dex 5 27th september

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby honda hoe » September 13th, 2009, 11:02 pm

MG Man, :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 14th, 2009, 6:13 am

last year ..ttasa held a circuit driving school in camden on eid

d spike

Postby d spike » September 14th, 2009, 12:39 pm

"congrats to cars for making the right decision.
this is not the first time events have clashed.
at least SOME ppl know how to respect other ppl's beliefes & religions."

I really think that quite a few people should look up the meaning of "disrespect" before they light their torches and sharpen their pitchforks...

"and how does holding an event on that day become disrespectful?" Precisely.
No disrespect was shown to muslims by suggesting to hold dex on Eid - the most you could accuse CARS of is being inconsiderate as you wave your placards. This unfortunate state of affairs will occur often in this multicultural, multi-ethnic, multi-rah-rah country of ours. Someone's corns will always get stepped on in a crowded room.

What do you mobbers want CARS to do... get all the religious calendars together and decide which couple of days in the year are completely free of religious holidays? (Not Easter... that's Divali, not that one... not that day, that's Rasta Pride Day... this one's off, it's the birthday of some mad prophet in Tasmania...) where will it end???? We will end up with Dex being held on 3 days, one in May and two in October and everybody will be satisfied - except for those who preferred to have a race-meet regularly about once a month as it used to be in the bad old days when people didn't make a fuss about something that only affected some and not most. (Now THAT statement could be considered disrespectful, there.)

Will be there on the 27th, even though it violates the sanctity of the holiest day of the year of an obscure religion of a family of 19 who live in Zagaya. :lol:
Last edited by d spike on September 14th, 2009, 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 14th, 2009, 12:48 pm

Hey, wait a minute!! Dex is always held on a SUNDAY!!! The Lord's Day!! What utter DISRESPECT for Christians (Oops, meant inconsideration there). And every dex, too. A friend of mine is a pastor's son, and he has wanted desperately for the last 2 years to come to Dex - but he can't as it falls on his day of worship. Should CARS shift their day to be considerate towards those of his ilk?

Good god, get real :lol: :lol:
Last edited by d spike on September 14th, 2009, 3:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » September 14th, 2009, 1:06 pm

If Dex fell on Divali, it would be a hard luck for me thais all. :roll: :roll:

Doh see what is the big deal having it on Eid.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 14th, 2009, 2:40 pm

I say put Dex on Tuesday afternoons - wait no we might interfere with the airing of Riki Tiki re-runs....

sorry but this post getting worse than the budget conversations by the doubles man on a morning....

Postby SR » September 14th, 2009, 3:00 pm

well ent dex aready doh be schedule during carnival time for men to go pan

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 14th, 2009, 3:02 pm

i hear the final dex for the year is Dec 25th - can anyone confirm this?

.....sorry guys couldn't resist

Postby tr1ad » September 14th, 2009, 3:03 pm

rcadiz wrote:I say put Dex on Tuesday afternoons - wait no we might interfere with the airing of Riki Tiki re-runs....

sorry but this post getting worse than the budget conversations by the doubles man on a morning....

wha doubles man is dat jed..d one i does go by does only talk bout which gyal passin by bullin who

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 14th, 2009, 3:07 pm

so.........

will sham(curry duck) be present?????

xauss

Postby xauss » September 14th, 2009, 3:22 pm

duck ftw! BTW, wuz d goin rate for a tent rental on the day now...they still doin that right?

moti

Postby moti » September 14th, 2009, 3:25 pm

nice dex finally................. :P

Postby eliteauto » September 14th, 2009, 3:42 pm

any one interfere with my watching Rikki Tikki re runs will be served with an injunction :x

Postby A172 » September 14th, 2009, 4:21 pm

this thread is tears oui :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » September 14th, 2009, 5:02 pm

corollalover101 wrote:any one interfere with my watching Rikki Tikki re runs will be served with an injunction :x

HELLO!

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2009, 9:47 pm

saltydog wrote:Based on the above I would like to put it to our members to vote. We are stuck between a rock and a hard place. I do not really want to have Dex on Eid but I also do not want to clash with rally which is on the 27th.

Out of respect we are willing to change the date, however we leave it up to you the members to decide.

how was this done?
were all members / championship contenders contacted and asked to vote / comment? What are the results of the vote?
I for one do not recall being asked to vote........

the bigger issue is being ignored

Postby honda hoe » September 14th, 2009, 9:53 pm

A172 wrote:this thread is tears oui :lol: :lol: :lol:

co sign

d spike

Postby d spike » September 14th, 2009, 10:34 pm

Who stain dey finger???? :?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 14th, 2009, 10:45 pm

saltydog wrote:Based on the above I would like to put it to our members to vote. We are stuck between a rock and a hard place. I do not really want to have Dex on Eid but I also do not want to clash with rally which is on the 27th.

Out of respect we are willing to change the date, however we leave it up to you the members to decide.

how was this done?
were all members / championship contenders contacted and asked to vote / comment? What are the results of the vote?

