TriniTuner v3.0

Postby Rooki3 » December 15th, 2009, 4:24 pm

for the bazillionth time

wheres the first time?

forget d bike forum..................fix the search function

Regards

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 15th, 2009, 8:37 pm

Postby Maserati » December 15th, 2009, 9:35 pm

Rooki3 wrote:How about a Motorcyle, Atv Forum :mrgreen:

for the bazillionth time, start a bike thread and lets see some activity, 20-30 pages of good discussion and we can justify a bike forum. That's how the trucks and pickups forums and most of the manufacturer forums started - with a single 100 page thread.

We havent seen any active bike or ATV threads.

car park

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=227765

well under that reasoning we could ask for an F1 forum and a top gear one lol
*would love an f1 one though*

Postby MG Man » December 15th, 2009, 9:59 pm

only if the faux rasta stays out

Postby Maserati » December 15th, 2009, 10:32 pm

Maserati wrote:any changes to the signature sizes?

yes we plan to make them even smaller! 8)

Wtmc lol

Postby honda hoe » December 16th, 2009, 9:30 am

for the bazillionth time, start a bike thread and lets see some activity, 20-30 pages of good discussion and we can justify a bike forum. That's how the trucks and pickups forums and most of the manufacturer forums started - with a single 100 page thread.

so can we get a ps3/ gaming forum?

:idea:

Postby M_2NR » December 16th, 2009, 10:55 am

Maserati wrote:

car park

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=227765

well under that reasoning we could ask for an F1 forum and a top gear one lol
*would love an f1 one though*

thats the one with HG? :lol:

bhai u brave yes, we already floating on choppy waters with we torrents n rapidshares next thing they start to call we pirates :|
Jeremy already talking bout ppl like we eh

Postby UML » December 16th, 2009, 5:15 pm

ah doh know if it was stated before but Duane you can add the ability, if possible, to upload multiple pics from your computer at one time....jus like how it is done on facebook. :|

Postby Maserati » December 16th, 2009, 5:16 pm

UML wrote:ah doh know if it was stated before but Duane you can add the ability, if possible, to upload multiple pics from your computer at one time....jus like how it is done on facebook. :|

just use www.imageshack.us

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2009, 6:38 pm

^ actually we are working on the facebook type solution and incorporating it into the post message form

Postby UML » December 16th, 2009, 11:15 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ actually we are working on the facebook type solution and incorporating it into the post message form

great

8-)

Postby Monk BANzai » December 17th, 2009, 2:03 am

MG Man wrote:only if the faux rasta stays out

i heard that!!

Postby foss » December 17th, 2009, 2:39 am

Maserati wrote:
UML wrote:ah doh know if it was stated before but Duane you can add the ability, if possible, to upload multiple pics from your computer at one time....jus like how it is done on facebook. :|

just use www.imageshack.us

WAIT... UML on facebook ??? *goes to search U ....... M ....... L* (odd, not seeing a rising sun as profile pic :? )

Postby foss » December 17th, 2009, 2:41 am

foss wrote:oh and refine the search menu (don't know if it was mentioned already) lots of times whilst searching for a post... there is normally 20 or more post to go through just to find one thread

foss wrote:and as mentioned, bigger inbox..

also.. another forum i use, has something called User Control Panel, where you can see all the subscribed threads you post on by date i think... as other features as well
here is a screen shot (I don't know how to magnify the pic :oops: )

foss wrote:oh another thing, more room for sigs!

no one wants to see there signature is too long :fadein:

so you can put pics, gifs etc... of a bigger size

and i know we have a chat, but make it easier accessible.. and user friendly

and more smileys :oops:

yes i have a lot of time on my hands :|

anything on the unanswered questions?
oh and the Mod thing, let me know

kthxbai 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 17th, 2009, 7:56 am

^ yes we will refine the search

We will have to see what phpBB offers for a user cpanel

more smilies - yes
longer or bigger sig - no (its distracting, ads no value and takes up bandwidth)
better chat - yes, but not a priority for the launch

coolfiger

Postby coolfiger » December 17th, 2009, 2:19 pm

its about time tuner got a upgrade ! time to switch webhosts to lol ... Yuh still on that Williams server?

You should have more interactivity on the site as well .. for the users

just suggestions don't kill me !

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 17th, 2009, 2:58 pm

honda hoe wrote:

:twisted:

QG

Postby QG » December 17th, 2009, 7:04 pm

RapToR wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

:twisted:

I mentioned this b4 8-)

A TVshow/Gaming/Movie thread in one

and a separate thread for I.T :D

Postby MG Man » December 17th, 2009, 8:08 pm

dis nuh ah mokko cyar site?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 17th, 2009, 9:45 pm

^ start an IT thread if you want

Yes a Gaming forum is definitely something we should start

coolfiger wrote:its about time tuner got a upgrade ! time to switch webhosts to lol ... Yuh still on that Williams server?

You should have more interactivity on the site as well .. for the users

yes and what interactivity would you like to see?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 21st, 2009, 3:23 pm

Concerning Powersellers or your other advertisers,

Would it be possible to implement some other forms of payment ? such as paypal (or any other online facility) or maybe even opening of Trinituner accounts in all banks to facilitate flexibility or ease of payments especially to meet payment deadlines for a service?

