3:10 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
turbosingh wrote:
eliteauto wrote:is Zen fault

Yea but he have a sweet wife!

pics of said wife or u lie :|

a white chick

no longer his wife

Postby Dizzy28 » August 27th, 2012, 3:32 pm

pugboy wrote:This incident very similar to the traffic issue with nizam baksh on henry st

You mean Nizam Mohammed.

Postby SR » August 27th, 2012, 5:06 pm

Conrad wrote:Police should lie in wait at such establishments to conduct alco-level tests on motorists before driving on our nation's roads.

i agree but will never happen outside a carnival fete in the west

Re: Minister caught driving under the influence

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 27th, 2012, 5:53 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
turbosingh wrote:
eliteauto wrote:is Zen fault

Yea but he have a sweet wife!

pics of said wife or u lie :|

a white chick

no longer his wife

f'real :shock:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 27th, 2012, 6:31 pm

pugboy wrote:This incident very similar to the traffic issue with nizam baksh on henry st

You mean Nizam Mohammed.

Correct corrector is correct. :drinking:

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » August 27th, 2012, 6:42 pm

colin partap is another junk-ass shameless,arrogant injun :roll: . they can,t understand that when you become a member of government you don,t go to public places and indulge like a commoner. class is either you have it or you don,t, it,s not something you can buy 8-)

Postby bluesteel29 » August 27th, 2012, 7:57 pm

this criminal should be charged n not only fired for refusing to take the breathalyzer.

Postby pioneer » August 27th, 2012, 8:09 pm

I also agree with a midnight last call lock off, who have a problem too damn bad go home and drink.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 27th, 2012, 8:21 pm

SR wrote:
Conrad wrote:Police should lie in wait at such establishments to conduct alco-level tests on motorists before driving on our nation's roads.

i agree but will never happen outside a carnival fete in the west

or aNY fete anywhey.....

Postby shogun » August 27th, 2012, 10:29 pm

National Security Minister, Jack Warner, says his junior minister has no one but himself to blame for the loss of his ministerial portfolio…

The minister said while he cannot share any detail of the investigation, he believes the Prime Minister acted in the best interest of the country, and he supported her decision to fire Mr. Partap from the cabinet…

But even with this, Minister Warner says with Partap gone, it is a loss to his ministry…

Partap was fired from the cabinet last night after refusing to take a breathalyser test, after being stopped by officers from the Belmont Police Station earlier yesterday…

He was initially stopped by officers at the corner of Keate and Frederick Streets, Port of Spain, for activating a police-issued blue swivel light and for turning on an emergency siren in the vehicle.

A short statement from the Prime Minister’s office last night stated that Mrs. Persad-Bissessar has decided to advise the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, His Excellency Professor, George Maxwell Richards, to revoke the appointment of Minister Collin Partap with immediate effect.

The statement said that this decision was made subsequent to reports received from the Ministry of National Security and Mr. Partap himself.

Mr. Partap reportedly only took the test, following advice from his lawyer and the intervention of Acting Commissioner of Police, Stephen Williams, who arrive at the station within the hour….

By that time, it was more than an hour after Partap was detained…

After the test was administered it showed the former minister being within the legal limit…

:?

Buh what the phok?

Sorry if i'm late, but i now hearing about that.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 27th, 2012, 10:59 pm

You mean Nizam Mohammed.

ent dhanraj the sheriff..... had slap up a senior police on a traffic stop once.....

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2012, 1:56 am

Hirotoshi wrote:colin partap is another junk-ass shameless,arrogant injun :roll: . they can,t understand that when you become a member of government you don,t go to public places and indulge like a commoner. class is either you have it or you don,t, it,s not something you can buy 8-)

When you are a member of government you have to indulge with the common folk, because they are ones that put you there.

Postby pioneer » August 28th, 2012, 6:24 am

never see come see indian again

Postby turbosingh » August 28th, 2012, 6:30 am

Databyte_Solutions wrote:hmmm..... government minsters gehhin fired for drinkin an drivin now

:shock: :shock:

Kamla is de Boss only she alone cud Jink!

altec

Postby altec » August 28th, 2012, 7:41 am

Hirotoshi wrote:colin partap is another junk-ass shameless,arrogant injun :roll: . they can,t understand that when you become a member of government you don,t go to public places and indulge like a commoner. class is either you have it or you don,t, it,s not something you can buy 8-)

are you saying that by virtue of being a member of an "elite class", said person is now above the average person aka commoner? You do know that people have fought and died in order to remove the seperation of classes; that T&T is a democracy ie. equal rights for all--special priviliges for none. It is not perfect but in this instance it seems to work.

