The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Biggs3ne

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Biggs3ne » July 17th, 2013, 5:37 am

^^^yup....think is d cvt tranny at play..don't ask me y eh cus I don't know...I used to hate it

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 17th, 2013, 8:33 am

Biggs you get tru with the engine already,everything working smooth?

BH when was last time you changed yuh oil, you know the cvt sensitive like a beyotch.

Postby BrotherHood » July 17th, 2013, 9:49 am

Last time I change transmission fluid was in March. Guess it's time for another change.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 17th, 2013, 10:20 am

nissan4life wrote:Biggs you get tru with the engine already,everything working smooth?

BH when was last time you changed yuh oil, you know the cvt sensitive like a beyotch.

nah boi...some hiccups along d way...car is by the electrician right now..hopefully he will finish today..he's also making d bracket.for my back mount and sorting out my exhaust one time...so is just to sort out d power steering line after..i think i have to get d ck fitting
BrotherHood wrote:Last time I change transmission fluid was in March. Guess it's time for another change.

so soon? I didn't change my fluid for a yr+...

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 17th, 2013, 1:20 pm

You almost there,i duh know how i use to travel b4 nah
Try it the other day,felt weird,lol

BH too soon is right.Not sure wa going on nah but i know on normal cable tranny when you get a significant delay in gears its usually signs of trouble to come.

Postby BrotherHood » July 17th, 2013, 5:37 pm

No worries. Will justst change the fluid.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 18th, 2013, 7:04 am

^^BH, has your vibration when braking stopped?

@Nissan, I cyah wait to be up and rollin, it not easy moving around in Maxi and Taxi nah, from who talking non-stop on dey phone to who eh wanna go around for you to sit comfortably....steups

xtech

Postby xtech » July 18th, 2013, 7:55 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
nissan4life wrote:BH when was last time you changed yuh oil, you know the cvt sensitive like a beyotch.

BrotherHood wrote:Last time I change transmission fluid was in March. Guess it's time for another change.

so soon? I didn't change my fluid for a yr+...

Man must be running PH with the car

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 18th, 2013, 8:29 am

lol.xtech all yuh good yes.

Fellas hearing a lil shimmer from front right evrytime i go over a hump or hole n the road
Check brake pad shims and the anti rattle clip, also checked the pin dat goes into the outer end
thinking it make be the spacer from the stabillizer bar end hitting the cradle arm?
Any one experience this b4?Any ideas?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 18th, 2013, 12:09 pm

nissan4life wrote:lol.xtech all yuh good yes.

Fellas hearing a lil shimmer from front right evrytime i go over a hump or hole n the road
Check brake pad shims and the anti rattle clip, also checked the pin dat goes into the outer end
thinking it make be the spacer from the stabillizer bar end hitting the cradle arm?
Any one experience this b4?Any ideas?

Cradle bushing??
The spacers (washers) on the stabilizer bar linkage are usually torqued tight enough to prevent any rattle. You can also check the big stabilizer bar bushing that's mounted to the subframe. From my experience they may look good but only when you take them out do you see how worn they really are.
If you never changed it, now is a good time.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 18th, 2013, 1:57 pm

^^^good advise they idle
I asked if it cud be the spacers on the linkage caz daz the only ting i havnt looked at.
I feel i goin with polyurethane rubbers for the linkage, never liked them lil black rubbers,they dry rott and compress with the heat.
Will change stablizer bar rubbers one time.
On Cs how hard is this? In terms of diy and the space to do?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 18th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Totally DIY, did mine recently.
The big bushing lil difficult because of the location. Passenger side was harder to get to. I got those rubbers at DM for $60 a piece.

The linkage kit is very easy to do.
The poly bushings don't come with washers so you may need to source some. You can get a standard poly kit once the bore is for a 12mm bolt.

If you going oem rubber, grease everywhere rubber meets metal. If not, I've heard ppl recommend no grease for poly bushings as they squeak.