CARS elections coming up in November. I will nominate you for President or head of dex so that you can make all things fair to all. I am so fed up of having to read all this frigging non-sence.....not everyone will be happy with a decision that is made. I am pissed off that dex falling in the middle of my vacation, but say what...the ppl that WE elected thought that this would be better for the club.In other words they are doing what we elected them to do, which is make decisions on behalf of us. The whole point of having elections at the end of the year is so that we (CARS members) can vote for a team of executives that can make decisions on behalf of us.If you or anyone else think that you can do a better job then find yourself at the next AGM and nominate yourself.I've been there 2 years in a row and most of the time it's ppl begging ppl to take up a post.

Postby Team Loco » September 14th, 2009, 11:00 pm

Quiksilver wrote:

how was this done?

CARS elections coming up in November. I will nominate you for President or head of dex so that you can make all things fair to all. I am so fed up of having to read all this frigging non-sence.....not everyone will be happy with a decision that is made. I am pissed off that dex falling in the middle of my vacation, but say what...the ppl that WE elected thought that this would be better for the club.In other words they are doing what we elected them to do, which is make decisions on behalf of us. The whole point of having elections at the end of the year is so that we (CARS members) can vote for a team of executives that can make decisions on behalf of us.If you or anyone else think that you can do a better job then find yourself at the next AGM and nominate yourself.I've been there 2 years in a row and most of the time it's ppl begging ppl to take up a post.

mg man for president!!
he will be assassinated the next day

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2009, 11:09 pm

Quiksilver wrote:

how was this done?

is english so hard to read?
I have no prob with the executive picking a date.....that is the norm.....BUT......."we will leave it up to you the members to decide"
but then you make a statement like that.......

and if you been there a whopping TWO years, you would know a member cannot nominate himself.....

Postby Team Loco » September 14th, 2009, 11:12 pm

Mg Man, just say you hate my guts nah. all them muslim hate emails you keep sending me. ah fed up.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 14th, 2009, 11:17 pm

Quiksilver wrote:

how was this done?

Ummm... QS, I don't think that was MG's point. He was not referring to CARS' election - or anything incuded in your post. He was referring to the suggestion by Saltydog that the question of the date be put to the vote This would obviously have to be done before the 20th... A decision was then made without an apparent vote - MG questioned this.
Take a second look at what he said.
I eh ah member, so I eh know if voting take place or not - but I will be mos' present - once de car agrees wit' mih :D

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2009, 11:18 pm

Team Loco wrote:Mg Man, just say you hate my guts nah. all them muslim hate emails you keep sending me. ah fed up.

well what u expect? You take my car and drive faster than me in it....u expect me to blame my lack of talent?

wait............you muslim? :shock:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 14th, 2009, 11:20 pm

Kevin I will nominate you at the next AGM.....

Postby Team Loco » September 14th, 2009, 11:26 pm

Team Loco wrote:Mg Man, just say you hate my guts nah. all them muslim hate emails you keep sending me. ah fed up.

well what u expect? You take my car and drive faster than me in it....u expect me to blame my lack of talent?

wait............you muslim? :shock:

wait wait, you drive a white baleno?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 14th, 2009, 11:28 pm

d spike wrote:
Quiksilver wrote:

how was this done?

Ummm... QS, I don't think that was MG's point. He was not referring to CARS' election - or anything incuded in your post. He was referring to the suggestion by Saltydog that the question of the date be put to the vote This would obviously have to be done before the 20th... A decision was then made without an apparent vote - MG questioned this.
Take a second look at what he said.
I eh ah member, so I eh know if voting take place or not - but I will be mos' present - once de car agrees wit' mih :D

I did not miss his point....I understood what he said, but this takes place all the time in here....he said this ...she said that....and then we make a big fuss about it trying to prove our point and eventually hurt each other's egos. A decision was made ....lets just leave it at that and move on....we are all too grown up to be arguing like this IMHO

d spike

Postby d spike » September 14th, 2009, 11:28 pm

Gorm, MG, yuh beat mih to de punch :lol: :lol: :lol: I does type slowly, cause i thought yuh doh read fast...

Anyways, as the decision for the 27th is made, que hecho hecho. Gives me more time to apply some laquer where the old stuff has faded... :lol:

See yuh dey. Hope the yellow Locost will be there too :D

Postby Team Loco » September 14th, 2009, 11:31 pm

d spike wrote:Gorm, MG, yuh beat mih to de punch :lol: :lol: :lol: I does type slowly, cause i thought yuh doh read fast...

Anyways, as the decision for the 27th is made, que hecho hecho. Gives me more time to apply some laquer where the old stuff has faded... :lol:

See yuh dey. Hope the yellow Locost will be there too :D

only you have that advantage yes....man spraying car, you brushing it on

Postby eliteauto » September 14th, 2009, 11:35 pm

I spray my car with flit

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”