Postby trini mk5 » May 15th, 2013, 9:22 pm

Looks riddickulous :lol:

Re: Must see trailers part 2

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 15th, 2013, 10:58 pm

GTcruzer wrote:
is this supposed to be a prequel?

Chronicles of Riddick ended with Riddick sitting on the throne of the Necromongers as the new Lord Marshal.

EDIT: Ok I found the answer, it's not a prequel but a sequel: "The plot will find the eponymous criminal once more on the run from mercenaries who want the hefty reward his head will bring, he once again ends up on a planet teeming with alien beasts. The beginning of the story will likely tie into the ending of Chronicles and feature cameos from characters who have appeared in the previous films."

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 15th, 2013, 11:15 pm

Yea, is a sequel. I liked Pitch Black & this looks closer to that than it does to Chronicles. Didn't mind chronicles but could have been better. I probably won't be seeing this in cinema but I know there's an underground following of this franchise.

Sent from 3ne2nr mobile app

Postby 3stagevtec » May 16th, 2013, 1:14 am

Saw Star Trek yesterday, don't want to spoil it for others, but there were some scenes that I was disappointed in and believe they should not have done at all or done differently. It was quite enjoyable and Cumberbatch pulled off his role quite well.. He was an impressive bad guy. I have a feeling this movie may not do too well with the die hard trek fans though..

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 18th, 2013, 12:44 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 18th, 2013, 3:08 pm

looks great, glad to go watch a tom hanks movie

Postby shogun » May 18th, 2013, 4:39 pm

Cap'n Phillips will definitely get a view. Tom Hanks fan here, as well.

3stagevtec wrote:Saw Star Trek yesterday, don't want to spoil it for others, but there were some scenes that I was disappointed in and believe they should not have done at all or done differently. It was quite enjoyable and Cumberbatch pulled off his role quite well.. He was an impressive bad guy. I have a feeling this movie may not do too well with the die hard trek fans though..

Overall, i liked it. I think it'll do well across the board.

I noticed the actors making more of an effort to mimic the mannerisms, of the characters of the original series. Just made it more fun to watch.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 18th, 2013, 6:10 pm

gencon

Postby gencon » May 18th, 2013, 6:36 pm

Postby sMASH » May 18th, 2013, 9:09 pm

seems like an internet meme that got a big production budget... *meh

very not impressed by after earth. visuals might be great, but movie might be uninspired. and i think the producers see that as well, that is why they're releasing clips,,, to try to hype it up a bit.

Postby sMASH » May 18th, 2013, 9:20 pm

shaneelal wrote:
see the kinda pressure them fellas does go through to bring flash drives from china...

Postby stev » May 20th, 2013, 11:06 pm

just booked 2 tickets for fast and the furious 6 at IMAX.

great seats available at the moment....book while u can....if interested

Postby Trini Hookah » May 20th, 2013, 11:19 pm

It crossed my mind just tonight, opening Friday right?

Postby stev » May 21st, 2013, 12:02 am

29th May in IMAX...das next week wednesday

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 21st, 2013, 11:25 pm

Yea fellas dais it there ya know :shock:

Postby shogun » May 22nd, 2013, 5:54 am

Not sure what to make of this.

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » May 22nd, 2013, 6:07 am

trini mk5 wrote:Yea fellas dais it there ya know :shock:

Daz it there self in truth!

Postby ismithx » May 22nd, 2013, 7:12 am

MoS gonna be real yo!!! Europa report looking aite too

Postby goalpost » May 22nd, 2013, 10:18 pm

i am definitely looking forward to Elysium as it's directed and written by Neil Blomkamp. Europa Report looks interesting enough.

Red_Man

Postby Red_Man » May 23rd, 2013, 3:57 pm

MOS Looks good.

Gallowwalkers=Blade........ just during the day instead of the night :lol:

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2013, 4:33 pm

bjango; the 'b' is for blade
europa reports seem like it might be just another sci-fi flick. part of the reason for such active life forms on earth is because of the high O2 levels. that place doesn't have a lot of energy available, and not enough light for O2 releasing organisms. i would not think that there would be such active large organisms there. but i would still check out the movie just in case.

elysium seems like another story in the district 9 universe. not necessarily a sequel. i base that only on the fact that the tech seems similar to that in district 9.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 23rd, 2013, 5:39 pm

In that superman movie,my bet is that General Zod is gonna double cross/get double crossed and switch sides! :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2013, 8:08 pm

might be
but i don't think he's all that good cause he is threatening to destroy the world to get supes. he did not accuse supes of any thing wrong, but accuses the world of harbouring him.

the reason for supes being sent to earth kinda not lining up with how normel normel zod bounce een. that has some implications on zod's motives for trying to get supes.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 23rd, 2013, 8:17 pm

^i have no idea what you just typed,i was just basing that conclusion due to the fact that the person playing zod,Michael Shannon,has been playing that good guy gone bad/bad guy gone good role for his last few movies/tv show :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2013, 8:48 pm

:| :headbang:

Postby 3stagevtec » May 28th, 2013, 10:01 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 28th, 2013, 11:16 pm

^^I seriously hope that movie does'nt disappoint!!! Del toro is a mixed bag sometimes.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 28th, 2013, 11:42 pm

trini mk5 wrote:^^I seriously hope that movie does'nt disappoint!!! Del toro is a mixed bag sometimes.

He takes big risks

But they work out well for him, most times anyway

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 29th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Pace...lol!

Postby goalpost » May 29th, 2013, 7:01 pm

please please please let Paula Patton be naked/topless somewhere in 2 Guns.