Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby sonygoup » July 14th, 2014, 10:53 am

Sigh
I does try to understand u sometimes

Postby Hook » July 14th, 2014, 11:09 am

But it's your phone though. Why should your reason to keep it have to satisfy someone else?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 14th, 2014, 11:57 am

Hook wrote:But it's your phone though. Why should your reason to keep it have to satisfy someone else?

My point exactly but s_2nr is God or something.... Jus hadda leave these fellas

Postby M_2NR » July 14th, 2014, 7:00 pm

on a srs note. Ulyuh seeing the sales on ebay these days?
Z1 Compact, Nexus 5, S4, etc. all around 300-330USD. :faint:

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2014, 8:02 pm

sonygoup wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Android l Looking good but i done buy a moto g lte...selling time

u seriously cant be that daft.
the moto g came out late last year.
the moto g lte came out last month which is the same as the original moto g plus sd card and 4g.

obviously these phones would get the L update.
u seriously think motorola (which is still owned by google) would forget about a phone released the same year as their new update?
and even if they do which is highly unlikely (as phones are guaranteed updates for at least two years from release) the custom rom support will be enormous.

jesus man. you and kerwinishere need to think before you post.
all this misinformation you two throwing around will seriously misguide people.

/rant

-_- bro i dont even like the phone jus bought it cuz my bro was begging me to get one...and i jus tryin to a find a reason to get rid of it, d sheit ugly af n the camera grainy
And yes i did read the whole thing sigh...

u beening a real beyotch these days tho...
And what misinformation i feeding ppl...i lost with that one!

This is why I said what I said.
This guy contradicts himself everyday.
Posting for posting sake.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 14th, 2014, 8:04 pm

Sigh just sigh
U izza a only child right

Postby Trini Hookah » July 14th, 2014, 8:09 pm

Goar ollour stay on topic nar

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 14th, 2014, 8:11 pm

S2nr in need of attention
Any way Google camera is really badass love!!!

Postby ismithx » July 14th, 2014, 9:47 pm

have my eye on the G2 mini, watching those prices drop, will buy one pretty soon

Postby stev » July 14th, 2014, 10:13 pm

did this happen to anyone else?

opened my play store today and saw this:

Screenshot_2014-07-14-21-51-17.png

never had all the options b4....used a VPN a few weeks ago to re-activate Google Play Music....thats all.

I see Google wallet activated as well. :|

i can also browse Google play devices freely......both phone and web browser on the PC (only if i sign into chrome)

edit: some other new stuff (Rewards says no surveys available though.....plus it takes very long to load)

completely stock rom + kernel at the moment.
Screenshot_2014-07-14-22-15-53.png

Postby M_2NR » July 14th, 2014, 11:44 pm

Happened to me a long while back (may have posted about it) I am on the us store. I can confirm this because I can't access galaxy unlock apps on my account any more and I can download all US only apps without an issue.

Happened when I had google play music. Then google wallet with a us skybox address and now it just. Happens. I still can't order a nexus 5 just so though.

Postby r3iXmann » July 14th, 2014, 11:53 pm

M_2NR wrote:Happened to me a long while back (may have posted about it) I am on the us store. I can confirm this because I can't access galaxy unlock apps on my account any more and I can download all US only apps without an issue.

Happened when I had google play music. Then google wallet with a us skybox address and now it just. Happens. I still can't order a nexus 5 just so though.

change the location of all your google accounts to the US..clear cache on your device for gmail etc and it'll work (remove all references to trinidad)

or you can create a new profile with which to purchase from the play store from :lol:

Postby M_2NR » July 15th, 2014, 12:00 am

r3iXmann wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Happened to me a long while back (may have posted about it) I am on the us store. I can confirm this because I can't access galaxy unlock apps on my account any more and I can download all US only apps without an issue.

change the location of all your google accounts to the US..clear cache on your device for gmail etc and it'll work (remove all references to trinidad)

or you can create a new profile with which to purchase from the play store from :lol:

I already have d US Only store etc. and for orders well. Meh bredren have an account for that :lol: it still working for u as u changed location?

Postby RASC » July 15th, 2014, 12:04 am

Clear cache. Activate VPN. Reload play store. Voila.

Postby r3iXmann » July 15th, 2014, 2:17 am

M_2NR wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

I already have d US Only store etc. and for orders well. Meh bredren have an account for that :lol: it still working for u as u changed location?

funny enough, i had to do the same. i had to remove all references of trinidad from my account, clear cache and all that stuff..and i was only able to see everything after i made a purchase with my credit card here

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 15th, 2014, 2:27 am

Postby stev » July 15th, 2014, 8:36 am

new play store looks alright...

anyone got the Gmail 4.9 update? kinda odd that it takin so long...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 15th, 2014, 9:50 am

Oneplus available (third party) on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Oneplus-2-5ghz-Qu ... ds=oneplus

Postby M_2NR » July 16th, 2014, 11:05 pm

stev wrote:new play store looks alright...

anyone got the Gmail 4.9 update? kinda odd that it takin so long...

Yeh? Not seeing anything spectacular though... Anyone using gravity box?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 17th, 2014, 8:38 am

Badman doe use gmail 8-)

Feeling to have some kitkat fun with the Xperia...yay or nay m?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 17th, 2014, 9:56 am

So i recently bought the nexus 7 and its pretty cool but i'm looking for a cheap phone to get the android experience, i love my lumia but i think i should upgrade. Any recommendations?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 17th, 2014, 10:25 am

Moto E?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 17th, 2014, 10:47 am

M_2NR wrote: Anyone using gravity box?

yep I use it to force immersive mode and pie controls on the moto x

Postby M_2NR » July 17th, 2014, 10:49 am

Scene rod. I wonder if PA out on the moto X? I find pie on PA felt the most natural.

Trini Hookah wrote:Badman doe use gmail 8-)

Feeling to have some kitkat fun with the Xperia...yay or nay m?

Yunno I never play around much with Sony's. Meh padna has the z1 but that's about it. Do a nandroid backup and see na.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 17th, 2014, 8:01 pm

My new Samsung sheit...I'm gonna mod the hell out of it :mrgreen::DImage

Postby Trini Hookah » July 17th, 2014, 8:21 pm

If is sheit why you got it then? :|

Anyhoo, the guardians of the galaxy game is pretty cool

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 17th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Oh wasn't saying it was sheit..was going for white boy who thinks he black...
Runs good jus gonna put a stock android ROM on it
I have idea what that game is googling

Postby Trini Hookah » July 17th, 2014, 8:36 pm

Would love to get my hands on an S Tab, but can't justify the price atm.

Will monitor it for black Friday yes

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 18th, 2014, 9:40 am

Trini Hookah wrote:If is sheit why you got it then? :|

Anyhoo, the guardians of the galaxy game is pretty cool

looking for a new game.... Is it worth the 5 bux?