PariaMan wrote:I grew up I the bush where each house had a shotgun

There were no home invasions

Sent from my SM-A325M using TriniTuner mobile app

cant compare 30+ years ago to now

PariaMan

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby PariaMan » July 25th, 2024, 1:43 pm

If you were a bandit and knew a homeowner had a shotgun would you enter that house ?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 25th, 2024, 1:44 pm

I heard what thieves in the States fear the most when entering a house is the click click of a double barrel

Postby Chimera » July 25th, 2024, 1:45 pm

It will be a great deterrent if a alert home owner and neighbours around have access to guns for home security.

Postby MaxPower » July 25th, 2024, 2:32 pm

Love the thinking fellas.

Licensed firearms ONLY for home and NOT personal carry.

Cant handle the reckless discharges in public and firearms hanging on the trees in Caura.

Postby Chimera » July 25th, 2024, 2:36 pm

easier process if its for home use only

still need a proper process for everyday carry

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2024, 2:55 pm

never happen because they don’t want one group killing out another

Postby j.o.e » July 25th, 2024, 4:17 pm

The for home protection only is not a bad idea. Better than nothing.
Either way system need to fix and make the criteria clear

Postby MaxPower » July 25th, 2024, 4:19 pm

Chimera wrote:easier process if its for home use only

still need a proper process for everyday carry

X3000

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2024, 4:27 pm

allyuh real dreamin yes
keith say no guns
don’t want one race being legally killed out
allyuh don’t understand english

Postby zoom rader » July 25th, 2024, 4:35 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh real dreamin yes
keith say no guns
don’t want one race being legally killed out
allyuh don’t understand english
PNM on track to kill out injuns using their gangs

Postby alfa » July 25th, 2024, 8:17 pm

The shotgun solely for home protection while it will never be implemented is indeed still a great idea. They could even introduce a shell limit and a minimum barrel length. Something that is more practical is if they allowed air rifles up to 30 caliber. Could defend your home with that and no self respecting bandit gonna steal that to do no crime

Postby MaxPower » July 26th, 2024, 2:32 am

Guns for all under Kamla

Postby K74T » July 26th, 2024, 5:58 am

Empty the clip.

Postby j.o.e » July 26th, 2024, 8:59 am

Knock it on dem

Postby mero » July 26th, 2024, 9:11 am

wha trinibad artist allyuh feel Kamla gonna ironically cut a plate with next for ge25?

Feel K-man or Plumpy go get a forward

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2024, 9:13 am

MaxPower wrote:Guns for all under Kamla
No,

Once ur a home owner and license to kill PNM pest bandits in ur home.

I cant see u giving guns to HDC home owners and lower ranks pnm ppl

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2024, 9:14 am

mero wrote:wha trinibad artist allyuh feel Kamla gonna ironically cut a plate with next for ge25?

Fvck all dem trinibad PNM gang members, they are ones that do home invasions on injuns

Postby MaxPower » July 26th, 2024, 9:22 am

No,

Zoom,

U know how it gonna go.

Everyone will get

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2024, 10:05 am

No,

Zoom,

U know how it gonna go.

Everyone will get
Once u look & lie like rowlee no guns

Postby mero » July 26th, 2024, 10:08 am

mero wrote:wha trinibad artist allyuh feel Kamla gonna ironically cut a plate with next for ge25?

Fvck all dem trinibad PNM gang members, they are ones that do home invasions on injuns

Ok but you never answer the question. Dub plate happening, who getting it you feel?

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2024, 10:14 am

mero wrote:

Ok but you never answer the question. Dub plate happening, who getting it you feel?
No political party should ever get involved in hood noise especially trinibad jackarses.

Dont even bring religious music in political parties, PNM is a Christian party and look where trini is.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 26th, 2024, 10:37 am

Seeing UNC promising standyourground laws through FB ads.

I wanted to ask about the axethetax promise, but I eh feel like arguing with anyone who dumb enough to believe any politician's promise.
Just vote the lesser of the evils and decide the level of screwed you going to be. It's inevitable and inescapable. You screwed no matter who in power.

Postby 16 cycles » July 26th, 2024, 11:01 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Seeing UNC promising standyourground laws through FB ads.

I wanted to ask about the axethetax promise, but I eh feel like arguing with anyone who dumb enough to believe any politician's promise.
Just vote the lesser of the evils and decide the level of screwed you going to be. It's inevitable and inescapable. You screwed no matter who in power.

fair point - not sure which mechanism they will use to usurp the CoP's authority over FuLs for home possession only - that might require a constitutional majority

no- we not Battousai that can carve up a whole army in one run with a sword - those days over

Postby alfa » July 26th, 2024, 11:09 am

16 cycles wrote:

fair point - not sure which mechanism they will use to usurp the CoP's authority over FuLs for home possession only - that might require a constitutional majority

no- we not Battousai that can carve up a whole army in one run with a sword - those days over

PNM was proposing change couple weeks ago where there will be a firearm board that makes binding recommendations on the COP. If the board is a mixture of both sides of the political divide and people with sense it could work and change the current ful culture

Postby alfa » July 26th, 2024, 11:17 am

I get my revised property tax letter based on 2 percent adjustment. Meen fighting it nah, pay it and done. Beetham though go get a get out of jail free pass but say what, it is what it is