Toyota VS Nissan

TRD_FACTORY

Postby TRD_FACTORY » April 12th, 2007, 11:01 am

The 2zz-fe or 2zz-ge are 1800cc engines made for the celica chassis but some were used as sport engines in some corolla's. The 3zz-ge of 3zz-fe are the 1600cc versions.

QG

Postby QG » April 12th, 2007, 1:15 pm

wait nah, ilovebeti...your car is gears???? :|

QG

Postby QG » April 12th, 2007, 1:17 pm

if so on a highway long run, u will have all the advantage.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 12th, 2007, 1:28 pm

Bredda man, u eh read the man post B4....he Beat a Honda...
and if he beat a Honda(d fastest ting) .........then he could beat any ting :)

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 12th, 2007, 2:34 pm

alya start back again? lol......Nissan QG15DE, lemmeh guess, u rinsin rych_bess2k6 5fwd ck too ent? well if u say so is so den..... :roll:

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 12th, 2007, 2:37 pm

when toyota go come out wid a VVTLI boy...das when de can a whoopass go really open
Last edited by Aarong420 on April 12th, 2007, 2:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 12th, 2007, 2:38 pm

dem headers u ha dey givin d sunny 10000000000 more hp ent? hada get me ona dose.... :wink: :wink: na buh 4 real.....if d puny 1.3 pacing wid a 5fwd 4g15 wid a short ram and drop in filter from movietowne to south....u seriously still denying da it wud give the MIGHTY and POWERFUL auto qg16de a run 4 d money? come on man.......

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 12th, 2007, 2:48 pm

aye all yuh hadda do is turn up de floogum valve, and switch on de mookamiser...is real pace!!!

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 12th, 2007, 2:50 pm

lol........ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 12th, 2007, 2:56 pm

aye, how much a good 4agze engine, box & brain would go for?

Postby honda hoe » April 12th, 2007, 4:08 pm

Dragsta wrote:Bredda man, u eh read the man post B4....he Beat a Honda...
and if he beat a Honda(d fastest ting) .........then he could beat any ting :)

Terran

Postby Terran » April 12th, 2007, 4:38 pm

Aarong420 wrote:when toyota go come out wid a VVTLI boy...das when de can a whoopass go really open

They stopped production of VVTL-i engines.

Terran

Postby Terran » April 12th, 2007, 4:39 pm

Aarong420 wrote:aye, how much a good 4agze engine, box & brain would go for?

3rd generation ZE complete with harness, LSD gearbox, shifter, pedals, axles, ECU - as much as $10,000.

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » April 12th, 2007, 4:47 pm

Aarong420 wrote:
aye, how much a good 4agze engine, box & brain would go for?

3rd generation ZE complete with harness, LSD gearbox, shifter, pedals, axles, ECU - as much as $10,000.

:x :x :x :cry: :cry:

Terran

Postby Terran » April 12th, 2007, 4:54 pm

And that's just about the price of a used 2nd gen 3S-GTE in the bamboo. The 3S has more potential, but on the quarter mile, you may not find much difference in these two engines.

If you're interested in getting one, shop around... you may get it below $10K.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 12th, 2007, 6:19 pm

how can i tell the different versions of the GZE?

BTW, where in the north sells 20V parts?, no one seems to carry parts for them. Im having trouble finding 2 things, a head gasket and a release bearing.

Terran

Postby Terran » April 13th, 2007, 9:06 am

The one notable difference I know of is on the cover of the intercooler... it reads "Toyota 1600 Supercharger" or something like that. But, most people remove the cover because it restricts the intercooler from cooler air flowing from outside.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 13th, 2007, 10:00 am

wait nah, ilovebeti...your car is gears????

beti can u answer this Q :?:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 13th, 2007, 11:11 am

auto man.... :P :P and still advantaging ur precious 1.6.... :twisted: :twisted:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 13th, 2007, 11:31 am

we still have to try it :mrgreen:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 13th, 2007, 11:34 am

no prob....i gonna clean up d engine in d nex coupla days....too firetruck stink dread.....

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 13th, 2007, 11:47 am

Lets clear some things up now

On the new toyota engines
the first number and letter indicates the model of engine. 1N = 1.5 econo 2N = 1.3 econo, 1Z = 1.8 econo, 3Z = 1.6 econo, 4Z = 1.4 econo, 2Z = 1.8 performance, 1A = 2.0L, 2A = 2.4L
the second letter indicates the engine line. These days...they're all Z.
After the dash, the first letter indicates the type of head. F for enconomy and G for performance
the second letter indicates electronic fuel injection
a Z or T after the dash indicates supercharged or turbocharged respectively.

The 2zz-ge comes with vvtli and comes in the ZT231 celica and comes in the zze123 corolla/fielder line. It was not discontinued. Tho the 2007 corolla will not come with the 2zz anymore.

