QG owners united, Service Manual pg1, CVTC pg 12

audiomaniac

Postby audiomaniac » November 19th, 2007, 1:08 pm

redline have a fuel treatment for about $40, wurks real good on my qg

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 19th, 2007, 9:38 pm

Yea QG Guys Royal Purple Products on sale plz pm if interested

1300 bhp

Postby 1300 bhp » November 20th, 2007, 12:47 pm

HAVE A QG 16 WITH EXTRACTORS AND STUFF..AND PROUD TO SAY SO..

moti

Postby moti » November 20th, 2007, 3:03 pm

auto to manaul any body do it as yet

joel

Postby joel » November 20th, 2007, 4:29 pm

I lookin for a manual gear box for my QG now, anybody want to trade or have one they want to sell at a reasonable price?

QG

Postby QG » November 20th, 2007, 9:54 pm

cdx2k1 wrote:A twin turbo 1.5 engine?

Check it up on Almera wikipedia, and QG engine wikipedia and see it for yourself. It's a turbo from the NISSAN 350Z.

QG

Postby QG » November 20th, 2007, 10:01 pm

To convert to manual, the process is somwhere around $2000 including labour. A GA gearbox would work well but the QG engine will have a different gear ratio.

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » November 21st, 2007, 7:33 am

^^ PM j a s o n on the forum. he did a QG 15 automatic to manual recently.

joel

Postby joel » November 21st, 2007, 8:33 am

Nissan QG15DE wrote:
cdx2k1 wrote:A twin turbo 1.5 engine?

Check it up on Almera wikipedia, and QG engine wikipedia and see it for yourself. It's a turbo from the NISSAN 350Z.

boy wiki aint really that reliable yuh know..but say what...

MTW

Postby MTW » November 24th, 2007, 6:12 pm

Any boby having problems with outside air seeping into the inside of the car when the air condition on and the windows up? I will sell its @#$ and buy a new one if i cant solve that problem ..

MTW

Postby MTW » November 24th, 2007, 6:17 pm

oh yeah its an AD wagon! 2000 model

someone904

Postby someone904 » November 25th, 2007, 3:27 pm

hey almera guys (old model),i noticed a black wire connected to 2 wires (black and white) under the driver seat.does anyone kno what this is for??

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » November 25th, 2007, 10:30 pm

could be ur seatbelt connection?

someone904

Postby someone904 » November 26th, 2007, 4:58 pm

lol...nah i not that dumb..........the black and white wires come out from a hole in d carpet below d driver seat,d conection to the other wire is hooked up below the driver seat and d other wire seems to end in the track used to slide the driver seat back and forth.any ideas anyone?? :roll:

NASIO

Postby NASIO » December 1st, 2007, 4:09 pm

got a qg15de and lovin de savings now

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 1st, 2007, 4:52 pm

lol...nah i not that dumb..........the black and white wires come out from a hole in d carpet below d driver seat,d conection to the other wire is hooked up below the driver seat and d other wire seems to end in the track used to slide the driver seat back and forth.any ideas anyone??

C is for Cyc is correct. That's the connection to trigger the light on the dash as to whether your seatbelt is on or not.

someone904

Postby someone904 » December 1st, 2007, 6:07 pm

ooooo.....k...guess i am that dumb :roll:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 2nd, 2007, 8:45 am

^^Possibly :lol: :lol:

joel

Postby joel » December 4th, 2007, 11:40 am

it have anybody in trinidad that does modify these ECUs?

QG

Postby QG » December 6th, 2007, 8:17 pm

i learnt something new there, the seat belt light on my dash never worked since day one. I will look into that.

gman303

Postby gman303 » December 8th, 2007, 9:22 am

slightly used K&N filter box type fs

QG

Postby QG » December 10th, 2007, 10:09 pm

aye, no spamming.

joel

Postby joel » December 11th, 2007, 9:45 am

^ hahah, yuh ketch him...lol

QG

Postby QG » December 13th, 2007, 7:00 pm

:twisted: :twisted: :D

QG

Postby QG » December 21st, 2007, 6:42 pm

Has anyone use Royal Purple Products on their QG?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 24th, 2007, 9:03 am

it have anybody in trinidad that does modify these ECUs?

Yes but they might phoq it up for you also. Just buy an SAFC or an emanage to get a better tune and save your self a physically harming the " Local ECU men " . Also throw in a 2 1/4 exaust if you are QG15DE or QG16DE ( no cat ). Those who got QG18DE's I will recommend a 2 1/2" exaust front to back ( no Cat ).

joel

Postby joel » December 27th, 2007, 8:46 am

Nissan QG15DE wrote:Has anyone use Royal Purple Products on their QG?

Me!! Let me tell you.... that sheit had my car idlin virtually silent...ah talkin bout stop by traffic light and feel yuh car shut of on yuh kinda silent. Not to mention it does free up some HP. I only try the thing because the company i work for is the agent for the oil and muh MD keep tellin me bout it so good and blah blah blah. Best chance ah ever took. if yuh want, pm meh and i could organise for you to get some hard information on the oil and you could decide if you want to try it, dont just take my word for it.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 27th, 2007, 8:50 am

Has anyone use Royal Purple Products on their QG?

Use RP in both my cars with no complaints.

QG

Postby QG » December 30th, 2007, 12:56 am

joel wrote:
Nissan QG15DE wrote:Has anyone use Royal Purple Products on their QG?

Me!! Let me tell you.... that sheit had my car idlin virtually silent...ah talkin bout stop by traffic light and feel yuh car shut of on yuh kinda silent. Not to mention it does free up some HP. I only try the thing because the company i work for is the agent for the oil and muh MD keep tellin me bout it so good and blah blah blah. Best chance ah ever took. if yuh want, pm meh and i could organise for you to get some hard information on the oil and you could decide if you want to try it, dont just take my word for it.

Yeah man thanks. I was using Castrol Syntec and I got great performance, so anything as good as or better than that Castrol I willing to try it out.
I'm going to service my Throttle Body and change the fuel filter...this service was never done since I got the AD. :D I find the car holding back a little now, like it does force to drive. I'll look into cleaning the injectors as well, then i will see about getting some Royal Purple.

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » December 31st, 2007, 7:37 pm

Hey Picasso....So the SAFC would work good on a QG18de??...Do u know anyone who has tuned it??...if so then i would definitely be interested in purchasing the SAFC...also i can add I/H/E from what TSC selling...u think the HP can be bumped up to close to 140 with proper tuning?? BTW who can tune a QG18de with the SAFC??.....