T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

baigan

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby baigan » September 30th, 2016, 11:47 am

drchaos wrote:
baigan wrote:
drchaos wrote:Someone put on FB that the 5.0 is around 1.2 mil.

Wtf who would pay 1.2 mil for a mustang...lol

A Govnt Minister with the Duty Exemptions would get of these for a good price though.
I could see Colm sitting on a Graco Booster seat going down the foreshore in one of these.

Hahahahahaha

metalgear2095

Re: RE: Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby metalgear2095 » September 30th, 2016, 12:07 pm

eurotuner wrote:Why buy a 2.3 'stang ewwww :/

That 5.0 price gonna be crazy tho

Nice looking car inside and out. I don't know what an almera sounds like but the mustang sounds great imo. Drives well too

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 30th, 2016, 1:25 pm

drchaos wrote:Someone put on FB that the 5.0 is around 1.2 mil.

.............if this is true..........wel then BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

WOWEE!

the saying "a fool and his money is soon parted" will be under-rated

........d amount of options for 1.2 before this eh, tsk tsk

Postby j.o.e » September 30th, 2016, 2:41 pm

Dunno why y'all surprised ..... y'all know how engine tax works right ?

Postby gastly369 » September 30th, 2016, 3:57 pm

nick639 wrote:^^Put essar in everything..

Dun know.... Sr is life

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 30th, 2016, 5:37 pm

So much for all the doom and gloom and panic posts about turbo vehicles being taxed.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 30th, 2016, 6:20 pm

True dat Colm is a waste of time ... cah even deliver on his proposed turbo car tax ....

Pirate

Postby Pirate » September 30th, 2016, 7:27 pm

^^^ hush yuh mouf!
I have ah turbo tuh call dong next year hopefully!
Hope turbo tax doesn't return!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 30th, 2016, 10:34 pm

Better do it before the local elections! This was an election budget, hence all the lube.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » October 1st, 2016, 12:10 am

Postby janfar » October 1st, 2016, 7:06 am

For the hybrid guys. What did you end up paying tax wise on these? I cant find anything online.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 1st, 2016, 10:05 am

janfar wrote:For the hybrid guys. What did you end up paying tax wise on these? I cant find anything online.

No Duty, no VAT, no MVT on CNG, Hybrid and electric cars with a motor up to 179 hp.

Confirmed by A172 who is a foreign new and used dealer who has brought down a few hybrids.

scotty_buttons

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby scotty_buttons » October 1st, 2016, 10:11 am

drchaos wrote:
janfar wrote:For the hybrid guys. What did you end up paying tax wise on these? I cant find anything online.

No Duty, no VAT, no MVT on CNG, Hybrid and electric cars with a motor up to 179 hp.

Confirmed by A172 who is a foreign new and used dealer who has brought down a few hybrids.

The 179hp limit is for the petrol motor alone? Or 'combined hp' of both petrol and electric motors?

The exemptions for hybrid/electric limited to 1799cc as well by chance ?
Last edited by scotty_buttons on October 1st, 2016, 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby janfar » October 1st, 2016, 10:16 am

Good question. And also... Is it only limited by HP or is there a CC limitation as well.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 1st, 2016, 11:32 am

Don't quote me on this but i think is 179 hp up to 2.0L engines up to 2 years old and I believe the HP ceiling is on the primary gas motor.

Read on a tuner thread (can't remember which one) that a guy got a quote from a local dealer for a Golf GTE from the UK which has a combined HP of over 179 hp but the primary gas motor was around 150 hp. He reported that duty, vat and MVT was off.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 8th, 2016, 7:23 pm

IMG-20161008-WA0007.jpg

From the manual of the Civic.
91 RON or higher. The model we get is from the Thai factory, car is also assembled in Indonesia and Pakistan.
IMG-20161008-WA0006.jpg

Postby Morpheus » October 8th, 2016, 7:51 pm

Nice info drchaos....