Postby BrotherHood » July 18th, 2013, 3:02 pm

:lol: @ wukkin PH. FYI, I don't. I have done an extreme amount of driving past couple months so I am not suprised if my transmission oil needs changing at the moment.

Biggs, I haven't put the brake pad clips in as yet. When I do(this weekend), I will let you and the group here know if the vibration has ceased.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 19th, 2013, 11:55 am

Polyurethane linkage rubbers 60 for a pack of 4 at Autorama
Any one know where i cud get the polyurethane stabilizer rubbers?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 19th, 2013, 5:45 pm

$36 for a pack of four polyurethane rubbers at automotive replacements in el socorro

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 19th, 2013, 6:06 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
idlemind wrote:Have a wedding to attend. Really wanted to run this one.

Anyone has extra brake pad clips?
I changed my brakes recently and realize a couple are missing. Could've fallen out when the pads got low. Bought the new set of pads without clips and DM doesn't have the clip set in stock. Push come to shove I might look for new pads that come with clips.

DM rob yuh OEM brake pads does come with the clips.

FYI Zero, Clips don't come with the brake pads. It's a separate kit.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1374271607.175600.jpg

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 19th, 2013, 7:50 pm

yea just remembered that. I didn't get any for the front either.

mixed it up with the clip on the rear brake pads

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 20th, 2013, 9:22 am

ZeroOne what parts you bough from amayama.com?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 20th, 2013, 12:08 pm

rocker cover gaskets

Im seeing oil on my spark plugs

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 20th, 2013, 3:40 pm

Your plug seals need changing...no biggie..cheap too

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 20th, 2013, 4:09 pm

daniel135 wrote:$36 for a pack of four polyurethane rubbers at automotive replacements in el socorro

Thanks dey daniel, they closer to highway or truvalue?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 20th, 2013, 4:20 pm

Those bushings a lil thicker than original so you will either have to shave off some of the bushing or cut the linking sleeve. I end up cutting the sleeve since I didn't want to interfere with the bushings.

Zero, when I had my GDI, that plug seal was hard to get. It's not the same as the 4G18 seal kit Biggs. And it's further down in the head. Don't know if the seals easier to get now but that was one of the reasons why I converted.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 20th, 2013, 4:45 pm

Problem is I'm looking at ASA and there is no plug seal.

Im seeing MD302172 SEAL,INLET VALVE STEM and MD307341 SEAL,EXHAUST VALVE STEM. Both comprise of 8 small rubber seals so thats 16 in all.

Might change this one time too MD362554 GASKET,CYLINDER HEAD

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 20th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Yup. It was always some ambiguity.
I heard its 4 circular seals and I also heard its one long 1/4" thick rectangular runner that's the width and length of the head. Never found it. Never changed it.

RC had it but he was charging me $8k to do a complete engine job. An engine at the time cost about $6k. So I just replaced the engine, as it was starting to smoke and fuel pump issues.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 20th, 2013, 5:14 pm

Ive found them online. Their about 10US for both kits.

The head gasket is metal and nothing is wrong with mine so ill forget that.

8k is real robbery lol

fras

Postby fras » July 20th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Update on d gearbox conversion... Marvin wired and car running great :mrgreen:

Only thing, the CS gearbox needs d manual axles (the CK boxes could use back d auto axles) :?
Found this rather strange as both boxes are similar... Both are F5M41 :?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 20th, 2013, 10:00 pm

Fellas doh laugh at meh eh....but ah fraid to drive d car....d 4g15 dohc is real fyazzz...jus 1st alone it shooting off..dat cvt tranny was a turtle

Postby Ted_v2 » July 20th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Hahaha awesome. Dohc does rell hook. You will definitely enjoy your car now.

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » July 21st, 2013, 3:21 am

Biggs3ne wrote:Fellas doh laugh at meh eh....but ah fraid to drive d car....d 4g15 dohc is real fyazzz...jus 1st alone it shooting off..dat cvt tranny was a turtle

Sweet :grin:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 21st, 2013, 7:33 am

you making me want to convert the GDI to a manual.

Its that much of a difference?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”