Postby noshownogo » August 28th, 2012, 7:42 am

Although he was dismissed, he should also be charged.

TriP

Postby TriP » August 28th, 2012, 8:10 am

I got this off the comment section of the Express Newspapers:

"Picture claimed to be breathalyser test goes viral on Facebook"

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pic ... 39665.html

People aint play they could writeup sheit wii..lol

Some cheap Puncheon Rum Recipes:

Puncheon + Water = White Oak

Puncheon + Smalta = Mackeson Stout

Puncheon + Ginger ale [soft drink] = Ginger Beer

Puncheon + Koolaid = Riunite Coolers

Puncheon + Gatorade = Spiritade

Puncheon + Play Soda = Champagne

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » August 28th, 2012, 8:28 am

they should have taken away his MP position as well...worst thing i ever did in my life was to vote for that idiot!!!

Postby Habit7 » August 28th, 2012, 8:52 am

I wonder how longer before the police encounter some drunk gunta who when the police ask him to blow and he refuses, will bawl out "ALLYUH CAH ARREST ME, ARREST PARTAP FIRST!"

Postby eliteauto » August 28th, 2012, 8:57 am

why was Colin Partap driving a vehicle assigned to the Office of the Attorney General to go clubbing?

Postby eliteauto » August 28th, 2012, 9:02 am

Jack says Colin called Commissioner Williams.
Tuesday, 28 August 2012
By Administrator

Jack Warner says it was Colin Partap who called the acting commissioner of police to the Belmont station, after he was detained for refusing to do a breathalyser test.
Officers pulled Mr. Partap over after he left a nightclub in Port Of Spain during the wee hours of Sunday morning.
The now fired Minister in the Ministry of National Security, was asked to submit to a breathalyser test....he refused and was taken in.
Mr. Warner says the former minister told acting Commissioner Of Police Stephen Williams that there was a confrontational situation between himself and officers of the station. Mr. Williams went to the station, but according to the national security minister it was found that there was no confrontational situation.
Minister Warner says the call to the acting commissioner was unnecessary, injudicious and inappropriate. On the arrival of commissioner Williams, Mr. Partap subsequently submitted to the test and was allowed to leave without being charged.
Many have asked about the role played by Acting Commissioner Stephen Williams. Opposition Senator Fitzgerald Hinds has said the acting commissioner needs to explain why he felt it necessary to go to the station. The group Fixin T and T is also asking why the acting commissioner was there.
Commissioner Williams has been quoted as saying he would entertain all questions during tomorrow’s media briefing. Mr. Partap is said to have activated the siren on the state issued vehicle he was using on the morning of the incident. Opposition leader Dr. Keith Rowley says the Colin Partap issue shows the kind of abuse being perpetrated by government officials.
Dr. Rowley said yesterday there are widespread abuses of this nature across the public sector. The prime minister has been applauded for dismissing the minister. Chairman of the Congress of the People Joseph Toney said the prime minister must be recognised for her quick action.
But like others, Mr. Toney is insisting the Prime Minister should acted similary in the case of Jack Warner. Meanwhile, arrive alive’s Sharon Inglefield is commending the prime minister for her swift action. Miss Inglefield said yesterday the country’s leaders need to set better examples. She said everyone has a responsibility to practise safe use of the nation’s roads.

http://www.i955fm.com/news-blogs/news/5 ... liams.html

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2012, 9:14 am

eliteauto wrote:why was Colin Partap driving a vehicle assigned to the Office of the Attorney General to go clubbing?

Why not???

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 28th, 2012, 9:15 am

Exactly. The man is "alleged" to have been under the influence and hasn't been charged afaik.
Why wasn't jack Warner fired in the same manner?

Postby ronsin1 » August 28th, 2012, 9:17 am

crazybalhead wrote:
eliteauto wrote:why was Colin Partap driving a vehicle assigned to the Office of the Attorney General to go clubbing?

Why not???

silly tuners cuz he need to sound like this imagine yuh had ah few and now pull out from ah night club and wanna pose paying this

Postby pioneer » August 28th, 2012, 9:41 am

cuz is dem time now

Postby Habit7 » August 28th, 2012, 9:49 am

Yeah but.... Manning do that too

Postby pioneer » August 28th, 2012, 9:51 am

Why no charge? Refusing to take the test is an offense.