But on a side note.....that is a big toe in the 2nd pic right?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 8th, 2016, 9:12 pm

I Inherited dem toeish fingers from meh mudda.

Postby Morpheus » October 8th, 2016, 9:43 pm

^^Heh heh...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 8th, 2016, 9:45 pm

Fyaz on super. Nice.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 8th, 2016, 10:33 pm

nick639 wrote:Repost of our RON/octane numbers please??

Super 92 RON

Premium 95 RON

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 9th, 2016, 11:30 am

Cars that require Ron 92 still occasionally ping on our super... Add boost and we might be hearing about that Vic sooner rather than later...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 9th, 2016, 7:03 pm

kamakazi wrote:Cars that require Ron 92 still occasionally ping on our super... Add boost and we might be hearing about that Vic sooner rather than later...

Engine has an insanely clever cooling system to run on RON 91, worse case if it knocks once in a while engine should be able to handle it. Its constant knock you have to watch out for.

Countries like Pakistan have worse fuel quality than us and they have the same recommendation.

I am gonna run mine on super as manufacturer recommends. Will update if any problems arise.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 9th, 2016, 7:40 pm

Yeah man... Congrats on the new ride
Also let us know if you like the CVT

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 9th, 2016, 10:50 pm

kamakazi wrote:Yeah man... Congrats on the new ride
Also let us know if you like the CVT

Thanks man! Have not collected yet, vehicle being licensed this week.

Once I collect it and have a solid week with it will post pics and review.

khandman

Postby khandman » October 10th, 2016, 5:30 am

Guys, any feedback on d Mazda 2? Looking at it as an alternative to going f used.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 10th, 2016, 6:19 am

khandman wrote:Guys, any feedback on d Mazda 2? Looking at it as an alternative to going f used.

I have absolutely no opinion on the Mazda 2 since I have not driven one. But if you are considering such a small car, have you looked at the Honda City CNG as another alternative? It would be cheaper to buy and run, and then you have the Honda engineering quality behind it. The only negatives that I have read about it are the plastic interior and limited trunk space. But, then again, all these cars under $200,000 are coming with plastic interiors and don't have much trunk space. If I had to buy a car in this current economic climate, I would consider the Honda City CNG as one alternative.

khandman

Postby khandman » October 10th, 2016, 9:25 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
khandman wrote:Guys, any feedback on d Mazda 2? Looking at it as an alternative to going f used.

I have absolutely no opinion on the Mazda 2 since I have not driven one. But if you are considering such a small car, have you looked at the Honda City CNG as another alternative? It would be cheaper to buy and run, and then you have the Honda engineering quality behind it. The only negatives that I have read about it are the plastic interior and limited trunk space. But, then again, all these cars under $200,000 are coming with plastic interiors and don't have much trunk space. If I had to buy a car in this current economic climate, I would consider the Honda City CNG as one alternative.

Didn't mention the city as its already first on my list to check out. I have a bias towards Honda but I have never owner nor driven a Mazda hence the lack of info. Thanks for the response.

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2016, 9:35 am

0 issues and zippy fun little car. Was bought new for <150 so a steal for the price. The interior is a little plasticky but nicely appointed for the price. Trunk is huge on the sedan (for the vehicle size) back seat is adequate also. To be honest there was nothing in the price range that was better value for money as a commuter car

khandman

Postby khandman » October 10th, 2016, 9:46 am

cinco wrote:

0 issues and zippy fun little car. Was bought new for <150 so a steal for the price. The interior is a little plasticky but nicely appointed for the price. Trunk is huge on the sedan (for the vehicle size) back seat is adequate also. To be honest there was nothing in the price range that was better value for money as a commuter car

I am thinking that for less than 150 it makes a lot more sense to buy that instead of a f used vehicle for not much less. It would be my first new car purchase (car would be for my wife, not me) so I'm a bit cautious. I am a firm believer in used cars but f used prices are ridiculous. Cinco, u bought d fully loaded or d basic version?