wheelbarrow

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby wheelbarrow » September 5th, 2014, 8:49 am

Postby pete » September 5th, 2014, 11:04 am

Hmm, the new moto g is going to be selling at the same price, now with 5" display and 8MP camera. Amazon dropped the price of the current Moto Gs by $20 too.

Postby stev » September 5th, 2014, 12:14 pm

so now....Moto 360 vs LG G Watch R

Postby stev » September 5th, 2014, 12:20 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:Image

i got a new survey but only got 18 cents :evil:

by the way....i hope u know im gonna refer to u as lennon from now on...

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 5th, 2014, 12:57 pm

Lawd.. Meh business in the road... :shock:

Postby cinco » September 5th, 2014, 1:11 pm

stev wrote:

i got a new survey but only got 18 cents :evil:

by the way....i hope u know im gonna refer to u as lennon from now on...

He prefers to be called lemon

Postby Trini Hookah » September 5th, 2014, 3:19 pm

stev wrote:so now....Moto 360 vs LG G Watch R

Considering the Lg myself.

Postby stev » September 5th, 2014, 3:25 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
stev wrote:so now....Moto 360 vs LG G Watch R

Considering the Lg myself.

not seeing an option for the moto 360 metal band though...

G Watch R looks great IMO

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 5th, 2014, 3:28 pm

My biggest gripe with these smartwatches is the battery life.

For it to be feasible (to me at least) it needs to last at least a week, or have some kind of solar charging capability built-in.

My Casio Tough Solar has spoiled me. I haven't had to change a watch battery since 2011

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 5th, 2014, 3:35 pm

Its a watch with a 'high density' screen that's touch screen, has cameras, heart sensor, etc....how long you want the battery to last? A Samsung Galaxy Gear watch last me 4-5 days and that's goof enough for a smart watch

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 5th, 2014, 3:39 pm

Moto X 2014 + Moto 360 = WIN!

oh goooaarr when dey go make one of them watchfone looking like a rolex with the android screen under a flipcap with a silver replaceable band boy ohn goooaar daz what i waiting on lol

Postby stev » September 5th, 2014, 3:47 pm

bluesclues wrote:oh goooaarr when dey go make one of them watchfone looking like a rolex with the android screen under a flipcap with a silver replaceable band boy ohn goooaar daz what i waiting on lol

:faint:

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 6th, 2014, 11:07 am

kerwinishere wrote:Its a watch with a 'high density' screen that's touch screen, has cameras, heart sensor, etc....how long you want the battery to last? A Samsung Galaxy Gear watch last me 4-5 days and that's goof enough for a smart watch

7 days minimum.

I have no doubt they'll eventually get there.

The first cellphones' batteries used to last 2 hours...on idle.
Look where we reach already.

Smartwatches are 'nice', but only that. Battery life needs to improve for them to be truly useful.
Until then, Casio Tough Solar ftw. :)

Postby Ted_v2 » September 6th, 2014, 11:34 am

I does use my phone to check time. #2014

Postby M_2NR » September 6th, 2014, 11:59 am

Also to note, the google wear interface is shaped for rectangular/square screens. The Moto 360 isn't. The battery life is also horrendous :(

Postby Trini Hookah » September 6th, 2014, 12:06 pm

Mototoots

I eh own a Moto since the SLVR, not planning on one anytime soon.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 6th, 2014, 1:18 pm

G2 brethren, we have to wait till next year for L

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2014/09/05 ... irming-up/

:'(

Postby M_2NR » September 7th, 2014, 11:00 am

I should look for a v70 to match d moto360 watch face.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 7th, 2014, 11:08 am

Trini Hookah wrote:G2 brethren, we have to wait till next year for L

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2014/09/05 ... irming-up/

:'(

Not a problem, custom rom for that Yes!

Postby S_2NR » September 7th, 2014, 3:25 pm

the new moto x and g are freaking ugly. wth

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » September 8th, 2014, 8:29 am

^yes dread.
I havent seen all colors on the moto x, but white bezel + silver band + wood or leather back with a noticable camera ring and mismatch dimple didnt work out too well

Hoping that the black front bezel + wood back looks better.

Postby RASC » September 8th, 2014, 9:07 am

S_2NR wrote:the new moto x and g are freaking ugly. wth

Agreed
Notice the press-who were so in love with the previous design...have nothing to say about this one. Meanwhile the public is screaming bloody murder. :lol:

Postby pete » September 8th, 2014, 10:28 am

I still probably gonna buy one when they launch.

They seem to have gone after a more allegedly media friendly design with the stereo front firing speakers similar to what the Galaxy Player 4.2 had http://www.engadget.com/products/samsun ... layer/4-2/ but TBH.. you really don't need stereo speakers on the front of a device that is actually narrower than your head and if you want a stereo listening experience for games you could just use headphones.

They should've just done the screen size and microSD improvements and it would've been fine.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » September 8th, 2014, 12:35 pm

God trying to flash a Rom on the Canadian s3 is so flecking hard.
And I flashed so many roms on other phones before just this one is ughhh

Postby Trini Hookah » September 8th, 2014, 1:10 pm

pete wrote:I still probably gonna buy one when they launch.

They seem to have gone after a more allegedly media friendly design with the stereo front firing speakers similar to what the Galaxy Player 4.2 had http://www.engadget.com/products/samsun ... layer/4-2/ but TBH.. you really don't need stereo speakers on the front of a device that is actually narrower than your head and if you want a stereo listening experience for games you could just use headphones.

They should've just done the screen size and microSD improvements and it would've been fine.

And here i thought it was a competitor for the HTC One :|

Postby Spitfir3 » September 8th, 2014, 1:20 pm

feel i might cawl dong the moto g as well the older one doh or the xperia sp

if yall know of anything better in that price range plz let me know btw
Last edited by Spitfir3 on September 9th, 2014, 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 8th, 2014, 8:12 pm

RASC wrote:
S_2NR wrote:the new moto x and g are freaking ugly. wth

Agreed
Notice the press-who were so in love with the previous design...have nothing to say about this one. Meanwhile the public is screaming bloody murder. :lol:

They seem to like it....

http://www.theverge.com/2014/9/8/6121143/motorola-moto-x-2014-new-review

Article mentions a leather back option. Would be much preferred to that wood finish tbh.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » September 10th, 2014, 8:18 am

Dont like samsung that much but gotta admit this is true lol