Open Sound Quality Class 7th June 2009

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 15th, 2009, 8:58 am

If they turn up, I don't think a better turnout could be asked for.

There will be lots of sound Q cars there for competition as well as demo.
I'll be at the event doing SQC, tuned for one seat right now, will try to get into two seat.

gfbl, where yuh? you should also be in the Open class.
Still waiting to hear from markzz and lancer3.

casper

Postby casper » May 15th, 2009, 9:04 am

silent_riot wrote:

casper wrote:
SR wrote:
casper wrote:put "team creepers"....we bringin everybodyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy :mrgreen:

will they be competing?

me
jack
racegod
markzz
SS626
DJ Q
richiepooh
riad
disruptive
Orange Pajero's daily driver
Merciless
D CrEePeRs Silva Libero
Viking
Anzar
3stage
and MAYBE Rovin

markzz on d eeeenside :D

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 15th, 2009, 9:04 am

will call you later. i have a bunch of work to finish my system as you are aware

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 15th, 2009, 9:19 am

casper wrote:
silent_riot wrote:

casper wrote:
SR wrote:
casper wrote:put "team creepers"....we bringin everybodyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy :mrgreen:

will they be competing?

me
jack
racegod
markzz
SS626
DJ Q
richiepooh
riad
disruptive
Orange Pajero's daily driver
Merciless
D CrEePeRs Silva Libero
Viking
Anzar
3stage
and MAYBE Rovin

markzz on d eeeenside :D

nice nice. Didn't you have a dedicated sound Q guy as well? Lefty iirc?

casper

Postby casper » May 15th, 2009, 9:30 am

leffy....leffy still need to finish build da car...he need a tranny... :(

Postby nervewrecker » May 15th, 2009, 9:32 am

AH LUVVV EEEEEEEEETTTT!!!!!

*puts down red bull & goes back to work*

sorry guys :oops:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 15th, 2009, 10:19 am

A little advice for the crowd pleaser/"gall**y" guys coming to do the Open class SQ

It would help your Sq scores a lot if you try out the following things with your systems if possible:

1. Try to ensure the rear midrange speakers aren't overpowering the one up front
2. Ensure if you balance the head unit's output to the left, that only the left speakers are playing, same for the right.
3. Try to reduce some of the hissing and background noises in your sets (if there are any)
4. work on reducing turn on and turn off clicks, pops, etc.

Remember, its primarily a SQ event, and ALL the testing, demos are done INSIDE, with the windows rolled up.

Postby nervewrecker » May 15th, 2009, 10:31 am

nigel1977 wrote:1. Try to ensure the rear midrange speakers aren't overpowering the one up front

what about they guys with only rear midrange speakers?

casper

Postby casper » May 15th, 2009, 10:37 am

Nigel doh worry man...outta dat list I give u with our cars iz only me, merciless and silver libero are gallery cars

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 15th, 2009, 10:49 am

ok truck would be done tomorrow....

its not any big competition system....but id love to hear other people's opinion etc and where i stand....

just the build

1. dls comps in the front
2. dls co-axial in the rear
3. 4 channel amp
4. mono block
5. 2 - 10" elemental design slim subs
4. Pioneer DVD head unit

Aimar

Postby Aimar » May 15th, 2009, 10:56 am

Guys please don't count me in yet as I'm not 100% sure :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » May 15th, 2009, 10:57 am

you sure you not borrowing biggy 82 system there :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 15th, 2009, 11:04 am

Bring it in the lanes. Everyone else in the open class has similar everyday systems.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 15th, 2009, 11:06 am

slacker_jack wrote:
nigel1977 wrote:1. Try to ensure the rear midrange speakers aren't overpowering the one up front

They may be at a disadvantage based on how the SQ judging is geared and the specific criteria that is used. Hence the reason I suggested to the gus with rear speakers, to turn them down.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 15th, 2009, 11:10 am

Casper, Racegod and Richiepooh have both competed in SQ already and can't enter the open class as the rest of the creepers crew that have never competed in sq before. Also , IIRC, racegod is a member of Iasca.

We want this open class for the SQ VIRGINS. LOL

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 15th, 2009, 11:24 am

nigel1977 wrote:Bring it in the lanes. Everyone else in the open class has similar everyday systems.

i coming i coming as long as i dont have to work.....

btw a venue has been set yet?

Aimar

Postby Aimar » May 15th, 2009, 11:35 am

Ah go like to see the Judges reaction to that :lol:

But ent casper have ah ten on both doors :shock:
That could do some good :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » May 15th, 2009, 11:41 am

Aimar wrote:But ent casper have ah ten on both doors :shock:
That could do some good :mrgreen:

in permanantly deafening the judge.... :lol:

Aimar

Postby Aimar » May 15th, 2009, 11:44 am

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 15th, 2009, 12:29 pm

The venue is SET.

Its in San Fernando.

3A Royal Road.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 15th, 2009, 12:46 pm

^^ the garage side or the car sales?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 15th, 2009, 1:29 pm

The "empty" car lot that's not empty now.

Also, there will be bbq and drinks on sale as well.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 15th, 2009, 1:34 pm

how many vehicles u can accommodate there??

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 15th, 2009, 1:43 pm

20-25. I honestly cant see there being much more than that many competing cars. There is NO Room for normal parking, which will be accommodated on the other side, 4-5 cars max.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 15th, 2009, 1:51 pm

hence the reason i asked....i guess if more people do attend they would have to park on the road and move out the venue once you are done

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 15th, 2009, 2:14 pm

It would be nice to have 25 competing cars, but Im not getting my hopes up.

I'd be very happy to see 15-20 cars there competing.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 15th, 2009, 4:21 pm

nigel1977,

opposite R&K imports?

the car lot?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 15th, 2009, 4:31 pm

Nearly everyone knows nearly everyone else in this game, carpooling for spectators/non competitors is an option to avoid parking issues.

IASCA should also make it clear to the new guys the importance of being on time for the competition, and also when registration would close.

Postby SR » May 15th, 2009, 5:55 pm

IASCA competitors registration cut off is at 10am

Non members cut off time is at 11am

IASCA will be there from 9am

Competition will start at 10 am on the dot

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 17th, 2009, 1:58 pm

ok my system is installed and should be broken in by the date of the event... :)