bluefete wrote:dogg wrote:I do the grocery shopping for my household. I can guarantee that I buy more close to expiry date 2/1 than most people! Last weekend at Best Deal foods in Curepe I bought ALL the 2/1 butter they had. They're in my freezer right now. THat'll last a year if need be.
Yeah, but only a few supermarket items occasionally are on bogo specials. So Pricesmart is very handy IRL.
The first and last time I went there, a 100 box of Lipton tea was $60.00. That was about 2 years ago. That same box can now be had for $20.00 by X-Tra Foods at month end.
But I jelly cause you got 2/1 butter. Glad for you though. That is exactly how I shop.
Rovin wrote:i hear u but u hada realise nothing gets done in this country without approval of d 1% & all this food importing is done by them to keep their pockets forever fat , once they living it up nice they simply have no conscience to GAF about if d country run down to d ground : they will simply migrate ... hopefully it may not happen in our lifetime but at this current rate 1 day it willshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Agriculture is a pure joke in this country and no govt has made it easy to get into the industry. NONE! We may not have the ability to produce food where we can match our imports but we certainly can do things to get the cost down.
Firstly, make better use of Cepep(instead of only cleaning drains, cutting grass( respective regional corps are there for that)and having one man bawling ohhhhhhh when a car passing, start planting the much available land in each district!
Secondly, have prisoners plant their own blasted food or grown their own poultry. You would see how fast the cost to "maintain" one prisoner would go down.
Make access roads ACCESSIBLE!
Make land tenure an actual thing and not an election gimic
Yes, the govt can assist with the cost of fertilizers.
Ever tried going to the ADB....it's easier to take a 7 year loan to buy an Aqua than to get some money to plant one acre of something. FIX IT!
Larceny is a thing that cannot be eradicated but controlled.
Don't start me on water supply.
Take it from someone who has given up, looking to sell out all agriculture land and looking for something else to do.
bamfo_dennis wrote:bluefete wrote:dogg wrote:I do the grocery shopping for my household. I can guarantee that I buy more close to expiry date 2/1 than most people! Last weekend at Best Deal foods in Curepe I bought ALL the 2/1 butter they had. They're in my freezer right now. THat'll last a year if need be.
Yeah, but only a few supermarket items occasionally are on bogo specials. So Pricesmart is very handy IRL.
The first and last time I went there, a 100 box of Lipton tea was $60.00. That was about 2 years ago. That same box can now be had for $20.00 by X-Tra Foods at month end.
But I jelly cause you got 2/1 butter. Glad for you though. That is exactly how I shop.
by which part is bess deal? dey have more butter sale? ah want 2 make cake but dat stink margine does make meh sick
daring dragoon wrote:persads have 4 butter for $20
dogg wrote:daring dragoon wrote:persads have 4 butter for $20
Errr... butter? Not margarine?
DMan7 wrote:Why don't y'all make your own butter?
dogg wrote:You have any idea how much a litre of cream costs?
If you did know, you would have understood that posting this was a waste of time.DMan7 wrote:Why don't y'all make your own butter?
DMan7 wrote:dogg wrote:You have any idea how much a litre of cream costs?
If you did know, you would have understood that posting this was a waste of time.DMan7 wrote:Why don't y'all make your own butter?
You get more than enough butter that you bargained for. Stop complaining, either make the butter or buy it.
hover11 wrote:Sheit gonna hit the fan soon meanwhile Trinidad is still at the mercy of suppliers for food
88sins wrote:No worries gents
Powdered concrete can be a substitute for rice, steel rebar is an alternative to pasta and noodles, and rats can be repurposed and reclassified from vermin to a never ending source of high protein meat.
grate is d pee-on-dem
We ain see the joke yet, we will see the joke when the grocery shelves empty and the shortages begin.Redress10 wrote:88sins wrote:No worries gents
Powdered concrete can be a substitute for rice, steel rebar is an alternative to pasta and noodles, and rats can be repurposed and reclassified from vermin to a never ending source of high protein meat.
grate is d pee-on-dem
Remember
"Gov't has no role to play in food security bro. That is all private sector"
"If it so profitable then why hasn't others invested"?
Imagine a certain company only investment into agriculture is to grow and package frozen berries. Not starch crops, not dairy or even eggs but facking frozen berries for smoothies.
This country is beyond a joke now.
hover11 wrote:We ain see the joke yet, we will see the joke when the grocery shelves empty and the shortages begin.Redress10 wrote:88sins wrote:No worries gents
grate is d pee-on-dem
Remember
Imagine a certain company only investment into agriculture is to grow and package frozen berries. Not starch crops, not dairy or even eggs but facking frozen berries for smoothies.
To end up like the CEPEP worker yesterday, na boi I good leave ppl thing alone yesbluefete wrote:hover11 wrote:We ain see the joke yet, we will see the joke when the grocery shelves empty and the shortages begin.Redress10 wrote:88sins wrote:No worries gents
grate is d pee-on-dem
Remember
If it comes to that, you could always get a mango from yuh neighbour tree.
bluefete wrote:hover11 wrote:We ain see the joke yet, we will see the joke when the grocery shelves empty and the shortages begin.Redress10 wrote:88sins wrote:No worries gents
grate is d pee-on-dem
Remember
If it comes to that, you could always get a mango from yuh neighbour tree.