I don't bank with Scotia and given my sometimes busy schedule, it's hard for me to go to a nearest Scotiabank to do the deposit because of the fact they (Scotia's) tellers take forever to do a transaction and the branch with the least inconvenience for me opens really late. (11am)

Other banks have a fast deposit service where transactions can be done quickly. However, i know that you need the transaction to be done at a teller to get verification information from the receipt...so i duno...

if there can be some new way, this would be greatly appreciated.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2009, 7:38 pm

dadio wrote:Concerning Powersellers or your other advertisers,

Would it be possible to implement some other forms of payment ? such as paypal (or any other online facility) or maybe even opening of Trinituner accounts in all banks to facilitate flexibility or ease of payments especially to meet payment deadlines for a service?

I don't bank with Scotia and given my sometimes busy schedule, it's hard for me to go to a nearest Scotiabank to do the deposit because of the fact they (Scotia's) tellers take forever to do a transaction and the branch with the least inconvenience for me opens really late. (11am)

Other banks have a fast deposit service where transactions can be done quickly. However, i know that you need the transaction to be done at a teller to get verification information from the receipt...so i duno...

if there can be some new way, this would be greatly appreciated.

paypal's current limitations for trinidad will not work for what we want.
we can open accounts in each bank but it will wreak havoc on our payment tracking procedures.

to keep things cheap for us and by extension the users we have kept a simple bank deposit option - We don't want to incur cost for some snazy payment facility as we want to keep powerseller as cheap as possible. As it is powerseller costs TT$3.30 a day to potentially advertise to our 10,000 visitors a day. We want to keep it cheap for the users

over the past 5 years it has worked with little complaint though we always strive to make it easier for the users that support us.

Some Scotia and FCB powersellers use online bank transfers to skip the lines at the bank. They log into their bank's website and transfer the funds into our account. The transaction is immediate. Perhaps you can encourage your bank to offer a similar facility.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 21st, 2009, 8:33 pm

oh ok....so u saying FCB can do a direct deposit into a Scotia's account via online banking?

If this is so, i will also have to enquire with my main bank if they have the same facility.

trvs

Postby trvs » December 21st, 2009, 10:16 pm

Duane why don't you try http://www.2checkout.com to accept some payments for those who want to?

TECH N FIZ

Postby TECH N FIZ » December 24th, 2009, 10:04 am

MERRY XMAS & A HAPPY NU YEAR TO THE WHOLE OF TRINITUNER, THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT FOR THE YEAR 2009, LOOKING FORWARD TO 2010.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 24th, 2009, 1:24 pm

jadez wrote:Duane why don't you try http://www.2checkout.com to accept some payments for those who want to?

2checkout.com
$49 USD one time signup fee
$0.45 USD per Sale plus 5.5% of Sale Amount
then we have to take into consideration the exchange conversions

we charge TT$3.30 a day and we really don't want the powersellers to have to pay more just because a few powersellers can't go into ANY branch every six months.

Postby skylinechild » December 25th, 2009, 2:28 pm

duane the suggestions that everyone giving sounding good....but i read that we can have a motor bike forum.....can we also have an IT forum.???

where users can ask questions and other IT tech ppl can answer them....

the power seller rating is a good idea cause it have alot of powersellers out there now and we really need to know who good and who not good....

how about a format where the for sale threads are more specific cause real men jus placing "F.S" as a thread title.....

also a format for making a thread in the old talk forum.....too many threads begining with things like " so WTF " and " i doh know since" and other things like that....

a larger inbox would also be nice....also more mods to deal with dumb threads and also to delete the threads that labelled sold in the misc bargain sect

also how about a engine pic room that has pics of the most commly used engines in trinidad & tobago cause users might want to upload a pic of their engine to explain a problem they might be having or to ask what does this part do....

with the engine pic room users wont have to upload a pic..just select the vehicle manufacturer and make and presto a pic of the engine appears.....

for men who do cross breeds they could also type in the engine name and the pic comes up.....so lets say someone who put a SR20 in a GSR lancer can type in SR20 and a pic comes up...he can then explain his problem with the pic trinituner provided.....

what do you think ?

QG

Postby QG » December 25th, 2009, 2:57 pm

skylinechild, I mentioned it a few times here...he said yes; we can start the IT thread.

I was just wondering on how :?
I say it's best Duane creates the IT section first, and from there the IT techs would fall in and offer support.
And on Sticky, we can also put Problems and Solutions in dealing with the whatever scenerio.

Ho Ho Ho...Merry Christmas Tuners!

QG

Postby QG » December 25th, 2009, 3:04 pm

Another thing skylinechild, that engine pic thread could be made in the Car Park I think. But that is a very good Idea.

Postby skylinechild » December 25th, 2009, 11:06 pm

how about a stock forum for cars that comes stock or a stock thread for each vehicle maker for all the vehicles that they make and the configuration they come with?....for ppl who want to know what they getting from the factory or the foreign used dealer.....

also an upgrade thread again for each manufacturer of vehicles that has all their vehicles listed there with what upgrades / conversions will work in which cars and again the engine room pic thread will come in handy here....

as well as the tuning adivce forum can also be integrated here .....