There is no 3zz-ge engine. Thats a bastard terminology used by the mr-s madmen who put the 3zz internals in the 2zz block. Nutters!!!!

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 13th, 2007, 12:55 pm

great info dere.........

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » April 15th, 2007, 5:36 pm

List of Toyota engines
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Toyota Motor Corporation has produced a wide variety of automobile engines. The company follows a simple naming system for their modern engines:

The first numeric characters specify the engine block's generation
The next one or two letters specify the engine family
The suffix (separated by a dash) specifies the features of the engine:
Suffix Feature
B Twin SU-style side-draft carburetors
C California-spec emissions
D Twin Downdraft carburetors
E Electronic Fuel injection
F Economy narrow-angle DOHC
G Performance wide-angle DOHC
H High compression like 9.8:1 (example: 5E-FHE)
High pressure charged (example: 2L-THE)
I Single-point fuel injection
J Autochoke (Early models) or unknown pollution control
L Transverse
M Philippines' market (meaning unknown)
N CNG fuel
P LPG fuel
R Low Compression (For 87 and below octane fuel)
S Swirl intake (1980s)
SE Direct injection (1990s)
T Turbocharged
U With Catalytic converter Japan-spec emissions
V Common Rail Diesel Injection (D-4D)
X Atkinson cycle (typically also indicates a Hybrid motor, as Toyota only uses the Atkinson cycle with hybrids)
Z Supercharged

For Example

4A-GE
4 - 4th Generation Engine In The A Engine Family
A - The Engine Family it is in
G - Wide-angle dual camshaft
E - Electronically Fuel Injected

22R-TEC
22 - 22nd Generation Engine In The R Engine Family
R - The engine family it is in
T - Turbocharged
E - Electronically Fuel Injected
C - California Emission Controlled

kornbyrd

Postby kornbyrd » April 15th, 2007, 11:50 pm

I'd pick toyota anyday. Especially the corolla's. Owned a nissan 120y back in d days. Tha was a sweet ride tho. :)

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 17th, 2007, 9:09 pm

De Bench wrote:Toyota vs Nissan............hmmmmmmm

Let's see what history says.

Toyota-4 WRC Championships & returning
Nissan- Pulsar failed never to been seen again

Toyota- 2-3 Wins at the JGTC
Nissan- to many win to remember.

Toyota- Formula Atlantic engines for almost 10 years
Nissa- not even considered

Toyota- Still in Fourmla 1
Nissan- Yet to enter.

Drag racing- Supras hit 7sec regular.
Nissan- Still in 8's

Drifting- Nothing beats the S15 and S14 Nissan's
Toyota- Supra tried but failed, now they don't even have a contender.

Toyota Corolla- A decent family car in Mexico
Nissan Tusuru(b13)- the best taxi ever made South of the Border (Mexico)

Toyota in Trinidad- Reliable cars with decent resale value
Nissan- the best car for putting down robbery or some sort of lawless act in.

Rather than we ask a general question as T vs N let's pick a car and a class and ask which is the prefered car or better car to base a project on.

The Supra vs the Skyline is a chalk and cheese case.
In that ring, the Skyline is KING!
More parts, more tuners, better results, both discontinued.
One reincarnated, the other still trying to decide on what to do.

I ask this now, which is better, Corolla RunX or the Nissan Tiida or whatever Nissan has in the same class.

Or which will you buy, a AE92 Corolla with a 4A-GE os a B14 Sentra with a GA-16 ?
i like what D Bench says above . made alot of sense . i had pleasure of both makers and
nissan has more power overall but the toyota has the more comfortable ride ( in my opinion )

toyotatilidye

Postby toyotatilidye » June 18th, 2007, 12:27 pm

RS200,
u selling that IS? how much mileage it doing?

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » June 18th, 2007, 7:19 pm

I love nissan all the way. Once drove a B13 with $8 gas from uwi to arima.

toyota have some best cars like supra, altezza etc back in the days, but times change and right now there #1 in the world.They even #1 in hybrid electric vehicles.

But in trinidad, nissan run things, but sooner or later, we`ll all be driving a toyota.
It would be sooner..if some toyota cars werent so damn ugly....(eg. toyota yaris)

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » June 18th, 2007, 7:48 pm

^^hate the 1st model yaris........throw some 17's and a drop on an '04 go up...u wud be surprised..........trust me,i know :twisted:

QG

Postby QG » June 19th, 2007, 7:18 pm

De Bench, good job on the post there but u failed to realize that the Skyline GT-R tuned make a 7.67 secs @ 1/4 mile. Check out wikipedia for more information on this and skyline has a higher top end than the supra's.

Second thing is, why don't u compare the AE92 Corolla (4A-GE) with nissan's pulsar VZR SR16VE VVL engine? And not the sentra GA16DE. Fair is fair buddy.