The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

trapstar

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby trapstar » September 14th, 2013, 9:03 am

BrotherHood wrote:Yuh know, da ting bout wen d car shut offs and fans spinning for a couple seconds after happening to me bout a year now or more and I have no kinda problems with relation to cooling or overheating. Car works fine. Never bother to interfere with it or get the controller.

If u have loud music it wud affect it cuz the fan spins faster than usual wud cuz it to drain ur battery instead of changing it therefore gives ur alternator alot of work yes the car cools gr8 but I think its not healthy in the long run

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 14th, 2013, 9:09 am

ZeroOne wrote:You getting that problem even after the fan controller is changed? Interesting.

No it used to work properly then it started to spin faster than usual the temperature was looking great so I didn't bother then it started to stay on a couple seconds after I turn off then I realized my battery wasn't charging properly I had a tida alternator installed it helped a lil better but I want my car working properly .....plz

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2013, 10:07 am

Seeing that you changed the fan controller, you shouldn't have anymore problems. That's a weird one but as thatguy3832 said, get the double fan setup like the 4G18's.

I see you all over boy trapstar, you just don't know what my vehicle looks like. Again, car looks great but I have a question? Do you get full lock with your front wheels?

star369

Postby star369 » September 14th, 2013, 10:18 am

Brotherhood where u boy link me nah I in san juan

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2013, 10:29 am

star369 wrote:Brotherhood where u boy link me nah I in san juan

I heading bamboo to look for an ignition switch in about the next hour. Will call you in about same.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 14th, 2013, 11:54 am

BrotherHood wrote:Seeing that you changed the fan controller, you shouldn't have anymore problems. That's a weird one but as thatguy3832 said, get the double fan setup like the 4G18's.

I see you all over boy trapstar, you just don't know what my vehicle looks like. Again, car looks great but I have a question? Do you get full lock with your front wheels?

No I don't an honestly I dont care I give up sum locks for looks lol

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 14th, 2013, 12:06 pm

Do anyone kno where an how to replace my temperature sensor im hopping that might work

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » September 14th, 2013, 12:26 pm

trapstar wrote:Do anyone kno where an how to replace my temperature sensor im hopping that might work

Do you have in a thermostat in d engine?

star369

Postby star369 » September 14th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Check ryan the electrician in puna he will sort u out u might not need two fans 733-9176

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 14th, 2013, 1:46 pm

daniel135 wrote:
trapstar wrote:Do anyone kno where an how to replace my temperature sensor im hopping that might work

Do you have in a thermostat in d engine?

Nope

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 14th, 2013, 1:46 pm

star369 wrote:Check ryan the electrician in puna he will sort u out u might not need two fans 733-9176

I will sure do thanks.....

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2013, 4:28 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Walk in the bamboo and ask. Make note if yours is 4 hole. What spacing. They are pretty fair and provides everything. Walk wit a mechanic

Eh soundboy, I checked on the alternator for you. Yuh looking at $800 so.

Got my ignition switch today for $400. Just to get the electrician to change it.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 14th, 2013, 7:15 pm

Yo peeps I have an cs2 or cs3 alternator forsale works great but I had a tida alternator installed askin 500

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 14th, 2013, 7:55 pm

tiida alt inna lancer? u had to mod anything? whats the amperage of those tiida alts? looking for an upgrade myself... 100-120amps

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 14th, 2013, 8:18 pm

EXODUS wrote:tiida alt inna lancer? u had to mod anything? whats the amperage of those tiida alts? looking for an upgrade myself... 100-120amps

Slight mods and tida is 140 amps

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2013, 8:25 pm

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 14th, 2013, 8:57 pm

trapstar wrote:
EXODUS wrote:tiida alt inna lancer? u had to mod anything? whats the amperage of those tiida alts? looking for an upgrade myself... 100-120amps

what mods so? do tell...interested

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 14th, 2013, 9:15 pm

EXODUS wrote:
trapstar wrote:

what mods so? do tell...interested[/quot

Ok I 1st we slack the 8"nuts an bolts spin the alternator bracket cuz tida is on the opposite an its stationary an lancer is slide when we put it up it didn't wanna bolt on on the engine so we grind inside of the bracket so ot cud bolt on the engine an the rest was history not that hard to install an the electrician did the hooking up of wires cuz lancer have a 3 pin jack an tida have 4 !

Postby Ted_v2 » September 14th, 2013, 10:44 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Walk in the bamboo and ask. Make note if yours is 4 hole. What spacing. They are pretty fair and provides everything. Walk wit a mechanic

Got my ignition switch today for $400. Just to get the electrician to change it.

Jah.
I wanted to know about a dizzy. I told you that lol. I have two alts for spares

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2013, 11:14 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Jah.
I wanted to know about a dizzy. I told you that lol. I have two alts for spares

A dizzy?? Waz dat? I swear u tell me a 4G15 alt yes. Sorry dey. Have no time during the week so next weekend. Sorry dey.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 14th, 2013, 11:50 pm

Distributer. Thing plug wires does come out off

Postby BrotherHood » September 15th, 2013, 1:43 am

My bad. Again, sorry bout dat.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 15th, 2013, 6:58 am

Yea no scene. I don't need one but ill like to get the cost of it

narineric

Postby narineric » September 15th, 2013, 1:13 pm

Can someone recommend a electrician to help me with CVT to Gearbox conversion on CS3.I cannot find a MT ECU so am looking for someone that can rewire the AT ECU to work. Please contact me @472-0436.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 15th, 2013, 1:57 pm

^^^^785-7759 Marvin

Postby Ted_v2 » September 15th, 2013, 4:48 pm

^ correct. One of the best I came across

star369

Postby star369 » September 15th, 2013, 7:03 pm

Again check ryan he fix my partner conversion he is the boss swear

fras

Postby fras » September 16th, 2013, 6:17 am

who is this ryan

star369

Postby star369 » September 16th, 2013, 10:50 am

Is in puna on the back road on the same street with burger king

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 16th, 2013, 4:24 pm

Need to change out the steering end and rack end on the CS3.
Where would I get the best price on the genuine version of these items?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”